I hate it when I’m right…

dont1.jpg

  I know I’m a day late, but here’s the end of the Mrs. Metaphor thread.  After this weekend, I needed a day off!  Some of the posts may have been left out, so try to keep up.  These are the ones that were sent to me. 

Personal Use Recruiter

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
***

Karma: 230
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: 2,105

View ProfilePersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #39 on: Today at 11:27 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: Miss Periwinkle on Today at 11:12 PM

Quote from: TRACY on Today at 10:19 PM

Quote from: Miss Periwinkle on Today at 10:11 PM

“Goodbye Cruel World” message-to me that means a suicide letter.  What about the others that wrote this type of message-why didn’t “we” take the time to hear what they had to say?

Tracy says:
It doesn’t have anything to do with suicide. It’s just a term used online for a dramatic post preceding an exit, but typically meant for the drama effect more than anything else.

I’m not sure what you meant about the “others that wrote this type of message”???

 Flower

Miss Periwinkle says:
I didn’t say it had anything to do with suicide.  I said “Goodbye Cruel World” message-to me that means a suicide letter.” That means when I see that term or phrase, I think of a suicide letter. I knew what pur meant when she said it. I read somewhere that plz had a post that got pulled. I didn’t even get to read it and now she’s gone. Cry

 Purple

PUR says:
Awwwww… thanks Peri,  that’s so sweet of you to keep bringing it up.  Blow Bubbles  Tracy already said over here that if one absolutely needs to see it you can ask her to PM it to you:  http://www.pinktruth.com/board/index.php?topic=5545.msg74500#msg74500

Report to moderator   Logged


Friends don’t let friends MLM.  Girlfriend

Miss Periwinkle

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 54
OnlineOnline

Posts: 500

Don’t eat yellow snow!

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #40 on: Today at 11:38 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Uh-you’re welcome PUR!  Don’t know for what-or the sarcasm either.  I’m sorry-i missed that post-like I said-it’s been a rough weekend and I was catching up on reading posts.  YOU of all people here should know what I am dealing with right now.  And if one can see the post by asking through pm then why not just leave it up?

 Purple

Report to moderator   Logged


I live in my own little world,
but it’s ok…they know me here!
miss.periwinkle@hotmail.com

gothchiq

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 141
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 1,231

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #41 on: Today at 11:42 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


 Seeing Stars Lord have mercy. Everybody? We’re friends here, right?  Right? Please let’s not have a snarkfest. It is totally not worth it.

Report to moderator   Logged

ShayinSC

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 24
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 194

I am brilliant, talented, beautiful. Modest, too.

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #42 on: Today at 11:44 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: gothchiq on Today at 11:42 PM

Seeing StarsLord have mercy. Everybody? We’re friends here, right?  Right? Please let’s not have a snarkfest. It is totally not worth it.

“Snarkfest”?  Too Funny

I love your vocabulary….I bet you are a hoot in person!!  Rolling on the Floor

PS – I totally agree. Hug

Report to moderator   Logged


Not in a pink fog….more like a purplish haze….

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 267
[applaud] [boo]
OfflineOffline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View ProfileEmailPersonal Message (Offline)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #43 on: Today at 11:50 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Alright. How about if those who want to keep stirring the pot just stop now. This thread is open for the benefit of those who have something constructive to add.

Report to moderator   Logged


detectiveThe PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Hazedbypink

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 52
[applaud] [boo]
OnlineOnline

Posts: 559

View ProfilePersonal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #44 on: Today at 11:53 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote


Quote from: gothchiq on Today at 11:42 PM

Seeing StarsLord have mercy. Everybody? We’re friends here, right?  Right? Please let’s not have a snarkfest. It is totally not worth it.

Okay, I’m  Really Mad!  C’mon folks.  The imagery of MKC and the anti-PT folks drooling over this “snarkfest” makes me sick. 

Life happens.  We all are different and things happen for a reason.  We don’t have to like, love, hate, disagree or agree with what’s happened, do we?  NO!  But we can definitely agree to disagree and make the best of a sensitive situation by learning from it.  This is not a PUBLIC forum…it’s a private forum and controlled by the one who created it; thereby giving her the right to moderate as she sees necessary.

