Changes Update part 2

SoozEQ

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 21
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 185

Live and Let Live

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #30 on: Today at 06:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: Hazedbypink on Today at 06:18 AM

I apparently missed out on the unfolding drama as well and don’t really care unless it involved me (which it doesn’t). 

Tracy sent me karma the other day for my 1 year anniversay date on PT (Thanks, Tracy).  Wow!  I had no idea I had been on PT that long.  In this past year, I have seen everything from love and compassion to claws coming out.  I don’t read every item if it doesn’t pique my interest and I primarily just participate on the discussion board because I’m pretty much over my experiences with MK.  However, I do like to add my two cents from time to time to help those who need it. 

From somone who’s a 1-year veteran of PT,  I personally think Tracy has done a really good job of trying to keep the community “safe”.  It can’t be easy and I certainly wouldn’t want to be drawn into all the drama she’s been dragged into without choice.

 Pink Truth Rocks       
Haven’t been here a year yet but, yeah, what she said!

Report to moderator   Logged

mrsmetaphor

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 33
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 273

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #31 on: Today at 06:45 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

This is the hard thing, though, Hazed…this is why I never said anything when other friends of mine were banned or left.  If didn’t “concern” me.  Well, you know, it kind of DOES concern us.  Yes, this is a private forum, it’s meant to be a safe place, I get it, I do.  But when people are removed after being here a long time and being intregal members of this forum I think it does concern me.  If we are to build a safe place then it’s going to have to involve conflict.  This is the problem everyone has had with MK, isn’t it?  Not being able to disagree…to have a voice?  Do I have that right?

Report to moderator   Logged

An an expansive beach, a slighty odd piece of sandglass…

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 118
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,020

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #32 on: Today at 07:39 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Why do I miss all the fun posts?  Oh that’s right – I am on dear daughter’s thread a lot.

Anywho, I don’t know what happened, and I just get confused on who’s banned or why people drop off the board.  I am always happy to know when people go on vacation because I wonder if they left me/us. 

I agree that if Tracy had an issue with someone posting it would be horrid to get one side to the story.  There are usually three sides – one person, the second person, and the truth of it always lies in the middle.  That’s been my philosophy with kids, parents, teachers, etc…

I do wish there was some way to know if people have been banned so I don’t go around looking for them.

I do know that I’m glad I don’t run PT and the headache that comes with it.  I wouldn’t want that stress.  So thanks to Tracy for running the site, and I guess the people that leave go to the other sites.  Right? Popcorn

I need more coffee,
PPPJ  Coffee

Report to moderator   Logged

Overcome your objections I must

Hazedbypink

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 540

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #33 on: Today at 07:47 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I understand what you’re saying, Mrs M.  We should all be able to agree to disagree.  Since I don’t know all the details of the situation, I can only take a neutral stance and wish for the best overall. 

Here’s to a peaceful resolution!   

Report to moderator   Logged

Changing the World one ARK (act of random kindness) at a time.

mrsmetaphor

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 33
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 273

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #34 on: Today at 08:08 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Ok…I think I understand.

For as long as people are content with the way things are done and continue to gain some benefit to themselves without too much inconvenience then things will not change.  I am the one who is discontent.  So rather than trying to change the place to suit my needs then really, the call if for me to make a change. 

I can only control what I think and do here so either I need to get with the program and follow the rules set forth and agreed upon by the majority or I need to move on and find a better fit.  I guess this is what it feels like to me.

As appleberry said earlier.  This is something I need to think on further. 

Report to moderator   Logged

An an expansive beach, a slighty odd piece of sandglass…

  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
        

mrsmetaphor

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 36
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 275

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #35 on: Today at 08:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

If anyone feels like they want to contact me they can reach my at mrsmetaphor@mrsmetaphor.com

I do not check pm’s here very often and this coming week I have a great deal of work so I may not be on pinktruth boards.  I do want to hear from you if you have questions or issues you want to address with me. 

Report to moderator   Logged

An an expansive beach, a slighty odd piece of sandglass…

beebuzzmelissy

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 52
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #36 on: Today at 08:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mrsmetaphor on Today at 08:08 AM

Ok…I think I understand.

For as long as people are content with the way things are done and continue to gain some benefit to themselves without too much inconvenience then things will not change.  I am the one who is discontent.  So rather than trying to change the place to suit my needs then really, the call if for me to make a change. 

