This is getting scary

fanatic-small2.jpg 

 Written By: My Bologna Has A First Name

The title is taken from Lazy Garden’s own words in this post.  For once, I agree with her.  Even is she does back peddle and say later that it’s scary in a good way.  Don’t get that but ok…

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« on: Jul 13, 08:28 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I am so mad right now  Really Mad , I have decided to challenge myself. I am going out today and telling everyone within 3 feet of me about Pink Truth!  Penguin
I just finished the thread about being threatened for saving 3 women and after I got my bearing, I realized I was really angry over this. I don’t have pink truth cards, but, I am going to post index cards with the website info on it. I will take some pics and upload them tonight or tomorrow. (sweating~~~have to go back to photobucket~~~~) I have some flourescant pink index cards from fog days and they will work very well. Anyone want to join in? Post the difference you made and where you put cards or post it. LET’S DO THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 507

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #1 on: Jul 13, 08:33 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Go get ’em PL!! I’m spreading the word as I can so I’m with ya.  Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #2 on: Jul 13, 08:37 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m hitting gas stations, beauty shops, nail shops, pizza hut, walmart, walgreens, mcdonalds, post office, name it. If it is open to the public, it’s getting a card!  Really Mad

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

Truth Not Tears

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 164
Offline Offline

Posts: 895

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #3 on: Jul 13, 08:38 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

How about a challenge everyone?   Jump

Pass out at least 3 PINK TRUTH cards today!   Pigtails  Rose Colored Glasses

If you meet the challenge, you get do DANCE with PL and me!  
 Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 507

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #4 on: Jul 13, 08:38 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Truth Not Tears on Jul 13, 08:38 AM

How about a challenge everyone?   Jump

Pass out at least 3 PINK TRUTH cards today!   Pigtails  Rose Colored Glasses

If you meet the challenge, you get do DANCE with PL and me!  
 Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper  Yay  Pepper
Do we have to pay $5 to dance though?  Sarcastic Sorry, couldn’t resist that one.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #5 on: Jul 13, 08:40 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Dancing is…….okay…ready for this…..FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
C”MON LADIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

Mother

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 71
Offline Offline

Posts: 964

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #6 on: Jul 13, 08:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’ll join your mission starting next week. The Kaybots will be surprised to see what they find at their local hangouts.  Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Truth Ladies Rock

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 191
Offline Offline

Posts: 412

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #7 on: Jul 13, 08:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I never leave the house without PT cards in my purse, period.  

PL, I would love to see your card ideas, as well as the card ideas of everyone else – there is so much room for creativity in this!

One of my personal faves is a card that says, “The god of Mary Kay and the God of the Bible are NOT the same god!”  On one half of the card is a picture of Jesus, the other half a picture of a golden calf!

At the bottom it says, “Find out more about Mary Kay’s abuse of God at pinktruth.com”

I’ve even done up ones specifically for men that I leave in men-friendly places (gas stations, etc).  Those are very short and sweet:  “Mary Kay lies to women!  Is YOUR woman one of them?  www.pinktruth.com”

This is awesome!!!   Yay    Pepper

Report to moderator   Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 507

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #8 on: Jul 13, 08:46 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hey I think I have some of those business cards at home (you know the ones you buy from Walmart) that I can print out on my computer. Question though. Would that infringe upon anything from PT if I did that? Maybe I’ll PM Tracy about that.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #9 on: Jul 13, 08:59 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

going out now. Hey scrib, not as talented as you. Just putting the website info on big pink index card. Yep the ones from walmart. Very bright. It will get the message across. I am going to be ordering official pink truth cards after this. Just angry right now and want to spread the word that we are here and we are not going away!!!!!  And how dare they threaten someone for utilizing freedom of speech! Plus, I have alot of appointments today. ttyl  Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 507

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #10 on: Jul 13, 09:16 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I would like to put something like “Is Mary Kay a cult?” then “www.pinktruth.com” beneath it or something to that effect. 

Report to moderator   Logged

DebiUnpinked

MAVEN
Trade Count: (1)
Countess
***

Karma: 120
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,055

Laugh hard, laugh loud and laugh long!