Let’s get a grip here and get back to reality!  This is a helpful and informative site where those questioning the Pink Truth can come with no fear, manipulation, or mal-intent.  As someone said earlier, if you make friends along the way it’s “icing on the cake”!

Now stop giving power to those who detest this site and start acting like the mature ladies I know we all are! 

Okay, now I’m off my soapbox. Sorry for the rant.
Love and peace…
 Group Hug       

NewJourney

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 56
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 459

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #46 on: Today at 07:56 PM »


One of the deepest hurts I ever felt was the shunning I received after my decision to return my MK product.  I nearly cried the day all my info was removed from the unitnet site, especially since my director is a close family member.  No good-bye.  No good-luck.  No thanks for your contribution (my team saved the unit).  Just an erasure.  Damnit, that hurt so bad that it reminded me that I did make the right decision!

I sincerely hope that of those who decide to leave PT on good terms are not subject to this.  It reminds me too much of hurtful Mary Kay cult-like behavior of which I know we are above.  I would like to wish people well, if they leave on good terms.  I would rather not erase their past presence (with the exception of inappropriate stuff).

I know there are other anti-MK/MLM sites out there.  I looked at them while I was slowly emerging from the pink fog.  But it was PT that cut right to the chase and helped me to see the truth.  I hope PT can stick to its mission and not be detracted by this internal conflict.  It helped me when I needed it, and I hope it continues to help others as they come to their senses too.  Let’s remain levelheaded, please.

Report to moderator   Logged

True prosperity theology’s reward is not found in material things but in heavenly actions.

alicethompson

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 180

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #47 on: Today at 07:59 PM »


New Journey  — I know just how you feel – been there and had that done to me.    It’s an awful feeling.   Cry  Cry  Cry

Report to moderator   Logged

raisinberry

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 112
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 176

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #48 on: Today at 08:11 PM »


ha ha..how silly…”somewhere”
Can you say BUSTED?! oops

Oh well- no matter. Ladies, some force in the universe, be it, dysfunctonal family issues that never got resolved, or “god”, or ratface, or “the force” or your malfunctioning crystals..something is trying to get us to stop revealing the devastation of this MK Opportunity..and it might be STACY JAMES..after all, using the “force” she can bend our minds to start thinking less of each other—thereby insuring her fat juicy commission check, cause none of her new recruits will believe a word we “whacked out” MK consultants are saying!!!!!

For me I cant wait till this thread is done and gone. Do I care that some “quality” members might have believed a viewpoint that shed ill-light on the mission? yep I do- Will it deter me from telling the Truth about MK- Absolutely not. Want to stay?-great! want to Go? GREAT! Do what you have to do. We have work to do ladies, and if we give One IOTA about the women who come behind us, we will stop this distortion of wisdom, and realize that a whole lot of forces in the Universe would NOT want us to continue..think there isnt spiritual warfare? Sorry-you are a fool if you dont.( IMO anyway…go ahead and hate me for saying lets KNOCK THIS OFF.) There is VIABLE work to do…is there not? How fortunate for all the blogs that PT gets mired down in dissention…Taken out of its impact, by fruitless high school antics, we diminish our cause. Enough. If ANYBODY cares about what happens to the next generation of consultants, tricked by the lies, …let’s focus there…and GOODBYE to dysfunctional drama! The entire “SECRET” crowd is trying to stop us..could they be this effective??? Can you really believe that? Wake up- you are not a  cosmic pawn!

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 267
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Why I must go.

« Reply #49 on: Today at 08:13 PM »


Amen sister, and with that, this thread is officially closed!

Report to moderator   Logged

detective The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

Then today I have this in my email:

I don’t know why I’m bothering to XXXX out my PT board name here.  It isn’t like I would ever want to participate in that crazy land ever again.   All I did was ask a question.   This, is the epitome of obsession, obsession with control over a STUPID FREAKIN’ chat board.   OMG!     So here is the screen shot for you.  When I went back to check for responses a few minutes later the thread was gone, AND my PM box is gone as well as the ability to start another topic.    Boy, I bet she must have a really fulfilling life, one that leaves her so much free time to obsess over people trying to get in touch with someone who isn’t “cool” anymore. 

