Still just stupid or immoral… not sure which

stupid-gas.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

I wish I could say that evebichon2 has gotten smarter or a larger moral compass.  Since it has been a couple of days and Avon has not picked up the boxes, she is suggesting that she drop it off at a senior citizen agency.  While thoughtful, I’m sure the agency would not want stolen goods. 

Is life really this hard? I wish this was the biggest problem I had to complain about.

evebichon2

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 24
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Now what do I do.

« on: Today at 01:23 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Remember that I posted the other day about the avon product delivered to the wrong address?

Two big boxes.  So I think it was ordered by a rep.

I called Avon and they said they would pick it up.  It’s been 3 1/2 days since I called.

So I think I will deliver it myself  —— to a senior citizen aid agency.

The Avon rep won’t get charged will she?

Report to moderator   Logged

I bought a book on overcoming procrastination.  Someday I may get around to reading it.

dianalynusa

Trade Count: (24)
Baroness
**

Karma: 39
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 277

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Now what do I do.

« Reply #1 on: Today at 01:29 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What I would do is call who ever delivered it and have them come back and get them.  It should say on the label weather it was usps, ups, or whoever.  I don’t know for sure but I would think she would get charged for the products.

Report to moderator   Logged

evebichon2

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 24
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Now what do I do.

« Reply #2 on: Today at 02:06 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: dianalynusa on Today at 01:29 PM

What I would do is call who ever delivered it and have them come back and get them.  It should say on the label weather it was usps, ups, or whoever.  I don’t know for sure but I would think she would get charged for the products.

I thought it strange that the delivery label doesn’t say what company delivered it.  I thought it was the post office and took them there.  They said it wasn’t their label.

Report to moderator   Logged

I bought a book on overcoming procrastination.  Someday I may get around to reading it.

dianalynusa

Trade Count: (24)
Baroness
**

Karma: 39
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 277

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Now what do I do.

« Reply #3 on: Today at 02:13 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m pretty sure around here UPS brings avon to it’s reps.  Try calling 1-800-742-5877.  You will probably have to give the tracking number which is a very long # under the barcode.  I doubt you will get anyone until Tuesday though.  You can check with them and see if it was them and if it was tell them it was the wrong address and to come and get it.  They should come back and pick up the boxes if it was them. Good luck with this mix up.

Report to moderator   Logged

New Girl Now

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 14
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 95

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Now what do I do.

« Reply #4 on: Today at 02:16 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I think AVON has contract drivers.  They soley deliver from a distribution point to a Rep’s home.  So there’s no labels, but if you open the box (ok since you are truly just trying to get the product to where it suposed to go) there should be order and shipping info.  

I sold AVON briefly about 10 years ago.  That’s how they did it then.

Let us know how it turns out.

Report to moderator   Logged

evebichon2

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 24
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Now what do I do.

« Reply #5 on: Today at 02:36 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Thanks for the suggestions.
 Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

I bought a book on overcoming procrastination.  Someday I may get around to reading it.

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

42 Comments »

  1. I am TOO a Daisy! said

    There… are… no… words…

  2. Huh? If there’s not a person’s NAME and ADDRESS on the outside of the box (which I suspect there is), or if she can’t find a phone number for that person, or she can’t figure out how to drop a postcard to that person saying come get your crap or I’m dumping it – she hasn’t OPENED the damn box to see if she can get some contact info? And to find out what the hell is in there? Like, she thinks it would be a nice thing to drop off mystery boxes of unknown Avon products to a senior center?

    She’s almost dumb enough to sell Mary Kay.

  3. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    Of course the avon rep will get charged you idiot.

    Do you really have to go to a forum of strangers to make a decision about boxes that were delivered to the wrong person?

    *headdesk*

  4. ScrewU said

    I’m so glad it wasn’t just me that is awed by her immoral/stupid character. Is it any wonder that women get fooled by Tracy when this is their thinking capacity? Please…

  5. My vote is stupid and immoral. Yes the Avon rep would be charged. No the senior center doesn’t want stolen goods. Can we say complete lack of common sense???????

