Duh

I didn’t find PT until February or March of this year.  I had been in Mary Kay about 5 years ago and was actually thinking of rejoining.  Just for fun I googled “Mary Kay” and found Pink Truth.  At first I agreed with what everyone was saying since I had had some of the same experiences.  Then someone posted about Me’s blog.  I checked it out, and to tell you the truth, I thought Me was crazy.  From there I found Neverpantyhose, Fuchsia, MK Rules, and all the other MK/Anti MK blogs.  I was hooked.

 At first I asked questions politely and tried to join in as a normal person would.  After a while I noticed that the characters on these blogs were anything but normal.  It was like a soap opera.  I wrote about it here, http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=241820040&Mytoken=001A961A-64E5-48AC-AEFB034FF8A745DF13166141, on my My Space blog.  And here: http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=241824424&Mytoken=001A961A-64E5-48AC-AEFB034FF8A745DF13166141

I posted my opinion about the QJ/Sickie fall out here:  http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=243475731&Mytoken=001A961A-64E5-48AC-AEFB034FF8A745DF13166141

Good stuff, huh?  Well, all hell broke loose when Sickie found out about my blog.  You can read our conversation here: http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=245455122&Mytoken=001A961A-64E5-48AC-AEFB034FF8A745DF13166141  and  http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=245853805&Mytoken=7C7C6958-37BD-4506-AC55A1FEF3303EC181631756

So the next thing I know, I’m banned from Pink Truth.  So I decided to sneak on under another screen name and see what everyone was saying about me: http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=26851570&blogID=246439339&Mytoken=7C7C6958-37BD-4506-AC55A1FEF3303EC181631756

“Duh” was born on Me’s blog.  I was making a sarcastic comment, and Neverpantyhose noticed and said something about it.  Something mean.  So I came over to her blog messed with everyone over there.  Neverpantyhose aka Meow Mix aka Dizzy is largely responsible for what “Duh” is today, so you can all blame her.  We started to IM, and when she deleted her blog there was no one more disappointed than me.  NP also introduced me to several other banned people including ScrewU and Bologna. 

So for awhile nothing happened.  I was still checking the MK  blogs, but I really wasn’t “in to it” anymore.  Than someone started a blog called “No Trolls”.  It was only up for a few days, but in those few days, I realized that there were other people out there that didn’t agree with how Tracy was treating people.  After “No Trolls” was deleted, I started Some Call Me Duh.  In an open call for help I asked for people to submit names for the new blog.  MKRules submitted a list.  A LONG list of names.  I combined two of her submissions and, VOILA!  Here we are today.

That’s my story.

11 Comments »

  1. I’ll have to go and read all of your blog entries. I was never sure what happened to you over there.

  2. FreeFromPT said

    *takes a bow* you are very welcome. If it weren’t for me you wouldn’t be here with all this FAME. ROFL

  3. I thought you were wacko. I remember at one point on NP, someone said they thought you were a dude because a girl wouldn’t talk the way you did. You said, “no, I’m a chick….a gross chick.” Well, how the hell are we supposed to take THAT?? lol

    Now I think you’re weird…but I kind of like that in a person.

  4. FreeFromPT said

    Oh I remember that! We thought Duh was a MAN!

    Yeah she’s weird, but not like we thought. Just misunderstood. LOL

  5. Duh said

    I remember that!! LOL And someone else said that I must be a guy because a girl would never refer to herself as a chick!

  6. Then you got pissy with me and I said I was the “Fraiser Crane to your Sam Malone” remember? I still think that was a good line. I’m going to engrave that somewhere.

  7. Duh said

    Did I say that? Haha, damn I’m funny!

  8. No you geek…I SAID IT! You had other good lines but I kind of wrote you off when the feet appeared on the blog here…you are a gross chick.lol

  9. Duh said

    When I comment on this thread the sidebar says, “Duh on Duh”. That’s funny to me for some reason.

  10. Duh said

    Oh, you said that. It’s alright, I guess.

  11. MKrules & I sat up so late to come up with that damn list of names. I must give her credit where credit is due though, the two you blended were hers! 🙂 We had quite a few laughs that night though.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

