Buttsniffer 505

Written By: ScrewU

Alright ladies, I do believe this is the end.  If not, we will be getting our masters in Buttsniffing.

ShayinSC

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 32
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 286

Brilliant, talented, beautiful. Modest, too.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #52 on: Today at 06:25 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I am sorry that my post started this.  Cry

I do want to thank everyone for the feedback!  I have changed fonts, colors, added a submit button (can’t believe I forgot that one!  LOL) and changed the wording on my site. (We need a “Thank you” smiley!  LOL)

 Hug Luv U

Report to moderator   Logged

Friends don’t let friends drive pink. Drink

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 137
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #53 on: Today at 07:00 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: directornomore on Today at 06:23 AM

Although I think it is healthy to diplomatically debate differences of opinions,  I would hate to see it damage the reputation of this site. 

I am unclear how asking questions could damage the reputation of a site? 

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

directornomore

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 18
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 158

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #54 on: Today at 07:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

sorry, apple berry.  I misworded what I meant to say. 
I should have said that I think dwelling too much on our differences of opinion could lead newcomers to believe that we are “warring ” with each other.  Although we, ourselves, don’t view it that way, anyone who is coming to this site for the first time may wonder what the heck all the controversary is about. 
I really try to respect everyone’s opinion and am still learning a lot, but sometimes I get to the point of “enough is enough” on contorversial issues.  Let’s move on.  If someone really has an issue with Tracy,  they should be privately communicating with her.  I would hate to see it develop into an “us against them” issue amongst ourselves.  I know you don’t intend it to be that way, but lately I am beginning to feel that way when reading certain posts.

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #55 on: Today at 07:46 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

apple berry – I understand what you’re doing here, and I’m sure others do as well. Let’s correct a few of your incorrect statements:

1. No one was banned or had privileges removed for “disagreeing”. Action was taken against members who engaged in egregious behavior that had nothing to do with differences of opinion or disagreements. Please quit promoting lies regarding this.
2. You are incorrect about the rule not existing at the time of the first post that has been brought up in this thread.
3. The prior post was restored only after the usual suspects were spreading untrue gossip about what was said on the thread. It was restored and it remains posted today because of the continued untrue gossip about it. I wanted members to see for themselves exactly what happened.
4. You are incorrect that the prior thread and this current thread relate to the same rule or issue. They do not, in my opinion.
5. The fact that someone was allowed to promote their business on PT doesn’t give them free reign to do whatever they want, whenever they want.
6. This thread is staying up because I don’t believe it was a violation of the rules and I don’t believe there was any ulterior motive beyond wanting feedback on how the site looked.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 137
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #56 on: Today at 08:10 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

ok, in the interest of replying in a cohesive way, bear with the divisions in the text…

apple berry – I understand what you’re doing here, and I’m sure others do as well.

Do you?  I figure if that were true I wouldn’t have had to ask for clarification.

Let’s correct a few of your incorrect statements:
1. No one was banned or had privileges removed for “disagreeing”. Action was taken against members who engaged in egregious behavior that had nothing to do with differences of opinion or disagreements. Please quit promoting lies regarding this.

That is the side of the story that is here, and the rest are no longer able to defend themselves.  Yes, it is true in some cases, and I believe not true in other cases.  I am not promoting lies, I am promoting another side to the same story.  I am sorry if that is considered a lie.

2. You are incorrect about the rule not existing at the time of the first post that has been brought up in this thread.

That may be, and I don’t have the ability to see what was posted for rules at the time of the post.  It is possible that my memory is off.  Perhaps I missed it because you had promoted using her previously.  I know I have found her extremely helpful, and only a stand-up woman whose feathers get ruffled only occasionally. 

3. The prior post was restored only after the usual suspects were spreading untrue gossip about what was said on the thread. It was restored and it remains posted today because of the continued untrue gossip about it. I wanted members to see for themselves exactly what happened.

Then why removed Anne’s apology and her comment that she would take the thread down to avoid more dissention?  I remember reading that shortly before it was taken down.  Of course, my memory again maybe wrong.

4. You are incorrect that the prior thread and this current thread relate to the same rule or issue. They do not, in my opinion.