WWW Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #11 on: Jul 13, 09:25 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

GIT ER DONE!!!!  WTG PL!!!!!!  YOu have my COMPLETE support and yes!  I will do it!!!!! 

Mk corp bs… GREAT IDEA!  What about “Are you in debt because of a home party business?   www.pinktruth.com”  or put any number of mlm names on the cards and put them where we think they might find a hand or eyes!

Report to moderator   Logged

Freedom of choice…we make it by doing something or doing nothing…it is YOUR choice!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 37
Online Online

Posts: 507

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #12 on: Jul 13, 09:26 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Good one Debi!!  Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 92
Offline Offline

Posts: 603

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #13 on: Jul 13, 09:50 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I don’t have PT cards, but I don’t go anywhere without my PT cap!

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Curious about all of this

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
Offline Offline

Posts: 382

MKC…where thinking for yourself is a crime!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #14 on: Jul 13, 09:56 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’ve put this label (I learned something remotely useful from having been a ‘bot!) on the back on my PT cards to personalize the invitation:

Do you have questions your director won’t answer?

Come visit us at Pink Truth, a community of current and former MK consultants and directors and find out what you REALLY need to know about MK!  Your director may not like you visiting us at PT but being in business for yourself, you can make your own choices and draw your own conclusions about who we are…see you there! 
from “Curious about all of this”, a member of the PT community

Curious
PT Cards…Don’t leave home without ’em!   Pink Truth Rocks

Tigger

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
Offline Offline

Posts: 210

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #15 on: Jul 13, 11:04 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

A great place for PT cards is tucked into the hymnals at church.  Be discreet, though.  Dispensing cards is so easy. 

The idea of 3/day is excellent.  After all, didn’t MK teach us goal-setting?

Report to moderator   Logged

NO MORE GUILT

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 177

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #16 on: Jul 13, 11:22 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: The Scribbler on Jul 13, 08:42 AM

I’ve even done up ones specifically for men that I leave in men-friendly places (gas stations, etc).  Those are very short and sweet:  “Mary Kay lies to women!  Is YOUR woman one of them?  www.pinktruth.com”

 Woohoo  Love this one!

Report to moderator   Logged

A series of obstacles just may be God telling you you’re not in the right place.

nothingbutthetruth

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 24
Online Online

Posts: 77

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #17 on: Jul 13, 11:34 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I posted the blog about saving 3 women and I just want to let you know I AM ALL FOR THIS CHALLENGE! Finally a challenge that will benefit women.  You know what? I  think this is what MK had in mind when they told us about the 3 feet rule.  Pepper

But as I stated in my posting: Just be careful.   police Some of these women can be mean when they think that you are taking their ‘bread and butter’ away from them.  Eat Eat

« Last Edit: Jul 13, 11:36 AM by nothingbutthetruth » Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #18 on: Jul 13, 11:51 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I know! Your thread got me real mad!  Really Mad So far, I have hung 5 pink truth index cards. I made 25. My next stop is the mk lady down the street……………… Penguin

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

pinkbeefs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 85
Online Online

Posts: 496

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #19 on: Jul 13, 02:09 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I had the opportunity to tell someone about PT today … no card needed.  I explained that there are “good witches” and “bad witches” in Pink Oz and gave her a sampler plate of what the company has to offer and how she might find herself in the grocery store someday and caught offguard.  So, yes, Mower, I’m “in,” although I’m not at the fever pitch you are.  I let the conversations just kind of happen.  Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 191
Offline Offline

Posts: 412

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #20 on: Jul 13, 02:33 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Haha!!  I stuck a card that read, “Has Mary Kay been keeping you away from your precious family?  Find support and the truth at pinktruth.com!” in the lap of a Curious George doll today at Wal-Mart!

The other two went into the greeting card section and in the diaper aisle!

Wouldn’t it be funny as all heck to rent out billboards in a given city?  Man, if I was rich, I’d sponsor at least 3 billboards in each poster’s home city here.   Pepper

And Dallas would get 10 – all in the area around the pink Ground Zero.        Can you imagine the controversy that would cause?!

“Hey, check out that billboard – pinktruth.com?”

(claps hand over eyes)  “Now Shirley, you don’t need to be lookin’ at that, them’s devil words!”