I can only control what I think and do here so either I need to get with the program and follow the rules set forth and agreed upon by the majority or I need to move on and find a better fit.  I guess this is what it feels like to me.

As appleberry said earlier.  This is something I need to think on further. 

Quote from: mrsmetaphor on Today at 05:59 AM


The problem comes when someone is banned from this forum who has been an active, vocal and supportive member since this board was CREATED.  Now, obviously we do not know all the gory details and I agree, we don’t really need to know them per se.  I disagree however that we are to blindly accept the loss of this member.  ***** has been nothing but supportive on this board.  If she did things off-board that were off base and you guys could not work it out personally that is unfortunate but why deprive the people here of her presence?
In the case of banning our friends, though.  I just disagree…I just do…
I’ve read this thread multiple times and am still struggling with it.  I have the above quotes as I am, too, struggling with this and need to think on some things.  Granted I don’t know what went on, but I agree with mrsmetaphor.  If it was an off-site grievance it’s too bad that those differences have bled over to here.  The individual who has been banned has been a wonderful supporter for me through my various struggles in my decision to leave MK.  I had the opportunity to get to know her through numerous PMs and emails.  PT may have served it’s usefulness for me as I am sooo far over MK now that I have my blue check and my CC is paid off.  I may still come here to visit the Way Off Topic string.  I do have a ton of fun there.    I need to mull things over for now.  

  Pigtails

Report to moderator   Logged

  Love a bunny.  It will change your life. www.rabbit.org

pinkylee

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 45
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 385

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #37 on: Today at 08:49 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I felt the void of her missing presence and posted just to let her know I missed her.  Was not fishing for any details; not any of my business, IMO.  I received a satisfactory answer; I’m willing to abide by owner’s rules ~~~ well, most of the time!  Too Funny

Still miss her and her contributions but trust Tracy’s decisions.  To put this up for any debate, IMO, would be akin to gossiping behind one’s back; and that just ain’t right.  Plus, someone isn’t here defend one’s self.  Big can of worms.  I say accept and move on; I hold no grudges here. smitten

Report to moderator   Logged

Hazedbypink

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 45
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 541

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #38 on: Today at 09:03 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: pinkylee on Today at 08:49 AM

I felt the void of her missing presence and posted just to let her know I missed her.  Was not fishing for any details; not any of my business, IMO.  I received a satisfactory answer; I’m willing to abide by owner’s rules ~~~ well, most of the time!  Too Funny

Still miss her and her contributions but trust Tracy’s decisions.  To put this up for any debate, IMO, would be akin to gossiping behind one’s back; and that just ain’t right.  Plus, someone isn’t here defend one’s self.  Big can of worms.  I say accept and move on; I hold no grudges here. smitten
I noticed her presence missing also.  Just remember one thing:  regardless of what you think, Tracy is the moderator and that position gives her the right to make decisions we may or may not agree with. 

I think the best thing we can do is to move on.  The one thing we don’t want to have happen is for PT to become the gutter that some other boards have become.  That will happen if the drama and negativity continue to breed here.  Curiousity WILL kill the cat!   

Report to moderator   Logged

Changing the World one ARK (act of random kindness) at a time.

DebiUnpinked

MAVEN
Trade Count: (1)
Countess
***

Karma: 147
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,217

Laugh hard, laugh loud and laugh long!

View  Profile WWW Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #39 on: Today at 09:07 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I hope and pray that things work out in a postive manner for all!

Let’s put it to rest and hope for the best!

Report to moderator   Logged

Freedom of choice…we make it by doing something or doing nothing…it is YOUR choice!

mrsmetaphor

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 36
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 275

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #40 on: Today at 09:09 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Curiousity might kill the cat but complacency will kill the site.

Report to moderator   Logged

An an expansive beach, a slighty odd piece of sandglass…

DizzyPinkFizzy

Trade Count: (4)
Baroness
**

Karma: 62
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #41 on: Today at 09:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I think Apple Berry, Pink Lawnmower and Mrs. Metaphor all have good points as well as many of the rest.  It is odd that different opinions can’t just be accepted and go on.  I don’t pretend to know what all happened either.  I just know that H was one of the first people to reach out to me, be friendly and supportive and display the PT olive branch when I first came here in May.  I agree that when people have come here to simply be “trolls” (I think that’s the correct term) that they should be banned.  I think when people can’t control their language or their attempt at soliciting people for other MLMs, they should be sensored or even banned if they can’t correct offensive behavior.  I know this is Tracy’s board and we have to obey her rules.  But it seems that from the first post I have read from Tracy and the rules that were displayed, the main theme I found was that there was to be freedom of speech- or else why ever post the “Hate Mail” and other similiar posts to begin with?  

