Kids Need More Hate In Their Lives

goth-baby.jpg 

Written By: ScrewU

I can’t tell you how many times I have thought to myself while listening to Radio Disney “You know, this song could use more Kill Your Mother, Kill Your Father, Die Die Die” 

I’m so glad that Curious agrees with me on this issue.  Maybe together we can bring about a music revolution.  Picture it…. babies with heavy black eyeliner, nose piercings and black lipstick.  Awwwww… they look so cute all gothy. 

Author Topic: Wondering about “kids’ music”  (Read 75 times)
Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 48
Offline Offline

Posts: 266

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Wondering about “kids’ music”

« on: Jun 23, 05:12 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve had two nieces visiting me and have had the opportunity to listen to Radio Disney and other radio stations which cater to the pre-teen market and I’ve observed that a lot of the music played on these stations is just SO hyper-positive!  It was making me think about NSD debuts I’ve attended!  Sick Sick Sick 

Is this really a trend in kid’s music these days? 

Report to moderator   Logged

19 Comments »

  1. Do you know the muffin man said

    Bwhaahahahaha! What an evil looking picture.

    She must not have any kids. Why would music geared towards kiddies be anything but positive.

    I don’t get these people??????

  2. The Pink Observer said

    Gasp! How DARE Disney promote positivity and happiness in children’s lives! They’ve only been doing this for the past 80 years!!! Heaven forbid people grow up well-adjusted and happy. How did Sesame Street ever get clearance to appear nationally???

  3. Speaking about kids music brought up a conversation I had just last night. We had a mini family get together (a couple of cousins, my grandpa, and I) and talking about memories of our childhoods brought us back to Herbert the Snail from The Music Machine. Any of you remember that album? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Music_Machine_%28album%29
    It is another of those positive message albums kids love. I still sing “Patience” to my kids, even though they have no idea what song it is I am singing.

  4. Dana said

    Yeah, I’d soooo much rather my 4-year old nephew listen to Eminem’s song about killing his wife than Radio Disney. Disney is corrupting the youth of America!!!!

  5. And that Dan Zanes with all his happiness. Screw him! I’m waiting for “Marilyn Mason sings Mister Sun and all your favorite children’s songs”

    J/K, Dan – I love you and so does my son! Great concert last December – come back!

    And I love “Curious’s” siggy – tho it’s not quite accurate – should be “PT – Where thinking for yourself is a crime”. Don’t these women see that it’s just “out of the frying pan, into the fire”?

  6. Dana said

    Oh no….. the problem is worse than I thought!

    I just saw a Sesame Street episode and they sang about being nice to others! Stop the insanity! The kids of America must be saved!!!!!

  7. Disney should be arrested for being such a positive influence on kids. Don’t they know we want them to grow up to be drugged out hussies? Get a clue Disney! 😉

  8. Dana said

    To be fair though, it is in Pink Truth’s best interest for there to be more negative, cynical dishonest people in the world since that’s where they get new members!

  9. Willie Lump Lump said

    I force my kids to listen to NWA at least 6 times a day. Mama ain’t raisin’ no punks!

    And no matter how much they beg, the only time i let them listen to Radio Disney is if they record it and play it backwards so they can get all the evil messages and stuff!

    Can’t have them all polly annie and shit!

  10. Dana said

    Now you’re what I call a good, concerned, hands-on parent! Way to go! I’m proud of you.

    If only there were more Willie Lump Lumps in the world, it would be a far better place.

  11. Zoe said

    I love the banana phone song by Raffi and I don’t even have kids.

    Ring Ring Ring Ring Ring Ring Ring Banana Phone

    Ding dong Ding dong Ding dong Ding Donana Phone

    It grows in bunches…

    I’ve got my hunches…

  12. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    OMG… I love NWA…. I used to listen to them all the time *sigh* good times

  13. Dizzy from the Dastardly Ways of Tracy said

    Man, I forgot about NWA. Berry berry bad music….good times!

  14. anonymous said

    Considering how Britney Spears AND Christina Agulierra (sp?) AND Justin Timberlake (did anyone see the “C**k in a box” skit on SNL? I’m SURE Uncle Walt rolled over in his grave at that!) were all Mouseketeers, it seems to me that Disney is doing a fine job corrupting today’s youth.

  15. You don't know said

    Thats a good point anonymous. BS, CA & JT are all kinds of screwed up. Although, I think that BS is the most messed up of them all.

  16. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Anonymous…that was a hillarious skit! But I agree that Walt would roll over in his grave. But I like sick stuff, so that really entertained me! 🙂

  17. Duped said

    Hm. Well, I am actually a fan of certain types of music that little ears should not listen to, but as a mother of a 1 year old and listening to Treehouse TV here in Canada, yeah, the super positivity is enough to make me want to slam my head through a wall. Teaching your kids some type of failure and loss is good for them, and I did in fact see a Sesame Street and an episode of Timothy Goes To School which dealt with that, but really. C’mon, lady. Do you want your kids to be fucking depressed before they reach age 4? Yeah, it’s supposed to be positive and happy.

    Sometimes I wonder about some people. Myself included. 😛

  18. tracysucks said

    Duh, Where did you get a picture of my daughter???

  19. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    Tracysucks, you funny funny lady!

    Well, alright, you all are. Thanks for the giggles.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