I would go to Dallas, set up a lawnchair near one of the billboards, and just sit there listening to all the comments of the Hardcore MKers as they passed by.

Report to moderator   Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #21 on: Jul 13, 02:41 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Scribbler, Let’s meet on Capitol Hill with our picket signs.   Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

Mama  The mama smiley!

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #22 on: Jul 13, 02:44 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

We are now on a mission. That video Scribbler sent me, sent chills to my bones. My God died to save me, He broke my bondage, HOW DARE this little lying god BECOME GOD TO THESE WOMEN! We will not rest, we will not stop. My tears, are your tears, they are the tears they have not yet been shed, they are the tears that are held inside by those who fear that they are to blame. Today I came to the choice of ending my life or beginning it, Your prayers kept me safe, God told me to GO! Our life is meant to be a simple life, loving, full of joy, forgivness, and more than anything the unconditional agreement that we are all full of faults and that God ALONE is the one we turn to. NOW IS THE TIME, TODAY is the DAY, I cannot sit still. My husband is grieving, my daughter is hiding in her room, asking “why are you crying”, my older daughter said today “why are your eyes so red, why can’t ‘you just leave”. I will fight for them. For the women of the moment and the daughters of the lie, because we didn’t come to pinktruth.com by accident, we came to make a difference. We are NOT here to make fun of them, but to STOP them. Today I choose not to be a victim. Over 4 x I have been raped, a victim of a white slavery gang, held at gun point, my father said I was only good for one thing, my brother loathed me, my life was about finding love. God’s mission was to send the ultimate love. I may have fallen into this because I needed something but God put me in MK because He alone has a plan to see US bring them to their knees in their $500 suits, with their diamond rings in their cadillacs and then to offer them mercy and love and allow them to repent, to change to accept the love that never changes. PT girlfriends, our job is NOT to punish but to REVEAL! Our job is to be the love they cannot see, to be the mercy they do not give, to be the Christ they do NOT know. Get clear, Get ready and get on your knees because the fight is on. Last night I dreamt that I called Satan and he asked to jump overboard into hell, when I woke the phone was ringing from my sr. SD, I didn’t jump but nor will I let her. With all of our integrity, let’s fight this fight with love.

Report to moderator   Logged

Lazy Gardens

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 163
Online Online

Posts: 896

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #23 on: Jul 13, 03:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Oh my … this is getting scary!

Report to moderator   Logged

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #24 on: Jul 13, 03:05 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

it isn’t scary it is love. I can’t allow anyone to feel as I felt today, degraded, pressured and my Christiantity questioned due to lack of performance. I have daughters, I have consultants, I am a woman on a mission. This isn’t a site for those to gripe, but for those who want to stand up and say, enough is enough.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #25 on: Jul 13, 03:19 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Just work up, I hear ya sister! 25 cards today!!! More tomorrow! You gave me a new slogan-
Tired of being the victim? log on to www.pinktruth.com  and   Take back your life- www.pinktruth.com. Tracy I am so sorry I have no PT cards! uugghhh.
I agree with you JWU, it is being spread with love. We ex-mkers have all been victimized in one way or another and decided we are not going to take it anymore! We are on a mission to help those who cannot help themselves or those who don’t know that they need help. Because we love, we should not be thought of as vulnerable. We are strong women, united in a cause for the good of other women.
You say this blog helped save you today, well, you plugged us into our untapped sources of energy to keep going. We needed you as much as you needed us! How’s that! Welcome to the discussion board!

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #26 on: Jul 13, 03:37 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Funny how God works, huh’? This isn’t scary, it is enlightening. We are not just stopping MK lies, we are standing up for women everywhere. Women need to be heard, to be appreciated, and companies like MK are taking advantage of that. I will be going to the news, I will be making sure we are heard. Tracy started this so that we would have a safe place to go because she saw something and was brave enough to post it. Are we brave enough to do more than gripe, to do more than make fun of it? YES, we are not here to laugh at those who are blinded, we are here to be the ones to rip off their blinders, hold them as they cry, as you held me today. You stood in the Gap for me today, God blesses you for that. But I am not the only one. I gave my whole heart to MK, I give my heart easily because I love people and long for an atmosphere where love and trust isn’t an idealism but a reality. I am not dumb, I know that it won’t happen overnight, it won’t happen easily. But it will happen, may God bless the little spokes of the wheel that get it going and use mercy and grace to those that hurt us because they didn’t know. This is not revenge, this is unconditional love. If your daughter was addicted to drugs you wouldn’t give her more drugs to keep her happy, you would tough it up, take her off it, watch her struggle with withdrawel, cry for her pain and see her through the tough times to a time of freedom. You wouldn’t judge you would love, you wouldn’t throw in the towel you would give until your heart bled. These women are addicted to recognition that is false, it may hurt, there may be an outcry but we will remain strong and no longer doll out the drugs but wait with love until they are ready to see the light and let the drug dealer then come to his own consequences.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #27 on: Jul 13, 03:49 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

WWWHHHHEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!! TELL IT JWUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I HEAR YA SISTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep the passion going and remember what you were made to feel like today. There will be other on here who will need you when they start to decompress from the pink bubble. News coverage would be awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 440

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #28 on: Jul 13, 04:00 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Just Woke Up, I am so happy you are here.   Hug  You’re getting us all fired up.  But you’re down to earth too, so you know not to turn it into a soap opera.  We don’t want drama for the sake of drama, but if you feel compelled to go to the news with your story I applaud that conviction.

Report to moderator   Logged

Mama  The mama smiley!

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

Lazy Gardens

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 163
Online Online

Posts: 896

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #29 on: Jul 13, 04:24 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Scary in a good way.

Have you ever seen avalanche control do their job.  One little “poof” of a explosion, really tiny compared to the mountain, nothing happens for a few seconds, then you see cracks developing and all of a sudden the whole side of the mountain collapses. It’s because there is a layer of snow under the top layer that breaks loose.  Without the support of the middle layer, the top can’t stay in place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7ZD66EaAF4

Report to moderator   Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
  Reply  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
NolongerBAMBOOzled

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 64

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #30 on: Jul 13, 04:31 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

JWU, I am with you! MAN God has an awesome calling on your life.  I am so guilty of acting out of anger and talking about the higher-ups in MK, but every time I did (do) I felt (feel) that God isn’t pleased because it’s not helping the mission.  Get this, even though they do those evil, hurtful things God still loves them. He made them.  He even knew what type of person they would become and still he chose them to be birthed on this earth.  What he doesn’t love are their ways. What He will not stand for is the brainwashing, manipulation, greed, pride, jealousy, deceit, emotional and spiritual molestation, the envy, and most importantly…the idolatry seen in MK today.  MK Ash, Nationals, Directors and even top consultants are worshipped like their God themselves and it’s a slap in the face to the true God Who gives us all life, health and strength and the resources to sustain us.

I’ve been in the shallow end of Mk and the deep, and it’s not good on either.  Many women are tormented, confused and ignorant of what is being done to them emotionally and especially, spiritually.  They are blind and truly walking in darkness.  We here have been called and commissioned to pull them out of the pit of oppression & depression that they have either stumbled into or been thrown into.  We have to stand together in this “unconditional love” JWU speaks so much of and truly get on the ball.  Key word here, together.  The bible says, one can chase a thousand and two can put ten thousand to flight.  We all know how to work the numbers (something else positive learned from MK), however we can’t reach the masses with negativity and giving out what “they” have put into us.  We are called to be better and to do better. That’s why we got out, right?

So, I end by saying JWU didn’t just go through what she went through in vain.  It’s a definite wake up call. I know I’m supposed to be helping others find their way out of the MK fog, however I (as some of us all have) have at times fallen short and dropped the ball.  This thing is serious and I refuse to allow the enemy to have another woman considering ending their life over this foolishness.  Vanity and Pride is runnin’ rampid in this world and I won’t stand for it.   I want to help these women out and I will just pray that God will show me how He wants me to help them and then I will, in obedience, boldly go fight the good fight of faith.  

I’m done.  And, I’m not sorry this is soooo long… I had to get it out.  The doors of the church are open.

Report to moderator   Logged

Seek The Truth

Trade Count: (2)
Lady
*

Karma: 5
Offline Offline

Posts: 53

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #31 on: Jul 13, 04:46 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Lazy Gardens on Jul 13, 03:02 PM

Oh my … this is getting scary!

