Shay’s Good Bye Cruel World

Yes, I KNOW that you’ve all seen this already, but maybe some of you haven’t had the chance to read some of the comments.  So here’s what I have:

ShayinSC

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 49
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Just my thoughts….

on: Yesterday at 04:32 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

I have not been here on PT long, and I guess I won’t be here much longer, either.
 
There is a reason why I am posting this here, rather than doing it in a PM or email to Tracy.  I hope maybe things can change if enough people say something and perhaps, what I say will strike a chord in someone else here.
 
This discussion board has to be one of the most hostile boards I have ever been on.  Unless you are 100% “I hate MK and all things MLM”, you are questioned, berated and chided.  Even posts that are technically “within the rules” are still written in a less-than-welcomeing way on many threads.
 
There are lots of things going on “behind the scenes” that I don’t even pretend to know everything about, but it shows up on the board.  Posts and threads are deleted almost as soon as they are started.  I feel like I am 5 years old, and not given all of the facts “for my own good.”  knuppel2  I don’t need gory details, but some basic facts would be nice.  Not having the facts makes me paranoid – wondering what obscure/secret rule was violated and if I am getting the axe next.  Too Funny
 
Debate can be healthy.  The only thing that happens when stuff is deleted is that newbies get two impressions:  difference of opinion is not tolerated and there is a whole lot of history on this board and it is not pretty.  Neither impression is a good one, and neither will help PT grow in numbers (not just members “in name only,” but people who actually post on the board and contribute).
 
Debate can also help people work through issues.  Answering civil questions (or even challenges) in a direct, civil way can promote healing and unity.  Group Hug
 
Finally, it is evident that people are being removed/banned/punished/harassed/whatever over stuff that doesn’t even happen here on PT.  This is so confusing for newbies and unsettling for “oldies,” (I would imagine – not that I qualify for that title).
 
I have been on other platforms and I have to say that the best rule they had was that they only removed/reprimanded members for clearly violating the written rules of that forum, on that forum.  It was a clear guideline that had no confusion.  While they may not have liked what was done on another forum, they didn’t punish people for activities on another forum, because that was not their domain, and punishment for what was voiced/done on another forum could not be enforced in a uniform, fair way.  How on earth can you police every forum on the Internet?  For every one you catch, ten more post where y ou don’t find them.

I wish you the best of luck on this board.  If anyone cares to find me, I’ll be around the www.wahm.com message board.
 
—–ShayinSC

Report to moderator   Logged

eve

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 30
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #1 on: Yesterday at 05:05 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

I would like to know if Shay is correct that people are banned for posts they have made on other sites.

Report to moderator   Logged

I bought a book on overcoming procrastination.  Someday I may get around to reading it.

raisinberry

MAVEN
Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 139
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #2 on: Yesterday at 05:31 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

i dont think so..or at least I never heard of that. I post on other sites from time to time. You know, I just recently found out on our little board how difficult this is. You can not even imagine the amount of posts that are mean spirited and without merit to whatever the topic is. Those of us who just want to talk and basically like people, have no idea how many other types of people are out there…who want to do nothing more than fuel hostilities. I’ll tell ya it is certainly a eye opener for me.

The internet being what it is, a disgruntled poster can take their anger anywhere and say anything, and it matters not if it has one bit of truth in it. I know exactly 3 posters on this whole board PERSONALLY. How many do the rest of  you PERSONALLY know? So we cant tell if the person we are talking to is a great person, a depraved person, a Mary Kay trained opportunist, a PinkTruth hater, or a mary Kay Corp, mole pretending to be a disgruntled poster in or der to  break up the site and increase tension. All these things are here, and we would never know, would we?

I guess in life, and here, you have to pick and choose your friends as best you can, and hope you are  not being tricked or manipulated. And second, maybe let a lot roll off your back. A forum like this only has the class that each of us bring to the table. (IMO)

Report to moderator   Logged

eve

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 30
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 184

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 06:19 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

I have moderated boards.  It is hard.  My post was not to cast stones. 