I have seen sarcasim, serious men bashing, disagreements, etc. that I chose to simply ignore.  We all have that choice to respond or not.  I know that sometimes not responding is sometimes the best response.  But we are dealing with human feelings, as said before, and most the time it’s with other ladies feelings – and we do tend to be a little more sensitive.  Yes, I’m sure monitoring a site is probably a lot of work.  I’m sure that Tracy and all the mavens put in quite a bit of time into the upkeep and quality of this PT site, and for that I thank you.  It has been a good source of much information, both good and bad into the world of MK, NSDs, behavior and human interaction.  I don’t expect us all to agree.  I don’t look at PT as a pro or con Tracy site.  I look at this site as information site, that probably is greatly influenced by Tracy’s opinion, as well as the mavens.  So I publically thank you for all of your hard work.

I’m not sure about all of the secret stuff that is rumored to go on behind the scenes, and it’s probably just as well.  I think our PMs are just that, our PMs – not to be screened, monitored, read or discussed by others that weren’t addressed by the PM to begin with.  I don’t need a background check – that’s already been performed by the US government – and I cleared just fine.  As far as my other sins, I’ve been forgiven by The One who really matters. I’m not here to judge or be judged.  I don’t like controversy.  I just don’t understand or agree with the way this whole orderal was handled.  It was odd coming to this site and seeing someone, who was a maven, be here one day, having a thread that was singing her praises, etc. – which she rightfully deserved (and I was blissfully ignorant to all the other that was apparently happening)- and then to return the next and that person, and all records pertaining to her being wiped out, with no explanation.  That did indeed cause concern and confusion to many of us.  

What happened?  Obviously Tracy, you didn’t feel it was any of our business or you would have shared it.  And I’m not asking for any explanation.  As you stated, it may have caused much embarrassment – and that is not necessary for anyone – you or the other parties involved.  Where this incident happened doesn’t matter either.  You have a cause, one being the PT site, that has the mission of letting as many people know about information you have obtained on MK and their behind the scenes happenings as possible.  I think what I’m most concerned about is, if I don’t agree with your opinion always or that of another person, will I be banned too?   If I’ve read the concerns of others correctly, the question I hear that’s being asked is, if this can happen to a maven because of a disagreement, what about the others of us who aren’t as high up the royal chain?  I think for me, I’d just like to know that if I obey the rules, don’t solicit MLMs, don’t speak offensively and use foul language, tell lies, etc. – all should be well, right?  If I should have written this on a PM and not open forum, I’m sorry.  I just want to know what to expect.  I have laughed, cried and prayed with many on this site and have gained much valuable knowledge.  I enjoy reading many of the postings here at PT.  They are entertaining, make you look at other opinions, etc. and agree that you disagree.  I think you have some fine authors….SoozQ and Raisinberry are just a few that immediately come to mind.  I think that in order for PT to exist and flourish, we will have to move forward……..that’s why I prayed that I would say this in the right way and tone as not to offend, but to understand.   I wish you well, have no alterior motives and look forward to your response.

Report to moderator   Logged

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 224
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #42 on: Today at 09:36 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mrsmetaphor on Today at 06:45 AM

This is the hard thing, though, Hazed…this is why I never said anything when other friends of mine were banned or left.  If didn’t “concern” me.  Well, you know, it kind of DOES concern us.  Yes, this is a private forum, it’s meant to be a safe place, I get it, I do.  But when people are removed after being here a long time and being intregal members of this forum I think it does concern me.  If we are to build a safe place then it’s going to have to involve conflict.  This is the problem everyone has had with MK, isn’t it?  Not being able to disagree…to have a voice?  Do I have that right?

Being here a long time does not automatically make someone an integral forum member.  That is just silly.  New members are just as valued. 

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #43 on: Today at 09:59 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mrsmetaphor on Today at 05:59 AM

***** has been nothing but supportive on this board. 

If that was the case, this would not have happened. Period.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #44 on: Today at 10:02 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mrsmetaphor on Today at 05:59 AM

I do not understand it and I do not think banning is even handed or fair at the point at all, except in cases of people who register merely to spam here.  Can we NOT handle some debate?  Even from people who disagree with us?