   

XXXX

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Am I crazy?

« on: Today at 04:54 PM »

Quote Modify


Yesterday I think I was reading a thread where Mrs. Metaphore (sp?) said she was leaving the board, and the discussion got a little bit heated.   I cannot find the thread anymore. Did I imagine it? Or am I just nuts? Anyway, I wanted to send her a private message, but it says I can’t send PMs.  I’ve been a member for a long time, do you have to post a lot to be able to send PMs?

—————————————

   Here’s the message when I went to look at my thread: An Error Has Occurred! The topic or board you are looking for appears to be either missing or off limits to you.

Wow Tracy!!  Good job.  Can you tell me something?  How many crazy people are on PT?  I mean, aren’t they all crazy?  Because people that don’t trust and love you must be crazy, right?  Or maybe they’re just all drama queens and trolls?  You must be a freak magnet to attract all of these people that are clearly INSANE.

Awwww.  Don’t cry Tracy.  I’m sure your mom still loves you.  Well probably not.  I’m pretty sure she posts here too…

57 Comments »

  1. ex-PTer said

    you should probably get rid of the ip addy on one of those posts.

    *cough*

  2. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    The woman who asked about Mrs Metaphor got her PM box taken away, and can’t post any more threads??????!!!!!!

    Are you serious!!!!!!!

    Tracy = FUCKING STALIN

  3. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    HA HA DUH looks like PTLies is trying to keep up with you today

    *barf*

  4. PrincessSnore said

    Ginger just bailed out of being a Maven.

  5. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    rotflol

  6. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    is that the same ginger as the nice chick on PLH??

  7. PrincessSnore said

    Yes.

  8. I have to say this for the lurking PT members who think that this is about bringing down PT or disrupting the “mission.” Wrong. Wrong. Wrong.

    I have seen the value and worth of PT for the last year. Most of us KNOW the danger and hardships of the MLM trend and know it must stop. Most of us KNOW that MK is destructive. Some would like to see it end, some would like to see it reformed.

    This is not about destroying the mission. It is about preserving it. Maybe it seems as though we are going about that in a backward way. You’re correct. We are. Sometimes it happens that way because the set up was backward…because the motivation was off, because the moral fiber is lacking…you have to unravel the knitting and find the dropped stitches and repair them for the garment to be STRONG.

  9. Is MY goodbye letter available by PM for anyone who NEEDS to see it? Why doesn’t someone pm Tracy and find out for me….I’d like to know.

  10. FreeFromPT said

    You are so right mrs. I have also seen the value and it seems the only way to go about this is backward. I tried frontward. I saw where this was headed and I confronted Tracy about it. I was a “traitor” in her eyes from that point on even tho I believed in the mission, just the “knitting” of it.

    I didn’t speak out on the public forum or blog. I spoke directly to Tracy. She then found anything she could to knit-pick at me on the board.

  11. Did raisenberry seriously just imply that Mrs. M. is really Stacy James?

    How retarded is that? Everyone knows that Mrs. M. is really Allison LaMarr, whose allegedly gay actor/husband is leaving her for Benito…

  12. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    Raisinberry can kiss my ass. I know some of you like her. I think she’s an idiot.

  13. ex-PTer said

    that was a mean thing to say, raisinberry. i thought you had a bit more integrity in you than that.

    how low. very low.

    this is really awful, some of the ‘mavens’ are so brainwashed it’s like they’re spewing regurgitated tracy rhetoric. i cannot tell the difference between tracy and them.

  14. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    Raisinberry will be Tracy’s new Butt Buddy, just as soon as PUR gets thrown out.

    bitches. all of them.

  15. Well…I don’t know. I know that early on Rasin was trying to bring calm to the place. I think she probably just got a little panicked. I really don’t think that she called me Stacy James…heck, I don’t even really know much about that whole dynamic to tell the truth. I guess that is a pretty hefty insult though, huh?

    You have to remember here that the Mavens ARE Mavens because they support the “mission” so strongly. This is a very good thing overall. Sadly, it means that they will do and think what they must to be convinced that they are alright in this. I know this because I’ve been there. My big mistake was not listening to the still small voice that I call the Holy Spirit, until it was screaming wildly at me. I hope and pray that the other Mavens will listen to that voice and that they will stop doing and saying things that bring their integrity down to zero.