Report to moderator   Logged

I bought a book on overcoming procrastination.  Someday I may get around to reading it.

Truth Not Tears

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 246
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,354

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 06:20 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

I have been on other sites and not been banned on PT.  Maybe I’m naive (it’s been said before  idiot2 ), but I always like to look for the good wherever I go  and I’ve found many good women on PT.   When I first started coming to PT, I do feel it was a bit more intolerant of anyone who was IN or continued to stay in a MLM. I have seen that attitude soften greatly over the past 6 months since I first started posting.    I am still a director, who is out of the fog and slowly working my way out of MK and I have been accepted here with open arms.  I, too, know only 4 people who post on PT personally but have made  many other  friends.  Some are still here and some are not.  I miss & respect many of  those who are no longer posting on PT but this site still is helping ME to gain the positive support I need to finish my exit out of MK.  I also believe I can help others here.  I’m sure there will be a day when I no longer need to sort out my emotions, guilt and stress over leaving my 20+  year career with MK but for now, this site works for me.  I choose to not get involved in the battles of others on PT and in real life.   I don’t make my opinions about people based on the experiences of others if I have personally have had no problems.  If I do, I will go directly to the person in private.  The only time I get involved in conflict is if it involves my kids and I feel they are being hurt or treated unfairly.  Really Mad  I am here to help me and to help others.  I love the cyber  friendships I’ve made on PT and will continue coming  as long as it remains a positive environment that deals with the negative experiences we have all had in MK. 

Report to moderator   Logged

No More Denial

Trade Count: (18)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 54
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 06:27 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

“How many do the rest of  you PERSONALLY know? So we cant tell if the person we are talking to is a great person, a depraved person, a Mary Kay trained opportunist, a PinkTruth hater, or a mary Kay Corp, mole “

Except for the MKC mole, I have been all of these from time to time. I have been hostile, angry, felt victimized, and want to shout out my reality to anyone who will listen, lest they end up like me. I have been gutwrenchingly honest and truthful, even if from time to time I expressed too much of that anger.

I am also trying to work through the emotions and logistics of getting my life back after MK. It is my sincere desire to help others do the same-in an ideal way with gentleness, understanding, acceptance, but sometimes with opinionated tough love.

I can’t promise to always be supportive of every opinion that is pro-MK, but I do intend to be an advocate of each woman here. I do try to be welcoming to newbies and to share over and over the experiences that I have had that may help them see the light.

I am not sure about any of the hostility among members that is in question, but I do take responsibility for having very negative feelings and opinions about MK, MKC policies, and MLM’s in general. PT is a place to work through the anger and frustration. Not everyone here has that same level of anger and frustration, so I can see why the comments might seem a bit too much for those with only a casual loss. We have many passionate women and men here who are really putting themselves out there for the greater good of informing, and presumably saving others from losses similar to ours (loss of money, time, career opportunity, even faith).

I, too,  hate to see any dissention among the ranks, because it does lessen the impact that we could potentially make to others who need to know what we have learned the hard way.

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
*****

Karma: 300
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,996

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 07:14 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Shay – I’m not sure what facts you felt like you don’t have, but I do know that when you have asked questions, I have answered them to the best of my ability. I do recall you responding in ways that led me to believe you got the information you needed. Are you seeking more information? If so, please ask me.

There have been several occasions on which (now former) members of PT have attempted to create trouble with their posts and other actions here. There is a big difference between a legitimate question and something designed to cause trouble, but masked as an “innocent question”. Yes, there are some women who don’t want the members of PT to have a voice. There are some women who don’t want PT around, and they will do anything they can to criticize, ridicule, and create drama for the members of PT.

No, people aren’t banned for asking questions or participating on other sites. They are banned after deliberate attempts to create dissension within the PT community or after violating our community rules.

