What’s All the Buzz?

beebuzz1.jpg 

Written By ScrewU

In this post, beebuzzmelissy has decided to return her inventory.  After calling repurchase, she gets an email from her SD.  What I find funny is the PTer’s interpretation of why she was nice.  They ponder if this Million Dollar Director is actually a PTer on her way out or maybe beebuzzmelissy and ???pink are the first to return their inventory.  That made me chuckle.  I’m sure someone makes it to Million without anyone returning inventory. 

Beebuzzmelissy’s comment about not knowing who to believe is sincere also raised my eyebrows.  She tries to clarify that she meant SD’s but if she were a smart girl, she would keep that skepticism while playing on Pink Truth.  This is only a portion of the thread but I didn’t want to bore you with the rest being the normal rah rah blah blah puke.

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #21 on: Yesterday at 12:35 PM »

Quote

I just received this email from my SD.   

Beebuzz,Just received a phone call from the company that you had requested repurchase information for your product.  Please let me know if you need any assistance with that, or anything else in the future.  Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
 
Love & Beelief IN YOU!

Sales Director

I got all nerved up about what I was going to say for no reason at all.  I suppose she could think that I’m quitting ‘cuz my mom is such a bad influence on me!    

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

jj

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness

Karma: 22
 Offline

Posts: 248

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #22 on: Yesterday at 12:52 PM »

Quote

Quote from: beebuzzmelissy on Yesterday at 12:35 PM

I just received this email from my SD.   

Beebuzz,Just received a phone call from the company that you had requested repurchase information for your product.  Please let me know if you need any assistance with that, or anything else in the future.  Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
 
Love & Beelief IN YOU!

Sales Director

I got all nerved up about what I was going to say for no reason at all.  I suppose she could think that I’m quitting ‘cuz my mom is such a bad influence on me!    
With that kind of letter it makes you wonder if she is a PT SD just fazing herself out. 

Report to moderator    Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #23 on: Yesterday at 01:14 PM »

Quote

Quote from: jj on Yesterday at 12:52 PM

With that kind of letter it makes you wonder if she is a PT SD just fazing herself out. 
That’s what my mom said when I called her.  Interesting…  But, SD did just do a Million so I doubt it.   

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Lady

Karma: 16
 Online

Posts: 84

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #24 on: Yesterday at 02:06 PM »

Quote

Quote from: beebuzzmelissy on Yesterday at 12:35 PM

I just received this email from my SD.  

Beebuzz,Just received a phone call from the company that you had requested repurchase information for your product.  Please let me know if you need any assistance with that, or anything else in the future.  Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
 
Love & Beelief IN YOU!

Sales Director

I got all nerved up about what I was going to say for no reason at all.  I suppose she could think that I’m quitting ‘cuz my mom is such a bad influence on me!     
Beebuzz, as your DD would say, “I resemble that”.
I really had nothing to do with it. You’re a bright young lady (that takes after her  ) so what else could you do? 

I still am wondering if she is questioning what she is doing now. Maybe we’re the first to actually send back inventory. Maybe we’re the first to stand up & say, enough already!  
 And maybe not.

Report to moderator    Logged

notbroke

Trade Count: (3)
Viscountess

Karma: 45
 Offline

Posts: 368

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #25 on: Yesterday at 10:58 PM »

Quote

WOW!  I am impressed with your SD’s comment.

Report to moderator    Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #26 on: Today at 06:40 AM »

Quote

Quote from: notbroke on Yesterday at 10:58 PM

WOW!  I am impressed with your SD’s comment.

Me, too.  I was expecting the ‘don’t do it’ song & dance over the phone.  After I received her email I feel like she is sincere in her encouragement to her unit. 

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Lady

Karma: 16
 Online

Posts: 84

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #27 on: Today at 07:13 AM »

Quote

Quote from: beebuzzmelissy on Today at 06:40 AM

Quote from: notbroke on Yesterday at 10:58 PM

WOW!  I am impressed with your SD’s comment.

Me, too.  I was expecting the ‘don’t do it’ song & dance over the phone.  After I received her email I feel like she is sincere in her encouragement to her unit. 
Or she’s afraid she’ll get negative ratings on PT.   

Report to moderator    Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #28 on: Today at 07:23 AM »

Quote

Who knows???  I don’t know who’s sincere and who’s not anymore (in terms of SD).   

