Now I’m no fraud investigator, but…. *UPDATE*

tuesday12.jpg 

 

I noticed on the first page of Tracy’s website she has a blurb which says:

“Tracy is the 2007 winner of the prestigious Hubbard award, presented by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners.”

I clicked the link to read more and this is the article:

http://www.sequence-inc.com/press2007/hubbardaward.htm

So I googled this award.  There are actually several “Hubbard Awards”.  One of them has something to do with teaching.   Another one is something about renewable energy.  Anyway, after going through some pages, I couldn’t really find anything about a Hubbard Award for forensic accountants.  I did see that the man himself, Thomas Hubbard, did win something for being a “Excellent Accounting Educator”. 

So then I went to the ACFE’s website.  They have all kinds of information about this year’s conference including awards.  I didn’t see anything about a Hubbard Award on there either.   Check it out for yourself:

http://www.fraudconference.com/live-monday.asp

 Now I wouldn’t want to straight up call Tracy a liar.  I’m sure that there are many MINOR awards given out during a conference like that.  She calls the award “prestigious”, but I ask you: How prestigious is an award that the organization who presents it doesn’t even mention it on it’s website? 

UPDATE:  Lookie!!  Tracy DID win an award!  I can’t believe we doubted her.  We are bad, bad people!  I’m sorry Tracy and congratulations!

In other news:

CAPTION THAT PHOTO!!

43 Comments »

  1. Me said

    She mentioned it a few weeks ago on her Fraud Files website. Naturally.

  2. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    First off, who gives a flying fuck about some damn award. And just WHAT award was it Tracy? You sure are vague about that aren’t ya?

    Secondly, whoever took this picture doens’t know what they’re doing. Horrible angle and all mucky looking. If I were Tracy, I certainly wouldn’t have THIS picture up on my site. Not very flattering.

    Just sayin

    BITCHES!

  3. Ok, something is funny about this. I believe she got an award. Prestigious??? I don’t think so.

    When I googled it (gotta love google today) I found:
    “… won the ACFE’s annual Hubbard Award in 2003 for best article of the year…” at http://www.acfe.com/about/craig.asp

    Even the ACFE only calls it an “annual” award. And apparently it’s given out in each Chapter. So there are lots of Hubbard’s out there. Prestigious, I think not.

    The only reference to TC receiving this award is on HER Sequence, Inc. web site???
    “Coenen is the founder and president of Sequence Inc.”

    Nothing like tooting one’s own horn and exaggerating it too.

  4. Duh said

    Maybe it’s so prestigious they don’t talk about it. Ya know? Maybe?

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Maye this is one prestigious lie? She’s good at those you know.

    BITCHES!

  6. Me said

    LOL, Duh. Pretty good! Here’s the link where she mentioned it initially: http://www.sequence-inc.com/fraudfiles/2007/06/20/winner-of-the-hubbard-award-from-acfe/

    Feel free to delete that if you want to.

    Where was this picture? Not to sound like THEM, or anything, but she has gained a few LBs hasn’t she? And she had the nerve to call ME overweight on Jules’ blog! Humph! She needs to look in the mirror, I’m thinking.

  7. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I am not one to make fun of someone’s weight, simply because I think it’s mean spirited and we don’t know the health conditions of people. And just because someone is skinnny doesn’t mean they are healthy.

    But like I said, the picture is not that flattering. Even if she was “skinny” the picture still wouldn’t be flattering.

    BITCHES!

  8. Duh said

    I like to make fun of diabetics.

    “You can’t eat sugar. You so nasty you non-sugar-eater!”

    You can make fun of me if you want. I’m lactose intolerant.

  9. Me said

    I agree, Dizzy, and ordinarily I wouldn’t. But she opened that door when she described me on Jules’ blog. Paybacks are hell sometimes.

  10. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Karma….she is getting hers slowly. I don’t mind so much for a person who is as ugly as she is on the inside….

  11. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Nice avatar by the way DUH. You look absolutely terrified!

    BITCHES!

  12. SillySally said

    Tracy is getting FATTER!!! With all the money she is raking in *snicker*, can’t she afford a gym membership?!?!?

    Am I mean for making fun of Miss Piggy? I certainly hope so!!! *evil grin*

  13. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Well a natural thing happens. If you spend all day at a computer and don’t take time out of your obsession er work, then you would not have a way to burn off the calories you consume during the day. So she may be consuming the appropriate amount of calories, but not expending them because she is too obsessed with running the Tracy (fucked up) Show.

    BITCHES!

  14. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    This actually hurts me. But here is the link to her picture and she did win the award. But, I still haven’t found out what it’s for.

    http://www.fraudconference.com/live-tuesday-scenes1.asp?Pic=tuesday12.jpg&Capnum=6

  15. […] August 1, 2007 at 6:47 pm · Filed under BFB Blog News, Blame Tracy, Duh Wrote This https://somecallmeduh.wordpress.com/2007/08/01/now-im-no-fraud-investigator-but/ […]

  16. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    CAPTION THAT PHOTO!!

