“What is karma?” The world will never know.

Here’s an interesting thread about karma found on the Pink Truth discussion board.  How do you harass someone with karma?  If calling someone a troll is considered harassment, than I’ve been harassed by the queen herself! 

Truth Hurts

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 7
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Karma?

« on: Sep 01, 03:33 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What is karma?  On PT, that is.  When I looked at my profile, it said Karma: 2.  What does that mean?  I just joined yesterday, so I’m still getting used to everything!  Thanks everyone!

 Sun

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (2)
Countess
***

Karma: 126
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,240

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #1 on: Sep 01, 04:04 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Karma is another way for us to communicate with each other.  Sometimes it’s a way to say hi or welcome or have a great day.  Other times it’s very meaningful when you post something that really brightens someone’s day or changes that person’s perspective and that person rewards you with karma.  It’s not a measure of your worth!  It’s just a fun way for us to communicate.

Beneath everyone’s name there are the words applaud and boo.  If you want to give someone karma you click applaud and then type your reason.  If you want to take karma away from someone then you click boo and type your reason.  Although, for obvious karmic reasons (what you put out into the world comes back to you) I think the general consensus is not to smite members of the community.  If you can’t see applaud and boo under people’s names it may mean that you can’t give karma because you haven’t participated enough yet, but even when you can’t give it you can still get it.   Star

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

notbroke

Trade Count: (6)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 74
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 685

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #2 on: Sep 02, 12:13 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

 Clap I just gave you some….thanks for participating.

Report to moderator   Logged

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (2)
Countess
***

Karma: 126
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,240

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 05:03 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What does it mean for someone’s karma button to be “broken”?
I know you can’t give the same person karma within 90 minutes.  Is there a daily limit on the karma you can give to others in one day?

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 288
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 05:30 PM »

Reply  with quoteQuote

When people use karma to harass other members, they may have their karma privileges suspended.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

Not a Bee-liever

MAVEN
Trade Count: (2)
Countess
***

Karma: 126
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 1,240

Si tienes preguntas en español, puedo ayudarte.

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #5 on: Today at 01:56 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Does “suspended” mean they could get their privileges back at some point?
 Rain  That’s depressing to think that we can’t decide for ourselves who and when and how to give karma.

Report to moderator   Logged

Girlfriend  You best get off the internet and work yo’ bidness girlfriend!

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 288
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #6 on: Today at 04:25 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

No, it’s depressing to think that these people have to use the karma system to harass other members.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

raisinberry

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 130
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #7 on: Today at 05:34 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Tracy, for as much heat as you have taken in the past, by some who do not have all the facts, I appreciate you allowing this little tidbit to air. Maybe some eyes will open- that what is done on this site in the way of minimizing negative or hostile contributions, or attacks on others is actually meant to keep the community on point–on the mission- to help women recover from MLM and all its abuses. 2500 personalities independently converging on various days and in various moods and levels of maturity means somebody can misunderstand, get mifted, or retaliate. Welcome to the Human race.

If we work to hold the high ground, we all win.

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
THE QUEEN
*****

Karma: 288
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: I am a geek!!

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Karma?

« Reply #8 on: Today at 07:25 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Raisinberry – We are here to discuss Mary Kay, support one another, and have some fun. Anyone who is on board with one or more of those is invited to stick around and participate.

 Yay

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
 

Maybe I’m just stupid, but I have no idea what the hell Raisinberry is talking about half the time.  My eyes literally glaze over as I read anything she’s written.  Her above posts makes no sense to me.  What is she trying to say here?  That whatever Tracy does is for the good of the community?  Isn’t that the same thinking that got her in trouble with Mary Kay? Dear Raisinberry,

Please wake up and smell the roses.  If you aren’t able to read all the opinions expressed, there is no way for you to make an informed decision yourself.  If you want to go through life being spoon fed what you want to hear just because it makes life a little easier to bare, than go ahead.  But you’re continued acceptance and support of this type of behavior is contrary to the very cause you yourself are fighting against. 

Think of it this way.  Is it more important for women to learn the facts about Mary Kay or is it more important for them to learn to assess ANY situation for potential pitfalls?  Tracy isn’t trying to support them in becoming whole thinking beings that can avoid problems in the future.  She’s trying to use the fact that they are “followers” to her advantage.  So instead of following their directors, they are following her.