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #32 on: Jul 13, 04:48 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I should change the name of this thread to—–

TELL IT LIKE IT IS SISTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #33 on: Jul 13, 05:45 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hey guys, tomorrow I go to buy the dream girls cd and copy only the Listen track. I encourage you to truly ‘listen’ to it. Then we will work together to send it to every NSD. I will cover what will be sent to corporate. This CD is about hearing another woman cry out to be heard, that she is at a cross roads and is not at home in her own home. Listen to her anguish and her frustration to be heard, she says ” I am more than what you made of me” There is a melody in my heart and on and on. Our voices are not ours alone, we are not here to hate, to ridicule, but to get serious. Why do we have this site, why did God call me here? Was it to become bitter, God does not call us to sin, but to love in spite of the pain. Jesus loved us while we were still sinners, we must love enough that we will go beyond being name callers and become truth callers. I need help to get this CD to every NSD without trace. So it must be sent from other cities, any idea how? Please listen to it first.

Report to moderator   Logged

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 191
Offline Offline

Posts: 412

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #34 on: Jul 13, 05:49 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

More fuel for the mission!

Here’s some of my cards (hope it’s readable!) If you guys want to use/work with the graphic for your own cards, by all means, go for it!

Dang, that came out a lot smaller than I thought it would  Sad

« Last Edit: Jul 13, 05:51 PM by The Scribbler » Report to moderator   Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #35 on: Jul 13, 05:57 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

scribbler, I couldn’t read those. Hey never said a personal thank you for waking me up and praying for me, your the best! and funny too! I hope you get a chance to listen to that song on the dream girls soundtrack called listen, it is perfect to send to NSD’s, it is a cry out but not with hate. Can you post those cards anywhere else?

Report to moderator   Logged

SawTheLight

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 28
Offline Offline

Posts: 210

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #36 on: Jul 13, 06:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What;s that am Shaw saying…..something about “Im a woman on a mission with passion and conviction….”

WooHoo … they ain’t seen nothing yet!

Scrib, until you figure out how to st those a bit larger, I’m printing out some that say:

For the first time in ypur Mary Kay experience …………The Pink Truth, The Whole Truth, and Nothing But The Truth

www.pinktruth.com

Report to moderator   Logged

SawTheLight

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 28
Offline Offline

Posts: 210

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #37 on: Jul 13, 06:04 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Oops.  I’m so into the mission I didn’t use spell check!  But I’ll bet you can all figure it out!

Report to moderator   Logged

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,753

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #38 on: Jul 13, 06:25 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: just woke up on Jul 13, 05:45 PM

I need help to get this CD to every NSD without trace. So it must be sent from other cities, any idea how? Please listen to it first.

ABSOLUTELY!  Send me an e-mail at sicknpink@hotmail.com and we’ll figure something out!

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #39 on: Jul 13, 06:41 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Happy, I just knew you would help!!! I just  you!

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

Happy2BeMe

Trade Count: (68)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 393
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,753

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #40 on: Jul 13, 06:44 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Pink Lawnmower on Jul 13, 06:41 PM

Happy, I just knew you would help!!! I just  you!

Awwww  smitten  Thanks!  I just  you right back!

Report to moderator   Logged

Ebay consigner – please PM or e-mail sicknpink@hotmail.com

NolongerBAMBOOzled

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 64

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #41 on: Jul 13, 06:57 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: just woke up on Jul 13, 05:45 PM

Hey guys, tomorrow I go to buy the dream girls cd and copy only the Listen track. I encourage you to truly ‘listen’ to it. Then we will work together to send it to every NSD. I will cover what will be sent to corporate. This CD is about hearing another woman cry out to be heard, that she is at a cross roads and is not at home in her own home. Listen to her anguish and her frustration to be heard, she says ” I am more than what you made of me” There is a melody in my heart and on and on. Our voices are not ours alone, we are not here to hate, to ridicule, but to get serious. Why do we have this site, why did God call me here? Was it to become bitter, God does not call us to sin, but to love in spite of the pain. Jesus loved us while we were still sinners, we must love enough that we will go beyond being name callers and become truth callers. I need help to get this CD to every NSD without trace. So it must be sent from other cities, any idea how? Please listen to it first.