I didn’t say they related to the same rule. I said they were threads on the same cloth.  That cloth being that I see this one as a violation of rules, and it appears that what is good for the goose is not good for the gander.

5. The fact that someone was allowed to promote their business on PT doesn’t give them free reign to do whatever they want, whenever they want.

Fair enough, although I wonder how they know what the line is.

6. This thread is staying up because I don’t believe it was a violation of the rules and I don’t believe there was any ulterior motive beyond wanting feedback on how the site looked.

Ok, so it stays, again, that is your call alone, and so does the other one.  Then I guess people can come to both threads, review both, and have the ability, as an adult, to judge for themselves if there seems to be a double standard with relation to the application of rules.  At this point I am not sure I could have asked for more.  Your response, and for others to have the ability to read both with a critical eye, and judge for themselves

I am not sorry for asking the questions.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

Rachel

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 50
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 496

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #57 on: Today at 08:27 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: apple berry on Today at 06:17 AM

Quote from: pinkmomster on Today at 06:09 AM

  I guess what I would like is that the posting PUR listed above be taken back down since it is not serving any purpose being up except to raise uneasiness.
pinkmomster
That is something I said (asked for as a step to rectify this) last night Smiley  She tried to delete it with the intention to stop discord.  Reposting it, well, the result has been obvious
Unfortunately, deleting it did not stop the discord. It only allowed people to say things about the thread that couldn’t be verified. (I’m not saying this was her intention, and I’m sorry it all happened, but that was the result.) There are people out there who do not like PT, and will twist things that were said here in their attacks of it. That sort of thing is bound to happen with a site like this. We’re taking on a well established and powerful MLM, and people have some serious emotions wrapped up in it (as well as personal income.) The fact that this site is so visible means there will be conflict, and sadly enough, misunderstandings and issues even between those of us who agree that we’re anti Mary Kay do happen.

Frankly, I’m not entirely pleased with how the other thread was handled. It could have been done more gently and quietly. It wasn’t obvious that asking personal use consultants for new products was not okay on the trading board here, and attempts to use humor to tell people it wasn’t condoned here backfired. But I don’t expect any human to have the ability to handle everything perfectly.

In my experience, Tracy gives people who are not actively involved in MK the benefit of the doubt, until they give her a reason to do otherwise. People who are involved, are treated more cautiously from the beginning. Tracy welcomed Anneszoo for helping people to dispose of inventory they couldn’t otherwise, but didn’t approve when she asked people to buy new things from the company. PT gave her the benefit of the doubt from the start, and waited for proof that she was encouraging ordering from the company (and yes, she asked for the person who was ordering anyway to order more, which would profit Mary Kay) before saying anything against it. Shay has a site whose purpose is not entirely clear, she herself is not currently involved in MK (or another MLM as far as we know), and seems to be starting her own completely separate business. She is not asking anyone here for MLM products. She claims that she is being open to people in MLMs mainly because she can help them find better ways (you catch more flies with honey kind of thinking), and it is fair to give her the benefit of the doubt. If she points us to her site and we see clear evidence that it really does encourage MLM (sort of the way WAHM does, even though some of the things its owner says makes you think it wouldn’t), then I’m sure she will here about it here, and be told not to point people there.

Report to moderator   Logged

Rachel

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #58 on: Today at 08:30 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Note: I didn’t realize that the previous thread was “stickied.” I stickied it that day so that those who had heard the gossip could easily see for themselves what really happened. I didn’t mean for it to be stickied perpetually, and I didn’t see it because I almost never look at the inventory boards. Earlier this morning when I looked back at the thread, I removed the sticky.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 137
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #59 on: Today at 08:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thank you, as that has been one point.  It could never be buried, and it has been hanging up there seemingly with the intent of forever shaming.

My initial question was only briefly answered.  My initial point was why is it ok for one person to promote, and not for another.  I continued to be upset, and the reprimand has been ongoing with the other post.  Tracy did give me an answer in her bullet points.  She does not view it as a double standard, as she does not view them as the same thing.

Since the sticky has been removed, and can now be allowed to fade into the darkness not causing a new shaming with every new person who goes to that board, at least the continued reprimand is over.