  6. Holla CDSS! said

    Is life really this hard for some people? You come home and find boxes on your door step, you call whoever delivered them and say “there’s been a mistake, these were delivered, would you please pick them up” and you move on.

    There are so many horrible things I could say, I have to end it with this. I don’t know if I’m concerned or confused at this person’s brain.

  7. All I have to say is – DUH! Not too bright!

  8. throwinguppink said

    As my Mother would say, “Not Phi Beta Kappa, is she??”

  9. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Well there went the porch thieves theory. LOL

  10. OMG!

    Now we know: EVEBICHON2 IS THE PORCH THIEF!!!

  11. Oh, ***waving hi to FFPT!*****

  12. Oh, ***waving hi to FFPT!*****

  13. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Hi frozen tootsies! How are ya?

  14. Well, FFPT, I seem to be saying things twice

    . . . saying things twice . . .

    Oh hell there just must be an echo in here. 🙂

  15. ARRRGGHH! I just used a smiley in my last comment.

    I’m SO sorry.

    Hope I didn’t trigger a PT flashback for anybody.

    Even if I am a rabid squirrel. I have a few feelings.

  16. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    ROFL (ECHO) (ECho) (echo)

  17. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Ok this person is NOT the sharpest pencil in the box, now is she? I liked Frozen’s comment about almost being dumb enough to sell MK. HAHA that’s fuckin classic yo!

    How fucking hard is it to read the label on the outside? Or open the box and look inside? I’m sure the person who was supposed to get the box is freakin out wondering where her shit is! Get a grip you moron. Steps to follow:

    1. Get box cutter. Wait, she’s not bright, that could be dangerous.
    1 revised: Peel off packing tape with your hands
    2. Open flaps of box
    3. Move aside any packing material
    4. Look for a slip of paper with a name. Yes, it’s that white piece of paper there with writing on it. YES! Good job
    5. Look for a name
    6. Look for a phone number
    7. Walk over and pick up your telephone
    8. Dial the phone number
    9. Talk to the person on the other end of the line and tell them you have their boxes.

    WOW, I know it’s kinda difficult, but if you use all your brain power, I think you can do this. Now go on now, start with number one.

    FUCKTARD!

  18. Dana said

    In addition to stupid AND immoral, which gets my vote, I would add “drama queen.” Does she really have such an easy life that having a couple of boxes on her porch for 3 1/2 days qualifies as a major problem?

  19. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Dana, maybe she had to build the porch to accomodate the boxes.

  20. chineseambassador said

    Is this all there is to talk about on PT? A darn shame, it is.

  21. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    hey chinese girl – I answered your 6 questions on the thread you posted on last night. — the “predictions” thread.

  22. Duped said

    This woman really takes the cake. I know, sometimes smart people do stupid things, but she seems to take pride in the fact she is costing this Avon rep money. Listen lady, how would YOU like it if you bought something on, say, ebay and it got delivered to the wrong person and they just kept it or took it to a seniors facility? How would it feel if it were YOUR money??? I don’t care what you think about direct selling or MLM’s, the kind of behaviour you are exhibiting here is something that would make your mother ashamed of you.

    Smarten’ up. Fucking retard.

    Fart knockers.

  23. whoa there, Dana…let’s just REMEMBER who the reallllll DRAMAQUEEN is in there here parts…that’d be me…so if anybody’s panties get bunched it should be MINE. Erm…well, they’re not so, carry on…we’ll let eve be the DQ today

    oh, DQ…now I want a blizzard…dang.

    About the boxes…um…yeah, what you all said…except she’s probaby nervous to open somebody elses stuff, which I get..but then again, after a day or two I’d get over it.

    At least no one over there is suggesting that she do anything shady with the stuff…oh WAIT…isn’t that against the rules…giving legal advice, or postal advice, or any advice if you are not a “professional” whatever?

  24. Sure, Mrs. But, um, Lazy Gardens is always spouting information and advice on everything. She must be authorized to practice medicine, and psychotherapy and law and accounting and astrology.