So, dear Raisinberry, (even though I have no taste for your writing, other’s obviously do) I have to ask the question.  Why haven’t you started your own Anti Mary Kay blog?  Your posts seem to be quite popular on PT, and yet you still allow Tracy editing power over your words.  Is it low self esteem or what?  Could it be that it is easier to live in Tracy’s virtual shadow?  Are you a perpetual follower? 

Please stop encouraging women to continue on in that mind set.  It may be easier for you to live your life that way, but you are doing them NO GOOD.  They are stepping from the MK pot into the PT fire.  So please, I implore you, STFU!!!

Hugs and Kisses,

DUH

68 Comments »

  1. Do you know the muffin man said

    Harass with Karma – Like the way Tracy harassed Pink Ponies on PLH with negative karma for no reason.

  2. ScrewU said

    Over and over and over and over again? Hmmm….

    And how is Mrs. Metaphor and JJ harassing people by giving them positive karma? Thats not harassment. Oh, I see… PUR and Tracy are confused because they don’t know what being nice is. So they think blessing people IS harassment.
    Stupid whores

  3. Willie Lump Lump said

    …or they’re confused because they’re not the ones receiving the karma. 😛

  4. ChineseAmbassador said

    check this out newbies, and see what a monster hypocrite Tracy is:
    http://ptlies.com/?p=53

    can’t believe she had the gall to post that on her forum. What an idiot. And raisinberry is an idiot too. I know some of y’all like her – but PUHleeze. At this point the more she kisses Tracy’s ass the more I want to stuff raisinberry’s head in a toilet and giver her a “swirly”.

  5. ChineseAmbassador said

    i can’t type. oh well.

  6. Willie Lump Lump said

    Hee hee, you gotta love this bald face lie…

    “We are here to discuss Mary Kay, support one another, and have some fun. Anyone who is on board with one or more of those is invited to stick around and participate.”

    Tracy needs to stop befo’ her nose grows some mo’, yo!

  7. ScrewU said

    How can anyone like Raisin? She’s just as big an ass as PUR & Tracy. We obviously are getting a taste of what Raisin was like when she was in MK. But now instead of defending MK to the death, she is using all her talents to defend Tracy. How long was she in MK? 20yrs or something? You think it will take her 20yrs to smarten up to Pink Truth and Tracy Coenen?
    How sad. Like pathetisad

  8. ChineseAmbassador said

    “pathetisad”
    LOL

  9. Willie Lump Lump said

    more like pathetiTARD…

  10. Willie Lump Lump said

    Heyyyy, what ya know… I FINALLY see that damn smiley at the bottom of the screen. Huh.

  11. ScrewU said

    How about pathetisadtard?

    And he has ALWAYS been there! He will always be there. Foreva!!!!

  12. Willie Lump Lump said

    He wasn’t there before. I would’ve seen that little freaky fuck if he was…

  13. Willie Lump Lump said

    i’m referring to my screen only, of course. I know ya’ll are crazy, but you’re not THAT crazy! jus’ sayin’…

  14. Willie Lump Lump said

    I kinda like ‘patheticsadfucker’ actually…LOL

  15. ScrewU said

    Haha… Gotta admit Willie, I like that myself. Good call. Except it needs to be pathetisadfucker. Or you could say pathetisafucker and it sounds french. Although I hate the french so eff that.

  16. bugsythedemongif said

    I’m always here Willie, lurking, lurking. Waiting for what? I’m not sure.

    But I’m here.

  17. Willie Lump Lump said

    Oh, that’s what i meant ‘pathetisadfucker’. My dumb ass added the ‘c’ by accident. 😛

  18. Dana said

    And if karma is only meant for such happy things and never harrassment, what’s the point of negative karma?

  19. Willie Lump Lump said

    Oh SHIT!! LOLLLLLLLLLL.

    Bugsy, you trying to give me nightmares or what? LOL

  20. Strawberry Shortcake said

    notice Tracey never answers Not’s question.

  21. eyesicle/la la Lo-la said

    “He wasn’t there before. I would’ve seen that little freaky fuck if he was…”

    Willie, you make me so happy! It takes a brilliant Lump to decide when to call someone a fuck vs. a fucker. I actually guffawed/slobbered on myself when I saw that. I just saw the smiley myself for the first time the other day.

    Good to check back, bitches. Work is insane…be back later on in the week. Keep on snarkin’…….

  22. Dana said

    So has Not A Beeliever lost her privileges? She should come join us. 🙂

  23. Strawberry Shortcake said

    She was here last week. Wonder where she went?

    Not, come join us.