Now the shaming is over, and now people can view both threads, as they are up, and view as adults if they are a double standard.   I may disagree here, but at least people can be free to judge (what I see as) the discrepancy themselves, like adults should, and anneszoo is no longer being shamed.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 39
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #60 on: Today at 09:06 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: TRACY on Today at 08:30 AM

Note: …. Earlier this morning when I looked back at the thread, I removed the sticky.

thank you.

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (2)
Countess
***

Karma: 114
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,188

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #61 on: Today at 09:28 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Yes, thank you Tracy.  I completely misinterpreted the sticky.  I’m glad to see it removed.

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

41 Comments »

  1. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Didn’t Miss “I almost never look at the inventory boards” do something to that topic yesterday?

  2. NowIGetIt said

    So I don’t get how everything is right in the world because a “sticky” was taken off of a thread….

  3. well, it’s a start and about the most that Apple could hope for. In essense it’s an admission that it was a mistake to have it as a sticky. So, thank heaven for small favors.

  4. YoU Ain't nO DaIsY said

    What a bitch. (tracy i mean) Did she ever age past 10?

  5. Glad I’m not apple pie.

    I do lurves me some apple pie though

  6. Mercedes said

    Sounds like more of the crap I went through!
    When I first posted here as Miss Periwinkle, I told Tracy that I posted here and I veiwed the rules/regulations. She said (I have a copy of the pm too) It was perfectly ok for me to post over here and everything was fine. In the rules it never said anything about posting on any other websites either. It never said anything about copying or pasting threads at THAT time either.

    THEN when Tracy posted her thread about please read the rules again…She had revised the rules-she had ADDED the part about NO copying and pasting parts of Pink Truth on to other websites. She FORGOT to out a LAST EDITED DATE on the “new rules”.

    Of course I had already reviewed the rules and reviewed the new rules-slightly different without a NEW last edit date. So I ask a simple question to TRY to help Tracy out and BAAAAM! SLAAAAAM! WHAAAAACK! IN MY FACE! She accuses me of breaking the rules (these rules just came to be that day) and of copying, pasting, and posting threads on websites.

    SHE needs to check out her info before she goes around FALSELY ACCUSING people of doing things that they DID NOT DO. I did copy and paste a thread and email it to a friend. What the friend did with it—I do not know. But WHEN I copied and pasted the thread-this was not against the rules.

    All of the sudden my privileges were taken away without any explanation-How crazy and immature and UN-BUSINESSLIKE is that? I thought someone said that Tracy owned a business? If she does and she runs it like she runs PT-She isn’t a business professional-IMO. If I do not have regular privileges like the rest of the people there-why should I be there? If she can’t face me and discuss with me her problem that she has with me-why should I be there? She is obviously scared of something, because when I posted my goodbye letter to my friends at PT-she pulled it and banned me from PT. I wouldn’t have posted the letter-but I had my privileges taken away and i couldn’t pm her. It really irks me when someone has a problem with me and has to go about dealing with it in an outrageous manner instead of coming directly to me in a mature professional manner.

    Sorry-I believe I am going a little off topic here-this topic just struck a nerve because I was thinking the same thing when I read this-I thought there was no promoting MLM’s or even business website’s. And here is a website being promoted. Anywho-I gotta get off my soapbox now. The only thing I can think of right now is…

    WOOF!

  7. NoNoNoNoIDontSmokeItNoMore said

    Who has the popcorn?

  8. High Hopes has left the Building said

    I’ll pass you some, but don’t you guys think the PT movie is getting old…..

    I lurves Apple and Mercedes!
    WOOOOOOF

  9. Mercedes said

    Me lurves you too HH!

    WOOOOOOOF right back at ya!

  10. Duh said

    HH- I’ve been trying to tell these bitches to get over the whole PT thing, but they don’t listen…

  11. Mercedes said

    Duh-I’m tryin’…hehe. No-really-Just in a really weird mood-like I said somewhere on here in a post. I haven’t even stopped typing. I am typing my frustrations and stress away-hopefully. Hopefully I am typing all bad news away too. For some reason-when I got here today, I read a thread and it struck a nerve and I just started typing…now I think I am gonna clear my desk and go home. Maybe…

    Me lurves you HOOKERS!

  12. Duh said

    If typing calms you then check this out:
    http://www.learn2type.com/TypingTest

    It’s so much fun!