To suggest that she was banned for debating or disagreeing is both insulting and misinformed. You are assuming that is what happened, and that is not. You have had ample opportunity to come directly to me about this issue, yet you instead make a blanket statement like this which gives a totally false impression about what happened. How disappointing.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #45 on: Today at 10:15 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: DizzyPinkFizzy on Today at 09:21 AM

I’m not sure about all of the secret stuff that is rumored to go on behind the scenes, and it’s probably just as well.

You mentioned the key word: RUMORED. Pure rumor.

Quote from: DizzyPinkFizzy on Today at 09:21 AM

I think what I’m most concerned about is, if I don’t agree with your opinion always or that of another person, will I be banned too?   If I’ve read the concerns of others correctly, the question I hear that’s being asked is, if this can happen to a maven because of a disagreement, what about the others of us who aren’t as high up the royal chain?

First, the person in question was not a Maven. Second, this situation has NOTHING to do with a disagreement or difference of opinion.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #46 on: Today at 10:24 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Obviously, this is an uncomfortable and tense situation. Some think I’ve given adequate explanation, others think I have not. Some think I have told too much, others that I have told not enough.

Here is the bottom line: This was not an arbitrary banning. This was not done based upon a disagreement or difference of opinion. It was about  a lengthy, ongoing series of events. While many of us do appreciate the positive things that she contributed to PT, I felt that this needed to be done and was in the best interest of PT.

I am sorry that this disappoints and upsets some of our members. It was not a fun choice to make. It was a difficult and hurtful choice to make, but one that I felt I had to make after much thought and prayer.

I again want to encourage people to speak directly to me, rather than make blanket statements or assumptions based upon false information or no information at all.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

DizzyPinkFizzy

Trade Count: (4)
Baroness
**

Karma: 62
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #47 on: Today at 10:26 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

First, the person in question was not a Maven. Second, this situation has NOTHING to do with a disagreement or difference of opinion.

Sorry, I was pretty sure that I had seen that title under her name at one point.  I stand corrected then for that and my persumption of a disagreement or difference of opinion…………..

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #48 on: Today at 10:27 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

She was a Maven at one point. Then backed out. Then wanted back in. Then backed out. Then wanted back in. Then backed out. Then wanted back in and her request was declined.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

BerryDawn

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 13
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 127

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #49 on: Today at 10:48 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Tracy – I think I’ve been looking for the person you are referring to.  I’ve been trying to PM her and had trouble.  Then I see this last night and wonder if she was the one banned.  I can’t find the information I need here, so I had to go elsewhere.  And as you know, that means putting on a pair of hip waders beforehand and taking a shower afterward.  I found what I was looking for, but would have much preferred to read it here.

Report to moderator   Logged

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 121
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,027

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #50 on: Today at 11:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I really encourage people to contact Tracy directly.  I think people need to take a deep breath, and send her an email with the questions/comments or whatever they have.

I emailed Tracy about it, and I’m fine with the decision.

You ladies are thoughtful, considerate, fun, and intelligent women. 

There is a lot of trust in this forum and we have tried to help people with a variety of issues from breastfeeding, husband issues, looking for jobs, interviews, problems at work, kid issues, and even cooking ideas.  I appreciate this site and Tracy for allowing me the opportunity to write to a bunch of fun and witty women.

Now, toast to yourselves!  I do!

PPPJ
 beer

Report to moderator   Logged

Overcome your objections I must

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 225
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #51 on: Today at 11:29 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: DizzyPinkFizzy on Today at 09:21 AM

<snip>
I’m not sure about all of the secret stuff that is rumored to go on behind the scenes, and it’s probably just as well.  I think our PMs are just that, our PMs – not to be screened, monitored, read or discussed by others that weren’t addressed by the PM to begin with.  I don’t need a background check – that’s already been performed by the US government – and I cleared just fine.  As far as my other sins, I’ve been forgiven by The One who really matters. I’m not here to judge or be judged.  I don’t like controversy.  I just don’t understand or agree with the way this whole orderal was handled.  It was odd coming to is site and seeing someone, who was a maven, be here one day, having a thread that was singing her praises, etc. – which she rightfully deserved (and I was blissfully ignorant to all the other that was apparently happening)- and then to return the next and that person, and all records pertaining to her being wiped out, with no explanation.  That did indeed cause concern and confusion to many of us. 
</snip>
Let me clear up a few misconceptions I see here:

That “Big Brother is watching” junk is the exactly what someone who once befriended me on PT used to tell me.  Why?  I discovered that it was all FALSE but a great selling point for someone to solicit contact information and harvest email addresses and IM names to be able to connect with people and chat outside of the anonymity of the Pink Truth discussion board.  Or, of course, if you are trying to scare someone into not participating fully in a perfectly good online community any longer. 

