Sean has made me famous.

I got a mention on the PT discussion board!  Yay!

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 127
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: “Are Pink Truthers just lazy whiners?” PT is getting some attention

« Reply #23 on: Yesterday at 12:39 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I don’t see any of the MK people who were asked questions or confronted there giving any solid answers “click here” (I hope I’m allowed to do that) and that one person named “Duh” just seems very strange to me. I wouldn’t even have an interest in reading his site if he is as weird as he appears to be. Why do Mary Kay people never seem to want to hit any answers straight on? (no offense meant to any that are still active and post here).

Report to moderator   Logged

I’m a fighter, not a lover. My closed mind is mine. The last time I had an open mind, my brains fell out and I joined MK.

pinked_out

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 13
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 119

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: “Are Pink Truthers just lazy whiners?” PT is getting some attention

« Reply #24 on: Yesterday at 03:47 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: mk_corp_bs on Yesterday at 12:39 AM

Why do Mary Kay people never seem to want to hit any answers straight on? (no offense meant to any that are still active and post here).
[/quote
Because then you have to question which leads to doubt and ultimately the pink fog is lifted.

They would rather live in their pink haze (speaking as a one who recently defected).

Report to moderator   Logged

mk_corp_bs

Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 127
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: “Are Pink Truthers just lazy whiners?” PT is getting some attention

« Reply #25 on: Yesterday at 04:12 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote

They would rather live in their pink haze (speaking as a one who recently defected).

I went over there and looked a few times but it is beginning to look more like a bunch of trolls working themselves into a feeding freezy and a silly blog/board war rather than anyone getting facts and/or answers. I doubt I will even check over there again. The person who runs the blog seems to try and be fair but I still think its filled with trolls. Pink peabrains and trolls trying to promote their sites.

Report to moderator   Logged

I’m a fighter, not a lover. My closed mind is mine. The last time I had an open mind, my brains fell out and I joined MK.

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 96
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,023

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: “Are Pink Truthers just lazy whiners?” PT is getting some attention

« Reply #26 on: Yesterday at 04:39 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Good call mk_corps_bs.  I’m glad you realized that.

pinked_out—thanks for the vocab lesson.  I swear participating in this discussion is like going back to school (and for that I am grateful).

defect: To abandon a position or association, often to join an opposing group

Oh, Light so that’s why we are lazy loosers.  They are jealous of all our defects (pun intended).   Rolling on the Floor

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

So I’m a “troll trying to promote my site”?  Hmmm….

Yesterday, 11 clicks on Sean’s site to my blog.

55 clicks from my blog to Sean’s. 

So who do you think is benefiting more? 

And why do people always assume I’m a man???  A strange man?

15 Comments »

  1. PC said

    LOL

    none of them get it. They seem to think it’s all Mary Kay ladies trying to promote their blogs. They don’t realize that we think MK is a scam, AND we think Tracy is a nutcase.

    It’s ok Duh, at least you got a mention.

    And you make a beautiful man. 🙂

  2. Duh said

    If I don’t shave my legs for awhile, maybe I could be the fifth member of Bear Force 1.

  3. Sean said

    So I’m a “troll trying to promote my site”? Hmmm…. Yesterday, 11 clicks on Sean’s site to my blog. 55 clicks from my blog to Sean’s. So who do you think is benefiting more? She didn’t say you were an effective troll, just trying. I tried to tell you about the scary man boobs scaring people away, but would you listen?

    I didn’t know you were a dude. Now those Lola references on the other thread make more sense…

  4. throwinguppink said

    Yippee! Duh’s a man again!

    Yeah, you sure are benefitting with that 5 to 1 there.

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Wow, and they think MKers are in a fog? Wowzers. They are missing the entire point: Make fun of all things Tracy. Can you dig it?

    BTW I hope Sean makes a regular appearance. I think he gets our humor. Sometimes men are so much less complicated than stupid bitches.

    HOs!

  6. LOL…I ALMOST posted a response to this but I stopped myself…this is what i was going to post:

    “Duh is a chick, a gross chick.”

  7. Duh said

    Gosh Sean, I’m sorry you were so offended by those man boobs. You should have seen the fat lady puking that Dizzy posted last week. Now THAT was gross!

  8. Duh said

    Aw, Mrs. you were posting at the same time as me! I’m not gross! I was recruited into Mary Kay. Somebody thought I was SHARP!

  9. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I’ll take the title of gross, but have to give DUH props for encouraging us to be as nasty as we wanna be. Well sorta…

    BITCHES!

  10. Man, you know what this sounds like:

    “All those women over there are just losers. They couldn’t make it work so they just sit around and bitch and moan. If they worked harder they could benefit…”

    Almost everything they say is mirroring what the MK trolls said about us on every anti MK forum I’ve ever been to.

  11. MK4ME (Black Sheep) said

    I think it is great, it was a pro-mker who promoted your site, Duh.

  12. Right now, your avatar is perfect…

    Except we know britney is a girl, we have pictures… eww!

  13. The Cheese Stands Alone said

    They really just don’t get it. In the PT world you are either pro-MK or anti-MK. There is no middle ground, no fence straddling, and everyone has to have an opinion one way or the other. And Tracy will stand there tapping her foot waiting for your answer. If you don’t breathe fire shouting your hatred for MK you aren’t worth her time. You can’t just not care. If you’re not with them, you’re against them.

    Honestly, I’m MUCH more anti-PT than I was ever anti-MK.

  14. Sean said

    There is no middle ground, no fence straddling, and everyone has to have an opinion one way or the other.
    DUHworld is that hazy middle ground. In the real world, there are women with breasts and men with peni. In DUHworld, WMBs and detachable penises have obscured all that. Even old band names and lyrics have new, hazy meaning… especially Violent Femmes and Twisted Sister(s).
    Just an observation.

  15. MKRealist said

    DUH Brags ~ I’m not gross! I was recruited into Mary Kay. Somebody thought I was SHARP!

    No, the pencil they used to write you down on their list of new recruits was SHARP!

    LOL!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