  16. FreeFromPT said

    I like to take a moment to defend a “few” of the mavens if you will. I know my words don’t carry much weight with those on duh (and I’m cool with that). For the lurking PTers…just know this.

    MANY of the mavens are well aware of what is happening on PT. Some of them are just like you, they haven’t spoken up yet or if they have they have been “put in their place”. There are LOTS of mavens (many are basically in name only since you really don’t see them on the board posting).

    Some are trying to make changes but don’t have a strong enough personality to do so. They are human. Many of them need grace right now and prayer.

    Some of them, however, have chosen the route of Tracy. They want to be in her inner circle and will do anything to get there (PUR is an fine example of that). That doesn’t mean you “trust” a maven just because she has that under her name. It also doesn’t mean she is a “bad” person because she has that under her name.

    Many will come and go after being fed up with Tracy. Several have already left.

  17. Raisinberry:
    If you read this and I hope you do at least read it then here is my email address again
    mrsmetaphor@mrsmetaphor.com

    If you are questioning anything; me, tracy, pt, duh…anything you would like to rap about then I am available. I will not post your correspondance, I will not out you, I will not tell anything I have spoken with you. I have been the voice of reason in a number of places because I am a voice of reason, Raisin. We have this in common. Deep does call unto deep. Inside I know you understand this.

  18. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    wth?

    Aren’t I a voice of reason around here too? lol

  19. La la la la Lo-la said

    How do you know Ginger just bailed out of being a Maven?

  20. ‘course, Daisy…lots of reasonable voices here…this is where all the SANE people post.

  21. Aww, how cute... said

    Hey Miss Periwinkle was just here a couple of weeks ago defending the fuck outta Tracy….

    and already she’s getting shitted on. Huh.

  22. Duh said

    Explain to me why it’s Ok for Raisin to say that the “devil” or some evil is trying to stop PT and their mission, but it’s not OK for MK to say that the “devil” or some evil is trying to stop them from working their business.

    Mrs. Metaphor, I think you can answer this question. And I’ve wondered why PTer’s don’t believe that God has a hand in their business, whatever it might be. Doesn’t God want to be involved in ALL aspects of our lives? I understand that some people may use that as a way of manipulating others (Christians? Manipulating? NO WAY!), but how can they make the arguments that I’ve seen like “God doesn’t care how much lipstick you sell?” or “God doesn’t care what car you drive”?

    Maybe my understanding of Christianity is not as thorough as it should be, but doesn’t God care about EVERYTHING in our lives?

  23. Hm…that’s an interesting thought. I guess I do think that God does indeed care about pretty much every single aspect of our lives. I don’t think He micromanages it though.

    I like the way CS Lewis talks about it in The Screwtape Letters. Basically, we all have our “thing,” our way of doing things that works against us. We have our little buttons wired and ready. No matter WHAT business we work or WHAT we do online or offline spiritual warfare is at work, ready to push your buttons. You have no control over that. The only you control is your reaction. That’s yours.

    So, if your thing is dishonesty…and you join MK…and you lie, cheat and steal, then that is your reaction to this particular temptation to sin. I think that the structure of MK and MLMs lends itself to this more than some other professions..but that’s just my own opinion.

    If your thing is “control” then no matter what job you do or what relationships you choose then if you are not actively working against your sinfulness then you are going to succumb to it and see the pattern reflected over and over.

    That’s why are seeing the same pattern reflected in Pinktruth. If we do not look honestly at our OWN thing and name it, own it and work toward being different then we become what we hate the most.

    does that make sense? not even sure I answered your question…lol

  24. Oh bother brother said

    Ginger was/is so nice @ PLH. I can’t believe she got sucked in over there.

  25. My Cat Came Back said

    you know what!! PUR is actually Tracey in disguise, her evil twin. This is her hateful and bossy ego playing out on the boards and then we have the nicey nice Tracey in her oh so innocent self trying to play the good twin role.

