How DARE any of you PTers still be in MK!!! by Meow Mix

two faced kitty kat

This gem is yet another discussion over on PT. 

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Offline Offline

Posts: 80

Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« on: Jul 15, 08:53 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Please!!! If we all agree that MKC should sink into the ocean for all of the misjustice she has and continues to do to people.  Why is that some of us are still MK reps?  Are you allies for Pink Truth?

Please do not attack me!  It’s just that I am putting all the energy that I can muster up in spreading  the word about this disgusting company and there is no way I want them to benefit from me ever never.

You are my PT sisters  Group Hug and whatever your reasons I know it is for the good.  Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 40
Offline Offline

Posts: 530

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #1 on: Jul 15, 08:57 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I am going to assume this question is because of my post that you replied to. When you go to read my response you will see my answer. I think sometimes (as I posted here before on this board) that it can be very hard to understand sometimes when we are on the outside looking in as to why it takes time to get out of MK sometimes. Please do not assume that those of us stepping out of MK are not also spreading the word. I do not mean to sound rude but you seem to assume that I (as well as others) have not told anyone why I am leaving MK. I have!

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 198
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

Email

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #2 on: Jul 15, 09:02 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I think it’s important to remember that we are at lots of different stages of MK. Some come here as active MK consultants or directors, and just want information. Others are active but wishing to transition out.

Of course I would prefer everyone to denounce the company and send everything back… LOL

But the reality is that we are united to make change for the better in our personal lives and hopefully at MK corporate. Those who are still in the company ARE welcome on PT, so long as they don’t preach pink to us, insult us, or otherwise engage in troll-like behavior.

After doing this for the past year, I can tell you that we have MANY active PT members who have quit MK, but came here in the beginning intending ONLY to get information. They didn’t intend to quit, but after learning more, have left the company. I’d say that’s mission accomplished!

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Offline Offline

Posts: 80

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #3 on: Jul 15, 09:05 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mk_corp_bs on Jul 15, 08:57 AM

I am going to assume this question is because of my post that you replied to. When you go to read my response you will see my answer. I think sometimes (as I posted here before on this board) that it can be very hard to understand sometimes when we are on the outside looking in as to why it takes time to get out of MK sometimes. Please do not assume that those of us stepping out of MK are not also spreading the word. I do not mean to sound rude but you seem to assume that I (as well as others) have not told anyone why I am leaving MK. I have!

I  apologize if it seems as though I was assuming anything. This topic was not directed toward you or anyone in particular. I posted it just to ask a question.    I never meant to imply anything.  I was merely posting a new topic.

Report to moderator   Logged

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,756

Email

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #4 on: Jul 15, 09:05 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

There are many reasons someone stays in MKC.  Sometimes it’s so they can recapture the $$ they have lost (as in, they’ve now stopped “working” and are taking reorders, commissions, etc. to help dig them out of their hole).

Most of the people I have talked to who are still in MKC (not all, but most) HAVE spoke up.  Debiunpinked (on another thread) said it best – those who are still IN MKC have the opportunity to VOICE their concerns, etc.

That DOES NOT MEAN STAY FOR THIS PURPOSE ONLY!  That means that if you are STILL IN use that opportunity to the best of your ability.

Trust me, they could give a flying rip what I think about their company – I’ve sent my product back and retired from directorship.  That was what was BEST FOR ME, BUT it took me a LONG time to do it!  Grace is a word I’ve had to learn and give to myself and others.

I respect others CHOICES because THEY DO HAVE CHOICES as did I!   Whether I agree or not, isn’t the issue at hand, the issue is that they have CHOICES and I respect that.

Hope that helps.

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

pushedtopink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 22
Offline Offline

Posts: 124

Email

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #5 on: Jul 15, 09:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I know for me – I am done with MK mentally and emotionally, but still have some products that I need to move and have a few very low maintenance customers that buy enough to pay for my products when I do order.  I am working on being completely done with it all, but because of my life circumstances, I am having to do it gradually.

With that, I do not attend meetings, or support any MK events or contests.  I order only when I know that those few people are completely out of product and I am also in need.  I also will tell anyone and everyone who asks, why I am no longer a part of MK and I will gladly send any consulants that I possibly can to PT.  I am very appreciative to be able to come to PT knowing that there is support for me as I am depinking.   Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

eyesicle

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 46
Offline Offline

Posts: 449

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 06:13 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Jul 15, 09:02 AM

I think it’s important to remember that we are at lots of different stages of MK. Some come here as active MK consultants or directors, and just want information. Others are active but wishing to transition out.

