OMG, I like, totally emailed the media!

 Hottie

So I’m trolling (yes, pun intended) through the PT Discussion Board and I got super excited to see the following thread.  OMG they could like so make a difference by sending compeletely unprofessional emails to the CMAS???!!!  Do they REALLY think that MK is so evil that they just cannot support a television broadcast where MK is involved?  If I were the person who had to go through those emails I would delete it.  It sounds juvenille and whiney and reinforces the notion that women are katty and can’t get over their issues.  Oh, and notice how Tracy gave her “blessing”.  Well hello people, of course she did, it gets her more publicity.  Or so she thinks.

OMG, should we like, send an email to tell them that the PT crew is like, totally smoking crack?  Do you think they would like, totally listen? 

** On a side note, here is a quote from the CMA world new site explaining what MK will REALLY be doing.  Right along with tons of other sponsers.  Why are PTers getting their big girl panties all up in a wad?

“MARY KAY:
For the first year, Mary Kay joins as a partner hosting the Acoustic Corner presented by Mary Kay in the Exhibit Hall featuring performances by independent artists. Throughout the Festival, fans can try new Mary Kay lip gloss shades in the Exhibit Hall and perfect their pucker before meeting their favorite artists. Mary Kay is also providing make up for the Nightly Concerts at LP Field.”

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

using the media

« on: Jul 04, 02:00 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I haven’t seen this addressed here yet but its possible that it has been. I was just reading the situation with damour (in another thread) and with all of the things that I have read about here that’s happening behind the scenes at MK I became curious and have to ask. Have you guys thought of using the media? I mean MK is supposed to be the Beauty Sponsor of the CMA this year correct? Is this the type of company that should be promoted during a program such as that? It just seems like the corporation is so seedy, I wondered if maybe putting a REAL spotlight on them would put a stain in their breeches for a few minutes. Would the media even be interested? I know one thing there’s more drama in MK than there is with Paris Hilton or Anna Nicole and both of them were plastered on the National News.

Report to moderator   Logged

ChaosTamer

Trade Count: (10)
Baroness
**

Karma: 57
Online Online

Posts: 264

Re: using the media

« Reply #1 on: Jul 04, 02:15 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Maybe a flood of emails to CMA from PTers would get them to rethink MKC’s sponsorship.

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #2 on: Jul 04, 03:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Well I found two emails there that might be of use but I don’t want to send anything unless it’s ok with the Admins here (because I would be directing them here to read instead of trying to explain things myself). Is this something we can do or ……. I dunno, I’m hoping I don’t get kicked off of the board for mentioning the media  Rolling on the Floor

If it’s ok, the two emails I found are: communications@CMAworld.com and marketing@CMAworld.com unless someone can find better ones. I guess that’s the right ones, I had a hard time finding any emails except the international one.

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 02:53 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

*bump* I’m guessing this is a “no”?  Undecided

Report to moderator   Logged

apple berry

Trade Count: (5)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 106
Online Online

Posts: 706

Re: using the media

« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 03:32 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

FYI, I don’t know what Tracy’s take is on it… I *do* know she is currently (or at least was at some point this week) out of the country… so waiting a bit more than a few hours for a reply from her might be helpful.  You could also drop a note into her PM box to ask.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 04:18 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks Apple, I wasn’t sure how many Admins there are here so I’ll wait.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 129
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,265

Re: using the media

« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 04:30 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

If you have guaranteed access to a national media outlet, I would wait to contact Tracy and she how she wants to approach it.

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 180
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

Email

Re: using the media

« Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 10:57 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I just now saw this thread…. I don’t usually get to read a lot of threads, so if you need me, feel free to send a PM!!!   Flower

If you have media contacts or a desire to contact news organizations, GO RIGHT AHEAD!!! You need no prior approval or input from me. If you want input, I’m happy to give it. But do not feel that you need approval from me. I trust that if members are making these contacts, they’re doing it in a professional and mature fashion and with the right intentions. If you do that, we can’t go wrong.

I am actually happy to have media outlets hear from a variety of members, rather than having them get an “official” Pink Truth communication. YOU are what PT is all about, and I want them to hear the many voices and hear straight from your hearts. That will be the most powerful message of all.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #8 on: Yesterday at 11:00 AM »

Reply with   quoteQuote

I don’t think I can send PMs yet but I’ll remember that for when I can.  Rolling on the Floor

I don’t necessarily have contacts in the media but I was thinking that if they would be interested in all of the corruption going on in the company and such and why MK was selected as the beauty sponsor with all of this going on in that company. I think what ChaosTamer suggested about contacting the CMA would be a good start. I’m writing my email tonight. If they keep MK as the sponsor, then I’m not watching the show.  Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

high hopes

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 297
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,558

Happy and not pink !!!!

