Buttsniffing 202

Written By: ScrewU

In the interest of your continuing education on this subject, here is the latest update.  We are picking up right where we left off. 

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 134
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 876

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #17 on: Yesterday at 06:25 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Alright, at the risk of getting tomatoed, I am going to share this.I have a hard time with this thread.  It seems to me that although this site does not actively promote MLMs, it doesn’t condemn them either.  While I personally do not see anything wrong with that, as I certainly don’t take a hard line against them (as long as people know they have a very expensive hobby, and not a business), the issue that I am having is that one of my friends here in cyber world got nearly crucified for posting about her business.  It was taken that she was promoting MLMs and “feeding the beast” though I can’t remember who exactly said that.  I am sure I could look it up.

I had a very difficult time swallowing the, what I considered public humiliation, after she discreetly got rid of her own post not to cause any issues.

To me, this is not much different from my friend.  My problem is not with the website, or even the promoting it. Personally my problem is that I really see this as another thread on the same cloth.  The difference is that one is being encouraged, and one was reprimanded.

Maybe I have been up too long, and I am missing something here.  Maybe it doesn’t matter anymore, but I have to ask why one is allowed and the other was not.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #18 on: Yesterday at 06:51 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

This situation has a very different set of circumstances.

 Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 134
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 876

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #19 on: Yesterday at 06:56 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

How?Both promote their business. Both do no take a hard line against MLM. 

This one certainly violates this new rule:
Promoting MLMs or any mlm-related businesses (tools, websites for promoting mlms, etc) is not allowed on Pink Truth.  This means there are no links allowed.  Violation of this rule is cause for being immediately and permanently banned from the site.

And the other thread, which would violate this one, did not b/c it didn’t exist, and was encouraged to seek her out:
Advertising is not allowed on this site.  Pink Truth is not a place for you to sell your goods or services. If someone inquires about a particular product or service, you are welcome to reply. However, blatant advertising will not be tolerated either on the public pages of the site, or via private messaging. On occasion, Pink Truth will permit advertising by selected individuals. This is solely at our discretion and does not mean that you are free to advertise.

I can see some differences yes, but the main difference I see is in how this thread has been encouraged, and the other was… not.  I am just wondering where the line is that I am missing.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #20 on: Yesterday at 07:07 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Shay can correct me if I’m wrong, but this women’s group is not a business. She asked for feedback on her site for a support group, and we’ve given it.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 36
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 239

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #21 on: Yesterday at 07:09 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

hmm, I thought I posted a little while ago on this thread, but must have clicked on the wrong button ’cause it didn’t appear.  What I was trying to say was that I have to agree with apple berry here.  I have been having some concerns about this for awhile and apple said it so much better than I could have.  Thankfully this is a place where we can speak up.  I have felt rather uncomfortable in the past about voicing another opinion, but there have been several posts lately reminding us that we all are welcome to say what we are thinking.  So, please, what is the difference in the two postings?  I guess I didn’t see anything wrong with the other person asking for help with her business.  She wasn’t trying to recruit anyone to something new, just trying to work with someone who knew the picture and is a PT member. 
thanks,
pinkmomster

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 134
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 876

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #22 on: Yesterday at 07:16 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Ok, so it is ok to promote the website for women in MLM (whether or not they want out)…
hmm… interesting. 
Like I said Shay, I didn’t have a problem with this site, I have a problem with the fact that is it ok for you to promo this site here, when others have been slapped down for promoting their business (even though their business was promoted by Tracy many times).

In the previous case, she asked a simple question, got reprimanded.  She erased the post so as not to cause issue with others.  Instead of it dying there, it was reposted for the world to see here.

In this case, all of the feed back is nice, so we’ll leave the thread up, and say nothing?  She is promoting MLM.  This thread is asking for input on something that supports MLM. 

I guess I am too dense and tired (should have been in bed an hour ago) to fully understand the complexity of the issue at hand that makes these two situations so different.

BTW Shay would be silly to contradict you.  I guess that makes me silly too.  Hmm, who knew?

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

usedtobepinkfreshmeat

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 44
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #23 on: Yesterday at 07:20 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

This website doesn’t sound like a support group, but a helpful tool to help women WITH their businesses, whether be it MLM or what Shay said earlier, a business they’re starting on their own.

Says it on the front page, clear as day.

Report to moderator   Logged

Arr, Mateys. Ahoy! Th’ pink ship be sinkin’!

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 134
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 876

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #24 on: Yesterday at 07:24 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

True enough!And based on the number of email (not PM) messages I have gotten, I would have to say the 3 of us are not the only ones who feel this way.  But again… maybe we are all too dense. Somehow I don’t think that is the case though. I think these are different boxes for a very similar product.

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #25 on: Yesterday at 07:25 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

She is not promoting MLM in my opinion. She asked for opinions on her website. She’s not selling anything to anyone here nor promoting any MLM to anyone here.