Of course I would prefer everyone to denounce the company and send everything back… LOL

But the reality is that we are united to make change for the better in our personal lives and hopefully at MK corporate. Those who are still in the company ARE welcome on PT, so long as they don’t preach pink to us, insult us, or otherwise engage in troll-like behavior.

After doing this for the past year, I can tell you that we have MANY active PT members who have quit MK, but came here in the beginning intending ONLY to get information. They didn’t intend to quit, but after learning more, have left the company. I’d say that’s mission accomplished!
Thanks, PT…well said!  =)

Report to moderator   Logged

New Attitude

Trade Count: (2)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 40
Offline Offline

Posts: 530

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 06:52 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I read that someone on here said that she would love to get out but she has earned more comissions/prizes/car that they would deduct all this from her inventory return and that she would owe MK money.  So for now she stays in.

Many of us are on our way out.  If returning inventory doesn’t work out then you stay in to reduce your inventory and slowly, painfully get out.

I’m sure some of the SD’s on here must find it really hard to give up or quit their dream after 10, 15 + years of being in the business and my heart goes out to them.  It was their whole life and now there dream is gone and their bubble is burst so it can be a long process for some.

For others it’s a quick box up the inventory, collect their check, they’re out!

Report to moderator   Logged

Stop chasing the dream that can never be caught.
**Spread the word…let the truth be heard.**

bootedthesuit

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 64
Online Online

Posts: 502

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #8 on: Yesterday at 09:54 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Add me to the list of those who started coming to PT just for information. I was a SD and I found it by accident after my unit had been yanked for not making production. I lurked for awhile, then started contributing. Within two months I had decided that too many other women had shared my bad experience with MK and decided to send back my inventory.

Report to moderator   Logged

pinkylee

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 33
Offline Offline

Posts: 232

Email

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 10:12 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I was just reading today on the pink site that I can’t seem to stay away from Sick  that someone asked if the ladies there worked other J.O.B.s besides MK.

One gal there who touts herself proudly as “director” said she works another FT job b/c she can’t afford to give up the retirement as she isn’t near that age yet.

WTF?  I thought this MK deal was out of this world!!!  Couldn’t be beat??  Guess it isn’t so bright a future in MKland after all.   Rose Colored Glasses Light

Report to moderator   Logged

stacijillmk2

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 37

Email

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 10:28 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Why am I still technically in MK? I have been born and raised on MK from a dear family friend. I am nearing my one year of inactivity but I also have had some requests for products. I am truely a personal consultant selling to a few select friends family and coworkers ( in the inusrance biz) usually at or near wholesale. All in all I’m a product junkie from the counters at saks to sepohora to yes mk, it is a serious,  habit of mine. I will most likely go inactive but if not this year then probably next year. Does my linen closet full of products make me a bad person? I dont think so. I think that being addicted to girlie stuff is way better then meth or any of the other local drug rages here in death valley. Cowgirl


Quote

Don’t judge someone until you have taken a peek in the mirror first.

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 40
Offline Offline

Posts: 530

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #11 on: Today at 12:44 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: stacijillmk2 on Yesterday at 10:28 PM

Why am I still technically in MK? I have been born and raised on MK from a dear family friend. I am nearing my one year of inactivity but I also have had some requests for products. I am truely a personal consultant selling to a few select friends family and coworkers ( in the inusrance biz) usually at or near wholesale. All in all I’m a product junkie from the counters at saks to sepohora to yes mk, it is a serious,  habit of mine. I will most likely go inactive but if not this year then probably next year. Does my linen closet full of products make me a bad person? I dont think so. I think that being addicted to girlie stuff is way better then meth or any of the other local drug rages here in death valley. Cowgirl


Quote

Don’t judge someone until you have taken a peek in the mirror first.

Just a thought staci but if you do decide to go inactive, you may want to think of completely closing out your consultant number. With the amount of posts I have seen about some of the directors placing orders under a consultant’s number …. it’s just something to consider.

Report to moderator   Logged

gothchiq

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 95
Online Online

Posts: 916

Re: Please do not attack me…I am just asking a question

« Reply #12 on: Today at 06:32 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

People are working to get out gradually, trying to get rid of inventory; directors are trying not to leave their consultants with the rug pulled out from under them, etc.

13 Comments »

  1. I understand getting out of MK gradually and selling off or returning product. Those things can be done within a reasonable amount of time even up to a year. (After a year, your contract expires and you can then legally sell the rest off on Ebay to recoup your $$.)

    But what about the PTers that are just sittin’ back, collecting their commissions while badmouthing MK at PT???? Those are the ones that irk me the most. We all know that a lot of PTers have shown that they aren’t all that honest, so I am sure there are those that are doing this.