Re: using the media

« Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 11:03 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

If you can’t pm, then send her an email at pinktruth@gmail.com

She will get it either way!

HH

 Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

To be able to laugh at oneself is to know the joy of life Too Funny

No one wins in DS/MLM’s, they are just soul sucking money machines…….

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 11:04 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks hh  Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

palepinked

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
Offline Offline

Posts: 207

Re: using the media

« Reply #11 on: Yesterday at 11:06 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Does Mary Kay pay them to be sponsor or are they paying the tv network like on commercials how does that work?

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #12 on: Yesterday at 02:25 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: palepinked on Yesterday at 11:06 AM

Does Mary Kay pay them to be sponsor or are they paying the tv network like on commercials how does that work?

hmmm I’m not really sure how that works. MK is getting publicity from it though.

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Online Online

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #13 on: Yesterday at 03:14 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Well guys, I wrote my emails. I might be the only one that does it but I don’t care. I feel better now. I’ll post what I wrote. Please excuse the grammar and any spelling mistakes because what I wrote came from what I feel and to tell you the truth I doubt they will even take the time to read it but as I said, I feel better now. I already see one mistake (and I even re-read it before I sent it). I meant that I WON’T watch it but it will be with a free heart.  Seeing Stars

Here is my email, and I sent it to both email addresses that I listed.

Quote

I am writing you to express a concern about Mary Kay being the Beauty Sponsor this year at CMA. This is a wonderful event and extremely important to many people. However, this year with Mary Kay representing as Beauty Sponsor there will be quite a few people (me included) who feel this could possibly tarnish the CMA image. I am ignorant of how your research is done for choosing a company to hold this esteemed and privileged  position but I am asking you to please re-evaluate this decision. Rather than give you a big email of things that are happening in the company I would like to direct you to a link (this is not a joke, nor is this just something to just try and get you to visit a site) www.pinktruth.com and see what I am talking about. There is much information on that main page but if you actually go into the discussion boards, you will read some of the experiences happening now and that have happened with many who were/are involved with this company. Some of these people are not afraid to name names and they do it there. At first, you may think it’s simply a bunch of disgruntled ex-Mary Kay consultants (I did at first but the more I read, the more much of it sounded very familiar to me) but I am asking you to actually take the time to READ and then draw your own conclusion. If you read and actually listen to the words, you will see many strong, intelligent, caring people who are sharing their stories and experiences. Some are hurt (with good reason) and some are angry, we all handle our embarrassment, hurt, guilt, etc. in different ways but it is a place mostly of healing from not only Mary Kay but other companies like that one.

At this moment, I know one person will make no difference to you as far as watching the show, but I simply cannot watch it knowing who is being promoted as the Beauty Sponsor. Please take a few minutes of your time each day and read and you will get a feel from some of the people there and then, of course, if you decide that you must still have them be the Beauty Sponsor, there will be nothing I can do about your decision, except not watch the show, but I will watch it with a free heart.

Best of Luck to you

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 129
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,265

Re: using the media

« Reply #14 on: Yesterday at 03:24 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Very well put  Thumbs Up
 Penguin going to compose my email……………

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Offline Offline

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #15 on: Yesterday at 03:27 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks PL. I’m tired so I made a mistake or two but I think they will get the point.

Yay, you are writing too.  Yay Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

sanspinklurker

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 67

Email

Re: using the media

« Reply #16 on: Yesterday at 04:29 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Great email!

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Offline Offline

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #17 on: Yesterday at 04:31 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks. I just wonder if they will even read it LOL.

Report to moderator   Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 13
Offline Offline

Posts: 95

Re: using the media

« Reply #18 on: Today at 10:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mk_corp_bs on Yesterday at 04:31 PM

Thanks. I just wonder if they will even read it LOL.

Someone will.   It’s just a matter of whether it will be forwarded to anyone with power who can use this wonderful email to incite CHANGE.    Thanks for sending this.  It’s great!   Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Offline Offline

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #19 on: Today at 10:39 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks  Smiley  I sent it to dateline and the today show too.  Rolling on the Floor  Just want someone to take a look at what’s happening with that company.

Report to moderator   Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 13
Offline Offline

Posts: 95

Re: using the media

« Reply #20 on: Today at 10:55 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mk_corp_bs on Today at 10:39 AM

Thanks  Smiley  I sent it to dateline and the today show too.  Rolling on the Floor  Just want someone to take a look at what’s happening with that company.

You’re on fire!!   Sarcastic  I love it!!   Yay  Wouldn’t it be hilarious to see one of those Dateline behind the scenes expose shows about MK?  Following one of the NSDs??   

