Obsessed Much?

losingmind.jpg 

Written By: My Bologna Has A First Name 

Ladies… Scribbler really needs our help.  She is going off the deep end.  She has truly lost it.  Here she is talking about stalking Mary Kay women yet again in the name of Pink Truth.

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess

Karma: 170
 Offline

Posts: 366

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #20 on: Jul 07, 04:32 PM »

Quote

Doesn’t it give you the coolest feeling to go to a store, pull into the parking lot, get out of the car, and realize that you’ve just parked next to a vehicle whose back window reads, “Enriching Womens Lives??”

You dig out a PT card, stick it under the wiper, and go into the store with the biggest grin, because you KNOW that your arrow has hit its intended target!

Happened to me twice this week – the best part was finding one of the “carded” vehicles parked at a house in my subdivision later that day – turns out the consultant lives two streets over from mine!  I’d like to smack whoever recruited her – she has two small children and they’ve both got very involved medical issues.

In other news, I can see a certain card going into the trick-or-treat bags this year!  (Along with some top-notch candy, of course…none of those %$#@ Smarties or anything like that)   

Report to moderator    Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 19
 Offline

Posts: 227

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #21 on: Jul 07, 04:40 PM »

Quote

Wonder what would happen if somehow these pinktruth cards got placed around in certain areas at the seminar. *whistles innocently* If I was going I would probably do it.    That would be the talk of the little parrots for months.  

and I think I may just have to order some of these cards. 

Report to moderator    Logged

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess

Karma: 170
 Offline

Posts: 366

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #22 on: Jul 07, 04:46 PM »

Quote

MKCorpbs, I am SO with you on that one.  If I was a Dallas resident, I would make this a mini-event every year – I’d go stay at the hotel for one night and hit the hotel bathrooms en masse with cards.  Then I’d dress up nice and sharp, go downtown to one of the bars where one of the N$Ds is having a karaoke night, and leave ’em on every table.

And of course, whenever I got warm-chatted, I’d say, “I’ll take your card, but only if you take mine.”   

Report to moderator    Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 19
 Offline

Posts: 227

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #23 on: Jul 07, 04:49 PM »

Quote

Quote from: The Scribbler on Jul 07, 04:46 PM

MKCorpbs, I am SO with you on that one.  If I was a Dallas resident, I would make this a mini-event every year – I’d go stay at the hotel for one night and hit the hotel bathrooms en masse with cards.  Then I’d dress up nice and sharp, go downtown to one of the bars where one of the N$Ds is having a karaoke night, and leave ’em on every table.

And of course, whenever I got warm-chatted, I’d say, “I’ll take your card, but only if you take mine.”   

hehe you do realize we would be called Satan don’t you?   oh but it would be sooooo worth it. Shoot, I would just be sneaky about it and let them wonder who the traitor is.   Can you imagine the emails that would be flying after seminar?

Report to moderator    Logged

NolongerBAMBOOzled

Trade Count: (0)
Lady

Karma: 5
 Offline

Posts: 50

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #24 on: Jul 07, 05:47 PM »

Quote

OOOOOOOOO……someone has GOT to do this at seminar!  This is such a great idea.  I wish I were going now.   

Report to moderator    Logged

Dee Bunker

Trade Count: (0)
Lady

Karma: 15
 Offline

Posts: 66

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #25 on: Yesterday at 03:15 PM »

Quote

Just a word of warning for those who want to leave fliers on cars:  some states and/or municipalities have laws prohibiting this kind of stuff.  And even if your state/municipality doesn’t have a law against it, the parking lot owner might. I got a notice from a landlord once.  I don’t know how they got my address, but I am assuming they got it by looking up my telephone number that was listed on my card.

If there is no prohibition against leaving fliers on cars, please don’t put them under the windshield!  If the windshield somehow gets damaged, the owner of the car could try to sue you and take you to small claims court.

I know all this because of my days as a MLMer.  Herbalifers are known for doing this.  Do you really want to be like those people?

Personally, I like the fish bowl idea.  Also, when I get the cards, I am going to take down the cards of the MLMers and put pink truth’s card in its place on bulletin boards.

Michelle

Report to moderator    Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 105

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #26 on: Yesterday at 03:18 PM »

Quote

Quote from: neverseenpink on Jun 27, 12:25 PM

I ordered a box of 500 cards and it is just soooo many…. if anyone wants some, I checked my postal scale and I can mail 20 cards with one stamp. So if you’re willing to send me a stamp, you can have 20 of my feels-like-a-gazillion PT cards 

I would LOVE some if you have any left.  Just email me at queenbee_melissy@verizon.net.   

