Painting Pink Pajamas

pinkpajamas.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

We are starting a new catagory called Goodbye Cruel World.  It will be the letters of PTers as they leave the evil grip of Tracy.    Isn’t it ironic that PUR dubbed it goodbye cruel world?  Pink Truth is not a safe haven or a place of truth at all.

Painting Pink Pajamas said,

August 24, 2007 @ 7:17 pm

Yeah, it’s me PPPJ from PT. I’ve been wrestling with the entire issue with Happy/Sickie for a while now, and to be honest, I can’t contribute the time to be a maven. I don’t quite know what I was supposed to do anyway. There are quite a few ladies on Pink Truth that can stick with the message of helping women get out of MK, and I know Happy, TNT, Raisinberry, and Suzy Q helped me a lot and answered a lot of my questions. The problem is I’m not an expert on MK – I was only in less than a year.

Also, PT tends to take up a lot of time, and I have other interesting things going on in my real life right now that the cyber world of PT doesn’t seem as fun.

I will miss Suzy Q, Goth, Scribbler, Daisy, High Hopes, Apple Berry and Perfect Stop.

Due to the fact that Tracy reads this blog she can consider this my ‘goodbye cruel world’ letter. I will miss the chat room though, and my daughter’s will miss their thread (they used to write to HH’s daughter).

If anyone wants to reach me I am at middletonwiusa@aol.com.

Cheers to being free,
PPPJ

****Edited to include the actual post on Pink Truth****

painting pink pjs

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 128
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,103

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Thank you for your help, and goodbye

« on: Today at 04:52 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Hi everyone!

My life is calling me in a new direction, and I need to devote my time and energy to something besides Pink Truth right now.

So many of you helped me when I was in Mary Kay – Suzy Q, Raisinberry, TNT, Perfect Stop, Not a Bee, Daisy, Apple Berry, High Hopes,  Smiley and others.

I truly hope that this site focuses on its true mission – to help women get out of Mary Kay with their lives and money intact.    If you are able to stick to your mission, you will make the world a better place for women.

I wish you all the best.

Sincerely,
PPPJ
middletonwiusa@aol.com

PS  I would like to see if people write goodbye to me, but if that’s not allowed I certainly understand. 

Report to moderator   Logged

Overcome your objections I must

41 Comments »

  1. FreeFromPT said

    ROCK ON girlfriend! Welcome to the BFBF.

  2. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Welcome to the BFBF!!!!

  3. Will ya look at that! said

    WOW. PPPJ leaving is huge!

    I left PT the day Miss P was spanked. My “goodbye cruel world” was tucked inside a thread of mine where I had asked for prayers…here it is,

    >>>
    “Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Please keep loving and supporting each other, even when you disagree. I have met some wonderful, wise, and funny women (and men) here. I have really enjoyed interacting with so many of you.

    That is why it makes me so sad to leave.

    After I post this I will be PM-ing Tracy to delete my userprofile. Something just happened that finalized my decision that PT is not the best place for me (of course it was NOT this thread), but I wish you all well and good luck.

    I am not trying to stir the pot, just to say goodbye and thank you.

    No-PinkColored Glasses, signing off…

  4. throwinguppink said

    Welcome to you both. Tracy sucks.

  5. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Yes she does TUP and not very well from what I’ve “heard”. HAHAHAHA

  6. Hi there!

    Thanks for the welcome! I wasn’t on PT for long, but am so happy my goodbye letter can be read here and not yanked on PT. Thanks for that!

    pppj

  7. By the way Screw U – I love my pink pajamas sign. It reminds me of the Pink Panther. Thanks for that!

  8. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Welcome PPPJ’s and NoPCG!

  9. Miss Periwinkle said

    Hey Will ya look at that! How are you? Good to see you here! Thanks so much for your message-it means a lot to me. Going to check email…

  10. Will ya look at that! said

    Thanks, Miss P!

  11. FreeFromPT said

    WELCOME NO PINK COLORED GLASSES! Might I also say – YOU ROCK GIRLFRIEND!

  12. Duped said

    Wow…so many leaving, so little time for me to keep up on Duh’s threads. Welcome all.

  13. La la la la Lo-la said

    Hi No PCG!!!!

  14. High Hopes has left the Building said

    You made the right decision at the right time!

  15. HH, yes, we both did! Could you daughter email mine at middletonwiusa@aol.com?

  16. I was NoPink said

    Awww, that is so great! Little HH and Little pppj are together again! -sniff-

    and hello to you-uns too! thanks!

  17. A hearty un-PT welcome to you all!

  18. High Hopes has left the Building said

    You betcha PPPJ! But I think we are closer than that LOL!!!!!

    Our wee kidlets will have the chance to chitty chat!!!!! And not fear being banned!!!!!

    WOOOOOOOOOOOF! Dang I think I got fleas……..

  19. FollowOurFlip said

    Welcome! (But watch your back, there are weirdos here too, always changing their name, pretending to be something their not…keep an eye out, they are everywhere….)

  20. FollowOurFlip said

    hehe

  21. aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh I must know you then.

    cool beans

  22. FollowOurFlip said

    I think you do, but you might not, I am *sneaky*

  23. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    WELCOME PPPJ! Glad you got out of there!!

  24. Me too! It’s been fun to finally post after reading for awhile.

  25. FollowOurFlip said

    So where do you think I could buy me some pink pjs?

  26. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    You PAINT them FOF. Haven’t you been reading PPPJ’s name?

    PAINTING pink pajamas. LOL

  27. Yep, you paint them just like the bear did with a brush in Dr. Seuss’ ABC book.

    No cheating with tye-dye.

  28. FollowOurFlip said

    Ha, I was thinking that you were painting your pink pj’s another color b/c you are so anti-pink, 🙂

  29. Ahhhh that would work too. Sometimes I am painting while wearing my pjs which is quite a sight in the morning.

    pppj

  30. pppj said

    Well heck, since I keep checking this site for some good stuff and can’t find it, I might as well read all the good stuff – oh yeah – it’s all about me me me me

    pppj pppj pppj pppj

  31. Sally said

    pppj.. what kind of painitng do u do?

  32. pppj said

    Just walls.

    I did do a great mural in the 6 year old’s room of the sky, grass, and a great white picket fence. She is going to add flowers to it so it will be kid friendly.

  33. Help, help! I'm being repressed! said

    PPPJ, here is a song in your honor…

    I wanna talk about ME, I wanna talk about I
    Wanna talk about number 1 oh my, me, my,
    What I think, what I like, what I know, what I want, what I see.
    I like talkin about you, you, you, you usually,
    but occasionally
    I wanna talk about ME!
    (me, me, me,) I wanna talk about me-e-e. (me, me, me)

  34. pppj said

    Oh thank you! I feel so loved!

  35. Anybody know why I can’t get to marykayvoices’ blog?

  36. pppj said

    Hey, I quit pt a year ago today. I was just goofing around reading old posts, and I thought I quit PT sometime in August, and it was today.

    How odd is that?

  37. I'll have a cosmo said

    How kewel is that? Happy Anniversary pppj!!!

  38. Duh said

    Somebody needs to go out and get a lottery ticket…

  39. pppj said

    mmmmm what is Powerball up to now? Good suggestion.

  40. pppj said

    Hey, and why is it I still call my director’s hotline just to laugh like crazy? What is wrong with me?

  41. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    Congrats, pppj! Happy belated anniversary!! Hope you celebrated in some really fun way…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