I see a whole lot of support from the women on this board. I suppose the gossipers will always have something negative to say. But I seem to remember several women who jumped at the chance to help you, Shay, with your website and your women’s group. That didn’t seem like hostility to me! There were some valid, straightforward questions for you that may not have seemed warm and fuzzy, but they were good questions to ask.

So I regret that you feel you don’t want to be a part of PT anymore. We wish you well in all of your endeavors, and we thank you for your contributions here.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

painting pink pjs

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 135
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,105

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 09:03 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Well, this paragraph from me won’t last long, but I’ll try it anyway.

I received a LOT of help here from women when I was in MKC, and trying to get out.  They had great ideas.  There are some wonderful women on this board, and although I don’t know them personally we share the same conclusion that we want to help people get out of MK debt, and if they choose to stay IN MK that they do so with full knowledge.  That’s why it is great that Suzy Q, TNT, and other directors are here to answer the questions.

I posted a goodbye letter a little over a month ago. I started posting on another blog, and suddenly I couldn’t read PT anymore.

It is Tracy’s site, and she can pull the plug on anyone she wants to.  I had hoped I could read from time to time, but that is not the case.  I do realize it is her party, and her perogative, but I didn’t do anything but post on another site.  So, yes, it has been my personal experience that you can’t blog on one other specific site.

The only reason I am here now is I got in through a different door, and I’m sure the plug will be pulled on me soon for that as well.  Oh well….. at least someone is reading even if it’s just one person.

I truly wish you all the best, and shay, good luck to you in your future!

Sincerely,
PPPJ

Report to moderator   Logged

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
*****

Karma: 300
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,996

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #8 on: Yesterday at 09:21 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

PPPJ – You’ve never been restricted or prevented from reading PT, and there’s no other “door”.

It is false statements like these that don’t belong on PT. Geez.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 64
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 10:02 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Shay, I will miss you.  I haven’t been here a lot lately, but did enjoy chatting with you.  PPPJ, that IS fun to type!), I have missed you – especially on the thread you started for your sweet little girl.  Go in peace, my friends.

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

alicethompson

Trade Count: (2)
Baroness
**

Karma: 63
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 10:42 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Oh please, are we starting up this nonsense again???  Folks need to just come here, get what they need, and try to help others.  All this drama is for high school – no, sorry, junior high!!

So why don’t we stop  Brick Wall .  have a  Martini ,  join in a  Group Hug  and get back to the business at hand.   Thumbs Up

Report to moderator   Logged

pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 64
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #11 on: Yesterday at 10:58 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

alice, I can no longer let people just ‘go’ when I’ve connected with them in some way.  I don’t know if I will ever communicate with them again so I feel that I need to let them know how I feel.  Is that a problem?   If it is, that we will have to agree to disagree.  I’ve kept quiet so far, but have been regretting it as people who have made in impact on me have ‘moved on’.  Shay was pretty new here and I was just getting to know her, but PPPJ was an awesome force here and I do miss her. 
pinkmomster

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
*****

Karma: 300
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,996

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #12 on: Yesterday at 11:02 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

I don’t think there is a problem with people saying goodbye. But “good-bye” posts that are based largely upon malicious gossip are not necessary. I think this is what some are objecting to, and they are hoping that people could just walk away without trying to create drama as they leave.

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

iwokeup

Trade Count: (5)
Baroness
**

Karma: 19
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #13 on: Yesterday at 11:18 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Shay, thanks for contributing here.
PPPJ, thanks for stopping by.

 Hug Group Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

pinkmomster

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 64
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #14 on: Yesterday at 11:28 PM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Maybe some of the goodbyes have been a bit more ‘sensational’ than others, but I think the poster should have her/his right to be honest.  When someone disappears without any notice, I have to admit I really wonder why.  Is he/she sick, in some sort of trouble, can I be of any help or support.  If there is a problem, I would like to be able to send a comfort message.  So, I guess I just worry and I think that I am not the only one like this.  If there is a difference of opinion causing the departure, I appreciate knowing that too.  Misinformation or no information at all only causes more unrest.

