For the good of the community….

Because Tracy thinks the ladies on PT are too stupid to know who they should be hanging out with, she has taken it upon herself to choose their friends for them.  Isn’t that nice?

Um, Tracy?  By acting all secretive and not giving people information OR the ability to ask the person WHY they were banned, you are in fact ENCOURAGING gossip.  Don’t act like that’s your reason for not coming clean. 

But please, continue treating your “community” like a wacko dictator.  It just means more readers for MEEEE!!!! ( I should sat commenters and contributors since we both know that all of PT is reading my blog.  Isn’t it nice to know that your closest internet friends who tell you they don’t read my blog are LYING TO YOUR FACE?  Paranoia, cha cha cha…) 

Tracy’s response to the Sickie situation:

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 256
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Offline)

Changes on Pink Truth

« on: Today at 12:07 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Pink Truth has been around for just over a year, and in that time there have been many changes. We’ve changed the focus of our content. Members have come and gone. We’ve added things like chat and the discussion board.

As with any life situation, change is constant. I understand that people’s lives change, and that means some people come and others go. Our membership is constantly in flux as some people find what they need and never return. Others stick around for a while and help newer members work through MK detox, and for that we are grateful.

As the administrator of the site, there are times when difficult decisions have to be made. They are sometimes unpleasant. As with any life situation, not everyone will be happy with a particular decision. I have learned a lot about administrating a community like this, and it is not easy.

What I can tell you is that I do my best to be fair and honest, and do what’s in the best interest of the community as a whole. Does that mean that everyone agrees with my decisions? No. Does that mean my decisions are always right? No. But I have always been committed to learning and improving, and that is what I try to do each day.

Recently, one of our more active members was removed from the community due to an unfortunate series of events. I assure you that this member is well aware of the reasons for my actions, and that there was ample opportunity to correct the situation. Some have wondered why I didn’t make a public announcement about the situation. It’s simple. I didn’t want to create gossip about the situation or publicly embarrass her by discussing the details.

I understand that people were surprised and disappointed. I do appreciate those who came directly to me to ask about the situation. I want people to come to me when they have questions. No one else should speak on my behalf. If you want to know about something, you should ask me. There has been speculation about this incident that has lead to the distribution of misinformation, which disappoints me.

We have rules and expectations on Pink Truth, and those who have been removed from the community have violated those rules. From purposeful disruption of the community, to promotion of MLMs, to dishonest and duplicitous behavior… it is my responsibility as the administrator of the forum to act upon these things. I do my best to make the right decision about who stays and goes.

I am sorry for hurting anyone in the process, either the former members or current members. Please know that I try to make the right decisions and I do not always do so. I try. I am human. I make mistakes. For that, I am sorry.

I am thankful for the Mavens, who are helping me with keeping the community running and who are offering their wisdom to me as well. They are women who were willing and able to help other members of the community, and I thank them for their time and effort. I never would have imagined the time commitment in running a site like this, and I appreciate that they are willing to help.

Please understand that the Mavens aren’t some sort of secret society. They are simply a group of women who were called upon to help and they graciously accepted. Mavens aren’t loved any more or less than any other members. I simply needed help from a small group of women. As with the rest of the community, I expect that Mavens will come and go and their life changes dictate. I accept that, and I am just grateful for whatever our members are able to contribute.

Above all, I want Pink Truth to be a fun, informative, and safe place to hep women with MK issues. Please… come to me with your concerns and suggestions. I want the site to be fantastic and I don’t always succeed or do what is right. But I do know that my heart is in the right place and that my commitment to serve women hurt by MK continues. This is something that is very important to me personally, and something that I do not take lightly. I just want us to keep helping people and hope that if anyone has any concerns or suggestions, they feel they can come right to me with them.

Thank you to everyone who has contributed to Pink Truth in the past… the site is nothing without you and I am forever grateful that you were willing to share your knowledge and insights with the thousands of MK women who needed it.

 

51 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    Excuse me while I throw up…….

  2. Duped said

    Wow – what a load of bullshit. LMAO. This is the funniest thing I have read all day! LOL

  3. MK4ME said

    Oh this is so good I am ROTFLMAO. You gotta admit, TC is guilty of doing what they complain MK and directors do. hahahahha

    Keeping information and only telling what benefits her.