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

sadnpink

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess

Karma: 83
 Offline

Posts: 370

Re: Fun with PT cards: Spreading the Word Strategically!

« Reply #27 on: Yesterday at 03:20 PM »

Quote

MAN!!!  I wish I was going to Seminar and I could just put a PT card all over the place…trust me…I could find a lot of places to dish it out!!!!!   But…I love having the cards and passing them along.  I now give long talks to all MLMer’s who approach me about how MLM does not work and I will not buy any products sold that way at all.  It is now my personal rule of conduct.  I have had more than enough!!!!  GREAT IDEAS!!!!!   

Sadnpink          going to get my PT cards and thinking about all the places where I can distribute them!!!!     

43 Comments »

  1. 'Sup said

    Holy Smokes, get a life!

  2. Me said

    “I now give long talks to all MLMer’s who approach me about how MLM does not work and I will not buy any products sold that way at all. It is now my personal rule of conduct.”

    Wouldn’t you hate to run into HER anywhere? She gives “long talks”??

    I must lead an incredibly sheltered life. I am not approached by people while out in public at all. I have people call me about other direct sales companies, or talk about them in conversations in person, but these people act like they are approached every minute they are out of the house.

    Don’t you love the one that said she ordered 500 and it’s too many? (which begs the question, why did she order 500 in the first place?) The best part, though, is that she will send you the cards free, but you have to send her the stamp. It’s no wonder Mary Kay didn’t work for her…….. I can see she has trouble with numbers.

  3. I absolutely despise when people leave fliers on my car when I am parked somewhere. I don’t do it and don’t want it done to me. And one of them stated in some places it is illegal which is true. In my area shopping centers and the like are private property and it is not condoned usually.

    Really though these PTers need to move on and get on with their lives. All this hate must be making them some wrinkled up prunes!

  4. Dana said

    And there is something wrong with taking someone’s business cards at fishbowls and replacing with your own. These ladies truly are immoral. I’m sorry. There is no way around it. They were corrupt in Mary Kay, corrupt getting out to listen to them talk, and now that they’re out they are still corrupt.

  5. MKRealist said

    Well, I think this is all just Internet Bravery Syndrome.

    Because if they were THAT comfortable “warm-chatting” (approaching women to give them a card), they would have seen a bit more success in MK than they did.

    PT hasn’t emboldened them so much that they now have the confidence and self-actualization they DIDN’T have in MK.

    This is nothing more than “talking about getting ready to plan to get started.” The main thing that derails so many in MK.

  6. Dizzy from the Dastardly Ways of Tracy said

    She’s either horrible at math or a cheapskate. Why offer to GIVE AWAY the cards but then make someone send her a stamp? WTF? Either charge for the cards or don’t. Stupid.

    I’m still laughing that someone actually bought a box of 500 cards. Rather than waste so much time blogging about ways to educate people about PT, why don’t they get out there and actually DO something about it. I doubt any of those people talking about it online have actually done it in person. I know I wouldn’t have the nerve to do that, stalk people with PT cards. Hell, I couldn’t even stalk them with my MK cards!

  7. Me said

    MK Realist said, “Well, I think this is all just Internet Bravery Syndrome.”

    Love it! And isn’t it appropriate that the abbreviation for that is IBS……..

  8. What What said

    Once again, the Scribbler’s comments disturbs me…her obsessiveness is creepy. Does PT make people crazy or does it just bring out the crazy in them??

  9. Duped said

    I never really liked the idea of spreading the “PT word” by leaving cards on cars and in bathrooms. I mean, if someone left something on my windshield, I didn’t even *look* at it, I just crumpled it up and threw it away. As for leaving them in bathrooms and whatnot, that is just fucking gross. I wouldn’t even touch them, much less pick it up and put it in my purse. Fucking disgusting.

    IBS – I am LOVING that term. LOL Yes, there is a lot of that going on in Pink Truth Bubble World Land.

  10. Madame D'ulCoverage, Mistress of the One-Eyed Makeovers said

    they have diarrhea of the mouth for sure

  11. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Diarrhea of the mouth……….hahahaha

    1. Diarrhea
    2. Hershey Squirts

    Take your pick.

    BITCHES!