  13. Mercedes said

    Duh-I don’t do well under pressure-really I don’t. Just knowing that I was being timed and all my heart began racing and I started screwing up left and right and all around. And I really don’t type that fast. Well i do when I am typing my own thing-but when I am looking at something and typing it-not too good. OK-first time doing it, I typed 35 WPM with 4 mistakes. Now I will be doing this all the time. Gotta get better. Gotta get better.

    Thanks! Really going home….need a smoke…oops…sorry..I mean-need a break-gotta get out of this classroom.

    WOOF!

    Type to ya later gators!

    p.s. IT’S FOOTBALL TIME IN TENNESSEE!!! WOOHOO!!! GO VOLS!!! GO BIG ORANGE!!!

  14. Me said

    Mercedes, where do you live? I’m in Tennessee too. Titans are playing right across the river from me. Well, they will be later tonight.

  15. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    HAHA I just took that typing test…

    “Your speed was 81 WPM with 4 mistakes (adjusted speed 77 WPM)”

  16. Holla CDSS! said

    Round 1:

    Your accuracy was impressive.

    Your speed was 34 WPM

    There will be a round 2 when I have no fingernails. My biggest problem on that damn test is that since I learned to touch type and have been doing so for the last 15 years, I just can’t let an error go, I automatically start going backwards for it. The fingers just won’t listen. When I have done timed typings for grade, I usually topped out around 65 wpm. This, this little 34. is a disgrace.

  17. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL Holla…..I would have had more errors but I kept fixing them. At one time I was over 100wpm but I’ve gotten much slower.

  18. High Hopes has left the Building said

    “HH- I’ve been trying to tell these bitches to get over the whole PT thing, but they don’t listen…” Quoted from Duh

    Don’t worry your pretty head Duh, eventually they will give it up or get tired of eating PT popcorn. But then again the saga seems to go away for awhile and then heat up again.

    Yo bloghags, (I mean that is a loving way) We have to shake off the PT Fleas and dust and get out in the world. Go watch a movie with the hub or invite Duh over for coffee!

    WOOOOOOOOOF

  19. I am TOO a Daisy! said

    Your speed was 95 WPM with 4 mistakes (adjusted speed 91 WPM)

    Oh yeah! Oh yeah! (Who knew?)

  20. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    holy shit…now I must take the test again and see if I can beat you….

  21. Dana said

    Your speed was 64 WPM with 2 mistakes (adjusted speed 62 WPM)

  22. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Your speed was 80 WPM with 1 mistake (adjusted speed 79 WPM)

    damnit…I can’t do any better. Is it just me or do none of those paragraphs make sense? LOL

  23. Mercedes said

    Me-I am about 60 miles South of you. Down the road from Jack Daniels. Do you know him? LOL

    WOOOOOOF!

  24. Mercedes said

    Go Dizzy! Type away!

    HOODRATS!

  25. Mine was 88 WPM with 3 mistakes, adjusted to 85 WPM.

  26. Dana said

    Woohoo! 71 WPM with no mistakes!

  27. 61 WPM with 5 minstakes. I never learned to type, I just picked it up working as a secretary. I still look at the keys, so I never learned to type the way “they” say you should. I’m damned fast when I do dictation, tho.

  28. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Wooo Hooo we are talking about typing, which is what I do! I type 120 words per minute without looking at the keys and the mistake rate is only 3. It takes practice (20 years for me). If you are making a lot of mistakes when you are typing slow it right down and work on accuracy. If you keep doing that then your speed will come up. Also make sure your keyboard and chair are the right height. Your feet should be flat on the floor. Your arms should be held comfortably at your side, you should have to reach up to the board. Keep your shoulders down. My chair at home is broken so my arms are hanging on a funny angle and I actually make more mistakes when I am typing at home.
    I’m a transcriptionist and love it. You might ant to consider the type of keyboard you are using. I have an ergonomic one that is angled, it took about a week to get used to, but I luuurves it! I was up to have surgery on my tendons in my wrist because how much I type. After I got my keyboard I didn’t need it anymore, the tendonitis went POOOF!

