MK Blogs Week in Review: May 19 – May 25

maypmain.jpg

 

Another week, another review.  This week has been pretty entertaining.  We laughed, we cried, we tried not to throw up.

Pink Truth:  The week started slow for PT.  The pink cadillac story was fun though.  I especially enjoyed e-mailing the newsstation with my link.  Maybe they’ll do a story!  NOT.  Tracy was on marathon mode with the banning this week.  It was fast and furious.  Some folks were banned mere MINUTES after posting a comment on my blog.  Others were banned for copying the text on the discussion board.    Is there anyone left on PT? 

Speaking of being banned, I’d like to mention a discussion board topic that was brought to my attention by two different PTer’s.  One of them lost their PT privileges so that we could enjoy this story.  In homage to her I share this with you now:

pinktruth

The Queen
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
*****

Karma: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,123

The Pink Truth will set you free!

Email

Have you dealt personally with Anne Newbury?

« on: Yesterday at 01:04 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I have been contacted by a reporter doing a story on Anne Newbury. She would like input from PT members who have had personal contact with her. Here is her email:

jennifer.davies@uniontrib.com
My name is Jennifer Davies, and I am a reporter at The San Diego Union-Tribune. I am working on a profile of Anne Newbury and was hoping that you or some of your members could talk a bit about her and their experiences with her at Mary Kay. I can be reached by email or by phone at xxx-xxx-xxxx.

PLEASE NOTE: Please don’t contact Jennifer with general information on how horrible MK is. The story is about Anne. Also, please remember the more professional your comments are, the more likely they are to be printed.

Tracy did post this reporter’s phone number on her board.  If any of you were in Anne’s unit you can e-mail me if you want to contact Jennifer.  heehee

My Pink Truth:  An old rivalry was rekindled this week when Me confronted NeverPantyhose about her old blog.  This sort of reminds me of after 9/11 when the GOP and the Democrats got along for about 5 minutes.  With the recent exodus from PT, several of the proMK blogs have been inundated with exPTer’s willing to spill the beans about what’s really going on.  Me has been quite hospitable in allowing these folks to speak their minds, but she couldn’t let by gones be by gones with NPH.  I like both of these girls, so I’m staying out of it.  No snarky comments from me.  For now…

The Fuchsia Blog:   Not much action this week.

MKRules:   Just her usual cheerful crap.   MKRules has decided to wake up at the crack of midmorning to start an internet coffee club.   You guys should check it out.  She’s a nice girl.

PTLies:  The new rumor is that Tracy has obtained the domain names “thefuchsiablog.com” and “mypinktruth.com”.  Apparently “somecallmeduh.com” doesn’t interest her which is a little insulting.  PTLies gives us all the low down on that, plus the revelation that Tracy once tried to start a beauty forum.  Also this week PTLies tried to diagnose Tracy’s alleged psychiatric problem.  Deep stuff and sort of scary.  PTLies looks like it’s run by the government which doesn’t really give it more credibility, but does scare the crap out of me.  Check it out….IF YOU DARE!

ZOE:   Coming through the MK blogs like a freight train was Zoe.  Her blog Anti PT blog was extremely short lived, but as she only found PT a week before and had been banned about 5 minutes when she started it I think we all knew her flame was burning a little too quickly.  Let that be a lesson to all you exPTer’s thinking of starting your own blogs.  It’s hard work.  It takes personal sacrifice.  It’s a thankless job….unless you put up PayPal accounts and google ads. 

Edited: 

Stalked by Pink:    Monday is Memorial Day.  Maggie has just updated with a special Memorial Day message.  Her son is in Iraq and reads her blog, so go on over there and send him a message. 

4 Comments »

  1. Maggie said

    Just letting you know I updated but it has nothing to do with Mk. However, I would like everyone to come over and read it. Thank you in advance.

  2. Neverpantyhose said

    Thanks for the updated info on my convo with ME on her blog this week. I was trying to be nice, but she’s not ready to play nice. I am dedicating my Dixie Chicks song, “Not Ready to Make Nice”. It’s all good though. No love loss there, THAT’S the truth!

  3. Robin Loves Batman said

    I think this week in review was awesome. Keep up the good work.

    bitches and hos, hos before bros.

  4. mkrules said

    I really like this “review” thing…and NOT just because you called me nice! HA!

    I like not having to read each one entirely to know what’s up. GREAT IDEA.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