    Ah Tracy, I so understand that you are trying to save face for yourself both personally and professionally and it’s really such a shame that you have let this whole anti MK thing possibly ruin your future professionally. For your sake, I sincerely hope not. Mary Kay and being involved in an anti-MK crusade is so not worth it!! I understand all sides, you’ve never really done anything to me personally, nothing I couldn’t schluff off as being “Oh, that’s just Tracy”!!, not that I’ve noticed anyway, but you just keep digging yourself in deeper and deeper and deeper. And if you’re not guilty of what you’ve been accused of, it’s going to be pretty tough to prove it if you ever need to. I’m sorry that things have gotten out of hand for you as I don’t wish your situation on anyone, especially not my worst enemy.

    I’m curious, are you an only child????

    Don’t throw tomatoes at me please 😉

  26. WednesdayAdams said

    Brother, I don’t know if “sucked in” is the right words. I would say more like initially uninformed as to the true nature of the PT queen.

  27. PC said

    I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy. And tracy’s probably the only person (that I know of) who really hates me.

    This is terrible for her professionally. It really is. I would hate to be the object of so much dislike and trash-talking – but she brought it all on herself! That’s what I can’t wrap my head around.

    When I was blogging Melissa really did NOT like me, and she even started a blog about it – but it never rose to this level. Ever. Of course, I didn’t have a forum to control people with, but still.

    oh and no, tracy has a brother. she’s not an only.

  28. I would be really excited to see Ginger more active at PLH again. She was nice and a great contributor. She even mailed me coupons once, and y’all don’t know it but I am a coupon junkie.

    And, just for the record, I called that one! Just look at the Counting Heads post. 😛

  29. Dana said

    Is Ginger her PT name or her real life name? Because I don’t remember seeing a Ginger over there. If it’s her real name, what’s her PT name? If it’s outing someone, I understand if you don’t want to say it. But because it’s referred to so much, I thought maybe it’s common knowledge.

    Just curious.

  30. My Cat Came Back said

    whew!! I was concerned that she was an only and had a sense of entitlement going on. I suspect she was a spoiled child though. I wouldn’t wish this on anyone either. Sadly, all of this stuff will be on the internet in one form or another for years to come. I know if it were me, I think I’d have to go into the witness protection program. Oh but wait, that would be like walking into a trap because isn’t that run by the FBI? Why do people feel like they can be so mean on the internet. The sad part is, chances are, most of the ones who are so bossy (not that bossy is always bad of course) are probably not really that way in person. I prefer to stay as neutral as possible, but that’s just me. The whole thing has gotten to be such a mess and it keeps spinning out of control. It would be like if you were skydiving and lost your parachute and was in that free fall!! Man, that is scary just thinkin’ about it.

    How would one ever be able to fix the damage done to themselves professionally? I’m so glad I never got too deep into all of this mess.

  31. ex-PTer said

    I wonder if Tracy realizes what’s she’s doing to herself?

  32. I am pretty sure Ginger posts under the same name on PLH and PT.

  33. FreeFromPT said

    I know, PC, I can’t figure out how she got so many haters. Of course I’ve only been around blog land for a year now (I didn’t even know what a blog was this time a year ago — ahhhh what a fun toy).

    I used to think – what did she DO to everybody that made them this mad? Did she kill someone? I didn’t “get it”. She sure can put on the charm when she wants to (we haven’t see much of that for the past few weeks now have we 😉 we’ve just been seein the crayyy-zeee).

    I don’t think until you’ve met the “real queen in action” that you understand what someone is talking about. Same as with a lot of things in life. Until you have experienced them repeatedly it’s hard to understand what the big deal is.

    The big deal with Tracy is to be her friend you have to allow her “finger to press on your head so hard that you can no longer see other views”. Once you break free from the finger, that finger slides off and hits the banned button.

    And then you no longer exist (yeah nice try Tracy, guess what it only works like that in your la-la-land – no one else is buyin it). And that’s the day you truly say – FREE AT LAST!

  34. Here is a sticking point for me and what kept me from speaking up for a long time. See if it fits for anyone else.

    I heard and read the stories about Tracy and knew some of it to be true and knew some of it to be bull. I went and tried to refute a few things but that did not go over well…although I think I was always nice and respectful where I went.