    And after reading all the complaints about change in MK, doesn’t she feel a little silly writing something like this:

    “change is constant. I understand that people’s lives change, and that means some people come and others go. Our membership is constantly in flux as some people find what they need and never return. ”

    hahahahahahahhaha (Sorry-just couldn’t help myself)

  4. La La La La Lo-La said

    Hmmmm….what brought that on?

  5. She's a MANIAC! said

    I’m pretty sure it was becasue PLZBUSTTHEPINKBUBBLE posted a farewell thread (which was deleted immediately) and addressed Sickie’s banning. It was only up for a few minutes before it got deleted, but this is a little CYA.

    Too little, too late.

  6. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    OMG! what a bitch. Did you catch that part about “I didn’t publicly discuss the details because I didn’t want to embarrass her”

    WTF? YEAH RIGHT TRACY. Like it would embarrass HER and NOT YOU

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    And the parts about “don’t ask anyone else – if you have a question come to me and only me”

    that’s so she can slander people at will, with no consequences.

  7. PC said

    that’s it!

    Sickie/happytobeme/freefromPT : you gotta post here what the hell happened. If nothing else, it’s good for some laughs. I’ve been pretty open about the stupid stuff that led up to my getting booted. Not just involving you, because there was even dumber stuff that went on. If that’s freaking possible, even.

    Please. 😛

  8. FreeFromPT said

    I will PC, if Willie promises not to beat me up. LOL

  9. Duh said

    Anyone that wants to share their banning stories are more than welcome! It’ll be interesting. I think I’ll go first.

  10. FreeFromPT said

    HAHAHAH Duh. You do that, then I’ll take a big bow! LOL LOL Be sure to put the blame on me 150%. That’s worked for ya so far!

  11. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    This has got to be THE funniest thing so far! Out of all the stupid things Tracy does and will continue to do, this has got to be the best so far.

    The ONLY reason she put that up is because of what pink put up about leaving and about Sickie. The fact that Tracy had that discussion deleted within a few minutes of posting, and replacing it with her bullshit should answer ANY questions that PTers have. Not only that, it adds to the mystery and air of secrecy she likes to maintain over there in crazyland. This should do just the trick.

    Secondly, all the bullshit about not wanting people to gossip? WHATEVER! Translation to you stupid bitches: She wanted HER version of the story to be there, and no one else’s. It’s a control thing. We’ve concluded she has issues with that.

    I also go back to my point that if Tracy REALLY wanted to help women out of MK like she CLAIMS to be her mission, she would link up any and all other sites that had the same mission. That’s what TRUE supporters of a movement do. She has never done that nor will she ever. It’s more proof that she wants all the glory to herself.

    The Mavens don’t have a secret society? Pardon me while I barf up my lunch. That’s EXACTLY what it is. And if Tracy would stop keeping everything so secretive, she wouldn’t have to explain everything. But alas, that is what she wants so it will never change.

    I just wish the PTers over there who are seriously stuck up her ass would read this shit and do the math. Tracy is not there for any of you. She is using you. That is what she does best. She doesn’t love you, she is not your friend, she will never stick up for you, and she would not defend you in a fight. Tracy is a one woman show. And a crazy one for that matter.

    WAKE UP YOU HOs!!!

    BITCHES!

  12. Duh said

    Well “FreeFromPT”, I’ll do what I always do. I’ll present the facts, and let the readers determine for themselves where the blame should be laid.

  13. PC said

    well unfortunately it appears that Sickie played a role in more than one banning. LOL

    But I think my story would be delicious (i’ll even leave all the sickie stuff out)

    You should start a new series DUh – “Hi, My Name is PC. I was banned from PT in March of 07. Here’s my story”

    LOLLLL

  14. ScrewU said

    That was awesomely said Dizzy. I’ve never been more proud of you *tear*

  15. FreeFromPT said

    PC, I think your story would be the most delish of them all.

  16. PC said

    ok – i sent it to DUH

    *cackling*

  17. Oh brother. What a load of horse crap she’s feeding them.

  18. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Why thank you ScrewU. I’m so glad you liked it.

    BITCHES!

  19. flycat said

    I can’t stop laughing……. I’ve already puked up two hairballs. What a lame assed attempt at damage control. A blind rat in a paper bag could see through that. ROFLMAO

  20. I don’t have a comment about the post from PT but I would like to ask something of the readership here…the people who are on PT and just read here…

    Just as Tracy asks you to contact her directly if you have issues please do me the courtesy of the same thing. If you don’t like the fact that I post here (or anyone else for that matter that you can recognise through all the nicknames) then I think you ought to contact us directly to question that.