  24. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    OMG I had forgotten all about the incident with Tracy continually smiting Pink Ponies. Everything Tracy has ever done on someone else’s and/or her own board is coming back to her 10-fold.

    I’ll be damned.

  25. My Cat Came Back said

    and where is STL? Has she been around over on PT? I never hear of anyone pickin’ on her anymore? STL have you crossed over to the anti PT site yet?

  26. eyesicle/la la Lo-la said

    One thing to add–(A.D.D….that’s funy, that’s what I have…shhhiiiiiinnnnyyyyy)

    1) I received 2 nice bits of Karma from Not…I am sure I am not able to receive karma anymore, so thought that was nice. Not…come back! We miss you!

    2) Received my Blue Check today! $616.00 and some change…more than I thought!!!!

    3) FFPT…emailed ya.

  27. Mentally Fucked by Reading Duh's Blog said

    Hi. It’s me (Not a Bee-liever). I am having major karma issues right now. My questions are not being answered. How can I be friends with someone and give that someone karma because I don’t think I should be told who to be friends with and then fear that my karma generosity will be interpreted as stirring the pot and fear losing privileges? I thought karma was my prerogative. But now there are indecipherable rules about that too.

    Thanks for thinking of me. I gave neverpantyhose karma today! Can I get a “awwwwwwwwwwww yeah”? I must be a super sleuth, finding that one lonely post of hers.

    I’m so sad to hear about Gothchiq’s boyfriend. Thanks for keeping me up to date on that. I heard from her today and the situation just sounds awful!

    Congratulations on your BlueCheck eyesicle!

    I tried to repeat the mantra “PT is not about us” but it’s just not sinking in. I must be obtuse (the opposite of “sharp”). If it’s not about us, it’s pointless.

  28. ChineseAmbassador said

    Not –

    Tracy is a nut. Plain and simple. And I don’t mean that in the “awwww, she’s so nutty” kind of way.
    I mean, the woman needs medication and/or therapy, and she never matured past the age of 10. PT isn’t about “us” – it’s about her.

    Anyway if you sign up on PLH your karma priveleges never get revoked. (shameless plug there for LJ)

    and we have He-Man fur panties, lots of chocolate, liquor, and anatomically correct boy dolls now – we’re the place to be! 🙂

  29. bluehairedbebe said

    Hi Not-a-Bee! *waving* Ugh, I didn’t realize there was yet another tightrope of eggshells on PT, guess karma is now one of those. But only in Tracy’s world. In real life, I have to agree with Sickie about it all coming back around to her. Not-a-B, is your karma button “broke” over there?

    I just found out about Gothchiq’s boyfriend. So sad. Wish there was more we could do than offer condolences and an ear/shoulder. I’m praying for the both of you, gothie.

    Congrats, eyesicle!

    By “STL” you mean SeenTheLight, right? I was mentioned above something about 2500 or so different personalities on PT, bla bla bla, and it made me wonder how many of those usernames are just that? Only a username, one of many, held by the same person. Hmmmmm. There are ALOT of “people” on PT that are around for a short while and then disappear. Then new ones come and do the same. Where is the member listing like on PLH? Hmmmm.
    Well, my family is calling (literally), so I’ll see you hos later!

  30. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Not a beeliever –

    1. Why are you in fear of losing privileges? Is being true to yourself less important than your privileges?

    2. Have you repeatedly asked the same questions until you get the answer? If not, why not?

    3. Have you stated on PT the exact statment you just stated here? How can I be friends with someone and give that someone karma because I don’t think I should be told who to be friends with and then fear that my karma generosity will be interpreted as stirring the pot and fear losing privileges? I thought karma was my prerogative.

    4. If you don’t want to stand up for yourself on PT, then do it here. What do you want to say to Tracy that you haven’t already said? What “special” word does Tracy need to say or will you repeatedly doubt anyway because you’ve seen too much???

  31. Yes, it is irritating that newbies can receive karma, but are not allowed to look at who applauded or smote (word?) them. That sucks don’t it?

    One more day ’till football starts.

  32. Fox Spirit said

    Remember, Tracy reads Duh, apparently about as often as she reads PT. Here though, your post won’t get pulled b/c someone doesn’t agree with you. I still don’t know how you can harass someone with positive karma. I mean really, is sending a greeting or a hello THAT offensive??

  33. Barf, B.I. LLC said

    Barfy has a bone to pick with FOF. You kept your blog up and didn’t tell me, darn it. No more threats about deleting it and that’s all I’m gonna say about that.