  12. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    “This is nothing more than “talking about getting ready to plan to get started.” ” Too funny MKRealist.

    But, I’m afraid that condition is contagious. Just the other day, someone asked me if I preferred cooking or baking. I said that I would really just prefer to think about maybe reading about learning to bake. LOL

    Back on topic however, it’s interesting how many of TC’s favorite members have never been in MK. Is that because they can’t contradict her when she gets the information wrong?

  13. kitty kat said

    Diarrhea of the mouth……….hahahaha

    1. Diarrhea
    2. Hershey Squirts

    Take your pick.

    LOLLLLLLLLLLL and don’t forget the dreaded

    3. PT Screamers

  14. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    I just don’t get it, one thread you read how happy they are they NEVER have to go to Seminar again, pay for hotel rooms, warm “Stalk” pass out business cards, etc…. and are so glad they are out of MK and yet you turn around and all I read on PT is how they can be and do all that they should have been doing in MK. My goodness, they want medals for “unrecruiting”, ribbons for doing something good, more kharma as they move up the career path, will do anything to sit at the feet of the leader and buy t-shirts, post its, cards, etc… and yet there is zero hope that they can make a dime at PT.

    And what amazes me the most TC doesn’t have a 90% buyback!
    Too funny.

    This is just plain ‘ole BS, nope not b*ll sH*T – Black Sheep

  15. Holler! said

    WHAT IN THE HELL!?!

    (See my all caps there, I’m going to rant on this one, just letting you know, I’ve been seriously annoyed and I have wine, brace yourselves darlings.)

    Ok, I’m going to breathe, just a sec, and now let me start off with this lovely from Michelle:

    “Personally, I like the fish bowl idea. Also, when I get the cards, I am going to take down the cards of the MLMers and put pink truth’s card in its place on bulletin boards.”

    Now I would like to send a virtual kick in the ass to Michelle. I’ll admit. I had an MLM problem, I knew nothing about the failure rate. Where I live, it’s no big deal to get into something, sell for a year or two and be done. I didn’t have issues with MLM until I signed on for the pink ‘rhoid known as Mary Kay. Let me state how aggravating it was for me to go talk with the owner of an establishment, get their permission to place my business cards and information on the bulletin boards only to come back in a week to find it gone and replaced by another consultant. It killed me every time and it was only when I was in Mary Kay. It was something that I took personal every time. I lost a lot of money in cards, display, frames, facial boxes from people stealing them. The fact that I’ve had that experience multiple times and then read someone proudly planning on doing it? O-M-G!!!

    Dana, you’re absolutely right, with some of these women, it wasn’t MK that was the problem, it was and still is them.

  16. LMAO! said

    It’s like saying you want to help the homeless, and then going out and stealing from them!!!!

    WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE STUPID BITCHES???

    If they want to help women in MLM, they could mention the website to people – but to actively destroy and steal from consultants?

    Tracy really is rubbing off on them. Total sheep…can’t step back and think for themselves. Pathetic.

  17. Me said

    I find it very odd that none of the people that are still in Mary Kay, but post there, say anything about this behavior. Even given their fear of Tracy, couldn’t one of them say, “Hey–let’s not go overboard. I’m still collecting my check even though I talk about the company like a dog and do absolutely nothing to help anyone in my unit. Don’t ruin that for me.”

  18. I can understand that someone who is passionate about being against MLMs telling someone who approaches her that they don’t purchase from other MLMs, thank you. Maybe I can understand throwing in an “I got burned by one a while back.” But vomiting information about PT, anti-MLM, etc. just seems rude to me. Of course, consider the source…

  19. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    I have to agree with ME, if they are so anti-MK and will complain all day, why are they still in MK? The response often is because they have worked and want the money they have coming and have built a customer base and deserve anything they can get…. (now I know many here don’t like MK so be nice to me plz) but, just call me dumb but the biggest complaint they have is you CAN NOT make money in MK if you want to do it right, so which way is it, (you can’t have it both ways) either they are lying and they are making money which disproves their biggest complain or they are making money but they are doing it dishonestly and then they are complaining about themselves if they want to talk about all the unethical activity that goes on. It is this kind of consultants that give honest ones a bad name.

    And… love the one’s that say, “my director” isn’t one of the bad ones… but let me screw her anyway!… What is that called, Honor amongst thieves??

