PUR is so bossy!

Here’s a copy of the post in which PUR takes it upon herself to dictate what people can and can’t say on the discussion boards.  Someone is letting the fact that she’s a Maven go to her head.  This thread has some sensitive information in it, so I’ve deleted the names.

 The bold writing is the responses.

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 219
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Anxiety Disorders

« Reply #32 on: Jul 31, 06:43 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: XXXXX on Jul 31, 06:27 AM

Quote from: plzbustthepinkbubble on Jul 31, 06:00 AM

It certainly sounds to me,XXXXX, that you have either GAD or Social Anxiety.
But I’m just a student, don’t take my word for it. The first thing you need to do is go to your PCM and have a full physical, its highly unlikely, but doc needs to rule out anything else. Second step from there would be to go to a psych that specializes in the treatment of Anxiety disorders. From there you’ll discussion treatment options. You have meds, which in my opinion should be the LAST option. But they may be for you. The best treatment I can tell you about is Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. This will retain your mind to block out its automatic responses to situations and teach you to counter negative or scary thoughts with positive more productive ones..
Guess it will go undiagnosed, then.  *sigh*

Okay, hear me out here… please let’s not be diagnosing each other on Pink Truth.  I do not want to minimize the experiences of anyone here (I’m just questioning the ability of lay people OR PROFESSIONALS to make an accurate diagnosis for anything over the internet) and if someone worries that they need to seek professional help let’s point ’em in that direction.

Just keep in mind that any time one finds themselves in a major transitional period, or about to make a life changing decision — like extricating oneself from MLM, or attempting to remain in business while reconciling irrefutable facts one has learned here against the belief system that “respected” Uplines had been training/indoctrinating on — well, this can be expected to cause temporary stress in some people as information is processed and decisions are made.  Happy stress, sad stress, and anything in between.  Not necessarily a clinical condition. 

That’s all.   Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

plzbustthepinkbubble

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 113
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 768

Aiden is here!!

ashley-8503@hotmail.com ash.likes_pics03
View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Anxiety Disorders

« Reply #33 on: Jul 31, 06:49 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Personal Use Recruiter on Jul 31, 06:43 AM

Quote from: XXX on Jul 31, 06:27 AM

Quote from: plzbustthepinkbubble on Jul 31, 06:00 AM

It certainly sounds to me, XXX, that you have either GAD or Social Anxiety.
But I’m just a student, don’t take my word for it. The first thing you need to do is go to your PCM and have a full physical, its highly unlikely, but doc needs to rule out anything else. Second step from there would be to go to a psych that specializes in the treatment of Anxiety disorders. From there you’ll discussion treatment options. You have meds, which in my opinion should be the LAST option. But they may be for you. The best treatment I can tell you about is Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. This will retain your mind to block out its automatic responses to situations and teach you to counter negative or scary thoughts with positive more productive ones..
Guess it will go undiagnosed, then.  *sigh*

Okay, hear me out here… please let’s not be diagnosing each other on Pink Truth.  I do not want to minimize the experiences of anyone here (I’m just questioning the ability of lay people OR PROFESSIONALS to make an accurate diagnosis for anything over the internet) and if someone worries that they need to seek professional help let’s point ’em in that direction.

Just keep in mind that any time one finds themselves in a major transitional period, or about to make a life changing decision — like extricating oneself from MLM, or attempting to remain in business while reconciling irrefutable facts one has learned here against the belief system that “respected” Uplines had been training/indoctrinating on — well, this can be expected to cause temporary stress. 

That’s all.   Hug
Understandable what you said PUR. I did tel her what i think it is, I am a psych student but I made sure that she knew not to take my word for it, as I’m not a professional and it is over the internet. I pointed her in the steps she should take. But, she said she’s been suffering from these symptoms daily for over 4 months. that is classic of anxiety disorders and other illnesses. and i IMPLORE her to seek her doctor.
Not sure if that post was because of my response to XXXXX, but I just wanted to clarify.

