Raisinberry chimes in…

 

Now there is another one

raisinberry

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 106
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 171

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #5 on: Today at 02:26 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Wouldn’t it be great, if we could all remember, not to Judge each other, since everyone of us admits in our comments to making mis-steps and  mis- statements. We all long for Grace to cover our own shortcomings, yet we can turn in an instant when someone is unjust to us.

Sometimes I think we are even too hard on some of those in Mk. We forget we all at one time thought we were DEAD BANG RIGHT, and upon more information, discover we were indeed wrong, and even foolish.

Lately I have had about ten different episodes of misunderstandings…where one person assumed something and ran with it, and the one they were injuring, clarified their rationale and reasonings for doing what they did and it made sense…it was ok,…and the one who was angry and self-righteous, turned out to be very wrong. Anymore I even wonder if it is impossible to see 100% Truth–in any situation. It all seems so relative to the ones involved. So many facts can be ommitted. So many assumptions form an opinion. Missing one piece can change everything.

We humans will struggle with our own hypocrisy all our lives, i am guessing. For example, how can someone chastise a member here for being unchristian-like, and then go to another blog and trash them? How can a person who posts here attacking Mary Kay, show up at their unit meeting and act as if all is well? If we were all honest, we would see how self serving we really are, and how woefully inadequate we are to judge another person, their motives or their actions. Sometimes i think we are placed in situations where we end up doing the same we accuse others of doing, in order to drop the self importance and feel the humbling.

We are probably best and safest when we concentrate on what a “system” has done to hurt women, not what individuals do. And for those who profess Christian beliefs, Romans 12 convicts us all:

“Do not come to pass for prudent with yourselves. To no one render evil for evil, making ideal provision in the sight of all men, if possible….Being at peace with all mankind, you are not avenging yourselves, but give place to His indignation, for it is written, vengence is mine, I will repay, the Lord is saying. But if your enemy is hungering give him to eat, if he is thirsting, give him drink…..be not conquered by evil; but conquer evil with good.”

Who among us can cast the first stone? Who among us treats our opposers with this level of grace? Maybe we all ought to take a moment and clarify for ourselves, what we are really doing here..and what part of what we are doing will have the most lasting impact for good?

 


28 Comments »

  1. Raisin…if you read this. I do not feel I was casting stones. I’m questioning policy and leadership at pt. I hope that if you truly think that I am way out of line and out of integrity on this that you will contact me. I WANT to be held accountable and if I am being duplicitous (sp?) then I will gladly repent.
    mrsmetaphor@mrsmetaphor.com

    I will not be reading at PT for much longer so honestly, this is the best way to get in touch with me. If you don’t wish to do that, it’s cool. If you would like to know more about me and about how much I value integrity you may visit my real life website:
    http://www.doxasoma.com

    This is what I do in real life. I have NOTHING to gain from being two faced and everything to lose by doing so. I hold integrity in high regard. I will gladly explain myself fully to anyone who wants to hear it. It is your business….let no one tell you it is not. It is my experience and I am free to speak of it all I like.

  2. FreeFromPT said

    Raisinberry, as many of these women can atest to, not that many months ago, I would have said exactly what you just did. There are others on here that would say it has been much longer than I, as to when they would have spoken the words you have, but just the same, a lot of us were where you are and look at how we are now treated?

  3. PC said

    ok.

    i’m casting stones here, big time.

    even though i am a slut.

    🙂

  4. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I don’t get the point of the post. Is she saying Mrs is ASSuming something? Or is she saying the posters need to stop ASSuming? It’s so hard to know, she is being so vague.

    I hate scripture quotes. Is it just me?

    BITCHES!

  5. LOL…I, for one love Scripture. I read it aloud in a practice called Lectio Divina. It’s very cool. I’m not sure how it was intended here… I am thinking, however, that Raisin is attempting to be the voice of reason and bring some calm.

    I’m sure this has come out the blue to some people and if they are content with the bannings then there is no problem, is there?

  6. PC said

    “you shall know a tree by the fruit that it bears”

    can’t remember the book and verse
    LOL

  7. Duh said

    I’m sorry? There is a website called “Banned from the Bitchfest: Pink Truth Can Bite My Ass” and people are SHOCKED that they are getting banned? These people need to google.

  8. FollowOurFlip said

    Dizzy, I too hate scripture quotes, simply because I have found that most of the time they are quoted WRONG and used in the WRONG APPLICATION and CONTEXT. For example, to justify behavior otherwise considered in poor taste.

  9. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    FOF…. I agree 100% with you on that. I guess part of it is that it was shoved down my throat growing up. Now I can’t stand to look at them, no offense to those who read them on a regular.