    ‘Cos she knows EVERYTHING.

  25. maggie said

    If she took the time to look in the phone book for an Avon Training Center (local) or District Manager, the problem could posibly be resolved. Most cities have one..

  26. Oh, bullhockey…I’ve just been informed that I can NO LONGER receive Karma on PT….dang….I guess because I’m not a productive member of PT society I can no longer gain the benefits of the average citizen there.

    Frozentoots…yep…LG knows a lot of stuff. It’s too bad that they are not allowed to give advice, well, at least SOME people can’t give advice..the game is to figure out if you are one of the people who CAN do something or not….the rules are NOT the same for everyone.

  27. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Mrs did you just say bullhockey? You must now eat 6 chocolate chip cookies as your pennance.

    Did Tracy tell you you couldn’t receive karma?

  28. FFPT (Happy, Sickie, etc.): I emailed you a hour or so ago. Don’t know if you got it. In the process I got a better email addy –

    Anybody reading this not limited to FFPT my email address is frozen DOT tootsies – yahoo DOT etc. . . . . I’m reasonably friendly, just enjoying letting my Inner Bitch have a little fun here.

  29. Strawberry Shortcake said

    I hope none of my packages ever get accidentally delivered to this lady. If so, she would probably sell my Amazon books on ebay. She’s not the brightest.

  30. going to go eat my cookies now….lol

    Did she TELL me? Uh…no…lol…someone who TRIED to give me karma said so…you guys all go and try now and tell me what you think…is it ME????
    booo hooo

  31. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Sorry – it was in my spam. I just replied. 🙂

  32. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Gotcha mrs. 😉

  33. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    FROZENTOOTIES – TOTALL ROCKS! And that’s all I’m sayin ’bout that! 😉

  34. Mercedes said

    Go Barfy! You said it! Your comment this morning rocks!

  35. NowIGetIt said

    Ok I don’t know about you guys but I wanted to share something totally non MK, non TC related. It’s a great old hollywood gossip item. Its had tons of guess and all. http://www.crazydaysandnights.net. You may have to go to the second page to get the original item called “The life of Timmy” it’s about an actress that won an oscar & golden globe (probably) that was really a man.

    Anyways hope you bitches had a great labor day weekend!

  36. High Hopes has left the Building said

    What I don’t understand why is it so hard for this Eve to figure out that the Avon consultant has already paid for the items and its not the consultants fault some fool decided to deliver it to the wrong address. So yes the consultant would be responsible for making good on the items. Good grief! Why would she even suggest dropping it off at a senior’s home, is this her way at getting back at anyone in an MLM. Eve use some intelligence and call Avon again, afterall it is a long weekend. It all probably has to go through different departments as well so they can call the courier company. Sometimes I wonder about people. It seems the lights are on, but no one is answering the door, ding dong Avon calling.

    WOOOOOF

  37. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    OK. I had questioned the reason for the first post about this in the first place. I thought u guys were really stretching for something to talk about. I see your point. evebichon missed out on a few basics it would seem. i can’t believe i admitted that i was wrong! it probably won’t happen again, so enjoy it!

  38. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    referring to dizzy’s post above, can’t help but wonder if the avon rep might just happen to live less than one block away and now is freaking out because her boxes have not arrived for so long. is the avon corp now working on a new order to send out? ~~~~stay tuned for this week’s sequal to Porch Thief Theories~~~~

  39. Holla CDSS! said

    NowIGetIt,

    Did they know for sure who “Timmy” is? They’ve been searching for answers over on GossipRocks for a few days now. That’s a life sucker site for anyone who loves the trash!

    In fact, that’s where I’ll be for a few…

  40. I'll have a Cosmo said

    That link doesn’t work. Are you sure of the spelling?

  41. OhMe CanDoIt said

    A top director, nearing NSD status, who is giving it all up.

