Did you know?

simpsons_movie.jpg

Written By ScrewU

Alright.  I know that this isn’t Pink Truth related but I have to get this off my chest and since it’s the Bitchfest, I have an urge to purge… 

Did you happen to notice that the Simpsons has a movie?  If you turned on the tv or driven past Burger King, you might have noticed.  Or if you had gone anywhere on the internet or turned on your radio, you might have noticed.  Or if you drove down the street past a 7 eleven (maybe now a Kwik E Mart) you might have noticed. 

Is it just me or are you sick of being slammed with movie promotions?  Ok… I get it… there’s a movie coming out.  Slapping me in the face with characters from your movie or clips from your movie does NOT make me want to see your movie!  It makes me sick of it before it even comes out.  It makes me want to NEVER see the movie.  It breeds a hatred of that movie deep in my soul that starts to consume me and makes me want to stop patronizing the business that promotes this movie.  Do you get it Hollywood?  I’m sick of it.  I know there is a Simpson movie and I might have actually watched it before but now you’ve gone and soiled it.  Soiled it

8 Comments »

  1. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Reminds me of politics. Everytime you turn on the t.v. there’s another ad about this person or that person. It’s getting really old. Now I’m not really a Simpson’s fan, but I know that I am probably in the minority here. But why in the Good Lord’s name do they find the need to advertise it so much? Even Harry Potter didn’t have that much advertisement and check out how much cash that money AND the last book made (thanks in part to me since I bought 3!). It’s like they’re trying to round up fans to go see the movie. Why?

    BITCHES!

  2. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    Is everyone else ok with the attack of the Simpson’s Movie? Are you guys cool with everything that has been thrown at you? Got nothing to say?

  3. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Apparently no one cares!

  4. foreverpink said

    i just saw the movie yesterday with my 6 year old. It was pretty funny. As far as the advertisment, I really didnt pay it any attention. The only reason we went to see it was because I promised her a movie and it was the only thing at the theatre that was animated at the time. I wanted to go see Harry Potter or Transformers myself, but she wanted to see a cartoon and she is a little scared of Harry Potter..so we saw the simpsons..otherwise I would not have watched it.

  5. Dana said

    I agree with the whole Simpsons overkill thing. I wasn’t planning on seeing the movie anyway, but ads for it are even all over myspace!

  6. FlyCat said

    I would wholeheartedly agree with what ScrewU posted. The only problem is that I have become so desensitized to this kind of stuff that I automatically tune it out. It’s one of those survival instincts I suppose.

  7. SillySally said

    Didn’t like the show, not going to see the movie.

  8. I must admit, we took the kids on Friday. Whereas usually I won’t/can’t sit through the show, I did find myself laughing at the movie quite a bit. I must also be one of those desensitized types because until we got to the theater, I didn’t notice all the hype for the movie, other than my kids had asked to go see it. I had no idea the 7-11 out front was a “Quik-E-Mart” and had pink donuts that day until the kids came trucking across the parking lot towards the theater.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