    Just not me I guess, so when I see people quoting them, especially with regards to MK or PT, makes me wanna scratch my eyes out yo!

  10. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    sorta like when the MK directors quote scripture to get us to hang onto the dream? ( and keep ordering)
    hee hee

  11. FollowOurFlip said

    You are so right Dizzy and YAND. I enjoy a good proverb, but not when it is used to tell me what a bad person I am, and NOT when it comes from someone that does the same damn thing (insert sin here) and wants to encourage/teach/help/barate-me.

  12. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Besides, if I wanted to read scriptures, by all means I could probably find a book or two, or go to church. I certainly would not go to the PT discussion board for THAT!

    BITCHES!

  13. PC said

    personally the only scripture I’m tired of hearing is the whole “judge not, lest ye be judged”

    I’ve found that people use that as a sheild against taking responsiblity for their own behavior, or to defend someone against (legitimate) questions.

    If you can’t defend your own behavior, the only other defense is the whole “judge not!” – like “so what if I stole that cookie? You’ve probably stolen something before too!”
    lol

  14. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I think they spend way too much time pointing fingers at one another, and not enough time pointing them at Tracy. 😉

    Suck on that you whores!

  15. Spare the rod, spoil the child is one that is misused. It’s an analogy to sheep herding… The shepherd is supposed to use the curved end of the rod to keep the sheep close and therefore safe. If he spares the rod, he spoils the sheep ie it gets eaten, lost, etc. Sometimes the shepherd might use the rod to strike the sheep, but come on, a sheep is pretty innocent most of the time… just like kids.

    It doesn’t mean that you should beat your kids!

  16. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    OH, and kudos to Tracy for not only telling people how to think and feel, but giving them a timeframe on how long they are allowed to grieve the banning of their friends. That’s just simply fucking amazing!

  17. ScrewU said

    She Who Must Not Be…
    You should definetely beat your kids. And other people’s kids if you can get your hands on them. They run pretty fast so you gotta be quick…

  18. I didn’t say no one should… I said “It” … a pronoun I was using in place of the phrase “Spare the rod, spoil the child” which is often misquoted.

    Whether or not I beat my kids, well that’s between me and social services, so back off bitch!

    😉

  19. The other cool thing about the “spare the rod” verse is that the “rod” extended high above the heads of the sheep. If the sheep wandered off or felt lost in the crowd it learned to look up and see where the shepherd was located….this is “discipline” which is teaching, not injury.

    I do not like “proof texting” scripture all that much, using scripture to “prove” your point. That’s a tricky one. What I do like is when I get an email out of the blue from an old friend, saying…”I was thinking of you today and this verse came to me….” and then it speaks to me in ways no other word can. That’s is what I dig.

    ok, tangent over…
    *snot rags*

    I’m getting closer Dizzy.

  20. FollowOurFlip said

    ScrewU, I totally agree! Beat the kidds! LOL! 🙂

  21. FollowOurFlip said

    Mrs M, you are soooo right. I hate when I hear “teaching” that is the teachers opinion, and then it is backed up with scripture, instead of teaching the scripture and the context behind it.

  22. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Ya’ll aint right yo

  23. PC said

    Mrs M – ever heard of Alastair Begg? http://www.truthforlife.org

    great teacher – and he follows that method of not using scripture to prove his own ideas. teaches scripture alone – i love him

    plus he has a sexy scottish accent.

    rowr.

  24. FollowOurFlip said

    Oooh, teaching and a sexy voice to masterbate to, nice…..

  25. No but I’ll check it out…oh…scottish, eh? Like my most favorite scots, Sean Connery and Ewan McGregor…lawdy.

  26. Criminy, FOF…that ain’t right. Gonna go check your blog and see if you found a house.

  27. FollowOurFlip said

    LOL! No house yet. Gonna delete blog. Tired of the whole thing. Have to wait until the WP people are there tomorrow b/c I need help. I have a second blog that I won’t want to delete by accident….

  28. La la la la Lo-la said

    She Who Must Not Be…
    “You should definetely beat your kids. And other people’s kids if you can get your hands on them. They run pretty fast so you gotta be quick…”

    Hell, yeah, you should beat your kids!

    I do not like “proof texting” scripture all that much, using scripture to “prove” your point. That’s a tricky one. What I do like is when I get an email out of the blue from an old friend, saying…”I was thinking of you today and this verse came to me….” and then it speaks to me in ways no other word can. That’s is what I dig.

    Mrs, you kick ass…I love it when my friends do that. Also, it makes me PUKE when N$D’s quote scripture for their own enrichment. Stacy James id the WORST.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