  34. Fox Spirit said

    Hey.. how *do* you make an avatar for here anyhow?

  35. “I tried to repeat the mantra “PT is not about us” but it’s just not sinking in. I must be obtuse (the opposite of “sharp”). If it’s not about us, it’s pointless.”

    Not-A-Bee: Remember: PT is not about us. It’s about TC. And only TC. She found a hot button (MK/MLMs), and decided to use it to exploit everyone in order to get her own name as a FRAUD INVESTIGATOR in the public eye. That’s it. No altruism about it.

  36. bluehairedbebe said

    Foxy, you have to go to the homepage for wordpress and sign up. You don’t have to create your own blog, you can just get a user account. Then it will let you attach a picture to your profile.

  37. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said,
    September 5, 2007 @ 3:31 pm

    “OMG I had forgotten all about the incident with Tracy continually smiting Pink Ponies. Everything Tracy has ever done on someone else’s and/or her own board is coming back to her 10-fold.

    I’ll be damned.”

    Now that’s Karma!!!

    About Gothie’s boyfriend, I didn’t see what happened. I hope everything is alright. Gothie, if you are reading, I don’t know why exactly (yet) but I will pray everything turns out OK.

    ~Semi

  38. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said,
    September 5, 2007 @ 3:31 pm

    “OMG I had forgotten all about the incident with Tracy continually smiting Pink Ponies. Everything Tracy has ever done on someone else’s and/or her own board is coming back to her 10-fold.

    I’ll be damned.”

    Now that is karma!!

    Gothie, I am not sure what happened, but please know I will pray that everything turns out OK. Guess I need to go back and read, but please know my thoughts are with you. 🙂

    ~Semi

  39. I think my post got caught in Spam, DUH. I tried it twice and it won’t show.
    :o(

    Sad Semi….

  40. Thanks, DUH. Happy Semi now :o)

  41. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    nice name mentally fucked by reading Duh’s blog!

    And it’s sad to see Raisinberry end up like this. She writes well and that post there is a mere distraction. That’s all it’s purpose is. She’s writing bullshit. The art of bullshit: look like you’re saying something intelligent with depth, but really it’s just a bunch of shit.

  42. I like Raisinberry. We’ve had some fun times in chat. I can’t remember if I gave her karma last week or not so I don’t think she is the one I harassed. Not, did I give you one? I can’t even remember. I gave one to the Stampin Up lady because you know, I DO like SU…I was in a scrapbook store today and I pined for SU…it sooooo easy to put stuff together with that system and I”m craft challenged, I really am.

    I also PM’d her, Tracy. I wanted to encourage her after her post was moved to a newly added “Stampin Up” thread instead of HOBBIES…I told her that she should get her stampin tools from someplace else though because SU is way too expensive…but for paper, inks and sets, they rock.

    Hey, Dizzy, the owners of SU are mormons though….lol

  43. Hagzilla/bitchzilla with pms said

    Well I think those fucking asstard karma buttons are stupid. If ya got something nice to say or something mean to say to someone why don’t ya just friggin pm instead and act like an adult. The only reason Queen Fuckwitt has them is so people will keep posting to earn the stupid asstard privilege anyway. This is like a carrot reward system. We have seen this friggin karma shit people’s feelings when some self righteous bitches take it on themselves to smite/smote others because they think they have done something wrong. I for one will be happy to never see another dumbass karma button again. What are we all in kindergarten that we have to go ahead and pat each other on the head and say “You’ll be my friend right if I give you a big peice of candy” This is all bullshit!

    To Queen Fuckwitt these aren’t children you are dealing with they are grown up women for frig sakes. Not-a-bee or whatever you call yourself, does this really matter in your real life if you can’t give gag me karma to a complete stranger in cyber land. As for Raisin and her do gooder, mission shit, keeping the community on point, ya all got points alright – pointy heads, cuz ya sure aren’t sharp enough to see what the fuck is really going on. GAG! What a bunch of fucktards and every other kinda tard you can name.

    Sorry about the rant Haggie is bitchy tonight, needs cigs.

    BITCHES!

  44. Simma down nah, Haggie….simma down, I say! (oh man, that is stuck in my head, thanks gothie! dang.)

    Here is what I will say bout this….those of us who have a leaning toward a missional view of justice are just GOING to be like Raisin is right now. I was like that and so many others who know who they are…in the right setting this is a tremendous gift. Sometimes, though, I make mistakes in judgement, sometimes I think more highly of the “mission” than I ought to and I forget about the people in the process. This is where I get tripped up.