Our PMs are private unless you hit the “report to moderator” button or copy and paste them into a new message or forward your email copy to someone else.  It is up to the two who exchange a PM to keep their own PMs private.  None of these options involve wacky spy games on the part of the site administrator.

Heck I have no idea which of the million straws it was that finally broke the camel’s back.   But I am trusting Tracy’s judgment here, and support her decision to not cause this former member undo embarrassment.  That former member is a real person with real feelings, too.

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

raisinberry

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 105
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 166

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #52 on: Today at 11:34 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

PPPJ – Right on.

Stuff like this kind of drama can distract each of us off the mission. Logic will tell you that no one is going to get banned for a disagreement. Thats what forums are, a give and take of thought, and making purposeful arguments.

We have to be wise and aware of anything that would undermine the mission-to free women from this financial cancer disguised as a financial blessing. This is a community that will have to filter all the input from all kinds of sources…some mature, some immature…some with an agenda, some with ignorance, some with knowledge, some with direct intent to harm- some mentally ill, and some like myself, who are not from this planet.

Wow. Who is able?

Tracy is a big girl. She can take a little heat. Obviously…she would have never gone public-beating out her detractors. Banning would be only in the best interests of the community, and if someone were not undermining the mission, the site, the people, why would they suffer any loss of privileges? I mean..isn’t this just stupid simple? Just my opinion. One of the keys to selling is to paint your product in the best light..and sometimes when retelling the story we do the same thing, omitting some of the facts that wouldn’t get us the support we are looking for. I am always stunned at hearing “the other side”…aren’t you? The info that makes you understand how something gets off track. We are a mess. And God loves us anyway.

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 95
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,021

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #53 on: Today at 11:44 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: BerryDawn on Today at 10:48 AM

Tracy – I think I’ve been looking for the person you are referring to.  I’ve been trying to PM her and had trouble.  Then I see this last night and wonder if she was the one banned.  I can’t find the information I need here, so I had to go elsewhere.  And as you know, that means putting on a pair of hip waders beforehand and taking a shower afterward.  I found what I was looking for, but would have much preferred to read it here.

 Cry  I totally agree.  I would have preferred to read it here.  It continues to be a very sad situation for me to deal with.

What I’ve found to be true and consistent is that if you have a suggestion or a doubt you can take it straight to Tracy and she will be gracious in her response.  In my personal experience, it doesn’t matter if you’re a newbie or how high in the ranks you are.  I know this because I was a newbie (still am) who offered to translate and she accepted my offer despite my newbie-ness.  I know it’s hard to decide whether or not to PM her because you might be afraid or intimidated.  If you’re not sure what to do or if you have a doubt about whether or not to post something you can ask her directly.   beer

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

BerryDawn

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 13
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 127

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #54 on: Today at 12:04 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Actually my first instinct was to PM Tracy, but my computer crashed as I was starting the message (happens a lot with my PMs here).  So when I got it back I went poking around here, there are posts missing from this person too.  Then I ended up on a bad trip through cyberland, ending up in a bad place, people with multiple identities, people pretending to be Tracy and I thought pink kool-aid was bad.

Report to moderator   Logged

FREEDOM

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 11
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 85

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #55 on: Today at 12:06 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I have really enjoyed the boards here and the welcome I received.  I was able to find out who was banned and I am sad  Cry  

But, I hope that this board will continue to grow and be a real light to those looking for the other side of the MK coin.   Rose Colored Glasses

I have noticed Tracy being more active on the boards, and I appreciate the Karma she gave me.  I also really appreciate the genuine concern and love I have seen from all of the women here.  Many I really look up to.  I pray that PT will continue to grow.  It serves a very real function and help to many women.  

To those of you who have been around longer than me and know more of the story than me, please stick around and contribute.  There are other women out there like me who can benefit from your wisdom, love and understanding.  Please don’t let your hurt feelings sidetrack you from what has been a real ministry.

Well, thats my two cents for all its worth.