Okay, I’m in on this too.  Again, there’s power in numbers….. If there are enough of us we can each get a few and make a plan to send them to the NSDs assigned to us.  What about the Go-Give Top directors.  They need them too.  My ex- million dollar dir. is in go-give and she sooo needs this kind of help.

Report to moderator   Logged

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 191
Offline Offline

Posts: 412

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #42 on: Jul 13, 07:13 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Since my picture-fu is somewhat weak tonight,  Wink   I thought everyone would appreciate the lyrics to aforementioned Beyonce song:

Listen

Listen to the song here in my heart
a melody I start but can’t complete
Listen to the sound from deep within
It’s only beginning to find release

Ohh the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own, all ’cause you won’t listen

Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I’m not at home in my own home
And I’ve tried and tried
To say what’s on my mind
You should have known
Now I’m done believing you

You don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what
You’ve made of me
I followed the voice, you gave to me
But now I’ve gotta find my own
You should have listened

There was someone here inside
Someone I thought had died
So long ago
Oh I’m screaming out
And my dreams will be heard
They will not be pushed aside or turned
Into your own
All ’cause you won’t listen

I don’t know where I belong
But I’ll be moving on
If you don’t…
If you won’t…

Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start, but I will complete
Now I am done believing you
You don’t know what I am feeling
I’m more than what you’ve made of me
I followed the voice you think you gave to me
But now I got to find my own – my own

Man, I love those last few lines – especially the “I’m more than what you’ve made of me.”   Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

NolongerBAMBOOzled

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 64

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #43 on: Jul 13, 07:26 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

WOW!!!  I have heard this song before, but never really paid attention to the lyrics. AMAZING!  Perfect song for this NSD cd mission! Thanks for the lyrics, Scribbler.

Report to moderator   Logged

just woke up

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 16
Offline Offline

Posts: 16

Email

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #44 on: Jul 13, 11:37 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

scribbler thanks for finding those lyrics, you should hear the song though, very powerful! How can we get a link so people could hear it online? I have no idea how to do stuff like that. I will go get the cd tomorrow, oh it is tomorrow. It is 4am, I can’t sleep. My eyes are swollen shut and I feel like today is the first day of my life.

Report to moderator   Logged

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
mkdebt

Trade Count: (3)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
Offline Offline

Posts: 206

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #45 on: Jul 14, 05:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’ll help mail to the NSD’s

PM me the info Smiley

 Luv U

Report to moderator   Logged

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Countess
***

Karma: 165
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,610

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #46 on: Jul 14, 06:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m “ALL IN” !  Thumbs Up
I’m going to buy the soundtrack today. Who is organizing this? Happy?   Roll Eyes
Is there going to be a standard letter going with this? I am so excited about this mission! See JWU, you were so needed here!  Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

I should have listened to my Mom

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 191
Offline Offline

Posts: 412

Your MK script is my playground!

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #47 on: Jul 14, 06:50 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Linky link link for all to hear and see:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMq92PDEKP4

A suggestion:  is it possible that a professional-looking e-mail could be composed and sent to these NSDs – the letter would be short but contain the link to the vid as well as the printed lyrics.  (I’d add lots of glitter and stupid sparkly angel and heart .gifs, but then you might as well put a bullet through my gray matter.   laugh

If given the correct spin I bet the NSDs would eat that junk right up – it’s something to consider, anyway.

Report to moderator   Logged

You were sharp LONG before Mary Kay told you that you were!

SawTheLight

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 28
Offline Offline

Posts: 210

Re: I’M ON A MISSION!!!! ANYONE WANT TO JOIN IN???

« Reply #48 on: Jul 14, 10:36 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

This is great!  I’m up for doing what I can from my end.  Getting ourselves organized to make an impact is critical, and as we know there is power in numbers!   Woohoo

13 Comments »

  1. This is both scary *and* enlightening. I bet if I looked into the matter (which I have not done), I would find that people who join one cult have a personality trait which makes them susceptible to join another. Out of the frying pan…

  2. Dana said

    These women are psycho. I agree, princess. They clearly have something strange in their makeups that cause them to be a little too “passionate” about whatever cause they’re supporting at the time. It’s great if your cause is something truly, truly meaningful like civil rights, ending child abuse, etc. But over a makeup company?