    Just plain ole bs (nope not B*ll sh*t) just me – Black Sheep

  20. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    Becoming a regular visitor here, you all can be very entertaining but I have been missing the very funny comments from “Meow Mix”, and Duh, what’s up, get me hooked and then they disappear??

  21. I miss them too! I hope they are having a great summer and will be back soon.

  22. MK Rules said

    “Wonder what would happen if somehow these pinktruth cards got placed around in certain areas at the seminar. *whistles innocently* If I was going I would probably do it. That would be the talk of the little parrots for months. ”

    WOW. IF she was going to SEMINAR????? The hypocrisy continues! While I don’t “hate” anyone on PT, it baffles me how anyone is riding the fence. *FUMES* P.S. I have more going on in life than to discuss PT cards for months!

    PT Ladies, pick a side! *draws line in sand* You can’t be IN MK and against MK. That is called a double standard.

  23. MK Rules said

    P.S. You would only be called Satan if you were doing it AT Seminar. Only an ACTIVE consultant would be at Seminar, and surely an active PTer/Mk hater wouldn’t be an acitve consultant would she? *bats eyelashes* Man, duh, I am gonna have to stop reading this site soon b/c it is just making me mad like when I used to lurk at PT.

  24. Dana said

    Exactly, MK Rules! They have a whole long series about the evils of seminar urging people not to go. Now it’s “Oh, I wish I were going so I could …….” or “that would be worth paying the money to go…..”

    How could littering with business cards be worth $1,000? Seriously.

  25. ScrewU said

    Well, I don’t want to let the ‘cat’ out of the bag but Meow Mix has been here all along. She just has a different name. You will have to put on your Super Slueth hats to figure out who she is.

    And Duh…. well, maybe I will post later what’s up with that.

  26. Me said

    I say MM is now LMAO.

  27. Holler! said

    I agree, the capitalized usage of “FUCK” gives it away. I think. ;P

  28. I think I agree with ME & Holler! You know not all of us are great “investigators” LOL

  29. ScrewU said

    Ohhhh…. Does it hurt to be so wrong? Haa I can see why you thought it was her but it’s not.

    Let the guessing continue

  30. Mystery Lover said

    I think Meow Mix is Dizzy from Dastardly Ways of Tracy!

  31. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    YAAAAAA ML!!!! You win absolutely nothing except for the self satisfaction of being mentally superior to everyone else. Good for you!
    This gives me an idea…. I try to have one at least 1 time a month

  32. Mystery Lover said

    Bowing gracioulsy! Thank you! Thank you!

  33. Just goes to show I am definately not cut our to be a PI. No, it doesn’t hurt to be wrong, well not physically, at least. Maybe my ego is bruised a bit. LOL

  34. Dizzy from the Dastardly Ways of Tracy said

    Wow I feel super special that some of you bitches missed me. But alas, I was here the whole time. One of you caught my little error when I first changed names. It may have been Charmed….

    BITCHES!

  35. I knew who you were, Dizzy. But I just saw this now. 😳

  36. Madame D'ulCoverage, Mistress of the One-Eyed Makeovers said

    “Just goes to show I am definately not cut our to be a PI.”

    Appears as though you and Tracy have something in common.

  37. Ugh….I didn’t mean to compare myself to Tracy. 😦 That leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

  38. Willie Lump Lump said

    NO Dizzy, it was me. Don’t be giving away my thunder! How could you????????

  39. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    I’ve got it! I’ve got it! It has seemed like Tracy had been missing from PT lately (out of the country) but other countries have the internet…so here is my theory. She decided to go investigate the Paris Hilton and her prison stay because she wanted to do an expose about her but Duh had the same idea and they ran into each other outside the jail and had a fight and then they both got locked up! How’s that for bs??

    Dizzy, glad you are still around!! And yes, you did slip once when you started to post as Dizzy but talked about your litter box! hehehe..See you are like EF Hutton, when you talk (type) we all listen (read). you are so impotent!!

    This is b.s. (nope not b*;; sh*t) -Black Sheep

  40. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    Ooops, sorry gotta get to bed posted this on two threads, forgot I posted it –
    brain went to bed before body! nite all

  41. Angelicadivine said

    What do you think about post #59 over at PT (the reminiscing about the good things thread).

    She frightens me!

  42. Just say no to PTCrack said

    Yep, wayyyyyyyyyyy too much PT Crack for #59!!

  43. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    Angelicadivine, wow, thanks for pointing that out, interesting reading but I think this chickie needs a shrink/therapist way more than PT!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