Report to moderator   Logged

DizzyPinkFizzy

Trade Count: (4)
Baroness
**

Karma: 62
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #56 on: Today at 01:14 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Well I have read enough to know that there’s major issues going on that I do not want any part of………..and the questions I asked that were “stupidly simple” have been answered.  The PMs, etc. that I addressed were issues that I had seen addressed in other areas of threads on this site and I hadn’t thought about a “big brother” angle before.  I just thought it odd to see a person one day and the next they are wiped from the face of this PT earth.  Period. 

After re-reading most of the comments, I have noticed that almost all of those who seem to be informed are mavens – which does imply that you all probably do have private discussions about banning and other issues – which sounds like the normal thing to do.  I think sometimes you fail to remember that all of the rest of us who read your comments don’t know the rest of the story as you do.  So what may appear to sound like a dumb question, may indeed be very ligitimate.  I think the underlining meaning to everyone’s question has been that they would have like to have seen a comment that simply said something to the effect of “XXXX is no longer with us.  Tracy’s decision.  Enough said.  Further comments are not accepted.”  Yes, it might have caused curiosity, but no more so than usual and certainly it would not have caused any more strong emotions as have been displayed on this thread.  And as you said Tracy, you’re new to a lot of this too.  Although we may miss Happy, she is gone.  And I agree she is a person with feelings too.  I also think that we should be mature enough to agree that it’s easy to be a Monday Morning quarterback and say what should have been done.  But Tracy, we don’t walk in your shoes and it is your site.   

I tried to respectfully word my comments as to not offend others and did say so.  I would hope, in the future,  I be given that same respect to replies of my comments as well. Let me be clear, I’m not offended, just surprised at some of the responses made on this post.  Tracy did PM me with her thoughts and concerns, for the record, and I thank her for that and it is not her comments that I am referring.    As I said in my original comment, if my comments should have been made privately, then I’m sorry.  However, in light of all the comments from various other members of this community, I just simply had questions about policies of banning, etc and I don’t consider my limited knowledge of this site to indicate my stupidity of a subject  However,  I will not make the same mistake twice.  I did acknowledge the intent of PT as being to inform others of the information of MKC and their happenings.  I wished you well as I still do.  PT is still a much needed service in the pink world out there.

Thank you Tracy for providing the forum for our many pink and non-pink discussions.  And as Forrest Gump would say, “And that’s all I’ve got to say about that”.  Pretty profound statement from a simple man and I, for one, think I’ll follow his advise.     Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 125
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #57 on: Today at 01:51 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: DizzyPinkFizzy on Today at 01:14 PM

Well I have read enough to know that there’s major issues going on that I do not want any part of………..and the questions I asked that were “stupidly simple” have been answered.  The PMs, etc. that I addressed were issues that I had seen addressed in other areas of threads on this site and I hadn’t thought about a “big brother” angle before.  I just thought it odd to see a person one day and the next they are wiped from the face of this PT earth.  Period. 

After re-reading most of the comments, I have noticed that almost all of those who seem to be informed are mavens – which does imply that you all probably do have private discussions about banning and other issues – which sounds like the normal thing to do.  I think sometimes you fail to remember that all of the rest of us who read your comments don’t know the rest of the story as you do.  So what may appear to sound like a dumb question, may indeed be very ligitimate.  I think the underlining meaning to everyone’s question has been that they would have like to have seen a comment that simply said something to the effect of “XXXX is no longer with us.  Tracy’s decision.  Enough said.  Further comments are not accepted.”  Yes, it might have caused curiosity, but no more so than usual and certainly it would not have caused any more strong emotions as have been displayed on this thread.  And as you said Tracy, you’re new to a lot of this too.  Although we may miss Happy, she is gone.  And I agree she is a person with feelings too.  I also think that we should be mature enough to agree that it’s easy to be a Monday Morning quarterback and say what should have been done.  But Tracy, we don’t walk in your shoes and it is your site.   

I tried to respectfully word my comments as to not offend others and did say so.  I would hope, in the future,  I be given that same respect to replies of my comments as well. Let me be clear, I’m not offended, just surprised at some of the responses made on this post.  Tracy did PM me with her thoughts and concerns, for the record, and I thank her for that and it is not her comments that I am referring.    As I said in my original comment, if my comments should have been made privately, then I’m sorry.  However, in light of all the comments from various other members of this community, I just simply had questions about policies of banning, etc and I don’t consider my limited knowledge of this site to indicate my stupidity of a subject  However,  I will not make the same mistake twice.  I did acknowledge the intent of PT as being to inform others of the information of MKC and their happenings.  I wished you well as I still do.  PT is still a much needed service in the pink world out there.