    If you think I’m out of line then I want to hear about it…I’m willing to engage anyone who wants to chat. mrsmetaphor@mrsmetaphor.com

  21. Willie Lump Lump said

    FreeFromPT,

    I said yesterday that i was done bashing you and i meant that. (I think I gave you enough hell to last a lifetime anyway, LOL. Many apologies for that.) I’m not one to go back on my word. I think many fellow posters who ‘know’ me can attest to that. I was only upset at the fact that you came here and didn’t offer any apologies, that’s all. You have now done that so my beef with you is over, I promise.

    Just don’t fuck up again, k? LOL 🙂

    I’m kinda curious to know what the fuck went down, too to be honest! 😛

  22. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Yeah I think sickie needs to lay it out for us all. You’re banned now, no need to hold back. Tell us what the fuck happend so we can laugh. Not at you, but at the Queen Bitch.

    BITCHES!!!

  23. FreeFromPT said

    Thanks Willie. 🙂 Yeah my butt is still burnin. LOL

    I appreciate you calling me on what you felt was wrong and accepting my apology when it was offered.

    Well fucking up is all relative now isn’t it? Depends on whose side you are playing on if you are a fuck up doesn’t it? 😉

    I’ll write something up. Just not today or tomorrow. It might come out in bits and pieces to start in comments and then I’ll figure something out that will interest all you bitches. Don’t wanna fuck up and piss Willie off again, just got in her good graces. 😛

  24. Tracy said: “Recently, one of our more active members was removed from the community due to an unfortunate series of events”.

    Isn’t that a movie or something. Didn’t Christopher LLoyd play the part of Tracy?

  25. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    That is a movie Therapist. It had Jim Carey? Somebody famous was in it.

    Mrs. Metaphor
    Your comment on that again made me curious. Did something happen? Are people commenting about you hanging out with us?

    As far as Tracy is concerned… I don’t think that communication thru emails has been her strong point in the past. You know, I appreciate it because it’s just 1 or 2 words and I like the easy reading but most people find it infuriating.

  26. I dunno Bologna….just making it clear that I’d rather be talked to than talked about…in a bad way I mean. Feel free to say loads of really nice complimentary things about me behind my back. Carry on.

  27. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I think Mrs has some “me” issues. She likes things to be about her. Well let me give you a hint Mrs. If you want all the attention, just get some pointers from Tracy. 😉

    BITCHES!

  28. I DO have me issues! Have I NOT been saying that over and over and over again? sheesh Dizzy…

  29. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    hehehehe. I just wanted you to respond to me. So now it’s about ME and not YOU. Get it? 😉

    BITCHES!

  30. There is more bullshit in TC’s post than in a cow pasture! Jeez! And if the Maven’s are not a “secret society” why then can’t EVERYONE at PT see the friggin Maven board????? Tracy has some serious issues with needing to be a leader. Too bad she sucks at leading and can only follow (copying PLH & other older blogs so PT looks like them) FOLLOWER FOLLOWER NOT A LEADER! Dumbass!

  31. colleen said

    This is the funniest thing I have seen since hearing the theme from Green Acres or watching Space Ghost (yea I like Space Ghost and the Animaniacs when they were hot). How can she sit here and say she is human and makes mistakes? Fair and Honest!! That statement alone is a big mistake. There are so many things she could have done to keep that blog credible but when you start to OUT people and Ban people (the majority) I may add there is a serious problem. Its almost like throwing people out of a house who dont pay rent and who dont need to pay rent!! Her community has become a Nazi camp and she is the only German left!! I pray for her.

  32. MK4ME (Black Sheep) said

    Colleen, are you talking about Hitler?

