What does your gut tell you?

This weekend on PT we’ve read a lot about “misunderstandings” and “people’s intentions.”  I don’t know about you, but I don’t have a problem reading between the lines when people are writing on a blog or discussion board.  If I feel like someone is being an ass, chances are, they WERE being an ASS.  So you tell me how you feel when you read the following thread. 

???pink has tried to open a new thread that she feels is different from the “PT Changes” thread that already exists.  When her thread is moved, she questions why and, OF COURSE, PUR has to put in her two cents. 

 

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 305

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #99 on: Today at 03:01 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Well, I find this thread interesting. Being a person in recovery from more than just MK, I have to be careful in doing the all or nothing behavior. That’s why I really gave it a good shot @ working my MK business before I returned product.

PT has helped me understand my feelings & disagreements with MK. I have found much support on this DB. I am  Crythat a person that has been much support & encouragement is banned from the board. I can still be in touch with her , though. I shall be.

The all or nothing thing…I will continue to post here as I have time. Women need encouragement & understanding as they work through the MK feelings & confusion. I just hope PT doesn’t shoot it’s wounded. I don’t even know if that’s the correct phrase to use b/c I really don’t know detail about what has happened. I hope PT continues to be the healing balm it was for me.

Report to moderator   Logged

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 305

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #100 on: Today at 03:09 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


How are you dealing with “Changes on PT”?

Report to moderator   Logged

PINKSNOT4ME

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 12
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 113

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #101 on: Today at 03:21 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


It is not bothering me at all.

When I was younger changes bothered me but the older I get the less I worry about it!  It has taken me along time to realize that the one constant in life is “change” and there is nothing you can do about it.

As my DH has taught me…”Don’t sweat the small stuff…because it is all small stuff!” 

Report to moderator   Logged

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 305

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #102 on: Today at 05:03 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 03:09 PM

How are you dealing with “Changes on PT”?

Interesting…I started this as a new topic. It came up as a new topic. Then I see it’s moved over here. I was thinking we have the freedom to work through our concerns and our feelings here on PT. Is that true or not?

Report to moderator   Logged

PINKSNOT4ME

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 12
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 113

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #103 on: Today at 05:08 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 05:03 PM

Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 03:09 PM

How are you dealing with “Changes on PT”?

Interesting…I started this as a new topic. It came up as a new topic. Then I see it’s moved over here. I was thinking we have the freedom to work through our concerns and our feelings here on PT. Is that true or not?

???pink,
I was thinking that this was a new topic when I originally posted my response to your question but, I thought maybe I just looked at it wrong and did not say anything! 

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 97
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 1,028

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #104 on: Today at 05:16 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


In what way would it have helped to start a new topic rather than just continue with this one?

 

blushing-consultant

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 8
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 107

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #105 on: Today at 05:19 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: TRACY on Aug 17, 07:00 PM

If there are secret circles, I don’t know about them either. Someone want to invite me?  beer

I don’t know about any secret circles, but I’ll treat you to a cyber drink!  beer

Cheers!  All  I know is  Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

The Scribbler

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 269
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 561

Unscripted.

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #106 on: Today at 05:19 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


My shameful (and painfully late) Raisinberry emote translation:

“I about barfed when I ate that nasty popcorn down they had down at the Cinema 7; it made me quite sad, but my friends loved on me and I got through it.

I wanted to beat MK senseless afterwards; when I relayed this to Corporate, they were WAY too enthusiastic over the idea; NSDs kissing each other and clapping and all…they even gave me a pink princess phone and a double scoop of frozen custard if I would use the riding crop.”

Love you guys – always glad to help bring smiles.   Group Hug

Report to moderator   Logged


“But Mary Kay Corp is going to fold in a few years…”

“That’s exactly why you need Mary Kay!”

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 228
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 2,088

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #107 on: Today at 05:22 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: The Scribbler on Today at 05:19 PM

My shameful (and painfully late) Raisinberry emote translation:

“I about barfed when I ate that nasty popcorn down they had down at the Cinema 7; it made me quite sad, but my friends loved on me and I got through it.

I wanted to beat MK senseless afterwards; when I relayed this to Corporate, they were WAY too enthusiastic over the idea; NSDs kissing each other and clapping and all…they even gave me a pink princess phone and a double scoop of frozen custard if I would use the riding crop.”