Thank you Tracy for providing the forum for our many pink and non-pink discussions.  And as Forrest Gump would say, “And that’s all I’ve got to say about that”.  Pretty profound statement from a simple man and I, for one, think I’ll follow his advise.     Smiley
Dizzy, I would never try to speak for Tracy but I think that if she didn’t want responses to the situation or give us a chance to put up our thoughts then she would not have allowed the replies. I am glad you posted in public because she did answer questions that I am sure others may have been wondering and were too afraid to ask or just don’t want to post about it. I have no clue as to what has happened and from apple’s post it sounds as though it involved more than one person but I really don’t want to know anymore than I do from these posts. Although I like PT and many of the people involved with it and am certainly grateful Tracy has started it, I do not see myself being here for a long time anymore. Of course, I could be wrong, who knows what the future holds. I do not know how to say this without making a target of myself but I will try. I cannot tell from your post if you are saying goodbye to PT but I hope that is not the case. You are one of the ones that I like. I, also, do not appreciate it when someone makes a statement that I think is more or less a put-down or that they are superior, which I am sure I have been guilty of myself (no matter who they are) to the other members here and I already know that will be the reason that I one day quietly leave, but for now I hope you are staying here. I do respect Tracy because from what I have seen she tries to be fair and has always given me honest answers as far as I know and I feel she is doing a great service (so I’m with you completely regarding her).  Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

I’m a fighter, not a lover. My closed mind is mine. The last time I had an open mind, my brains fell out and I joined MK.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #58 on: Today at 02:05 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: DizzyPinkFizzy on Today at 01:14 PM

After re-reading most of the comments, I have noticed that almost all of those who seem to be informed are mavens – which does imply that you all probably do have private discussions about banning and other issues – which sounds like the normal thing to do. 

In all fairness, I must take 100% responsibility for the situation at hand. I made the decision alone. The Mavens and I do NOT discuss banning, nor do we discuss members and their behavior. We simply discuss who needs to help out in what area, what things might make the site better, and the like.

What I think you are seeing on this thread is that several of the Mavens have been around for a while and have come to know me as a person. In addition, they some of them may have had personal experiences with the person in question that “fit” with the situation at hand. I think they  have seen enough and been around enough to have more insight into my “why”. (Ick, was that MK speak?)

I appreciate the constructive aspects of this conversation… those that are based upon a desire to be informed, express sadness over the absence of a friend, and to understand that this wasn’t an easy decision to make.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 121
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,027

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #59 on: Today at 02:17 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi there,

I would like to be clear.  The mavens don’t know anything about banning or any ‘secret issues.’  We are just a bunch of women across the USA and Canada (shout out to Canada Oh Canada) who try to help when we can.  That’s it.  That’s exactly what YOU do. 

I also want all of you to know that I had dinner with Tracy a few months ago, and she is normal.  We talked with a bunch of my former teammates and Perfectstop and had a nice time.  There wasn’t any drama.

It’s clear that some people have questions, and I encourage you to contact Tracy. 

Now, let’s get back to peace, ok?

I know I would still be in the pink fog without this site and I would be sitting with a ton of product, and an unhappy family.  I am grateful to people like TNT, Suzy Q, *****, and a bunch of others who willingly answered question after question.

I don’t know what happened between happy and Tracy.  I don’t know if any other Maven’s know either.  There isn’t a secret ‘thread’ that explains stuff like this.  What we do is support this site and that the central message is to help people in MKC whether they are in it, getting out of it, or are unsure of it.

Thanks for reading – and once again  – I think you all are wonderful

PPPJ

Report to moderator   Logged

Overcome your objections I must

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

20 Comments »

  1. PC said

    Okay I’m just going to say it: Tracy is a bitch and these women are all stupid sheep.

    However, I was once like them. This is just like in Mary Kay, when a director loses her position and disappears – everyone just sticks their fingers in their ears and see no evil, hear no evil.

    They just want to worship and stroke Tracy, and are willing to let their friends get thrown out like trash because Tracy’s a psycho.