    I also have been literally disgusted by the number of times on the PT site that I’ve heard Mary Kay compared to rape. Seriously. That is a slap in the face to every woman who has ever been sexually assaulted. Mary Kay, maybe you have some self-esteem damage, but the damage if you do MK wrong is primarily financial. No amount of lost money compares to the emotional and psychological damage of rape.

    Sorry, that’s kind of off-topic, but I’ve read it on the discussion board and comments over there enough that it sickens me.

  3. Me said

    Lord have mercy, they are nuts! I would LOVE to see what they send to corporate AND what corporate does with it! (picture, tossing into the trashcan). And now they are sending CDs to Nationals?

    I can’t stop laughing over that one. And STL/Ann is one of the ringleaders too. That figures. What a loser.

    Is it just me or are all those moving things just plain ole’ annoying? I hate those things.

    One thing I find very amusing is how much money it will take to record about 250 CDs, put them in bubble envelopes or CD mailers and slap postage on them. Then take the time to find all Nationals’ addresses and get this mess to the post office. They are being oh, so super secret about their locations, like the name of a town is going to identify an EX-Mary Kayer. Can you say paranoid? And why should they care anyway? I wonder how many of those CDs will actually get mailed when real money comes into the picture.

    Wonder if Tracy will just pay it out of her website fund???

  4. Willie Lump Lump said

    Wow, all this freeeeeeee labor. Tracy must be so proud…… pocketing every damn dime she makes. At least you earn some kind of ‘love check’ in MK for the hard work you put in. Even if it is only pocket change. 😛

    Oh Well. Maybe she pays those PTers who allow her to crash their getaway?? 😉

  5. foreverpink said

    I just cant get over how they are so enthusiastic about passing out those cards. They are planning to pass out cards to a certain number of people per day and yet they ridicule some of us for passing out our business cards and “warm chattering” strangers. Do they not see that it is exactly the same thing as planning to pass out 5 MK business cards per day? I guess they think that just because they are doing something that is against MK then that makes it alright. I love how most of them have found this new courage to do something that they complained about having to do when they were in MK. It doesnt matter what the cards says. Most women dont like being approached by strangers at all, no matter what info they are being given. This is the very reason why I dont warm chatter. I would think that someone was crazy if they approached me talking about the “evils” of a cosmetic company. Most of them sound like they have more than a few screws loose anyway.

    And as far as the references to the Lord..isnt this one of the things that they complain about in MK as well? That we as consultants put too much emphasis on God and that we practice spiritual manipulation? Now all of a sudden, God has made it their mission to SAVE women by turning them against MK? So just let me get this straight.. they can use God for their cause, but shame on us if we mention Him in our meetings or claim that we want to put Him first in our business. Give me a break.

    Its the double standard of it all that makes me mad. And they are so caught up in the fever of it all that they cannot see how they are doing the same things that were suggested that they do in MK. I hope TC is proud that her mission has hatched such lunatics. These are the ones she should be banning cause they are making her look even worse. They are printing up cards that she has not authorized and they are the ones stalking women. Yeah I hope she is real proud. NO ONE would take these women seriously. I know my customers would’nt. They would get carried right out of Target or Walmart or wherever venue that they decided to harrass women in. And I hope that TC gets plenty of calls about her minions leaving that PT trash everywhere and plenty of fines too.

    And leaving PT cards in church hymnals? WHAT!

    Their behavior is TRUELY cultlike, worse than the most die hard MKer’s ever could be in my opinion. I would never leave my business card in a church hymnal, that would be inappropriate in every sense of the word! So how is it ok to leave a PT card in a hymnal? Anyone who thinks that is a good idea is CRAZIER than sack of cats!!

    And i too am so sick of the comparison of MK with being abused or raped or in a bad marriage. If you have ever been in any of those situations, then anything that happens to you in MK is minor, a cake walk so to speak. I wouldnt INSULT any woman who had been raped, molested or abused by a significant other by suggesting that failure in MK compared to her experience.