    I always wanted to believe that this started out as a missional call to justice, to get rid of the predatory nature of the MLM structure. Maybe it did start out that way…I’d like to think it did but, now I just don’t know.

    All I can say to the lurking PT people out there is this…if you find yourself conflicted then pay attention to that. That is all I will say. Pay attention to that conflict you feel and see what it tells you.

  45. Hagzilla/bitchzilla with pms said

    Okay, I simmered. Apologies to your sensitive ears Mrs. I’m thinking what is making me riled is that Queen FW uses the blog as an excuse and just into absolute power and nothing more.

    So if its all to the *ahem* greater good, why have all the weird privileges and crap, why not just do it as an open pardon Duh if I say this – no frills type forum. This is free discusion, over there it isn’t, Queen FW has too much power with the movement of a single finger threw editing. Dragging on ciggie, cough, sputter. I need to give up the smokes.

    BITCHES

  46. I thought karma was something that is earned by committing an act?? For instance a boyscout walks and old lady across the street, he may one day receive the same walk across the street from a younger boy scout. Just the same as if one were to talk a bunch of shit about people, one day people will talk a bunch of shit about her. Karma = what goes around comes around = life’s balance.

    It’s coming back around Tracy…..better friggin duck!

  47. QUACK!

  48. eyesicle/la la Lo-la said

    Thanks for the best wishes, Bitches!!! =) I am very excited!

  49. Strawberry Shortcake said

    TV has ruined me. Every time I think of karma, I think of “My Name is Earl”.
    Or someone doing yoga.

  50. mrs m, you are a really deep thinker. Frozen Tootsies, being merely a squirrel, really admires deep thinkers.

    BTW, Frozen Tootsies thinks she was a United States Senator in a previous life and is working out some of the karma from that life by living as a rabid squirrel ho in this one.

  51. One Way or Another said

    I remember in the ‘slam book’ post on here reading a certain negative karma remark that Tracy left saying:

    ‘Thanks for sharing your opinion!’ or something to that nature. Very sarcastic and mean…

    What a flip-flopper.

  52. No no, frozen…don’t you know I’m DRAMAQUEEN??? A pot stirrer? A rabblerouser? When on earth would I have time to THINK?

  53. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    One way or another- that’s right! Who did she give that karma too? I cannot remember anything today for the life of me.

  54. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Oh – EYESICLE, girlfriend!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats on the blue check!!!!!!!!!!!

  55. Ok, how can someone be harrassed with karma? Did someone report it to TC that “Gee, I am so upset I got 3 karma today by blah blah” and I wrote on this and that thread.

    Huh?

    Negative karma? Isn’t that an oxymoron like holy war?

    just thinking –

    PPPJ

  56. Shout out to all you PT’ers

    My Dear Daughter who started the “Don’t Look – Dear Daughter wants to look at her favorites” just started kinder. today! Holy cow!!!

  57. Fox Spirit said

    You see, I am pretty sure that thinking *is* the problem…

  58. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Eyesicle, Congrats on the check!

  59. Hagzilla/bitchzilla said

    Karma is an interesting concept, but not when it is treated like a weapon. Queen FW if you aren’t grown up enough to take good or bad karma, then get rid of it, instead of playing your stupid games. Harrassment is when you are constantly harranging people like you have done in the past with emails, investigations and mole hunts and background checks on people you have no business doing it on. Singing to myself: What goes around comes around, la la la, What goes around comes around, la la la.

    BITCHES

  60. foxspirit1 said

    Hm, princess, I tried…did it work??

  61. foxspirit1 said

    PPPJs wow, congrats… and good luck!!

  62. foxspirit1 said

    PPPJs wow, congrats, and good luck!!

  63. FreeFromPT (sickie/happ2beme) said

    Yup foxspirt – it just takes a few days for wordpress to catch up. You have a place where you avatar WILL go when it shows up.

    Crud! That reminds me – I am going to go sign into wordpress. I keep forgetting and you all have to see the new glasses I got – bwahahaha.

  64. Yeah, FFPT, we are likin’ those glasses so show ’em when you post!

  65. freefrompt (sickie/happy) said

    Okay – I think I’m logged in – I updated my name too.

    Check out my pretty glasses.

  66. foxspirit1 said

    Those are *hot*! Talk about sexy! LOL

  67. freefrompt (sickie/happy) said

    I see your avatar foxspirit!

  68. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    weeeeeeeeeee avatars galore!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

