I’m always thinkin’

money.jpg

Wow!  That money picture came out a little too big, didn’t it?  Anyhoo…..

I was walking into church this morning, and I noticed everyone dropping their tithe into the collection boxes.  A little bell went off in my head like this:  ding ding ding ding ding! 

You see, since I’ve started this blog, I’ve often thought that I should be paid for it.  After all, I am providing a valuable service.  It takes time and money to run this blog.  Other blogs make money from ads and selling merchandise.  Why can’t I?  I’ll tell you why.  I spend so much time composing these jewel-like blog entries that I don’t have the time to seek out how to do those little ad thingies.  I could sell merchandise with some  snazzy catchphrase, but then some ass would steal it, and I’d have to sue them.  Psssshhh.  My lawyers have more important things to do (as you can imagine).  I shouldn’t have to deal with headaches like that!

So when I walked into church and saw all those people just GIVING their money away, I thought, “Now FINALLY someone’s figured out how to get ‘er done!!”  As you all know, I am above all the passive agressive manipulation of some of those other blog owners, so I’m just going to tell you straight up:

GIVE ME SOME MONEY OR GO TO HELL!!

I’m going to trust you heifers to add your pledges to the comments below and then e-mail me your bank info.  It’s the honor system.  Honor it.

8 Comments »

  1. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    rotfl

    please don’t f up this site with ads. You are so truly legit, that it would suck for you to get a big head, start panhandling, and then ban all of us.

    Keep it real. For the butt sniffers.

  2. Robin Loves Batman said

    For real! At least you keepin it real by tellin us up front to pay up. I aint trippin tho, cuz you straight up, i’ll lick yo butt for a minute…do you take post dated checks????????

  3. Holy crap Batman said

    Yo bitch. You are a cult leader in the making. Way to go. Could I put my donation on the Husband Unawareness Plan? A little bit of cash, a postdated check, a Visa, a MC and a Discover? Would that work for you?

  4. Duh said

    HELL to the YES!! Maybe you can start dipping into your 401K as well?

  5. Robin Loves Batman said

    I just took out a loan on my 401K fo ya. Is $7,000 large cool? Aight just post your bank account information right quick so I can hook a sista up.

  6. She Who Must Not Be Named said

    Is there an emerald, sapphire, diamond, ruby, pearl plan?

    I want the best package so I can get the cheap ass prize that goes with it.

  7. Duh said

    Whatchu talkin’ bout prizes? Psshhh, you don’t get no prize gurl!

  8. She Who Must Not Be Named said

    Well screw this! It’s not a REAL business without PRIZES!

    I want my somecallmeduh.wordpress.com waffle iron already, dammit!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

