This is sad.

I think it’s really interesting what people are googling and finding my site.  This one was sad though.  Someone googled “Sometimes I think I’d be better off dead”.

If you are still hanging around here just remember:  In the afterlife, suicides become civil servants.  You won’t be better off dead.  You’ll just be dead.  You’ll be dead soon enough anyway, and you might have a few good days yet to come.  Hang in there.  Life sucks for all of us.  Even MK Rules! isn’t happy all the time, I’ll bet.  And she’s REALLY happy. 

There.  I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t say anything. 

12 Comments »

  1. Robin Loves Batman said

    Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.

    bitches.

  2. I LOVE CATS said

    In all seriousness, this is very sad. This could be somebody’s kid googling this stuff. Makes ya think.

  3. Duh said

    Cats I can say one thing. It was definitely SOMEBODY’S kid googling that.

  4. thecheesestandsalone said

    oooohhh….ouch! makes me sad!

    All kidding aside….if you’re out there e-mail one of us. It’s gonna be okay.

  5. I LOVE CATS said

    Duh, this is why I love you so. You always dumb it down for me. Thank you.

  6. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    If that person is reading, I hope they get some much needed chuckles from this site. Life is full of funny, you just have to know where to look 😀

  7. Me said

    There is someone very close to me who tried to commit suicide a few years ago. This person was young and did have some problems, but nothing that some effort and time couldn’t cure. Not too long ago, I was talking to this person, who has come through quite a lot, now has a great job and a promising future. This person looked at me with a big smile and said, “I love my life.”

    The statement above was SO right—it’s a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Hang in.

  8. MK Rules said

    No, I have my bad days too, TRUST ME! But no one is better off dead. It is never too late to change yourself and in turn, change how others react towards you. Remember, you are valued by God and others. Also, if you are here, remember this: There is one person who can control your life: YOU. Changing can make a world of difference in how happy you feel. Please work through whatever you are going through, and don’t do anything rash. You would be missed by someone.

  9. She Who Must Not Be Named said

    Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Don’t do it! Believe it or not, there are people who actually care. If you’re feeling like there is no way out, you have to reach out to someone… anyone. Me, for example. Reach out to me.

    Unless you’re Tracy.

  10. InternetVagaries said

    It is possible that someone who read the blog on the day that phrase was used, entered that phrase into Google to find their way back to this site.

    People do this sometimes instead of simply bookmarking the site.

    But nice PSA just in case!

  11. catarata said

    also, isn’t that a line in a song? Maybe someone is just googling lyrics. I hope!

  12. Duh said

    Yes, someone may have been googling the lines to a song or looking for a topic we discussed earlier, but can’t I wax poetic for just a moment and imagine some depressed individual sadly googling this phrase and coming upon my website? Can’t I believe that my writings here may have given him/her the speck of joy he/she needed to get through one more bleak and depressing day? Why are you trying to take that away from me? WHY?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