I do not like to make decisions on my own or have them made for me based on only one side of the issue.  Not everyone agrees with me, but I’m an adult and I can respect their opinions.  I like to co-exist peacefully and truly believe it can be done.  BUT we HAVE to give  people the right to have their own opinions.&nbs p; And I want to have that same right extended to me.

peace.

Report to moderator   Logged

Cool There is always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it.
      For example, I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don’t hurt.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  
ォ previous next サ
rodgirl

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 23
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 232

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Just my thoughts….

Reply #15 on: Today at 12:53 AM サ

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: ShayinSC on Yesterday at 04:32 PM

This discussion board has to be one of the most hostile boards I have ever been on.  Unless you are 100% “I hate MK and all things MLM”, you are questioned, berated and chided.

um everyone here knows I still sell… and I like to sell.. and that I like the product… and that I only really dislike that way directors run things..

everyone is nice to me… I don’t think you have read enough here if you think that.

Report to moderator   Logged

First of all, we have Raisin pretending that all these horrible people are making horrible comments on her blog.  Poor, Raisin.  Sounds like Tracy’s made up hatemail to me.  When is Raisin going to prove what she’s saying?  Just a guess here, but I’d say “Never” is a pretty safe bet.  Because I don’t think anyone has made “mean spirited” comments that are “without merit”.  Of course she can say that and claim she doesn’t let them go through.  Now everyone can feel sorry for her and all the pain and heartache she has to put up with.  Boo fucking Hoo.

Miss Tracy is another story.  I love when she plays games with semantics and syntax.  PPPJ has said that she can’t log into Pink Truth, which means she can’t read the discussion board.  I’m assuming that’s what she meant when she said, “I couldn’t read PT anymore.”  Tracy knows that’s what she meant too, but she also knows that she can make it look like PPPJ is lying.  Why?  Because technically PPPJ CAN read PT.  She can read the blog just like everyone else.  So now Tracy can call her a liar.  Isn’t this a fun game?

(Belated) Welcome to the Bitchfest, Shay! 

75 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    Duh, I would have sent you more, but as you know, PT was down last night. I’ll try again tonight!

    Hi, Tracy! (waving!)

  2. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    i’m confused.

    pppj couldn’t log in to read PT, soo is that Tracy posting as pppj? or did Tracy actually give her back some privileges?

    or did pppj mean couldn’t stomach reading PT anymore because of the drama when she said “couldn’t read PT anymore”

  3. Duh said

    I think she couldn’t read the PT discussion board. She went on vacation and logged in from there. On vacation. LOCO CHICA!

  4. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    OHHHHHH ok. cool!

  5. “i dont think so..or at least I never heard of that.”

    Dear Raisin…you are wrong…PrincessEdamame (formeravonlady) is at LEAST one person I know personally who was banned ONLY for posting here and PT at the same time. I’m sure the others could weigh in on this is they want but you’re wrong. There was a period of time when Tracy was banning people merely because they posted here. She stopped that practice I believe when people started telling about it here.

    Duh was banned because of something she said on MYSPACE….that is the only reason. She never said anything inflammatory on PT. I looked it up myself…of course you can’t find the proof, now because she’s been nixed.

    The 2 people that Tracy thought were “moles” were banned without even being TOLD they were going to be banned or TOLD WHY….remember that? Remember how we VOTED about what to do about the person Tracy SAID she figured out was the Mole? remember? Remember how I said that I wanted to be able to talk to that person and find out WHY they would cut and paste and why they had that duality on the boards?? Remember how most of us who voted were conflicted about it?

    Then remember how Tracy banned those two and then told us that she was just GUESSING??????? Remember?

    Did that not sit well with you? Was that OK with you?

    I’m sorry…I just cannot understand how that could be alright with you.