    These women clearly had many issues before getting in MK and that is why they are reacting like this. And Lady in Wating’s comments SCREAM out that she is CLEARLY dealing with things that have nothing to do with failure in MK. MK never said it could solve the problems that most of these women have, and I am sorry that they are disappointed that they did not find happiness with their business, but they were obviously looking for the wrong thing from their business (Sanity perhaps?) and when it did not deliver they went running to TC for guidance. But what they need to know is that TC will not support them any more than their MK director did. But these type of women have a need to show allegiance to someone, and that is part of their problem. They have just traded one director for another.

    For once Lazy Gardens is right..It IS getting scary but NOT in a good way. And the one who ought to be scared is TC cause her folks are our of control..

  6. Me said

    Just Woke Up is a bit out there too, foreverpink. And I think it’s more than “a few” screws loose.

  7. foreverpink said

    ok ME, is that her screen name? Thanks for clarifying that for me. I am confused with all the clutter in the left margin of the posting that I dont know who is who. But whatever her name is.. Lady in Waiting or Just Woke up..she is not stable, too much shifting back and forth in her thought pattern. Her post is filled with religiosity which is not a good sign. But these are the people that Tracy wants spreading her word around. If these are the kind of women that TC has in her “army” then we dont have anything to worry about,( not that we ever did because I find their efforts laughable) cause they are too unstable to get anything organized to really make an impact.

  8. Me said

    There are two people, foreverpink. Both are pretty out there. I agree with you. We have nothing to worry about!

    Don’t these people work????

  9. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    The biggest thing that made me want to puke was the religious sermon. Isn’t that one of the biggest things people bitch about with regards to MK? Mixing business with God? Isn’t that what they just did?

    How does a bunch of crazy women handing out PT cards, leaving them in church hymn books, make them look credible? It doesn’t. Makes them look like a bunch of whiney idiots. I mean I returned my inventory and don’t agree with a lot of things going on in MK. But that doesn’t mean I’m about to repeat that process only against MK instead of with. It’s dumb. Stupid.

    Someone else here left a comment about them doing the work for free. Tracy is just sitting back, collecting money from the links on her site while all her comatose (sp?) followers do all the work for her. This is what she wants, for her website to be out there.

    Funny thing is, NO ONE knows who PT is except for SOME of the people in MK and former MK people. How they think they’re going to change the world is beyond me.

    PUKE, PUKE AND MORE PUKE!

    BITCHES!

  10. SillySally said

    Just when I thought I couldn’t be surprised anymore………………these women are getting nuttier by the day!! If you’re in MK and happy – great. If you’re out of MK and happy – great. If you are unhappy – get a therapist!!! No website is going to “make it all better” and pity parties get a tad boring (especially when you are there all day, every day for months/years!!).

    GET A LIFE PEOPLE!!!! And no, posting at PT is not a life!!! C’mon! Do ya really wanna wind up like ole Sickie?!?!? The horror………………

  11. mkrules said

    “HOW DARE this little lying god BECOME GOD TO THESE WOMEN!”

    Correction, perhaps MK became God to YOU. You are projecting your feelings on to me and others in MK. If TC really wants to “save women”, perhaps she can provide some free money management or setting personal boundarires classes. MK is not the prob, in my opinion. The prob is jumping in without testing the waters, buying goals instead of earning them, and too much pride to know when to say when. These are all personal problems. I was given the inventory speech too. And I didn’t choose to get any. Choices make our lives. We have to live with them.

    P.S. I still have not seen ONE PT shirt, card, hat, etc and I live up the road from MKC. 🙂

  12. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    “P.S. I still have not seen ONE PT shirt, card, hat, etc and I live up the road from MKC. :)”

    Mkrules, surely you’re not suggesting that they are all talk (or text) and no action.
    LOL

  13. MKIBC said

    These women on their “mission” need to get a life. Don’t they have families or hobbies they could be tending to instead? Someone else said it and I agree, these women are predisposed to cultlike behavior. They have swapped one obsession for another only this time there is ZERO potential for making money. Do they really think randomly dropping PT cards everywhere will really make any kind of difference. How many people do they actually think will bother to goto the website? Lastly, I can’t think of anything more hyoocritical than accusing current MK people of being in a “pink fog” when clearly they are in a pink fog of their own!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