    LOLLLLLLLLLL

  17. Me said

    It’s for an article she wrote in January ’06 for one of the Bar Journals (I think it was a Bar Journal). They had to go back that far to find something worthwhile that she wrote.

    Caption that photo? How about “Thanks for the handshake, but where’s my award?”

    or

    “Hand it over–I’m bigger than you so don’t mess with me!”

  18. Duh said

    “Ladies and Gentlemen, I’d like to present Miss Tracy Coenen with the coveted Hubbard Alvacado.”

  19. Willie Lump Lump said

    “Guess which is one is a woman and win a trip around the world!” 😛

    or

    Tracy: “Heh Heh…Big dogs piss on tall trees Bitches!”

    The dude: “Please hurry up and take this damn picture before i lose all circulation in my hand! ^Whoa, what is that smell?^”

  20. Boy, she looks fat in that picture!

    Oh, wait…

  21. Doesn’t her blazer fall into the “What NOT to wear” catagory??? Technically a blazer should button to fit properly, even if you decide to leave it open, it is supposed to close without the buttons flying.

  22. Rebecca said

    Did anyone watch the video clip? I did.

    http://www.fraudconference.com/live-tuesday.asp

    Scroll down to the “Hubbard Award” and load ‘er up!

  23. Why would the guy talking not hand it to her? What kind of awards ceremony is that?? And, uh, he is not a very good public speaker, choking on his own words.

  24. Duh said

    What they don’t tell you is she also gets a bumper sticker to give to her mom. It says “My child is a Hubbard Award winner.”

  25. The Cheese Stands Alone said

    Anyone remember the movie “A Christmas Story”? TNT runs it on a loop for 24 hours on Christmas Day.

    Remember when the father wins “a major award”? It was that hideous leg lamp!

    Can anyone photoshop that leg lamp into Tracy’s arms in that photo? I’m dying to see Tracy with her own “major award”!!!

  26. Dana said

    Caption that photo –

    Man- “I can’t believe I let her get those pictures of me and my secretary. Now I have to give her an award or she’s sending them to my wife!”

    Tracy – “This photo op is totally worth the $10,000 I paid for the award!!!”

  27. Dana said

    Caption that Photo (I changed my mind on what it should be)-

    “My dream of onstage recognition finally came true!!!! I’ve made Court of Sales!!!! Oh wait…. this isn’t Mary Kay Seminar. Where am I? Oh, I was just having my dream again.”

  28. SillySally said

    <<>>

    OK now that shit is funny……..I don’t care who you are!! Someone PLEASE do this for us!! Too freakin’ funny!

    And Tracy, since we all know you read here,…..HAVE YOU CALLED JENNY YET????

  29. ROFLMAO said

    Dizzy – “First off, who gives a flying fuck about some damn award” LMAO!

    SillyS who is Jenny?

  30. I think SS was referring to Jenny Craig. Tracy could be the next spokewoman after Valerie Bertinelli.

  31. Dana said

    No, Jenny Craig uses famous spokeswomen. Not famous in their own minds.

  32. Mari-lynn said

    She’s a really homely woman isn’t she? Forget fat, she’s just plain damn ugly!

  33. Dana, excellent point!

  34. Don't shoot the messenger said

    and Jenny uses famous people who are at least somewhat PRETTY

    jus’ sayin’

  35. Duh said

    You guys keep on throwing around the insults, and shit like this could happen:

    http://cms.firehouse.com/content/article/article.jsp?id=55700&sectionId=46

  36. Rebecca said

    Registration fee for that event, for ACFE members:

    Full convention, 7/15-7/20: $1,225
    Main convention, 7/16-7/18: $795

    NOT including airfare, meals, or hotel.

    7/17 was the date the Hubbard Award was presented.

    In MK, the #1’s get a microphone and give a speech.

  37. Dana said

    That is messed up.

  38. Holy shit that is really screwed up! VA to TX is one hell of a drive to make revenge for being called a “nerd”.

  39. Rebecca said

    I did a comment on the registration cost for this convention Tracy attended to receive her Hubbard award but the comment didn’t show up. Is it stuck in the spam folder?

    Or maybe I’ve been banned — 😉

  40. Duh said

    I just rescued your comment Rebecca.

  41. Rebecca said

    Ah, there it is! Thanks, Duh!

    Tracy paid at least the $795 registration fee. And airfare. And hotel. Gee, and who thought MK Seminar was expensive?

  42. I wonder if Tracy would consider ACFE a Scamvention??? I mean after all, what company makes you pay to attend the company picnic????

  43. Rebecca said

    HA! D)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

