Not another support group! by Meow Mix

 SICKOS!

 

This one is my favorite.  Someone is actually asking if they should create a support group for people who spend WAY too much time on PT.  I wonder if Tracy will banish this discussion???

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« on: Jul 13, 06:01 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I don’t know about anyone else (well maybe a couple of folks, this thread fell out from another thread) but I spend a LOT of time on PT these days.  I’d probably be a lot further along in the “de-pinking” process if I wasn’t having so much fun here!  Though both knowledge and laughter are instrumental in the healing process… 

Is anyone else out there a self-declared “PT Addict”?  And if so, what if anything do you do to rein your addiction in to manageable levels? 

Curious

 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

The road goes ever on…it’s just not paved in pink bricks!

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #1 on: Jul 13, 06:03 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m so addicted to PT. I know there is more productive things to be doing…like cleaning (whats that?)!

I’ll get up to go play with the girls or Aiden, or go to my 15min FlyLady cleaning thingy, then I have to come right back and check what happened!
I think we need PT addict Tshirts.

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Miss Periwinkle

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 104

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #2 on: Jul 13, 06:06 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I am definitely a PT Addict!  But I can only stay logged on for hours and hours at a time for
just a few more weeks.  Smiley

Then I have to get back to teaching-summer break will  soon be over.  Embarrassed

I will still be an Addict of course-but it will HAVE to be at manageable levels then. Embarrassed

I think… Rolling on the Floor

 Pink Truth Rocks

 Pepper Woohoo Pepper

Report to moderator   Logged

SheerBlushing

Trade Count: (9)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 54
Offline Offline

Posts: 633

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #3 on: Jul 13, 06:08 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

My name is Sheerblushing and I’m a PT addict.

Report to moderator   Logged

You can lead a kay-bot to Pinktruth, but you can’t make her think.  Rose Colored Glasses

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 509

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #4 on: Jul 13, 06:09 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Addict here!  Roll Eyes

Report to moderator   Logged

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #5 on: Jul 13, 06:10 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

*stands up and says in a soothing tone* Welcome to PTA, please tell us your name and your issue.

PTA being Pink Truth Anonymous…not that parent teacher association!

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Miss Periwinkle

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 104

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #6 on: Jul 13, 06:13 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

My name is Miss Periwinkle and I’m a PT Addict!
I have been a PT Addict for four months now!
I will be a PT Addict FOREVER!

Report to moderator   Logged

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #7 on: Jul 13, 06:15 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi, my name is plzbustthepinkbubble, PLZ for short.
And I’m a PT addict.
I’ve been addicted for 7 months.
I get sudden urges to be on the computer typing away..

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #8 on: Jul 13, 06:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

standing and raising hand—

My name is lawnmower and I am a PT addict—
everyone-
Welcome lawnmower.   

But at least it is a healthy addiction. We are bringing laughter and friendship to others…….and it costs nothing.

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #9 on: Jul 13, 06:26 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Amen, PL!

Curious
PT Addict

Report to moderator   Logged

The road goes ever on…it’s just not paved in pink bricks!

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Online Online

Posts: 77

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #10 on: Jul 13, 06:33 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hello, I go by the title of “Nothingbutthetruth”, I am an admitted addict of Pink Truth, I admit I am HOOKED on Pink Truth and I have no intention of every getting “unhooked. Yay

Let me state for the record “I DON’T NEED NO CURE” nor do I want one.

 Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks Pink Truth Rocks

I invite all of my PT to get hooked and stay hooked!  Yay Yay Yay We are addicts!!  Yay Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #11 on: Jul 13, 06:36 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

There we go! theres an idea for a T-shirt!

In big letters: I DON’T NEED NO CURE!
then in smaller letters underneath: PinkTruth.com, let the truth cure you

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

sanspinklurker

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 17
Offline Offline

Posts: 130

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #12 on: Jul 13, 06:40 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

My name is Sans and I am a PT Addict.  I’ve been hooked for 3 months.

Group: Hi, Sans

Yeah, I thought I could control it, that was why I put the “lurker” in my name…I was just gonna lurk, but then lurking became posting, and I started to give karma and PM people, and now, I find myself checking in when my baby sleeps, and that’s when I am supposed to be sleeping…BUT I CAN’T, I have to be on PT…thanks for letting me share.

Group: We support ya, Sans!