Report to moderator   Logged

I was sitting in the park one day wondering why frisbees got bigger as they got closer… then it hit me Ugly Stupid

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 219
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Anxiety Disorders

« Reply #34 on: Jul 31, 07:00 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

 Tomato Let’s not have any more internet diagnosis, please.   By psych students or professionals or lay people.  Computer

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 219
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Anxiety Disorders

« Reply #35 on: Jul 31, 07:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

And we don’t give legal or tax advice either, so not singling out psych evaluations here, ya know?    Martini

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

Is it just me, or is that little fuchsia emotican below all of PUR’s post just PERFECT for her!  Bitch much?

34 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    PUR is a nutbag, but at the same time, the thought of anyone on that discussion board dealing with people’s mental health is scary to me. Like, if she had her head in one place, she probably wouldn’t be on that board. Unless she’s doing some kind of research……

  2. Duh said

    I think she could have said that without being so shitty about it. Other than that, I agree with you.

  3. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    they just don’t like the fact that “lay people” have diagnosed Tracy with paranoid personality disorder. PUR is a crazy bitch, yeah.

  4. What What said

    I feel sort of bad for forming an opinion of a person I’ve never talked to, but PUR is a BITCH! Okay, it felt good to get that out there. Now I’m off to see “Super Bad”…

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Ok, I personally don’t have an issue with someone talking about their problems with their “online friends”. People build a rapport with one another and I can totally understand being comfortable with each other enough to open up. And I think the advice given was heartfelt and I think she made it clear that the person with the issues needed to go see their doctor. PUR needs to get laid and RELAX. No one needs her stuck up, ignorant policing.

    Speaking of discussing issues online, I had to laugh out loud last night. I was told by one of my super secret spies that some of the ladies over on PT thought I was crazy. Imagine that? There were a few times in PT chat that we talked about *gasp* sex. And I talked to a few of my peeps about problems that my now ex-husband were having. It was nothing devastating, just stuff. If I was concerned about my personal issues being on display, I certainly wouldn’t have talked about it in chat. In addition, these peeps that apparently had a problem with the topic of conversation never had balls to say anything. That should tell you the mentality of some of them over there.

    OH, and just so all you PTers that used to be my “friends” but talked shit about me, saying I was crazy? Guess what hussies, I wasn’t, but I must have put on a good show! Amazing what virtual drinks does eh? Ya’ll are SUCKERS!

    BITCHES!

  6. Duh said

    Apparently they don’t mind chatting with someone talking about rubbing their boobs on some guy they met over the internet. If you’re crazy for talking about you real life husband, how crazy do they think SHE is? LOL

  7. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    please please say that y’all are gonna announce who the Fortunate Son/boob rubber was…..

    🙂

  8. She's a MANIAC! said

    For the record, Dizzy, I never thought you were crazy. Never.

    It was the other one who was giving you … um… help… who I thought had a screw loose.

  9. Duh said

    Does anyone think I’m crazy?

  10. You Ain'T No DaIsY said

    Duh, i don’t think you’re crazy. A bit off, ok. but what’s a little weirdness compared to Tracy Crazy?

  11. Duh said

    Off? What the hell is that supposed to mean?

    BANNED.

  12. Dana said

    I never thought you were crazy until you posted that avatar, Duh. Now, yeah. I do. Go ahead and ban me too! 😉

  13. Dana said

    Knowing that if you do all my posts and traffic will go to ptlies and she’ll win the war!

  14. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I”m fucking crazy. Owell. Deal with it you bitches.

  15. ScrewU said

    Who was the one giving Dizzy…. um… help?
    Just say it! Enough of the vague shit

  16. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    What you talkin bout ScrewU? Giving? I’m lost….

  17. La La La La Lo-La said

    Fortunate Son is, like, in his late teens/early twenties, right?

  18. Ok, so here’s what I think. I’m a personal trainer and for some reason people always want to ask me about their medical problems. I guess because I have some knowledge of the body, I dunno. My thing is similar to yours Plz…I listen, I give my thoughts and then I refer them to a doc.