Love you guys – always glad to help bring smiles.   Group Hug

 Pepper Ice Cream

Good one, Scrib!
 Rolling on the Floor

Report to moderator   Logged


Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 305

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #108 on: Today at 05:35 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: Not a Bee-liever on Today at 05:16 PM

In what way would it have helped to start a new topic rather than just continue with this one?

Freedom & the convenience of finding posts.

Report to moderator   Logged

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 228
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 2,088

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #109 on: Today at 05:41 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 05:35 PM

Quote from: Not a Bee-liever on Today at 05:16 PM

In what way would it have helped to start a new topic rather than just continue with this one?

Freedom & the convenience of finding posts.

From the Pink Truth Forum Guidelines: 

“Post your topic once. The same topic does not need to be posted under multiple headings.”

See it here:  http://www.pinktruth.com/board/index.php?topic=288.0

It was nice of Tracy to move your duplicate thread over here to be included in the conversation.

Report to moderator   Logged


Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

jj

Trade Count: (3)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 57
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 590

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #110 on: Today at 05:50 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


I really think  ??? Pink wanted a thread on how to move on and get back on track with the PT mission.  She is a very kind hearted and caring person.

Report to moderator   Logged


We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give.
Sir Winston Chruchill

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 124
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 1,040

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #111 on: Today at 05:55 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


–I am lost now.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Report to moderator   Logged


Overcome your objections I must

FREEDOM

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 13
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 103

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #112 on: Today at 05:57 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


I agree.  ??? posted a new link to make it easier to access information on our feelings; and, hopefully help us remember our mission.  A benefit of having a seperate thread would be that we don’t have to go through 8 pages and read all the posts that may not apply to the focus of the new thread.  

PUR, I appreciate you defending Tracy.  I’m sure she’s been through the ringer.  Maybe you know something I don’t know, but your response to ??? came off as harsh.  As someone who doesn’t know all of the back history of everyone here, it made me go hmmm.

Report to moderator   Logged

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 228
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 2,088

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #113 on: Today at 06:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: FREEDOM on Today at 05:57 PM

I agree.  ??? posted a new link to make it easier to access information on our feelings; and, hopefully help us remember our mission.  A benefit of having a seperate thread would be that we don’t have to go through 8 pages and read all the posts that may not apply to the focus of the new thread. 

PUR, I appreciate you defending Tracy.  I’m sure she’s been through the ringer.  Maybe you know something I don’t know, but your response to ??? came off as harsh.  As someone who doesn’t know all of the back history of everyone here, it made me go hmmm.

I posted a thread under the “Prayer and Support” board because I thought the religious themes in it warranted that, but it was later moved by the Site Administrator to “General Discussion.”  See it here:  http://www.pinktruth.com/board/index.php?topic=2901.0

  *shrug*  Sometimes threads get moved to a more appropriate venue.   I was just pointing out that it happens, it has happened to me also, and is explained in the Forum Guidelines.

I was just trying to be to the point, not harsh. 

Report to moderator   Logged


Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 124
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 1,040

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #114 on: Today at 06:04 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Ok, let’s have some more icecream Ice CreamIce CreamIce Cream

Report to moderator   Logged


Overcome your objections I must

??? pink

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 305

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #115 on: Today at 06:08 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: jj on Today at 05:50 PM

I really think  ??? Pink wanted a thread on how to move on and get back on track with the PT mission.  She is a very kind hearted and caring person.

 

Quote from: FREEDOM on Today at 05:57 PM

I agree.  ??? posted a new link to make it easier to access information on our feelings; and, hopefully help us remember our mission.  A benefit of having a seperate thread would be that we don’t have to go through 8 pages and read all the posts that may not apply to the focus of the new thread.  

Thanks ladies for helping me express my why.  Group Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

painting pink pjs

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 124
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 1,040

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #116 on: Today at 06:11 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


 Hug to ???pink

Report to moderator   Logged


Overcome your objections I must

FREEDOM

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 13
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 103

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #117 on: Today at 06:12 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Thanks for the explanation.  It is so hard to convey feelings in this type of forum!

We end up with Tomatoin our face, when we were trying to  Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

scarlett

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 64
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 554

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #118 on: Today at 06:13 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 03:09 PM

How are you dealing with “Changes on PT”?

I still do the same thing…I login and click the “unread posts” link and read the posts that interest me; I ignore the posts that don’t.  When I’m done reading all the posts that are of interest to me, I mark all as read.  If I feel the need to start a new topic, I do.  If I want to look something up, I do.  If I want to send a PM, I do.  If its the weekend and I have time, I chat.  When I’m done, I either do more surfing or click the red X button on the top right.  Its as simple as that.  Why does it need to be more complicated?

