All I want to know is, will there be a book tour?

Some folks have been wondering why they can’t see the threads I’ve posted here when they sign up for the Pink Truth discussion board.  There is a second level to that discussion board, and you must be a “Baroness” or above to see it.  So start posting a bunch of ass kissing crap so you too can be a part of the “Big Girls Club”.

This is a thread from that board.  I can’t tell you how excited I am to read Tracy’s book.  I’m even MORE excited to read the reviews.  Can you dig it?

Pages: [1]   Go Down

« previous next »

  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: My book on fraud  (Read 23 times)
TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 148
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message   (Offline)

My book on fraud

« on: Today at 04:31 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

OKay, I don’t want to seem like I’m taking over this section with just news about me, but I thought you might be interested in this. Here is the book I am writing:

http://www.sequence-inc.com/company/corporatefraud.htm

It is scheduled to come out in March 2008 but my editor is so happy that it looks like we might be out even sooner.

Yahoo!

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Baroness von SügarScrüb

Director Emeritus
Trade Count: (3)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 148
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 575

100% pink-free since June 2005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: My book on fraud

« Reply #1 on: Today at 04:35 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Soon-to-be on the New York Times bestseller list!  Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

My involvement with Mary Kay Cosmetics has come full circle. I used to help women get into the business; now I help them get out and recover their lives.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 148
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: My book on fraud

« Reply #2 on: Today at 04:45 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Not hardly! But thanks for the props anyway. LOL

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Lazy Gardens

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 106
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: My book on fraud

« Reply #3 on: Today at 06:31 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Look what else is published by her publisher:

http://www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/Brand/id-9.html   

Report to moderator   Logged

Lazy Gardens

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 106
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: My book on fraud

« Reply #4 on: Today at 06:33 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Tracy –
Wiley publishes good books … congrats on getting the proposal accepted. 

Can you do a MLMs for Dummies book next?

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 148
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: My book on fraud

« Reply #5 on: Today at 06:39 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

While I think it would be a great topic, the problem is actually selling books. Anti-mlm books don’t sell well, which is why those writing them typically have a hard time finding publishers.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
« previous next »

19 Comments »

  1. WishICould... said

    Can anyone say d_a_m_a_g_e c_o_n_t_r_o_l?

    LOL

    Typical Tracy. Wouldn’t expect any different. Fishing for compliments while insulting others simultaneously.

  2. 'Sup said

    Lame.

  3. Meow Mix said

    How many times can one promote oneself before making said self seem narcisistic? (sp?)

    Get over yourself already.

    bitches.

  4. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    oh this cracks me up!

    Didn’t anyone see on PTlies that Tracy’s doing some “write for hire” shit???

    LOLLLLLL
    And i heard the girls from http://www.MaryKayUnmasked.com might have a new agent…..

  5. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    Oh i realize that i’m out of it once again –

    they must have seen that stuff on PTlies right? This thread is for damage control, i get it now

    LOL
    *slapping forehead*

  6. OK I agree – damage control!
    Note the jab at the ‘other’ book by saying “Anti-mlm books don’t sell well, which is why those writing them typically have a hard time finding publishers.” which she would naturally finish up in her head by saying, “I have a publisher and you don’t neener neener neener…”
    Also, did you notice that the link to the info about HER book goes to HER other website, not the publisher’s site? If she really had a book coming out, why wouldn’t the publisher have that listed? We read about this at PTLies, I know, but I just had to point it out since Tracy just proved that point for us!

  7. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    that’s why Tracy didn’t do a press release on the book – because it’s NOT HERS

    ***********dying over here LOL*************

  8. Tracy's an AUTHOR! said

    and in answer to your question, Duh, NO there will not be a book tour, because you have to actually write a book yourself to go on tour.

    Gawd this is funny

  9. Tracy AIN'T SHIT! said

    What a joke

  10. Suspicious said

    The title “Essentials of Corporate Fraud”
    sounds more like an intructional manual – Essentials – or the basics – exatly what you need in order to get away with corporate fraud.

  11. Me said

    From her website: “She is currently under contract with John Wiley & Sons to complete the manuscript for Essentials of Corporate Fraud.” This says “to complete the manuscript”….odd choice of words, isn’t it? Does that mean someone else started it?

    and

    “has investigated hundreds and hundreds of cases of internal fraud.” This is SO not a professional writer. “hundreds and hundreds”?? She needs an editor. Should be “hundreds” or “thousands”. The way she has it phrased sounds like junior high.

    and

    “Tracy’s broad experience ranging from law enforcement…” I saw one reference somewhere that she used to be a probation officer. Big deal. I wouldn’t classify that as “law enforcement”. I’ve always thought she wanted to be Magnum, PI or something. This goes a long way towards proving it!

  12. SillySally said

    {{{I’ve always thought she wanted to be Magnum, PI or something. This goes a long way towards proving it!}}}

    She’d definitely improve her looks by adding a thick bushy mustache!! So stop waxing your upper lip, ok Tracy???

    ok that was petty & mean………..*giggle*………deal with it!

  13. Suspicious, you nailed it! A handbook! It’s like “To Catch a Theif”, the TV show where thieves tach people to protect their homes, but the other way around – it will teach corporations how to commit fraud!

  14. Zoe said

    OMG now I know why Tracy kept telling me to slow down and that I didn’t have to post so much. I was gonna be baroness within like a week of joining cause I’m a post whore. Too funny.

  15. Zoe said

    hmmm. I wasn’t aware that editors of major publishing houses just changed the pub date cause they “liked it so much.”

  16. FreeFromMK said

    Okay, one of these days this drama is going to end up on Law and Order CI.

  17. Zoe said

    More likely Judge Judy.

  18. ScrewU said

    Judge Judy rocks! She gets so hardcore and tells people they’re stupid. That’s my kind of judge.

  19. Zoe said

    LMAO!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