    My mom is a therapist, same thing, people just spill it, we are ALL looking for an answer aren’t we?? So she listens, she gives her thoughts and she refers them to a therapist.

    We ask our friends and people we know about things like this because often we don’t know where to turn. I do not think you were “diagnosing” someone. I think the information you gave her was stellar and not at all a danger.

    I wish I had seen the thread, I would have posted this comment there.

    There is a way this could have been handled that would have been more tactful. I’m sorry that it went down the way it did Plz.

    and Dizzy…I think you are crazy…crazy like a FOX…like a foxy lady….hee hee…

  19. Duh..I think you are just weird..not crazy. I agree tho, that’s fueled by the Brit pic…god, please change that or I’LL go crazy (and I’m not goin alone.)

  20. She's a MANIAC! said

    Seriously. When I saw Duh’s picture on myspace, I thought, “That’s not Duh!”

    I spend WAAAY too much time on the computer.

  21. Baroness of Bitching said

    Quote from PUR:

    “And we don’t give legal or tax advice either, so not singling out psych evaluations here, ya know? ”

    How many times has LazyGardens said, “I talked to a lawyer friend of mine…” or “I chatted with some people in the accounting department…”? And how many times has the Queen HERSELF given tax advice?

    FormerlyPLZ’s advice was damn good – she obviously knows her stuff and was trying to help this woman.

    Fuck you PUR!

    whew, that’s better. This site is amazingly cathartic.

  22. Baroness of Bitching said

    PS, I like LazyGarden’s advice, even if she never was in Mary Kay. I also thought her redone GMB video was damn funny. I think we will see LG around here at some point.

  23. tracysucks said

    PUR is a snobby moron. Can you imagine what the people in her real life deal with??

    Where is that proverbial gun and where is my real head??

  24. snapya-fingers said

    I remember this one-that is when began my dislike towards pur. She apologized yesterday or today on the same thread. Whatever.

  25. Duh said

    I’m glad she reads my blog. Even though we are “classless”.

    *Waving to PUR!*

  26. PrincessSnore said

    PUR gave an apology because she was “cyberly” forced to. Either by this blog or the Queen herself came down on PUR.

    In chat last night PUR said that she was waiting for her former friend (sickie) to regurgitate everything that she told her. The way I see it after the way PUR treated her on the boards and tattled about her continually I don’t see why sickie owes her a drop of respect on this. Sickie hasn’t said a word on here about PUR’s personal crap. PUR listen up, being being a crybaby tattle tale does not make you important.

  27. tracysucks said

    Again, PUR is a snob and a freak.

    Crybaby tattletale!!

  28. Kit-n-Kaboodle said

    Aw, I missed out on PUR on chat last night. So sorry about that — NOT. I get tired of her whiny bawly-squawlyness. (I know, that’s not a real word). It’s all about HER… I think PUR apologized to FormerlyPlz so everyone on PT will still “love” her and “respect” her. After all, it’s all about her.

  29. PrincessSnore said

    Kit-n-Kaboodle, are you saying that people “love” and “respect” PUR? They might to her face only so they aren’t on the receiving end of her wrath. You got one thing right. It all has to be about her. Looky PUR, it’s all about you over here. Can you get excited about that?

  30. Kit-n-Kaboodle said

    I think she believes the love and respect thing in her own mind (not that anyone really does). Kind of like a certain “Queen” Bee. And it’s all about HER, too. Hmmm. Wonder how long the PUR/Queen Bee lovefest is gonna last. Oh yeah, we talked about that on another thread …

  31. Duh, Dizzy and ScrewU: I think all of you are crazy, crazy bitches. And that’s what I lurve about y’all, and why I’m here…

    You’re welcome. Very welcome.

    (P-dam)

  32. FreeFromPT said

    PUR, I haven’t regurgitated anything about you. I can start tho if you keep spreading GOSSIP about me the way you have been.

  33. Is “crazy bitch” officially in the current edition of the DSM?

  34. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    DSM?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

