PUR’s Heartfelt Apology

sorry.jpg

Written By My Bologna Has A First Name

Ladies, here is PUR’s heartfelt apology.  She obviously means it.  You can hear it in her words.  And she is obviously very sorry.  So what do you say?  Do we forgive her?

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 221
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,044

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Anxiety Disorders

« Reply #56 on: Yesterday at 01:48 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hey sorry to interrupt, but I wanted to offer my sincere apologies to plz for being a jerk on her thread.  I apologized to her directly and privately, but thought since I have caused pain or embarrassment to her publicly, I ought to make just as public an apology for my rude and abrupt comments.  I should have handled my concerns differently.

I’m sorry, plzbustthepinkbubble.

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends MLM. 

42 Comments »

  1. ScrewU said

    Yeah right! You can tell she is just so humble now. I love her intro… Hey sorry to interrupt. She sounds like more of a jerk in this apology then she did in her original post.

    You know the only reason she posted this is to keep more people from leaving and try to keep people from seeing the real her. She has just a big a heart as Tracy and the Grinch.

  2. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    Words are cheap.

  3. Maybe it matters less how WE feel about the apology and more about how PLZ feels about it…you know?

    I guess I just think when I make errors (oh yes, I DO that sometimes…bahahaha) sometimes all I can do to make it right is to apologize, right? What else would PUR be able to do to make it right?

  4. Ah, no..they are not. Words are powerful. They are…if they were not powerful then NONE of us would be here now…yes?

  5. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    I think I just threw up a little in my mouth. Maybe that’s why they call me barf.

  6. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    Sorry mrsmetaphor, I posted while you were. Words ARE powerful and you are correct. I wouldn’t be here if they weren’t. It sounds like to me that 16 VV means that PUR needs to back it up with different behavior in her future dealings.

  7. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    Did I stutter? Words are cheap. Actions are powerful. This is a “watch” situation.

  8. Yep. I think the consistency of our character in the end is what defines us.

    *crackheads*
    (dang..I just can’t get that swearign thing to work…)

  9. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    MRS…if an apology is given in a sincere and heartfelt manner, then it doesn’t matter what anyone thinks. I think the point here is that PUR is full of dog shit. NOthing she has done has proved otherwise. In addition it seems interesting to me that sh’es apologizing now. Why? Who said what to her? Maybe Tracy is trying to save face because of the revelations we’ve provided to the valued Bitchfest Bitches? I think so!

    BITCHES!

  10. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    Duh are you moderating out mrsmetaphor’s swear words again?

  11. LOL…well, being a writer and a pacifist I guess I just have to keep disagreeing on that point Ms Virgin. Actions are powerful when we are serving other people…that much I will concur.

    *wingardum leviosa”
    (working on it)

  12. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    Dizzy you are starting to sound like Tracy with this taking all the credit crap. 😉 j/k

  13. ScrewU said

    Mrs.
    Here’s the thing. There comes a point in people’s lives where they do not believe someone anymore because they have proven themselves to not be trustworthy too many times or they are just being fake.

    I find her apology to be fake because her behavior will continue on. That’s her. She’s condescending and judgemental. The only reason she is apologizing is because her and Tracy see the numbers of people fleeing. They are looking out for themselves still. They have no empathy. Thats why they can talk to people the way they do and apologize only when it’s in their best interests.

    I won’t ever like PUR or Tracy. They have shown themselves to be unkind people who think that the world is full of idiots that need to be told how to think, speak and how to act. It’s not just in this instance. It’s a trademark for both of them.

    You are certainly entitled to your opinion and I admire your ability to try to see the best in both of them. But I would rather spend that energy on people that I think deserve it.

    And what kind of Beeotch would I be if I liked everybody?

  14. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Hey Barf…don’t make me PUKE on you! 😉

    I second what ScrewU just said. Mrs gets props for always seeing the glass half full. Props to everyone else for teaching her that when it comes to PUR and Tracy, it’s futile.

    YEHAW BITCHES and HOs!

  15. PrincessSnore said

    I just agreed with ScrewU all the way through her comment. That’s a first. Duh tone it down on the duh-spray please. I need to stop inhaling so deeply.

  16. ScrewU said

    No Duh-spray here. We welcome free thinking and with that comes varying viewpoints. Unlike Pink Truth, we don’t have to tell our viewers what to think or censor what they see. A man’s opinion, changed against his will, is of the same opinion still

  17. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    mrs – B.I.N.G.O.!

  18. colleen said

    I know I dont post much here but I think that PUR should be forgiven whether or not its to keep more PT’s from fleeing or not. She did make a public apology and thats saying more about her than the Queen!!!! Has the Queen ever made a public apology to anyone? If the Queen of PT made one that is apology I would not believe for one minute.

  19. Willie Lump Lump said

    I have a question for PUR:

    If it’s supposed to be a heartfelt sincere PUBLIC apology, then how come it wasn’t worthy of it’s own thread? Instead, you interrupted someone else’s to throw that shit in?

