Harry Potter anyone??? by Meow Mix

HarryPotter!

This is totally TOTALLY off topic.  Hopefully DUH won’t delete it!  If she gets mad, I’ll blame it on ScrewU since she wrote about the stupid ass Simpsons Movie. HAHAHA!

This goes out to all of my fellow Harry Potter fans.  I purchased book 7 at 2:00am on Saturday morning the date of the release and finished reading it Monday night.  I must say this is THE best book of all the series.  Non stop action!  I won’t put too much more in case some of you have not finished it.  Let’s dish about Harry Potter you bitches!

13 Comments »

  1. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    Unfortunately, I’ve never gotten into Harry Potter. I don’t know why… just never did. But you guys go nuts talking about it. I bet What What would like to dish with you

  2. Me said

    Me either, MBHAFN. Never read an HP book or seen a movie.

  3. I know I posted this elsewhere, but I’m SO glad MM put a topic up.

    My sissy and I are trying to get “Bring Your Wand to Work Day” started, so please help spread the word. Bring your wand, or just a stick, wear your HP shirts, or, if you need to wear a suit to work, wear a tie in your house colors! Please remember that this is just for fun, and don’t do anything that will get you canned. We won’t take responsibility for that. If you’re grown up enough to have a job, you’re grown up nough to know what you should and shouldn’t do at it.

    I really enjoyed the series. I thought it was well written, and extremely well planned. Happy with the ending – you?

  4. My kid isn’t old enough to read it. I started Book 1 because my cousins were reading it, and I wanted to see what the fuss was. When I was a kid, I loved (and still love) the Oz and Narnia books, so this was a natural fit for me.

  5. Potter Rules said

    I have been lurking this site for a while but never posted.

    I got my HP7 Book and Audio on that Saturday. My husband and I are both fans and he wore his Deatheater cap and I wore my muggle shirt.

    We started out listening together but by tuesday we didn’t get any farther.
    I got impatient so while I was waiting to reformat my computer I started reading what we had listened to. I couldn’t stop. So 7 hours later I had it finished. (Very fast reader.)
    I absolutley loved the ending!

  6. What What said

    I heart HP! I waited three hours on Friday night in heels to get the book (I had just come from a show, so I was dressed up) and only read through two chapters that night. However, I finished the book by Saturday night by ignorning my poor DH and forgetting to eat. The sacrifice was worth it because the book was AMAZING! The best book in the series by far and extremely satisfying. And for those of you who feel bad for my DH don’t – he knows he owes a lot to the HP phenomenon. I struck up a conversation with him the night we met because I thought he looked like a grown up and very hot version of Harry – black glasses and all. LOL!

  7. I received the book from Amazon at about 1:00 that SAturday. I read during kid’s naps, after bed, and while sitting in his playroom holding an airplane saying “I *am* playing with you!” I finished by 11:00 Sunday night. LOVED it. No spoilers until we have a good spoiler warning…

  8. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Yes, we will have to put up a disclaimer about spoilers because we SO have to discuss this book!

  9. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    YAY!!!! A HP discussion.

    I pre-ordered from Amazon, but then couldn’t bear to wait for the delivery, so I reserved a book and attended a Grand Hallows Ball at our local Waldenbooks. Pretty fun. Got my copy at about 12:20am, but then got home and was too tired to start reading.

    So…I got up the next morning and started…then I had visits from my two brothers (not at the same time, naturally)..and they NEVER visit. 🙂 I finally got to really get into it and finished at about 2:30am Sunday morning.

    It’s absolutely my favorite. I had almost all of my questions answered and it was very satisfying. I’m re-reading it now and it’s amazing how many references there are at the beginning to what happens later that I just missed when I read it the first time.

    I can’t wait to really start talking about it.

  10. Duh said

    I haven’t read any of the Potter books yet. I was hoping to read them with my kids when they are a little older. I don’t mind if you give away secrets though. I’m sure in a few weeks, we’ll all know how it ends anyway.

    Shoot. I didn’t realize you guys read books. I could have been talking books from Day 1, yo!

  11. ScrewU said

    We aren’t all illiterate bitches! Give us some credit

  12. Duh said

    I didn’t think you were illiterate since you pretty much have to read my blog. But reading books is something else. Books are hard work.

  13. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Was it just me or did the epilogue seem too short and too generic? Did anyone watch the HP special on Dateline on Sunday? JK Rowling is talking about writing an encyclopedia of sorts. With more info on what happend to the characters and stuff. Pretty cool. Oh, and they are building a HP theme park in Florida!

    Yes DUH, some of us actually READ BOOKS! I have a whole closet full of books to read. Can we say bargain bin at the local Barnes N Noble???? YEHAWWW!

    BITCHES!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