    Then something came over me and I got into the spirit of the mulit name posting…I could say something without people knowing who I was and I still think I was not that snarky…maybe a little. I did not openly insult anyone that I know of…

    …And then I just felt horrified that I had done that. I was really wigged out to have done and said things that I never would have done or said in real life. I found that I THOUGHT things that I didn’t like as well. That led me to make a few posts on my own site about gossip, about being transparent. It led me to contact people I felt I had wronged and to confess that and to ask for forgiveness, which was granted and for that I’m thankful.

    But what kept me going back and trying to still say things of merit on PT and to Tracy was this nagging thought…Tracy has never done that to me. She has always been nice to me, she has always been friendly to me, she has always had this face to me…does this feel familiar to anyone else?

    It feels good to be a Maven, to be asked advice, to be in the inner circle. I think we all can admit that. When I felt that constant tug, though…felt myself continuing on because of fear or doubt I knew I was in the wrong. The SAME THING that led me to PT…the same thing that engaged my heart about PT was happening again and it was because of the leadership of PT. I spoke out. I’m not banned that I can see. I don’t think I will be banned but I cannot go backward in movement at this point. My place there is gone.

    that’s my story…for what it’s worth.

  35. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Mrs….I know exactly what you are talking about. I said the same thing, people were saying all this stuff about Tracy, but she hadn’t done it to ME PERSONALLY. I hadn’t seen that side of her, so I defended her.

    Then Tracy herself proved to me that what others were saying was true. That is when I stepped away from PT. Got it right from the horse’s mouth. And boy was it a BIG mouth. hahaha

    BITCHES!

  36. FreeFromPT said

    Mrs said: “I think we all can admit that. When I felt that constant tug, though…felt myself continuing on because of fear or doubt I knew I was in the wrong. The SAME THING that led me to PT…the same thing that engaged my heart about PT was happening again and it was because of the leadership of PT. I spoke out. I’m not banned that I can see. I don’t think I will be banned but I cannot go backward in movement at this point. My place there is gone.”

    I certainly can admit to that. YES YES YES, oh my YES! That is what happened to me!! When I first found PT (then it was MKSucks) I felt relieved that there were others that felt the same way about MK that I did.

    The closer I got to the inner workings on PT, the more it became clear it was being set up the same was as MK (or an MLM). I KNEW in my heart it wasn’t right.

    I left before I was banned (of course she took away many “priviliges” before that). I left on the 30th of July and never looked back. She banned me on the 9th of August (that’s when I got report of my acct being broken into and that my password had been changed – then on the 10th people told me my name had turned “black”).

  37. My Cat Came Back said

    I’m with you Mrs. and I still would feel bad for having even been involved if my true identity were revealed. I’m not 100pct ready to take the plunge just yet. When I do, I do suspect I would be banned, but oh well. She might be doing me a big favor afterall, because I certainly don’t have the time to be gossiping about people I don’t even know. How stupid is that!! *rollin’ my eyes at myself*.

  38. Duh said

    About the whole Mavens thing-
    My thinking was Tracy created the Mavens because it was giving “power” to some of her most loyal contributors without really giving them anything. How many times have the PTer’s said “this is Tracy’s site and she can do what she wants”? That is absolutely true. But then, why have Mavens at all?

    If Tracy is looking to bounce ideas off of people and wants to include others, why not just start a thread asking for ideas on a particular topic? If she wishes to weigh the feedback of one person because she trusts them more and they’ve been on the site longer that’s her perogative and a good idea as far as I’m concerned. Why did she feel the need to label them “Mavens”.

    Her explanation was that the Mavens would be in charge of helping members in different areas according to their expertise, but she didn’t say which Mavens were there to help in which areas. What’s the point except to make some feel included and others excluded?

    If the former Mavens would like to explain to me what exactly the point of it all was, I’d love to hear about it. It just seemed to me that it was done solely as another way to manipulate people’s emotions. Did any of you Mavens feel obligated to Tracy after you were appointed?

  39. She's a MANIAC! said

    I can’t believe I’m going to share this, and please be gentle with your mocking. ha ha

    I cried for two days when the Maven list went up and I wasn’t on it. Every time I logged on and saw “Maven”, I felt like I’d been kicked in the stomach. I couldn’t ever climb the ranks fast enough in MK, and here ,at my “safe” place, I had not proven myself worthy enough to be considered “helpful”.