 Popcorn

Report to moderator   Logged


TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 264
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Offline)

Re: dealing w “Changes on PT”

« Reply #119 on: Today at 06:14 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: ??? pink on Today at 05:03 PM

Interesting…I started this as a new topic. It came up as a new topic. Then I see it’s moved over here. I was thinking we have the freedom to work through our concerns and our feelings here on PT. Is that true or not?

The post was a duplicate of a thread already going on, so I merged the two. There is no need to have 2 separate threads that discuss the same topic. One thread is sufficient. I do, from time to time, move, split, or merge topics.

 

Pink Lawnmower

MAVEN
Trade Count: (3)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 198
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 1,860

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #120 on: Today at 06:18 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


PUR- I generally don’t get involved in these cyber misunderstandings, because most are just that, misunderstandings, but it did seem like your response was a little harsh to ??? pink.
I don’t know if the bold type was intentional or the way it is originally posted but, it came across as shouting and being condescending.  I’m not calling you on the carpet, just surprised to see you respond like that.
I think everyone just needs to chill for awhile. There is a lot of damage being done this weekend on this board and alot of raw emotions are being displayed. Many of us are missing our virtual friends and that hurt may bleed over into areas we do not intend. So, I think we all just need to chill……………………..

Report to moderator   Logged


I should have listened to my Mom

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 264
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Changes on Pink Truth

« Reply #121 on: Today at 06:24 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


I’m not sure there was any better way for PUR to answer the question. All she did was quote the forum rules and provide a link. That certainly isn’t something that looks at all like it was meant to be harsh or hurt feelings. She was clearly only trying to be helpful in providing a factual and accurate response to a question.

 


Mark my words, Tracy is NOT going to let this shit go on forever.  Expect to see this thread closed with in the next few hours.  My favorite quote in this one? “It was nice of Tracy to move your duplicate thread over here to be included in the conversation.”  Nice.  So nice.  Nice. Nice. Nice.

41 Comments »

  1. The offering of cyberfood to avoid a real answer makes me LOL!

  2. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Sounds to me like Tracy has made PUR into her puppet. When Tracy doesn’t want to look like the bad guy or when she needs reinforcement, she just attaches her strings to PUR and let’s her take the fall, all the while making it look like Tracy and the Mavens are taking a united stand.

    PUR….get a fucking clue you fucking moron!

  3. Duh said

    Hello SWMNBN. Would you like some of my delicious maggot stew? Mmmmm. I use fresh maggots!

  4. prdiva4 said

    Geez! How much drama can you have in ONE DAY!

    ALl this is insane. If Tracy keep acting like that pretty soon there is not going to be a board anymore.

    You know. I never seen nothing like this happening at PLH! hmmmmmmm!

  5. Does your maggot stew have slugs as a base for the broth? MMMM! I need the blood of an enemy, taken unwillingly, in all of my stews.

  6. What the hell?

    Would you like a side order of backstabbing with your stew?

  7. Duh said

    Oh crap. Well the next time Tracy claims someone is stabbing her in the back, I’ll run right over and catch some.

  8. Duh said

    Jinx, Therapist

    You owe me a Coke.

  9. Sweet! Of course, that would be my greatest downfall… sigh!

  10. 1, 2, 3, 4…. OW!

  11. That thread over there is getting all nicey nicey now. Blech, boring, where’s that bottle of wine, PC?

  12. Duh said

    Oh I’m sure.

    “I must have misunderstood.”
    “It’s OK. It’s so HARD to gauge what someone is thinking over the internet.” smiley face
    “All I know is Tracy is the BEST and PT is the BEST” smiley smiley smiley
    “We are so CLASSY. We are sisters who can work through anything.” jumping smiley, smiley’s hugging
    “God Bless Tracy” smiley’s dancing, smiley smiley

    Something like that?

  13. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    George of the jungle didn’t look out for that tree. Pur is gonna have to learn things the hard way, guess.

  14. PC said

    bottle in hand, Therapist. I find it makes the PT cray zee go down a bit easier.

    And it makes me a lot funnier too.
    🙂

  15. Duh said

    Mush Pot is open PC.

  16. Well, there is a bunch of screwy hugging and clinking of glasses and from the Changes in PT thread:

    “Ladies still need help healing from the MK hurts, so lets continue to be a source of light & healing to them.”