    I have been in Mary Kay for 12 years and a top director for 10 of those 12 years. We finished $450,000 unit club our first year as a unit and never did less. Our highest year was almost $900,000. Always in a Pink Cadillac, never missed production, never made a car payment. We recruited about 20 a month to have the numbers.
    I did debuts for all new consultants and sold on average of about $600 and booked their Power Starts at the debut plus recruited at least 1 or 2 at the debuts. I worked REALLY, REALLY hard. I was careful to work my business ethically and enjoyed the 6 figure income.
    So why am I here?????
    About 2 years ago I started to look at my life and felt conflicted over the time and energy I was giving to my business… I started to realize that MK had become my whole life. I thought about it on vacation, in church, in bed etc. I thought about the next recruit, the debuts the guest events. The month always consisted of having so much in and so many in by the 15th to wrap up $25,0000 to $30,000 by month end. Month after month, year after year. I guess you can say I got burned out.
    My best friend and I always talked about our business and worked together for years. We were always careful not to be negative to each other. Then one day we both were finding ourselves in the same place at the same time…. Our units were doing great, we only had a little to go to finish National areas, but we just couldn’t do it.
    I met with my pastor and sought Godly advice. He told me that God was simply re-directing me and that was o.k. I have not really worked since January.
    The transition has been hard, but as MK has always taught us that the pain of regret is harder than the pain of change. I don’t want to look back on my life and regret not being there for my family. My unit does not know that I am transitioning out. They only know that I am taking sabbatical for personal reasons.
    Our months are dwindling as is my unit size, but I feel like a human being again. Laughing I love to spend time at night with my family and love to not be thinking about MK ALL THE TIME.
    I thank the Lord for re-directing me now and not 20 years from now. I have already started a new career and look forward to life without MK. I feel like everyone on Pink Truth is a friend and I just wanted to finally say hello and God bless Tracy for having the courage to do this.

  42. OhMe CanDoIt said

    A former sales director makes a painful confession about her unethical behavior.

    I have been a “lurker” on your website for a few months now. I thought that since I had shipped back my inventory yesterday, today was the perfect day to tell everyone my story and finally come clean.

    My aunt had been a beauty consultant for as long I could remember. I always said the minute I turned 18 I would sign up, so I did. That was 7 years ago, and for the last four I have regretted it. I started off as most new consultants do, I was energetic, perky, and looking for my next recruit. For the next year, I mostly did MK when I wanted to, having classes when I needed some extra money. I started without inventory. ONce the first year had passed, my aunt encouraged me to go for directorship. I did not go DIQ right away, but thought about it for a month or so.

    Once I became DIQ, I was very determined to make it happen, and my aunt told me “You’ll find a way” so I did. I signed up inactive consultants, and placed huge orders under their names. I am ashamed to say that I did that, but I did.

    I became a snob, if a new “friend” (ie:recruit) did not a have a credit card, or good enough credit to obtain one, I dropped them like a hot potato. One month, my unit did 6,500 dollars wholesale production but I doubt any of that ever got in the hands of customers.

    I placed a huge ehampasis on ordering, because that was how I got my money. After I made Director, that was all I cared about. How much could I get them to order, so I can make a profit? My unit was doing great, and if any of my unit members came to me about how much debt they were in, I accused them of not working their businesses. It was how I made myself feel better about what I was doing.

    I’d get my unit members to go DIQ and have them do it so fast, they did not know what they were getting themselves into. Once they became directors, I moved on to the next one, I knew the Director that was promoted would not stay there for long.

    I was in the pink bubble and I did convince one of my unit members, who was a single parent, to take out a huge loan that she could not pay back, because I had told her that she could not sell from an empty wagon. She got evicted from her apartment and her and her children had nowhere to go. They stayed with me, and I helped her get back on her feet. This happened about six months ago, and it was my wake-up call.

    After that, I honestly tried to become a director who taught her team how to sell. It didn’t work, my commissons dropped and I was in danger of losing my unit. After two months of this, I did a lot of soul searching and I decided I could not be that person anymore. I have since told my unit I was stepping down and I told them why.

    I hope that my story can help someone else and she can get out of the pink bubble before it’s too late.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