Report to moderator   Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 10
Offline Offline

Posts: 152

Re: using the media

« Reply #21 on: Today at 01:00 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: beebuzzmelissy on Today at 10:55 AM

Quote from: mk_corp_bs on Today at 10:39 AM

Thanks  Smiley  I sent it to dateline and the today show too.  Rolling on the Floor  Just want someone to take a look at what’s happening with that company.

You’re on fire!!   Sarcastic  I love it!!   Yay  Wouldn’t it be hilarious to see one of those Dateline behind the scenes expose shows about MK?  Following one of the NSDs??   
I would be laughing so hard!! Rolling on the Floor

24 Comments »

  1. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    Wow! They are trying to show the rest of the world how crazy they are!! How super. And yes, I can just see Dateline or the Today show calling. Nothing is more important than Pink Truth. The sooner we all learn that, the better.

  2. You don't know said

    Haha!!! We should all email CMA too and make ourselves super obnoxious in the name of PT. What would Tracy say then? If we were ‘promoting’ her site to them? Thats a good idea. We should do that.

  3. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL I didn’t even think about that idea……..wow………..that reminds me of sneaky stuff Tracy does with people’s email addresses…….hmmmmmm….

    BITCHES!

  4. 'Sup said

    OMG. I am so embarrassed for them. Oh, and is Tracy reaaally out of the country, or virtually?

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    That would be *virtually* I’m sure. 😉

  6. The more I read from PT, the more disgusted I am. These “ladies” at PT need to wake up, smell the coffee, and move the frick on with their lives. Why is it that they feel the need to make fools of themselves with their obnoxious PT ways????

    I know most of you here do not appreciate MLM’s and in particular MKC, but I think that the way PT is going about trying to “sink the pink titanic” is fruitless. You catch more flies with honey, than vinegar.

    Did PT ever think of starting with the individuals who were dishonest and snarky?? Maybe a petition about those who are corrupt, with facts, signed by the affected individuals, and send it to MKC?? If PTers (and others) used their collaborative efforts to enlighten MKC about corrupt individuals the RIGHT way, MKC might then be left with no choice but to respond. Maybe then MKC would lose the NSD’s (etc.) and tactics that are the cause of the problems.

  7. As for the CMA’s….who the hell cares if MKC is involved as a beauty sponsor???? Does it really hurt anyone???? With all that goes on in this world, does anyone really care who the hell sponsors any music awards???? It’s not like MKC is a racial hate group or terrorist! Really….get a grip. Worry about something worth worrying about.

    **feeling catty….must say extra prayers**

  8. Duped said

    Okay, I really could care less about the CMA and whatever. Though what I DO care about is how fucking HOT that dude in your picture up top is!!!! Holy shit, Batman… *drooling*

  9. Duped, I am with you…..printing picture, placing under pillow, hoping for sweet dreams……..YUMMY

  10. mkrules said

    Here is the cold, honest TRUTH: Money talks. If MK is paying to “sponser” the CMAs, no amount of emails from ex-consultants/ CURRENT CONSULTANTS AND DIRECTORS (HELLO HYPOCRISY!!!) is going to do anything. I can only imagine what would be said in the emails. I can imagine the drama now. *eye roll*

    Have PTers ever heard that all publicity is good publicity? If that is true, then their very existence is good for MK, and the drama they create. Thanks, ladies!

  11. (Black Sheep) MK4ME said

    Ok, serious question to all. Am I the only one after reading the email sent and one can only assume that others sent will be similiar that anyone reading it will think it is a joke. How can anyone expect to be taken seriously if correspondence is well, childish.

    If I wanted my site to be recognized and taken seriously, I wouldn’t want silly emails sent that makes the members looked like ‘tards that love to gossip.
    It seems like TC tells them to do whatever with the Media because if it works out, she will get the glory and the credit and if it doesn’t she can say, it wasn’t her and send her mugwise to slaughter.

    Also, a sponsor provides $$ and for the billing MK is getting probably lots of $$, I am sure that emails from PT that threatens not to watch the CMA’s will make them think twice?? How many MK consultants are there that may tune into the CMA’s that would not otherwise have watched them?

    ..Things that make you go.. ummmm????

  12. Willie Lump Lump said

    Mmm hmm! She JUST NOW saw this thread. Mmm hmm and she ‘don’t USUALLY get to read alot of threads’ being oh so busy with her many many clients that require her fraud investigator thingy (where IS that list of clients anyway?).

    What, did she just happen to have a second to stumble upon THAT thread (and this blog, but we ain’t gonna talk about that one, shhh) at the perfect time? Wow, she’s got the best luck in the world. Yep she’s getting married on 7/7/07 with her kinda luck!

    OH, GIVE ME A FUCKIN’ BREAK!!

    And she actually uses the trust word?

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    OMG she’s so full o’ shit…

  13. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    The person who has to read that e-mail is going to go, “Wha………….who………why………I don’t give a……. well hell, that’s 5 minutes of my life I’ll never get back!”

