Meanwhile, the grown ups are reading…

worst-hard-time.jpg

I just finished it.  It’s a nonfiction book about the Dust Bowl.  History is fun!

I have a question for my esteemed  readers though.  On my My Space blog I used to keep a record of the books I read.  If you’ve read that blog, you already know that I am on a quest to be the most well read person in the world.  Would you guys be interested in discussing stuff like that over here?  If not, we can always just stick to the same old PT bitchfest.  It’s up to you. 

I’ve also been thinking about expanding the blog to include other blog rivalries.  If anyone would like to contribute to that idea, e-mail me with some info.  I know for sure that one of my readers was involved in some interesting drama on the NutriSystem boards. 

BTW, I’ve been reading a bit here and there.  I know some of you guys have been a little upset at my disappearance.  All I can say is….

STFU!

I know who you are, and I can find out where you live.   Do you think Tracy is the only crazy hoochie in these parts?  I will cut you.

That is all.

22 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    Duh, good to have you back. Or whatever. But books are cool. So lets discuss. 🙂

  2. Willie Lump Lump said

    Damn Duh. A couple of bitches try to be nice and show concern for you and this is the thanks we get?? Well, you know what?……

    SITBDTSA!

    😛

  3. Duh said

    See If The Bitches Do That Shit Again?

  4. Duh said

    Sit In The Bathtub Dirty Toe-Sucking Ass?

  5. Willie Lump Lump said

    ROTFLMAO!

    Your first guess is correct.

    Your second guess is fuckin’ hilarious!!!

  6. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    What is SITBDTSA? Am I slow or does anyone else not know what that means?

  7. Willie Lump Lump said

    See If This Bitch Does That Shit Again

    You mean, you could figure out STFU but you couldn’t figure THAT out? 😛

  8. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    Do you guys text all the time? Is that how you know all these letter/word deals? It reminds me of a song. I think it was Merle Haggard. Can’t remember the song. But he would pass notes with this girl and they would use code with only the first letter of the word. I think it was called Deliver the Letter or something.

    You guys are so confusing.

    Yes, I read books sometimes. Sometimes they have words in them too and not just pictures.

  9. 'Sup said

    I love to read. As far as controversies…check out the big deal with the Kimkins diet. All kinds of shit blowing up there on various blogs.

  10. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Bring on the drama. Let’s have some fun on this bitchfest yo.

    BITCHES!

  11. I am all for expanding the bitchfest. I mean why give TC all the press. Let’s share the wealth. As an avid reader, I would welcome book topics too.

  12. foreverpink said

    Yes I love to read. I am currently reading Stephen King’s “Desperation”. Classic King, creepy, spiritual etc.. I am almost finished with it. Fiction is my favorite.

  13. Me said

    I love Stephen King, but didn’t like “Desperation” very much. Have you read his newest one? It’s great.

  14. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I’m too cheap to buy any newly released book (with the exception of HP). But I do frequent the bargain bin at Barnes & Noble. Can we get excited about a book for $5 bucks???!!!

    BITCHES!

  15. Duh said

    I get excited about going to the library. Can you get excited about reading for free??!!!

    Bitches.

  16. I would hate to look back at what I have spent at Borders over the last few years. If I could remember to return books to the library, I would be excited about reading for free, but alas, like Blockbuster videos, they never get returned and late charges are incurred. For me it’s just better to buy it. I can say that I have quite a library.

  17. Dana said

    I’m currently reading “The History of Love” for my bookclub next Wednesday.

    I got it from the library. 🙂

  18. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Sorry, I don’t dig the library. It may be free, but I shutter at the thought of how many grimey nasty hands have been on those books before me. Not that grimey nasty hands haven’t been flipping through the books at Barnes & Noble. But at least I know they haven’t been passed through MILLIONS of possible germ laden nasty peeps.

    Just a thought.

    BITCHES!

  19. Duh said

    I like the germs. I try to expose myself to germs as much as possible. My immune system is super strong baby!

  20. Bring on the bookfest! and go ahead and expand the bitchfest–although, I’m more interested in the books. 😉 I’m trying to get back into the habit of reading. Libraries work for me. 😛 I’m not currently reading anything. Perhaps I’ll check out your recommendation, Duh. Thanks!

  21. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    My immune system is just fine thank you. I don’t get sick often and I believe it’s from avoiding other people’s nasty ass nastiness. Clean hands baby, you can prevent a lot of shit just from that!

    BITCHES!

  22. foreverpink said

    No I havent read the new one yet. But I do like going to the Library, and my kid does to. I thinks she loves new books as much as she loves new toys. We both like to read. Which is probably why I spend so much time reading and writing on blogs. (LOL)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