    “This blog is an amazing place. Lets not ruin it in one weekend”

    Then on the “Why I’m Leaving” thread:

    “Imagine what this looks like to those looking at the message board for the first time.”

  17. I keep cracking up at the people who say ‘I’m relatively new’ and follow it with ‘I support Tracy 100%!’

  18. PC said

    well of course they do – they prolly think MK sucks. 😛 They just don’t realize they went from the frying pan to the nuthouse.

  19. Dana said

    Could PUR be another screen name of Tracy? Or is she just completely brainwashed?

  20. Could be, Dana… puts a whole new meaning to the term ‘Personal Use Recruiter…’

    I wouldn’t put it past her, she’s done it before.

  21. If these people are not already members of Pink Lighthouse they need to run there now! Get away from PT. At least people are starting to question what’s going on over there.

  22. PC said

    i tried to say that yesterday, FF. I think they’re all tired of MK now. LOL

  23. A bunch of these morons troll the WAHM site too. I am not a supporter of MK, and if someone asks my opinion on the subject I let them know how I feel about it. But these PT people troll that site and pounce on people there all of the time. They are worse than a lot of MK people.

  24. By morons I mean the faithful PT supporters.

  25. Yeah but what they don’t realize is there is more to PLH than MLM bashing and anti-MK antics… because they were never allowed to open their minds and go because I am pretty sure if you type Pink Lighthouse or PLH at PT it shows up ************** and *** !!!

  26. SWMNBN – Yeah there is a lot more going on over there besides MK talk. Most of us that have been out of MK for a while stick around for the other stuff.

  27. I can’t remember if I read this one of my visits back today to PT or if someone emailed it to me…

    by Tracy- “For the most part, they keep coming back periodically to read the board, so I have reason to believe their declarations about leaving were less about leaving and more about something else.”

    Actually, Tracy, I keep coming back to see if you’ll make me look a fool for saying here that I believe you will stop banning people now. I have read the replies to my post because I was curious to see that there were any replies. I don’t think a lot of people there know me. I’m not as huge a poster as some. There are bets being laid on when I will actually be banned but I still maintain that I believe you will discontinue this practice in cases such as this. I don’t mind being wrong, I am wrong often. I’m hoping though, that this will begin a shift and you will release some of the distrust that has led you to this point.

  28. prdiva4 said

    Well, she probably won’t ban you Mrs. but maybe she’ll hijack your account and change your password. 😉 LOL

  29. PC said

    people with paranoia problems don’t get over it easily, even if they have to destroy their own forums to do it.

    *WAVING TO TRACY*

  30. PC said

    ok my last post made absolutely no sense. I’m taking my ass back to the mushpot where it belongs.

  31. Yep. And then she will log in as you from time to time, just to be sure she still has control and to ‘prove’ you weren’t banned…

  32. PC said

    LMAO

  33. It doesn’t matter to me. I delete PMs right after I read them…there is nothing to see. Hopefully she won’t delete me because I had some REALLY GOOD movie quotes on there. It would be a shame to deprive people of that, now.

  34. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    You can quote movies here if you wanna mrs…..

  35. all i can say is this shit is beyond ridiculous already. everyone just needs to leave PT!

  36. snapya-fingers said

    On my out as we speak-and I have no pm’s to view either.

  37. La la la la Lo-la said

    “It was nice of Tracy to move your duplicate thread over here to be included in the conversation.”

    I actually kind of like PUR, but could she be any farther up Tracy’s ass????
    Fuck that.

    I think the way TC calmly defended PUR was fucked up, too. It seems like PT is starting to implode…

  38. PC said

    wish there was a way we could spam all the new members of PT with this blog addy.
    You know, use Tracy’s tactics against her LOL

  39. Oh-My! said

    PUR is getting really annoying…. and bossy….

  40. La la la la Lo-la said

    PUR is in another type of fog. She used to be the voice of reason, but now she is getting caught up in the cazy. Maybe pharmaceutical intervention is in order because she used to be a pretty cool broad.

    Duh, that Britney picture is sweeeet! I think it is sad how Britney is melting down, too. Maybe she is Bi-polar. Not saying that as a hack on mental illness. My brother is Bi-polar and it is not pretty. Britney’s self-destructive phase is getting scary. I hope she doesn’t lose her kids. K-fed is a money-grubbing, coat-tail riding, opportunistic, freak. He also looks like he doesn’t smell very good.

  41. La la la la Lo-la said

    Sorry I hijacked the thread in the pop culture direction again….must.get.a.life…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