The previous situation involved a comment about “feeding the beast” and was met with a very unnecessary hostile response. Without that, the whole thread may have gone differently. The thread was later restored because of untrue gossip about the thread – it was restored so people could see for themselves what was posted.

Yes, threads like these involve judgment calls. And people may disagree.

 Flower

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

apple berry

Trade Count: (6)
Countess
***

Karma: 134
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 876

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #26 on: Yesterday at 07:36 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

LOL  You really believe that don’t you?Ok, it’s good that people can disagree, because you will never be able to convince me that this is all that different, especially since *you* promoted the other site!

::sigh::   I guess it will just appear to me, and to others that there is an egregious double standard here, and that it’s OK to break some rules as long as it is done nicely (as this certainly is a business tool used to help others in their MLM, says so on the site itself).

Shay, I wish you luck helping women in their MLM, because goodness knows they won’t get anywhere with the business as is.  It does seem to be a nice site, for its stated purpose.  I just believe that the purpose directly opposes the mission of PT, and I thought that was a no no here, as some friends of mine have learned the hard way.

It is now late, and I should be off to bed.  It will be interesting for me to see in the morning what the result of this thread is.  I would like to believe it would be taken down, but somehow I doubt that will happen.  Thank you, the rest of you, for your support as I questioned this, and you did too.  You just weren’t tired enough to take the filter off Wink

Report to moderator   Logged

Sarcastic ::giggles:: I just *love* this guy!

pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 36
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 239

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #27 on: Yesterday at 07:37 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I have to say that if someone had come back to me and accused me of “feeding the beast” I am not sure that I would have been cool, calm and collected.  The original poster on that thread also wasn’t  “selling anything to anyone here nor promoting any MLM to anyone here.” 

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 277
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #28 on: Yesterday at 07:46 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: pinkmomster on Yesterday at 07:37 PM

The original poster on that thread also wasn’t  “selling anything to anyone here nor promoting any MLM to anyone here.” 

Right. The two situations are different, as I’ve previously said.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

kjl1176

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 0
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Can you take a look at my new website?

« Reply #29 on: Yesterday at 08:01 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

This is my first post.
Forgive me if it goes wrong. 
I have been reading this website for quite some time now, as I needed answers about Mary Kay.  I needed the undiluted truth.  And I found it.  It has sort of become a little hobby of mine now, to read what you ladies go through on a day to day basis… I look forward to sharing your successes and although I am silent, I support you all. 
In my opinion, the past few days have been sad.  Seems like the bickering that everyone fought to forget about from Mary Kay, has made its’ way onto PT.  With as many readers and posters, people are bound to have differences in opinions, but it seems to me that these differences are affecting the overall moral of this board and I don’t like it one bit.
When I needed answers I came here…and I thank God that you were all here.  And although I don’t know any of you, my wish for you tonight is that you can return to the purpose of this board:  spreading the truth about MK and supporting others on their journey towards the truth.
Again, if this came across too stern or judgmental, I apologize.   

Report to moderator   Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

9 Comments »

  1. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Go Apple Berry!! If I can still get in, I’ll give you some karma.

    Ok, who signed up as kjl1176?

  2. Duh said

    10 to 1 it’s either Tracy or PUR trying to make Apple Berry feel bad for “rocking the boat” and “losing sight of the mission”.

  3. What A Maroon said

    Tru dat

  4. Holla CDSS! said

    So who’s starting the pool on AppleBerry’s departure?

  5. Dana said

    Yeah, she has a whole 2 posts!

  6. Mercedes said

    Yeehaw Apple berry! You should ask about Miss P-hehe-start some more crap. I read where directornomore said “Thankfully this is a place where we can speak up”.

    Whatever-that’s what she thinks. You can speak up-and if it isn’t the right thing-You get DELETED! Of course no one knows about those posts-right?

    Things that make you go hhhhhmmmmm.

    Sorry-grandpa just had double knee replacement yesterday-I got some not so good news from hospital yesterday- and I am taking some frustrations out on this keyboard right at this moment…hehe.

    Me lurves you guys!!!!!

    HOOKERS!

  7. I love how TC’s posts count is “I am a geek…” in other words, “I am such a looooser that I have to post a ba-jillion fake posts on secret boards that only I can see to make my stooopid forum look more popular than it actually is…”

  8. Mercedes said

    Really she doesn’t post that much and when she does-she still doesn’t post that much-get it? LMAO-I crack myself up.

  9. Tracy just proves herself (once again) that she is an ass in this thread. It’s great that someone [else] stood up to the back-stabbing, two faced, _______ (fill in the blank) with a valid question and argument. Too bad Tracy doesn’t actually answer the question. Just pussy foots around it with “it IS different”. Way to go Appleberry! Kudos to you!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