Report to moderator   Logged

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Online Online

Posts: 77

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #13 on: Jul 13, 06:42 AM »

Reply with   quoteQuote

I invite all of my PT to get hooked and stay hooked!  Yay Yay Yay We are addicts!!  Yay Yay
[/quote]
I invite all of my PT Sisters to get hooked and to stay hooked!  Yay Yay WE ARE ADDICTED!  Yay Yay(you know I get so excited I make grammar and typo errors, but you know what I mean(smile)
Report to moderator   Logged

MKnot4me

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 21
Offline Offline

Posts: 159

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #14 on: Jul 13, 07:06 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hello, my name is MKnot4me (MKnot for short) and I’m a PT addict.  I’ve tried rehab (staying off at work and only logging in at home), but it didn’t work!  Pepper I LOVE PT!!  Pink Truth   Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

When life hands you lemons, ask for some tequila and salt and call me over!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
  Reply  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 198
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #15 on: Jul 13, 07:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

 Jump

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Miss Periwinkle

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 104

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #16 on: Jul 13, 07:14 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Oh My! I can’t wait! I am so excited!  I guess I will still be on for hours and hours-even after school starts!  Thanks Tracy!  You are Wonderful!  Hug

 Yay Pepper Woohoo Jump

 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

sanspinklurker

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 17
Offline Offline

Posts: 130

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #17 on: Jul 13, 07:17 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Jul 13, 07:11 AM

If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

 Jump
YYYYYEEEEEESSSSSSSS!  Yay Yay
 Woohoo

Report to moderator   Logged

Ginger

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 231

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #18 on: Jul 13, 07:33 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Me too.  I have to check PT several times a day

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 510

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #19 on: Jul 13, 07:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Jul 13, 07:11 AM

If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

 Jump
 oh reeeeeaaallllllyyyyyy.   Woohoo If I get anymore addicted I’ll be having withdrawals when I’m away from the computer.

Report to moderator   Logged

sanspinklurker

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 17
Offline Offline

Posts: 130

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #20 on: Jul 13, 07:43 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hm, maybe we need a “jones-ing” smiley for when we are about to leave for a while?!?!

Report to moderator   Logged

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #21 on: Jul 13, 08:57 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Jul 13, 07:11 AM

If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

 Jump
Tracy, you sly minx – you’re such a tease! Roll Eyes

Looking forward to seeing the new PT!  Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

The road goes ever on…it’s just not paved in pink bricks!

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,753

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #22 on: Jul 13, 08:59 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hello, my name is happy and I DO NOT HAVE AN ADDICTION!   knuppel2   Just because I have over 3k in posts does NOT mean I have an addiction!!!!!

**I’ll be back when the denial has worn off**   

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

Truth Not Tears

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 164
Offline Offline

Posts: 895

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #23 on: Jul 13, 09:13 AM »

Reply   with quoteQuote

Hello, everyone, my name is Truth Not Tears
I AM a PT addict.

(my family is theatening to put me in hand restraints!)    Crazy! 

Report to moderator   Logged

mkdebt

Trade Count: (3)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
Offline Offline

Posts: 206

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #24 on: Jul 13, 09:49 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi, I’m MKDEBT and I’m addicted to Pink Truth

My husband totally supports me in this habbit and says that although he has not had a hot dinner on the table for MONTHS because of me “constantly being on that Pinktruth site”; he is much happier that I am doing THIS than getting “fake orders” ready for the end of the  month! 

I love you ladies!!!!!!!!!!!   Yay

 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

pixie

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 12
Offline Offline

Posts: 158

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #25 on: Jul 13, 09:56 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m not addicted…I can stop whenever I want to…  Undecided

Kidding…I’m TOTALLY addicted…I LOVE this place!  And the people… Yay

 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Online Online

Posts: 77

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #26 on: Jul 13, 11:09 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Jul 13, 07:11 AM

If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

 Jump

TRACY, WHY DID YOU HAVE TO GO DO THAT? I WAS ALREADY ADDICTED, NOW YOU GO AND THROUGH A LITTLE EXTRA INTO THE POT! NOW I WILL NEVER GET ANY SLEEP!  Coffee Coffee Coffee Coffee
I DON’T WANT TO MISS THE ‘GRAND OPENING.  You are truly AWESOME!  Hug Hug Hug Hug

« Last Edit: Jul 13, 11:12 AM by nothingbutthetruth » Report to moderator   Logged

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #27 on: Jul 13, 11:10 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Tracy you tease. *makes a point to make PT her homepage…*

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Online Online

Posts: 77

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #28 on: Jul 13, 11:14 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

[ :jump:If you think you’re addicted now… wait until you see the new PT!!! I don’t have an exact date for when it goes live, but it should be within the next couple of weeks!

[/quote]TRACY, WHY DID YOU HAVE TO GO DO THAT? I WAS ALREADY ADDICTED, NOW YOU GO AND THROUGH A LITTLE EXTRA INTO THE POT! NOW I WILL NEVER GET ANY SLEEP!  Coffee Coffee Coffee Coffee
I DON’T WANT TO MISS THE ‘GRAND OPENING.  You are truly AWESOME!  Hug Hug Hug Hug
[/quote] see what I mean…not through I meant throw…. Love you

« Last Edit: Jul 13, 11:16 AM by nothingbutthetruth » Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
Online Online

Posts: 441

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #29 on: Jul 13, 11:29 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: sanspinklurker on Jul 13, 07:43 AM

Hm, maybe we need a “jones-ing” smiley for when we are about to leave for a while?!?!