    It wasn’t until Sickie got booted that I realized I didn’t need that drama and control in my life. I can’t imgaine how horrible it would have been to have to side with someone who did things I didn’t agree with.

  40. PC said

    Duh, it’s common practice on lots of forums, to have a board where the moderators/advisors talk about website related junk. It’s not wierd.

    What’s weird is when there are all these “secret” groups going on, and they are used to spy/gossip/harass people on the forum. Then when you are trying to make others COMPETE to be your bitch, and be included on the group – well that’s just weird too.

    I think this whole Maven thing has a different purpose. It is to keep people feeling loyal to Tracy. It’s so she can keep them under her wing, so to speak. If she can control these women by making them feel important, then they will be more likely to “report” any traitors on the forum, and otherwise play her little games. Plus they STROKE HER EGO. that’s always been the most important thing. Tracy only keeps friends as long as they are willing to tell her she is a godess, and take crap from her.

  41. First of all, I never liked the word, “Maven.” It makes me think of some 50 something, rich bitch who wears designer clothes, bright red lipstick and a scowl. I agree, PC…having people who help to “moderate” are really common. I’ve been a mod for a few different boards in the last few years. I do not understand why there are just not called “moderators.” It’s pretty clear then what they are there to do, yes?

    Maven was just confusing to me. I got out before the Mavens really got going…oh, wait, are they going yet? Still not sure how they serve.

  42. This thread posted by duh shows a few things, mainly that the whole point of having PT is to get information out that help people heal from MK. The extreme level of control being exerted on that board seems to be counter-intuitive to the whole process.

    Seriously, WHO in God’s name has that much time on their hands? I mean, really, I do hang out on FUN blogs and chit chat. But to completely micromanage, taking away PM boxes and threads, how does someone like that even earn a living???

  43. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Therapist, we’ve all wondered that same thing for so long. With the amount of spying/banning/reading/bitching she does in a 24 hour period, one might wonder how the fuck she sleeps/drinks/shits/showers, ya know? Let alone work!

    BITCHES!

  44. Duh said

    I understand that there are moderators on different boards, but I think that those people are pretty clear about what their responsibilities are. The Mavens don’t even know what the hell they are supposed to do on PT.

    And once again, wouldn’t someone running a board about Mary Kay be trying to stay as far away from the MK model as possible? Shouldn’t Tracy be SUPER sensitive to the fact that some of these women have a strong need to be recognized? Some of them are willing to get themselves in some serious debt and do pretty destructive things to get recognized.

    Wait…
    Jeez Tracy never mind. I think you are super sensitive to that fact. Well, you’ve taken advantage of their weaknesses perfectly! Good show!!

  45. PT is Smokin'........Not! said

    She really is messing herself up professionally. If she really cared about her forensic accounting business, she would close the blog and the forum immediately and send her members elsewhere for information and community. But, it has become her raison d’etre and it’s slowly, but surely destroying her reputation in the bigger (real) world.

    What a shame that she can’t look away from her monitor long enough to assess the damage she’s doing to herself and others. Not that I care about her, it’s the others I’m concerned for.

    This is, of course, just my opinion.

    BTW…Mrs. Metaphor and MKRealist…I’m a huge fan of both of you. I just haven’t had a chance to post before now.

  46. flycat said

    Maybe she doesn’t have many clients. It seems weird to me that someone would own a business and yet spend all this time on the internet on unrelated crap. People that I know who own their own businesses are working all the time. They work a lot more than I do and even I don’t have tons of time to spend on the internet.

    MEOW

  47. Kit said

    I’ve wondered myself what she does for money, because it doesn’t look like she has time to run a business, does it?? Is she a trust-fund baby, did she get a big inheritance or settlement at some point, or what??

  48. I'll have a Cosmo said

    ATTENTION!! Children!! Come hear what Mummy has to say.

    TRACY
    PINK TRUTH
    Trade Count: (0)
    THE QUEEN

    Karma: 270
    [applaud] [boo]
    Offline

    Posts: I am a geek!!

    Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « on: Today at 02:50 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    It is a good time for everyone to brush up on the forum rules. Please review them here:

    http://www.pinktruth.com/board/index.php?topic=288

    Report to moderator Logged

    ——————————————————————————–
    The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

    TRACY
    PINK TRUTH
    Trade Count: (0)
    THE QUEEN

    Karma: 270
    [applaud] [boo]
    Offline

    Posts: I am a geek!!

    Re: Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « Reply #1 on: Today at 06:58 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    Bump.

    Report to moderator Logged

    ——————————————————————————–
    The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

    evebichon2
    Trade Count: (0)
    Baroness

    Karma: 17
    [applaud] [boo]
    Online

    Posts: 116

    Re: Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « Reply #2 on: Today at 07:41 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    I needed that.

    Report to moderator Logged

    ——————————————————————————–
    I bought a book on overcoming procrastination. Someday I may get around to reading it.

    mk_corp_bs
    Trade Count: (0)
    Marchioness

    Karma: 130
    [applaud] [boo]
    Online

    Posts: 1,854

    Re: Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « Reply #3 on: Today at 09:19 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    Read it. Now, I just hope someone reminds me if I start to break any of the rules.

    Report to moderator Logged

    ——————————————————————————–
    I’m a fighter, not a lover. My closed mind is mine. The last time I had an open mind, my brains fell out and I joined MK.

    NolongerBAMBOOzled
    Trade Count: (0)
    Baroness

    Karma: 33
    [applaud] [boo]
    Online

    Posts: 238

    Re: Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « Reply #4 on: Today at 09:32 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    I read the rules and will abide by them. Yeah, I think everyone needs to read them. I’ve noticed alot of broken rules from myself and others. Sorry. I’ll abide from now on.

    Report to moderator Logged

    ——————————————————————————–
    We have the freedom to obtain learning…Learn to obtain freedom. Walk away from MK…..

    mk_corp_bs
    Trade Count: (0)
    Marchioness

    Karma: 130
    [applaud] [boo]
    Online

    Posts: 1,854

    Re: Please review our Forum Guidelines & Rules
    « Reply #5 on: Today at 09:36 PM » Quote

    ——————————————————————————–
    Quote from: NolongerBAMBOOzled on Today at 09:32 PM
    I read the rules and will abide by them. Yeah, I think everyone needs to read them. I’ve noticed alot of broken rules from myself and others. Sorry. I’ll abide from now on.

    Don’t worry Bamboo, we will keep you in line

  49. I'll have a Cosmo said

    A new topic is out. Read the rules again children. And they are curtsying (sp?) to Her Majesty.

  50. I'll have a Cosmo said

    I hate bananas.

  51. PrincessSnore said

    Therapist, many are wondering the same thing. WHEN does she work?? She’s obsessed with several blogs and comments on many. Not to mention her micro-managing controlling nature on her own blog and discussion board.

    Oh and the droning on that shes does on her Sequence blog makes princess wanna snore.

  52. PrincessSnore said

    BTW this layout stinks.

  53. snapya-fingers said

    Ok-didn’t even get on the computer yesyterday-worked 7 a.m. – 9 p.m. and crashed. So what is all of this banana smoothie stuff-couldn’t find it. Also-After Miss Periwinkle defended TC here is when she saw TC’s true colors’s and others’ true colors in chat. Then she began to realize what was really going on-if you can tell by this thread of Mrsmetaphor’s.

  54. snapya-fingers said

    Also-I just viewed the Forum guidelines a few days ago and it was last edited in May. Now when you view it-there is no last edited date-hhhhhmmmmm.

  55. snapya-fingers said

    But the thread is still dated Feb 5. She will say-the rules have always been there and nothing has changed-hhhhmmmm.

  56. I went and read over the guidelines but did NOT see that there is an issue with posting on “undesirable” blogs. Maybe that is implied somehow. I say that if it is not written there then there is absolutely no reason to ban someone for posting here.

    Anyone want to step up and test that theory? LOL…Look, people I’ve been posting here for a couple of weeks now and I was NOT banned. It’s a fallacy…post wherever you want.

  57. ex-PTer said

    she said in a chat a long time ago not to go to these blogs, not to post on them, because that will fuel their fire. but to ignore it.

    nothing about she’s going to ban you.

    hahah. hilaaaaaaarious.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