    I’m sure that Sickie caused problems. She causes problems everywhere she goes. The difference is that Tracy bans people for violating her wacky loyalty clause, in which we must be willing to lay down and take beatings from her on a regular basis, and then scream “THANK YOU MA’AM MAY I HAVE ANOTHER!?”

    And did you see the way she bitch-slapped Mrs Metaphor??? “How dare you insinuate this was a difference of opinion, how insulting to ME”

    HAHAHAHAHAHA. Bitch.

  2. FreeFromPT said

    PC, I’m going to over look the comment you made about me for the good of the cause. I’ve heard the same things about you. So from one slut to another 😉 I’ll just say that apparently we have a couple things in common.

    As for Tracy, I caused the same problems you did. I spoke my mind to her about her antics. Look where it got us? THANK GOODNESS we spoke our mind!

  3. PC said

    tracy told you that I cause trouble wherever I go? seriously? LOLLLLLLLLLLLL I’d like some examples of that! no, really – I’d love to see what she’s been telling people about my vile and evil nature….we;re all TROUBLEMAKERS and BACKSTABBERS and BLABBERMOUTHS weeeeeeeeeeeee!

    Since I have actual experience with you, rather than just gossip from Tracy, that’s why I made that comment. But I’ll retract that statement for the sake of peace.

  4. FreeFromPT said

    I’ve had experience with you also, PC. We can agree to disagree, I’m cool with that. My point is that what Tracy has done to ONE, she has done to MANY and will continue to do so.

    We all did a lil something “different” to get where we are (as in “what subject” we spoke out about). But the fact remains that the people who have been banned are the ones who spoke out.

    Doesn’t that make anyone else say, WTH is going on here?

  5. PC said

    that’s why i mentioned the bitch-slapping of Mrs Metaphor – you see that as soon as she voiced some concern over tracy’s banning, she got a passive agressive “I’m such a victim of your ignorance” tongue lashing from TC.

    This is so much fun. Really – it’s like watching Lex Luther action. (thanks for the analogy Cheese!)
    🙂

  6. Duh said

    I think you’re both trouble makers.

  7. PC said

    thanks Duh. And we’re both sluts too.
    ;P

  8. throwinguppink said

    How come I never get to be a slut???????

  9. PC said

    ok TUP, you can be a slut too. Lord knows Tracy’s probably called us all that by now.

    You can be Slut 1 and I’ll be Slut 2.

  10. FreeFromPT said

    Wait a minute PC, you said I was a slut yesterday. Jeez, do I have to stand in line now to get my slut-duh status?

  11. PC said

    fine. you can be Slut #3. TUP gets to be #1 tho because she’s the best slut. The rest of us are just backstabbing hos.

  12. FreeFromPT said

    Sound fair. After all there were many bannings b4 me. Heck, I’m probably the #326th slut, truth be known.

  13. PC said

    here’s our slut anthem:

    “I told you I was trouble….”

    lol

  14. prdiva4 said

    Now, my question is?

    Am I a slut too? I don’t know this yet and I am a little jealous of the bacstabbing sluts around here…

  15. throwinguppink said

    Diva!! Of course you are, you little hussy!

    I have missed you… How is that precious Little E doing??

  16. prdiva4 said

    Oh BTW

    I agree with PC, sometimes you should know both sides of the story, Tracy wants everyone to run to her and get the info. This happened to me. I forgot to go to PC for her side of the story and took Tracy’s words as the truth (what a shame).

    Oh and for whoever said that they had a nice dinner with Tracy and she is normal, well I don’t think so if you consider talking about internet stuff and anti-pt bogs and how my cyber friend is a slut backstabbed me and boohoo I am such a victim AHHHHHHHHHH CRAP! I just gave myself a headache, I hope you get the point here.

    PS: I am not checking my typos because I don’t feel like it, if you want to think of me as someone who doesn’t know proper English you can KISS MY ASS! LOL

  17. prdiva4 said

    OMG! How convenient, I get to be SLUT #4 LOL

    Get it??LOL

    Little E is great, crawling everyone and trying to walk, he is a handful!

    Hugs to you TUP! You slut little you!

    LOL

  18. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Don’t any of you sluts know that being called a slut is not cool. But being called a tramping whore is much better? Gawd, do I have to teach you EVERYTHING?

    BITCHES!

  19. prdiva4 said

    Dizzy you are just jealous!

    *rolling eyes*

    😛

  20. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Oh yeah PR…super jealous! 😉

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