I want that smiley too!  My husband threatens to take the modem with him to work so I won’t stay logged on all day.   knuppel2  I try to keep up appearances at home and have been cleaning extra-well lately.  I’m definitely an addict, trying to cover my tracks.  (Reminds me of trying to hide my smoking addiction from my parents when I was a teenager)

Report to moderator   Logged

Mama  The mama smiley!

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

dianalynusa

Trade Count: (19)
Baroness
**

Karma: 30
Online Online

Posts: 196

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #30 on: Jul 13, 12:27 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I know i’m addicted. I get on first thing in the morning and I do mean first thing to check the new posts and check in several times a day. As a matter of fact, I’m at work now. SHHHHHH Don’t tell on me.  Pepper Pepper Pepper Pepper

Report to moderator   Logged

pushedtopink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 22
Offline Offline

Posts: 120

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #31 on: Jul 13, 12:35 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

How exactly would I know if I am an addict?  What are the symptoms?  Maybe checking 1st thing in the morning?  When at work?  How about first thing when you walk in the door?  Before supper?  After supper?  After tucking in the kids?  Before going to bed??

Okay – I know I AM AN ADDICT!!!  Did I mention that my hubby got me data for my phone and I can check from carpool line when school starts back????? Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

mkdebt

Trade Count: (3)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
Offline Offline

Posts: 206

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #32 on: Jul 13, 12:52 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: pixie on Jul 13, 09:56 AM

I’m not addicted…I can stop whenever I want to…  Undecided

I just don’t WANT TO!  Light

Report to moderator   Logged

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,753

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #33 on: Jul 13, 12:57 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Okay fine!  I admit it…I’m addicted to y’all!     smitten

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

ShabbyinPink

MAVEN
Trade Count: (2)
Lady
*

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 56

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #34 on: Jul 13, 01:08 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hey everyone, my name is Shabby and I’ve been a PT addict since… when did this thing start? 
 Ugly Stupid

Whatever!   Pink Truth Rocks

Shabby

Report to moderator   Logged

Really Mad  Oh no, Shabby is NO newbie!

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,753

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #35 on: Jul 13, 01:09 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

It’s pretty bad when you can’t even remember when the addiction began Shabby!   Too Funny

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

cerenzanegra

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 7
Online Online

Posts: 34

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #36 on: Jul 13, 02:28 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

presented with the question:  are you a pink tuth addict?

no!…absolutely not!…not really…well…maybe on some days…but then again……..yes  Embarrassed

Report to moderator   Logged

SoozEQ

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 11
Offline Offline

Posts: 105

Live and Let Live

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #37 on: Jul 13, 03:37 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hello. My name is SoozEQ and I am a PT addict. My husband says I need to let it go and get off of here but I don’t want to recover from my addiction. It makes me laugh and I love the fellowship.

More PT…..must have another fix!! Jump

Report to moderator   Logged

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #38 on: Today at 05:56 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I am now having to set a timer and place “PT times” into my Palm calendar so that I can get some other things done in my day…this addiction ‘o mine is getting SERIOUS!

Curious
with only 7 minutes left on the clock for this morning’s PT session…can I actually stay off PT after the alarm dings?  We’ll see…

Report to moderator   Logged

The road goes ever on…it’s just not paved in pink bricks!

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #39 on: Today at 05:58 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Curious about all of this on Today at 05:56 AM

I am now having to set a timer and place “PT times” into my Palm calendar so that I can get some other things done in my day…this addiction ‘o mine is getting SERIOUS!

Curious
with only 7 minutes left on the clock for this morning’s PT session…can I actually stay off PT after the alarm dings?  We’ll see…
um..no you can’t. i have a timer too…it conveniently got lost…

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #40 on: Today at 06:04 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: plzbustthepinkbubble on Today at 05:58 AM

Quote from: Curious about all of this on Today at 05:56 AM

I am now having to set a timer and place “PT times” into my Palm calendar so that I can get some other things done in my day…this addiction ‘o mine is getting SERIOUS!