    Just joking here, but ladies of pt beward, pretty soon you will have to have red hair and ??colored eyes to belong or you will be banned. 🙂

  33. colleen said

    MK4Me yes I mean Hitler!! I know that sounds harsh and Im a Christian woman so I hope I didnt offend any Germans on the board. I shouldnt have even said that but she irks me to no end!! I dont usually get upset behind things like this but when I see what she has done to people who I consider to be NORMAL and not crazy its worse than falling for an MK Director speech of making executive income working 10-15 hours a week!!! Im pro-MK and Im not against MLM’s but for those who are I have no problem with it. Im mature enough to agree and disagree. My only beef with MK (and its small) is like any other company there are “wolves in sheeps clothing” who have gotten into the company and its more rampant that what it used to be. There are more people in the world and yes there are people out there still looking for get rich quick schemes. Like anything else it takes work but I dont discount the experiences of women who have been jilted or taken advantage of in MK or in relationships etc…the ladies at PinkLighthouse dont ban others and make others feel horrible if they still like MK!! If I had to pick an Anti MK blog or message board that made any sense it would be the Survivors board on Yahoo and Pinklighthouse. I dont count Duh and Pt Lies because they are here for comic relief and antiTC. TC has turned into a little dictator (and always was it just came out of the wash in the last couple of months) and now she is losing her kingdom. Believe it or not if people still want to post on PT that is their business and I dont knock them but if they think that TC is a friend of theirs or means them any good they have another thing coming and I can say that with confidence.

  34. Licious said

    After reading some of the comments on that thread, I do believe we’ll be seeing a lot of newbies here pretty soon. I would like to applaud Mrs. M for speaking up about how she felt over there and I believe it gave others the courage to do the same. People are starting to question her openly and she doesn’t seem to have much to say in response.

  35. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Mrs M gets props for saying what she thinks. Anyone who’s stood up to Tracy Queen BItch has been banned. IT’s only a matter of time for MRs.

    tick tock tick tock

  36. Licious said

    So true, so very true Dizzy. Honestly I’m surprised it hasn’t happened yet.

  37. I'll have a Cosmo said

    MrsM isn’t the only one over there speaking up about the banning. Like the sands of the hourglass………

  38. Licious said

    No she definately isn’t. Like I said, it seems like a lot of people are starting to question Tracy openly.

  39. Brave New World must be Tracy’s Bible.

    Big Sister is watching!

    There is enough methane coming off the cow manure in that post to generate the electricity necessary power all of our computers for the next week.

    Blog on!

  40. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Yo cosmo…bitch…i’ts like this…

    “Like sands through the hourgless, so are the Days of our Lives”.

    GOD woman get it straight!

    BITCHES!

  41. Well I am not sure if I’ve been banned or not. I highly doubt I will be to be honest…considering the thing I was vocal about WAS the act of banning people.

    As I put it to someone today, however, I have decided to leave PT. I hope that I caused some ripples in that pond but I was disappointed to see such complacency. I’m afraid that if a few more ripples are not made it will become stagnant and die. I hate to see that… truly, I think the vision was a good one.

    I still don’t intend to come here to bash PTers…even Tracy or PUR because that is just not my thing…but I do intend to come here ’cause I like you nutbags.

  42. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Congratulations on cutting the cord MRs. Here is your official welcome to the BFTBF….

    WELCOME OUR NEWEST BITCH, MRS METAPHOR. Everyone show her some lurve!

    BITCH!

    😉

  43. Is there a spanking machine I have to go through or something? Oh, right…I already went through that…

  44. Wow Sickie and Mrs. M in one week?

    How long until you get banned? Any guesses?

  45. don’t know, don’t care.

  46. I bet it’s already happening as we speak! LOL.

  47. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL I agree Voldy. Definitely in the works, between Tracy’s hissy fit and tears….it’s not a pretty site, that mascara running all over that purty little face of hers….

  48. Licious said

    Welcome, Mrs.

  49. Kit said

    I already lurve you, Mrs. M. We are already “friends”. 🙂

  50. thanks guys..I felt welcome even before I left PT, which is cool…although, Geez Duh…you posted that pic a while back of the nun (in relation to me…hrumph)..don’t you know NOBODY wears the full habit anymore. Get with the freakin’ program, babe.

  51. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    So if you get banned from PT then you gain sudden BITCH status? Dude. So tempting. Fuck you all, cuz I’m a BITCh wiith or without all of you! Like it or not, it’s true. Even if its just my truth. I’m with mrs that if the crazy shit would stop happening over there it would be great. I don’t have any reason to bash Tracy or PUR. But I hope PUR finds a smoother way to crash conversations than some of her more famousTarzan entries. “Awwww aw de dah de dah de dahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.” makes her look more like geroge of the jungle.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