    Excuse me Your Highness Princessedamame are you looking at monitor when you are doing the dictation? If you are looking at the keys, just look at the monitor and trust your fingers grasshopper, they know where they are going. Don’t worry about mistakes hopefully you proofread whatever it is that have typed and will pick up mistakes. Its weird when I am typing my fingers do a little spazzy freak when I type something wrong.

    Grasshopper snatch the white out from my hand!

    WooooooF

  29. BluehairedBebe said

    WAAASSSSSUUUPPP HH, Sickie, gothie, and all you other PT-quittin’ hos! I’m here too now! HH is right about the typing technique, I got 100% on everything in typing in HS (time to hear my own horn tooted for once, damnitt). I don’t type that fast though. I was faster when I was working in an office, but geez HH you must set the keys on fire!
    I’m still on PT cuz I have business to finish up. hahahahaha, I wonder if that will cause a stir. People scurrying to see who the new “spy” is. Really, I’m not spying. I just saw some of my friends on this playground that has less fighting and decided it would be more fun to play w/ them here. No copying, pasting, etc. I have no interest or motive. All this talk about TC being paranoid though makes it a bit funny. SO, where do I find my welcome mat at around here? Beeeyoootches! <with love, of course, hos!

  30. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Hi BlueHairedBebe! Good to see ya! Do I know you?

  31. Hey blue…I had blue hair in high school…scared the nuns somthin awful.

    are you blue haired because you’re an elderly lady or because you just want to march to the beat of a different percussionist?

  32. Dominatrix said

    68 WPM, no errors. I know I can do better than that!! But I’m with HH, typing from copy versus listening through headphones are two different things. With the latter I can do 100-120 WPM with maybe 1-2 errors. As I did this exercise, I read the words in groups, about 5 at a time, and typed them all together.

    Hey there, BHB!!

  33. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Welcome to the bitchfest BHB, here, we all lurve eachother, which is why we have names like……….

    HOOKERS!

    😉

  34. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Hey Bluehairedbebe

    Welcome to taking a breath of PT free air.

    WOOOOOF

  35. BluehairedBebe said

    Ya, Sickie, you know me from PT, but I had a different name there. I’ll out myself later. It’s fun dragging it out and making Tracy wonder who on her site is also on this site. I’ll email you if you can keep it secret *shhhhh*. Not that it’s a huge deal, I’d just like to get rid of some more MK inventory before I make my exit. HH and PPPJ, knowing that I’ve emailed you both, you might be able to guess who I am, but don’t do it out loud for Pete’s sake! Mrs., not all of my hair is blue. It’s bright light blonde on the top layers (all very long layers) and very dark blue underneath, and it’s all waist-length. So it looks like blonde hair that falls over the blue, w/ the blue peeking out from underneath. I like blue, and I think it’s cool, and that’s all that matters. It’s such a dark blue it looks navy.
    Mrs., you said it scared the nuns, your blue hair. Maybe that’s why I did it, so that people so anal to think it really matters will stay away!
    Ahhhhh yes this PT-free air is so nice, wait, was that a…. a… FLEA!? hehehe I think one of y’alls PT fleas is trying to bite me, jeez take a bath wouldja guys?? Yuck.
    Dirty Fleabitten Skanks! (yes, Dizzy, I mean that with lotsa lurve, I done read the rules)

  36. BluehairedBebe said

    I still go to concerts like Cake and whatnot if that gives you guys any idea of how much I’m still hanging on to my teenage-hood.

  37. “Your speed was 76 WPM with 3 mistakes (adjusted speed 73 WPM) ”

    I gotta work on this. Thanks for all the tips, HH!

  38. You typed
    Just as most issues are seldom black or white, so are most good solutions seldom black or white. Beware of the solution that requires one side to be totally the loser and the other side to be totally the winner. The reason there are two sides to begin with usually is because neither side has all the facts. Therefore, when the wise mediator effects a compromise, he is not acting from political motivation. Rather, he is acting from a deep sense of respect for the whole truth.

    Your accuracy was impressive.

    Your speed was 59 WPM

    Read it and weap bitches….

  39. Dominatrix said

    Didya see my 68 WPM with no errors? I typed about the monkey on the ship that got saved by the whale. But 59, that’s good.

  40. I pay a fine young man in a speedo to do my typing.

  41. Ah, Therapist, you do understand fine living!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