    Is it just me being a nit-pickin’ bitch or what? 😛

  20. MK4ME (Black Sheep) said

    Maybe the story that would work with this situation, one we all teach our kids,
    The boy who cried “Wolf”. (Good analogy, I think)

  21. formerlyPLZ said

    This is actually the second apology from her. I had received a PM from her as well. I’m still debating accepting the apology. Her behavior seems to not changed at all. An apology is only worth acceptance once the person realizes they are in the wrong and change their offending behaviors. From what I’ve seen so far on PT, there is no change in her behavior.

  22. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    Sorry to have to bring you around to my side, mrs., but here goes: Actions speak louder than words. That’s the airtight version of what I was tryin’ to say. There’s a track record that needs to be overcome, and words alone just ain’t gonna cut it.

  23. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    PS-From one nitpickin’ bitch to another, good point Willie.

  24. colleen said

    Hey Sixteen vestal virgin I saw Procol Harum live and they were great in 1992 and they did Whiter Shade of Pale I know that is where your title comes from.

  25. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    Best band ever. : )

  26. FreeFromPT said

    I’ve seen PUR do this to people time and time again. Oh my was that “regurgitating” about you PUR? Please be sure to GOSSIP about me in chat like you usually do. Did you ever think people are getting tired of hearing you whine and complain?

  27. Kit said

    **raising hand** I’m tired of hearing her!

  28. LOL Virgie…actions do indeed speak louder than words…but that does NOT make them powerful on their own. Often it makes them revealing…maybe more revealing than words, hm? We’re getting closer to middle ground here.

  29. Kit said

    FFPT, since I doubt PUR will quit GOSSIPING, something tells me there may be some vomiting soon …

  30. PLZ…I hope you do forgive PUR this transgression. The forgiveness isn’t for her but rather for you. Offering it releases you from a lot of stuff…it doesn’t mean that it won’t happen again, I know but still, I think that when we’re asked to forgive we ought to offer that.

  31. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    Action example: Good Samaritan story. Not powerful? LOL C’mon, mrs. …

  32. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I think we can agree to disagree on this. I think the majority thinks that PUR is full of doggy dog shitty shit. Aight? ‘Nuff said! HA

    BITCHES!

  33. I'll have a Cosmo said

    Forgive? Not forgive? It’s a personal thing. Agree? disagree? It’s what makes this planet interesting.
    I read the thread over there that plz started and it was a darn good one. Good information was shared. PUR got her knickers in a knot and chastised plz and probably everyone who participated in the thread. She is a know-it-all and should not be taken seriously. Who gives a shit!

  34. formerlyPLZ said

    Since its the consensus that PUR reads this site… this addressed to her.

    PUR,

    I have received your PM’s. Unfortunately, I am no longer able to post on PT. I accept your apology, although, I can only hope that this apology will precede a change in behavior that may embarrass (which I have not been by this whole debacle) and anger other PT members.

  35. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    “knickers in a knot” roflmao that’s good stuff.

  36. well done PLZ…

    Virgie…If we don’t stop with the high faluting philosophy talk then poor Dizzy is going to blow a gasket! lol

  37. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I think not Mrs. I don’t blow gaskets, I only blow…. nevermind 😉

    BITCHES!

  38. $10 says that Tracy has PUR on a leash, and whenever she goes over the top, (which is above and beyond the usual bat shit craziness over there) Tracy PMs her and says, “um, PUR, just apologize, we had spike in the number of people requesting their accounts be deleted yesterday.”

    We all know she doesn’t actually allow people to leave, you know, gotta have good numbers and all, but just speculation.

  39. I don’t know Voldy…I will say that I think PUR believes strongly in the mission. She very much wants to see an end to MLMs and that I think is a good thing. This particular vehicle, however, may end up being a lemon. I think that Pinktruth would be much more effective in the long run if it were to become non profit and take itself seriously. Sadly, because the leadership is questioned so deeply I just don’t know how effective it will be.

  40. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    PUR is not a bad person, she takes herself too seriously in whatever role it is she thinks she has. She comes on like a shitload of bricks on an otherwise pleasant conversation. Or maybe she just doesn’t write well and needs to develop leadership skills – if you look behind you and nobody’s following, you’re not a leader. Think that’s John Maxwell. We all have to learn the leadershiop shit. It doesn’t come easy. MLMs are not ever going to end but people do need to get education. I agree with mrs, even though she resists agreeing with me , even though Im right! Its sad because PT had it right for awhile. Like PT wants MK to change – I want PT to change and hope ti does. Dream big.

  41. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Secretly you don’t want PT to change cuz then we would have nothin to talk about. Then this blog would go bye bye. Right? I thought so!

    BITCHES!

  42. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    LOL! It’s a Catch-22 if ever one existed. As the Pendulum Swings.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

