Blister in the sun bitches

For your viewing and listening pleasure, I present to you the Violent Femmes.  You be the judge on the meaning of this song.

When I’m out walking I strut my stuff yeah I’m so strung out
I’m high as a kite I just might stop to check you out
let me go on like I blister in the sun
let me go on big hands I know your the one
body and beats I stain my sheets I don’t even know why
my girlfriend she’s at the end she is starting to cry
let me go on like I blister in the sun
let me go on big hands I know your the one…

22 Comments »

  1. OMG awesome. THANKS!!!

  2. Detachable Penis!!!

    I woke up this morning, with a bad hangover… and my penis was missing again… LOOOOOOL!

  3. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL you aint right

    BITCHES!

  4. PC said

    okay well now that i read the lyrics again, i remember. “i stain my sheets” yup I remember thinking that was about masturbation when I first heard it. LOL

    Maybe I was thinking of the other song (Why can’t I get, just one….”)?

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    …fuck?

    hahaha

    Good song too!

  6. OMG I forgot about Detachable Penis, the song they could only play after 10pm on KROQ, so they played it nightly at 10:06!

  7. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    KROQ…you from cali????

  8. Absolutely, Dizzy – the Real OC, tho I was LA at the time…

  9. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    NIce. I”m originally from Cali. But I left that mutha behind and never looked back!

  10. I haven’t tired of it yet – I like that I can go from mountain to beach in the same day, usually nice weather, and I work near the ocean – great view of the Queen Mary…too bad I have to go back there on Monday!

  11. Northern or Southern Cali, Dizzy, if you don’t mind my asking.

  12. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I grew up in southern, thousand oaks area….then up north past castaic in the mountains

  13. Nice! Been a Cali girl all my life. Mom’s side from Ojai (by way of Nebraska, long ago), and Dad’s side was in south LA county (by way of Italy, then back East).

  14. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    wow….so you know that area….i practically grew up at the Port Hueneme beach….i left cali when i was 20

  15. Been to Port Hueneme once, for an air show near there (Edwards AFB?). It was long ago…So long ago, I thought it was pronounced (hue-knee-me) and not (why-knee-mee)…

    See you, Diz. Off to shower then bed…

  16. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    HEHE I used to live by Edwards when i first got married. But i think you’re thinking of the navy base, i can’t recall the name right now

  17. ScrewU said

    Detachable Penis rocks! Man, that brings back memoies. Glad to know that this blog has other bitches with taste. Rock on!

  18. The Cheese Stands Alone said

    I went to college in Northridge and had roommates from Newbury Park, Pasadena, and Huntington Beach. Listened to KROQ all the time! This was back in the early 90s…..when Poor Man and Dr. Drew did the original “Love Line”.

  19. Holla CDSS! said

    LOL, I used to think I was so slick listening to Love Line being played on WHFS. Let’s see, no headset and no walkman. What did I do? Stick the am/fm alarm clock up to my head with the volume up ONE. That’s desperation.

    I haven’t seen the detachable penis, do I need to clear the room of impressionable peoples first?

    Unlike yesterday when I caught hubby getting ready to play “Dick In A Box” off YouTube in the very, very, very crowded Apple Store. I look over and he’s bringing that up and I’m going “NOOOOOOOO, that is not good” and he says “What is it”. Seriously, it says “Dick in A Box” and you have to ask?

  20. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Cheese…I grew up in Newbury Park. I tell peeps “near Thousand Oaks” because no one ever knew where NP was. We were the evil step children of T.O. and Westlake! LOL

  21. Yes Holla CDSS … clear the room. It’s the uncensored version. The lyrics aren’t really as bad as the video.. he he he.

  22. La la la la Lo-la said

    Kick ass! Day after day…..

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