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

flabergasted

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 1
 Offline

Posts: 2

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #29 on: Today at 08:06 AM »

Quote

I was told that I could only return inventory in the first year of being a consultant as well, and in the process wasted about three months with nothing moving, and no income.  This particular lie costs people money- each month you do not move or order product means that your 12 month returnable amount is decreasing.  Thankfully, I could return all of my unwanted product. 

Just out of curiousity, approximately how long does it take to get the check? 

Report to moderator    Logged
beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #30 on: Today at 08:13 AM »

Quote

When my mom returned hers she got the check in 3-4 weeks. 

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Lady

Karma: 16
 Online

Posts: 84

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #31 on: Today at 08:34 AM »

Quote

Quote from: beebuzzmelissy on Today at 07:23 AM

Who knows???  I don’t know who’s sincere and who’s not anymore (in terms of SD).  

Had a thought in the shower. (Good place to think  ).
It is not my business to determine if our SD was sincere or not.   
I only become bitter, sarcastic & even   when I dwell on the negative.
Being bitter &   only hurts me.   I don’t want a    .
I’d rather be getting better than bitter.
So being  honest with her in a dignified manner keeps us from being  .

Report to moderator    Logged

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness

Karma: 17
 Offline

Posts: 127

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #32 on: Today at 08:57 AM »

Quote

I know.  And I’m not being negative.  It’s just a little disconcerting to think that there’s even the slightest possibility of insincerity.  I don’t want to believe it.   I do think I was a bit more than just a commission check.   

BTW:  I’m having ANOTHER 50% sale and this time it’s working. People are actually placing decent orders.  At least I’ll save on some of the shipping costs when I send it back!   

Report to moderator    Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

No More Denial

Trade Count: (16)
Baroness

Karma: 34
 Offline

Posts: 262

Re: Returning Inventory

« Reply #33 on: Today at 09:41 AM »

Quote

Sounds like your sales director is sharp. If she is reading PT, she knows the problem of harrassing a consultant to stay in is a big one, so she has chosen not to take that avenue. Perhaps she is herself seeing the light, has so many other consultants that she is not concerned about her chargeback, or maybe she is just plain taking that high road. If that is the case, she still has an ounce of integrity left, take that as a plus. On the other hand, the old push-pull sales technique is CLASSIC here, so still be wary.

In any case, your sale and your getting out are all that matters. If the friendship lasts beyond a token phase of interest post-return, then you may have a chance to influence her later. If not, remember business is just business, even though we confuse it with friendship in MK.
No More Denial

13 Comments »

  1. Me said

    Notice “No More Denial” calls the sales director “sharp”.

  2. NowIGetIt said

    If you get a chance to read the “just woke up today” thread you’ll see fanatic in action. Scary is all I can say.

  3. Me said

    Is that on PT site or discussion board?

  4. NowIGetIt said

    both – on the site it’s towards the end of seminar sell out and on the discussion board under prayers & support. It was in the general discussion section but it was later moved. I would never ever reveal the level of personal info this chick has.

  5. MKRealist said

    All this simply says to me is that this particular Director does not need BeeBuzz in her unit, and can financially handle the chargeback. Did BB ever say how much she was returning?

  6. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    At least she got a response from her director. I didn’t hear SHIT from mine when I returned product. AND it took her two months to remove me from the unit newsletters…..what a waste of stamps and paper for her.

    BITCHES!

  7. Black Sheep (MK4ME) said

    Maybe it say the sales director is happy to have her gone, and it is worth the chargeback not to deal with her.

  8. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    I didn’t see where she said a dollar amount. Just that she was eligible to return all of it.

  9. What What said

    I must be a mean bastard because when I read Just Woke up Today’s story the first thing I thought was TROLL!! The second thought I had was that if what she is saying is true, she had some mayjah (to quote Posh Beckham) issues way before MK ever became part of her life. Crazy times 10!

  10. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL What What. I watched that show last night. I actually always thought Posh was a bitch. But she was really cool, and MAYJAH!

  11. Mystery Lover said

    Okay, I’ll bite wtf is MAYJAH!

    No need to be nasty just a little older that you gals.

  12. Mystery Lover said

    Okay, never mind. Just read crazy x’s 10. Got it.

  13. My take is the SD is a professional woman – why put energy into omeone who is leaving. If you talk her into staying with the company, she’ll only drag the unit down. Let he go, wish her well, and think of her not again.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