  2. mkrules said

    “Does my linen closet full of products make me a bad person? I dont think so.”

    No, it doesn’t make you a bad person. However, you can’t have your cake and eat it too. If you feel MK is evil, it is bad to take money from them. I mean, my hubby is a soldier, you wouldn’t see me cashing any love checks from the Taliban. (NOT that I am comparing MK to this group…)

    You either have a cause (to spread “pink truth”) or you have another cause (you need to stay in MK for whatever reason. If the company folds (LOL, unlikely), wouldn’t you be out of that extra cash you need so much. I feel there must be other reasons. They could get just as much money from sending product back and ebaying as waiting on their old customers to reorder.

  3. mkrealist said

    All I wanna know is, why haven’t they attacked her for her grammar? LOL!!!

  4. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Good point MKR!

  5. Holler! said

    Ok, I’ve btdt on the leaving thing and I still don’t get the hanging on. I get that you have to educate yourself. Lord knows that most of us joined under false pretenses. I joined so my mother could win a Bahamas voucher that she was going to give to me. I didn’t have a clue that there was deception, it’s makeup. It wasn’t until a few years in that I realized things weren’t working out and that it might not be operator error. I did some research and realized that I had to get out. I wasn’t going to sit around and continue getting checks, in fact I did lose out on a couple. I have guilt issues, lol. It would seriously make me ill to sit there and collect money that I had deemed dirty. I went back and forth on getting out by sending stuff back but once I did it, that was it. I’m honest with people, tell them my experience and let them compare notes and make their own choice. So I guess for me, I really don’t understand the ones that are there denouncing the company and yet still taking what the company offers. I understand that there are women who only have MK as their income but I guess I really don’t understand how some of those women can support PT. It’s admirable to want to bring about change with MK but that’s not Tracy’s goal. Her goal is to shut down MK. How can those two sides be working together? If directors on PT are working with Tracy than ultimately they too are working to shut down MK and where does that leave them, the rest of the sales force and the true employees of MK?

  6. Me said

    What makes no sense whatsoever is they say (1) you cannot make any money in Mary Kay (but they are still in); (2) you cannot make money ethically in Mary Kay (but they are still in to get the money). So which is it? You make money or not? You make it ethically or not? If the answer is “not” then what are they doing still in?

  7. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I know there are quite a few people that are still in MK, but trying to get out without too much fallout. Also there are people that made the mistake of trusting Tracy and giving her WAY too much personal information. I know some are scared to leave the PT world in fear that she will “out” them. I think it’s an incredibly personal decision on whether to stay in or get out.

  8. mkrules said

    Ok, now there is a good topic. You think they fear TC will out them? Then they must know they are doing something wrong. They are the real moles. The ones who stay in MK, but looooove PT and all the “causes” there. Perhaps they just aren’t happy with leaving MK. Perhaps they feel this is all they have. If so, get on with it, learn to love your business. If not,get out, and move on. I surely would hate to learn my director was on email everyday encouraging me and on PT every night. This is my biggest qualm with PT.

    And “Me” has great points. If you make no money in MK anyway, why not send back what you can and ebay the rest? Otherwise, have the guts to tell TC you DO actually make some money and that you need it. See why MKers and PT don’t mix? It becomes lies on all sides.

  9. Dana said

    What amuses me is “directornomore” who has had that screen name for at least a month or more implying she’s not a director. What did she post earlier this week? Information from the director quarterly guide. Hmm……. guess she’s still a director!

  10. MKIBC said

    They don’t leave because the fact is they ARE making money. I thnk the ones who say they aren’t making any money really mean they aren’t making ENOUGH money. There are many greedy people in this world that no amount of money can satisfy. I am happy if I have the bills paid, can take the kids to Sea World etc., and buy myself new shoes every now and then.

  11. MKIBC said

    Dana- regarding directornomore…..it is possible she stepped down already. The quarterly planners that have the “secret info” come out in advance. So, she likely received that info a couple of months ago. But, you could be right too.

  12. PT is Smokin'.....Not! said

    Well, I just have to say it. mk_corp_bs is quite the bitch. And, not in a good way. She must be training to be TC’s underdog, undersecretary, underwear…whatever.

    Also, it’s no secret that I don’t like MK, but…..these people who are promoting PT while collecting commissions are uber unethical. They don’t support MK because it’s compensation plan encourages frontloading and recruiting people who don’t stand a chance of success, but they accept checks that have been generated by their downlines by encouraging frontloading and recruiting inappropriate people. I guess if it’s once removed it’s ok. Hmmm.

  13. 2 Faces??? How it come?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