  14. Willie Lump Lump said

    ‘The person who has to read that e-mail is going to go, “Wha………….who………why………I don’t give a……. well hell, that’s 5 minutes of my life I’ll never get back!”’

    Then he’ll just forward it on like the rest of the daily joke emails..

  15. Me said

    What I think is amusing is the email writer directs them to PT’s website. Lately the only thing there has been information that is actually helpful to consultants. They would have to take the time to read all the stupid comments to get a feel for the stupidity there. Then she directs them to the discussion board. But don’t you have to be a member to see that? I’m sure the CMA person is going to go to all the trouble to join that thing. And then probably be banned in the process!

  16. Laura R said

    Willie Lump Lump asked: “(where IS that list of clients anyway?).”

    Good question. Seems the only companies she lists on her blog are those she has become involved with (not initiated the investigation of) on the internet. Understandably, the others might have not been high profile enough to mention or perhaps there was a confidentiality issue, but I think I’d rather toot my fraud investigation horn with something I had personally initiated with a report of the outcome even if I had to change the name of the company for confidentiality reasons. There must be something to report after 7 years?

  17. LMAO! said

    hey ‘SUP!!
    I bet Tracy drove a couple hours (or took a ferry) over to Canada, and then told everyone she’d be “out of the country” for a while….you know, so everyone would think the CIA sent her to Russia or something

    BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  18. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    Ok, a couple of things:

    1. Maybe apple berry meant to type county and made a mistake. But, I guess it could be country. Canadian and Mexican meds ARE cheap. And sometimes you don’t even have to have a prescription.

    2. Sheesh, mk_corp_b*** whatever has 152 posts and she still can’t PM????
    That’s definitely a warm and welcoming forum there.

  19. There were two things I loved about the thread, and I didn’t even read all of it.

    1. “I know one thing there’s more drama in MK than there is with Paris Hilton or Anna Nicole…” Erm, first of all, no there’s not. The drama’s with the PTers. And here. Second, Paris and Anna Nicole are/were famous. MK is a famous brand name,but hte consltants and their practices (good *or* bad) are not. So no one cares, except you.

    2. Tracy’s comment that PT is all about the users, and they should be the ones to email the CMAs, and an “official” PT email shoudn’t go out. ‘Cuz that would make her look stupid. First smart thing I’ve seen her say in a while.

  20. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Good point Princess about the Anna Nicole analogy. These PTers actually think that their small world can make such a big difference? The first thing they need to do is act like mature women. Then add a little business savvy to that and they may realize just how stupid this email idea is. Someone else made a good point too. Money talks. One email, or 100 for that matter from a bunch of PT whiners isn’t going to make the CMA’s drop MK. WHATever yo!

    BITCHES!

  21. Willie Lump Lump said

    Tracy’s outta of the country?? OK, who’s holiday did she crash THIS time?

  22. colleen said

    There are I hate Rachel Ray blogs and I hate Emeril blogs and I cant stand
    Pampered Chef, and Avon and Arbonne Blogs for the CMA to even take notice it would have to be about 10,000 emails and MKC not paying to be a sponsor for the Awards. In defense of MK this is one of the smartest advertising moves they have ever made. If it took this long to bring down Enron which is a place where people have JOBS and are not independent contractors what makes them think that sending a few emails is going to do anything. MK Corporate is in Texas and Im sure the CMA’s are welcoming they hand over fist.

  23. SillySally said

    Loved this: “Thanks Apple, I wasn’t sure how many Admins there are here so I’ll wait.”

    Oh my gosh……PLEASE!! There is only ONE Queen, isn’t that right Tracy?!?!?

    And yes, I love the “oh I just happened to stumble on this thread” line of crapola!! Again – PLEASE!!!! Tracy reads, and reads into, every word that’s posted on her site, including “private” messages!!!! We know she has no life other than her precious PT and her merry band of sycophants.

    Fucktards all round!…………….but entertaining!

  24. Duped said

    I have to admit, TC’s post just reeked of bullshit. The fact that she “just read this thread just now” and that she was so mysteriously “out of the country”…barf. C’mon. She has her drones making her sound like she’s a fucking CIA agent or something. From the post I read over on PTLies about her antics on “Bianca’s” vacation, this woman has no life whatsoever and devotes all her energy to her blog.

    Seriously, most business professionals that I know don’t have the fucking TIME to post as much as she does on her main board, much less carry on in the chat rooms, on the boards, etc. They are too busy doing their JOBS and spending time with the FAMILIES to bother with such small things.

    Sorry if this post seems particularly catty, but I am PMS’ing like a fucking BITCH over here and no chocolate in sight. Fuck me right over. Grrr…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