Curious
with only 7 minutes left on the clock for this morning’s PT session…can I actually stay off PT after the alarm dings?  We’ll see…
um..no you can’t. i have a timer too…it conveniently got lost…

Yeah it dinged about the time I was posting back to you in another thread about tickling someone…and I’m still here.  Oh well, it was a nice idea!   Light

Now for more Coffee and more PT!   Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

The road goes ever on…it’s just not paved in pink bricks!

chopportunity

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 27
Online Online

Posts: 170

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #41 on: Today at 06:06 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

 Jump Hello, my name is Chopportunity, Chop for short and I am a PT addict.  My addiction began just a few weeks ago.  You guys just make my day!!! Sun

Can’t wait to see the changes Ms. Tracy!!!!  I’ll keep my eyes peeled.  Woohoo Woohoo
Gotta go now and try to get some work done but I will be with you all in spirit!!! Group Hug
I think I am spending more time with you all than I am watching the Braves, and that is bad!!!!  Jump

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 441

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #42 on: Today at 06:19 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I have a question:  When we get a new look for the site, are all of our posts going to still be here?
 Pepper  This pepper guy could be jonesing.

Report to moderator   Logged

Mama  The mama smiley!

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

RomanceThis

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 13

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #43 on: Today at 07:50 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi, my name is RomanceThis and I am a PT Addict.

My first time I had a blackout, oops I mean pinkout, and came to in front of my computer 4 hours later. I still have pinkouts occasionally but I try, I really really try, to control my doses and make them last all day. But I just can’t help myself.  Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 441

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #44 on: Today at 01:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

My back hurts.   Cry

Report to moderator   Logged

Mama  The mama smiley!

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
  Reply  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
PinkIsNotMySignatureColor

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 12
Offline Offline

Posts: 162

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #45 on: Today at 01:14 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi, my name is PinkIsNotMySignatureColor.  (said in my best Southern drawl)  I too am a Pink Truth Addict and I like it.  A LOT!  I have had this addiction for 8 months now and don’t see any signs of it easing.
 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

Oh I hope I don’t spit up!

DizzyPinkFizzy

Trade Count: (2)
Baroness
**

Karma: 29
Online Online

Posts: 159

Email

Re: Support group for “PT Addicts”??

« Reply #46 on: Today at 01:24 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Happy2BeMe on Jul 13, 12:57 PM

Okay fine!  I admit it…I’m addicted to y’all!     smitten

The truth shall set you free…… Woohoo Woohoo Woohoo

I’m addicted too!!  My DH says it’s as bad as my DDs and their myspace and pageface or whatever it’s called addiction.  My daughter is even complaining that she can’t use “MY computer” – she has her own, but myspace is blocked on that one!!  HAHA……oops, I hope DH doesn’t figure out how to do that or I may be history here!   Seeing Stars

10 Comments »

  1. mkrules said

    “I’d probably be a lot further along in the “de-pinking” process if I wasn’t having so much fun here! ”

    Probably! Guess what you keep thinking about the longer you are on PT? MARY KAY. That’s like talking about your ex-boyfriend (or in some cases, current boyfriend) for hours on end everyday. Not too good for the healing process in my opinion. It can be helpful to talk things out, but obsession is not the answer.

  2. The Cheese Stands Alone said

    Like I’ve said before………Rehab is just a stopping point on your way through life. It’s not a destination.

  3. My Cat Came Back said

    You know what would cure my addiction to PT?? Google ADS!!! I wish she’d put them puppies on there because I would NEVER go there. I’d just become a DUH addict lol Hate to admit it, but I’m already a DUH addict lol

  4. Jus' say no to PT crack... said

    …and avoid the embarrassment of being a butt sniffer! 😉

  5. Rebecca said

    Wait a minute —- priorities. Faith first, family second, business third. We pro-MKers get slammed by the PTers on this, they claim we are MK first, second, and third. Now we have their self-confessed addictions to PT.

    Tracy must be thrilled!

    PT/TC first, second and third!

  6. Black Sheep said

    Lol, and they say Mary Kay took them away from their family? Now they can’t cook supper or clean the house or spend time with their kids because they want to complain about MK on PT all day?? At least they had a little hope of earning some money if they went out to do Mk. All I can say: Not “right” before MK, not “right” in Mk, not “right” out of MK.

    Keep picking the wound, and it will never heal- they would have more fun over here anyway!

  7. SillySally said

    BLECH!!!!

    Betting Tracy’s “awesome, new” site will be the same ole crapola, with a new coat of bullshit!

  8. Holler! said

    The Cheese Stands Alone said,
    July 25, 2007 @ 5:57 am

    Like I’ve said before………Rehab is just a stopping point on your way through life. It’s not a destination.

    AMEN!!! It’s like picking a scab. It starts to heal over and the next thing you know it’s like day one all over again. At some point you have to slap a bandaid over it and MOVE ON!

  9. tracysucks said

    That is so pathetic. I can’t believe some of those women have been hanging on forever with their depinking…

    They have moved into the rehab facility and plan on staying until they die.

    Bet their kids and husbands really appreciate that.

  10. Really sad that they continue to pick their scabs and rub salt in their wounds. They will never “get over it” unless they “get away from it”. They are just substituting one addiction for another. First MK, now PT, what next, PT Anon?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