  6. Shay the WAHM said

    Wow. I thought I wasn’t going to get a Goodbye Cruel World post since it was already posted somewhere else. I feel so honored! LOL

    I haven’t been back to PT and I won’t be back. Like I said before, there are some serious issues going on with PT that make it confusing to a newbie. It’s just not for me.

  7. Oh, Shay….you’re just a victim of GROUPTHINK, babe….it’ll wear off if you back away from the Duh..move slowly or the venom will only move more quickly through your booooooddddyyy…….

    ack, getting close to Halloween…

  8. MKV said

    Mrs. Metaphor– you’re being paged over on MKV under MKR’s tab.

  9. Shay the WAHM said

    LMAO@MrsM.

  10. Shay Needs a Cool Screen Name said

    Wait – that last post showed up as a link. Ooops. LOL

    Duh –

    Thanks for the welcome. :o)

  11. Shay Needs a Cool Screen Name said

    LMAO –

    I just noticed in the post that I have gotten some more karma! Quite a few!

    I guess some people liked my Goodbye Cruel World letter. LOL

    (Or did all of you sneak in PT and give me karma?)

    (Too bad I won’t know who sent it….not going back. But thanks, anyway!)

  12. Mrs. M makes some very valid points.

    I remember Tracy banning PT people for posting here at BFBF. I also remember reading the threads where DUH was banned. (I believe I sent copies of those to DUH before they were wiped out of the PT boards.)

    I remember how Tracy said she had narrowed the “moles” down to 2, then banned them from the Baroness thread and ran the poll on what to do with them. I KNEW Tracy was wrong in her choices of who the “mole” was, but couldn’t say anything. I DID feel badly about that. It was never my intent for someone else to take blame for me. (I sent DUH a copy of this thread before it was removed.) DUH posted the thread where Tracy admitted she “guessed” and didn’t really “know”. It’s in one of 3 part posts following Ferreting Out The Mole at: https://somecallmeduh.wordpress.com/2007/06/25/ferreting-out-the-mole/

    I remember reading Mrs. M’s post about wanting to talk to the mole and find out why they would do that. (I wanted to tell all of you, Mrs. M, but if I had spoken up, I would have been discovered then.)

    So, you all know the why behind what I did because I told you on my blog at: http://nightowlmom.wordpress.com/2007/09/10/the-mole-comes-out/

    Here’s a clue about my PT identity:

    When I first found PT, February(ish) of this year, I was banned almost immediately for posting on a main page article. I had only maybe posted twice before. Questions, not really statements and had never been to the discussion board at this point. I was never sure what it was I posted that got me banned as Tracy never actually told me (I asked). She just said it was not appropriate for me to bash people at PT. I honestly never had. There was never a post of mine at PT that went missing, but Tracy said she had deleted it and then banned me. I think Tracy had confused me for someone else. Those great investigative skills at work again.

    Tracy “allowed” me back at PT as long as I promised I wouldn’t do it again. I came back and I even apologized to the thread because of course, Tracy had announced that it had been my post and I had been banned. So in order to be a part of the web site, I had to apologize for something I didn’t do to begin with. That of course, never sat well with me. At this point I was new to MK and to PT. PT wasn’t winning their argument, at least with me, but it was because of Tracy.

    My very vague apology (because I didn’t know what I was apologizing for) was accepted by PT members (apparently Tracy, too) and then I found my way to the discussion boards. I was accepted there, but saw that what happened to me was constantly happening to others, including DUH. Once again, the behavior of Tracy didn’t sit well with me.

    That’s when I decided to try and help show Tracy Coenen for who she really was. I decided to become a mole.

  13. I have to amend my post….I guess Raisin was not on the “Secret but not THAT secret” board when the mole hunt took place. I apologize Raisin. I really thought you were a Maven already by then or that you were invited into that board. Maybe it was longer ago than I can recall…anyone remember??

  14. mkrealist said

    Did we ever find out who the two innocent-moles were?

  15. Oh, Mrs. – thank you. I thought about posting that reply to raisin, either here or by emailing it through “afterward” but then wondered if it were ever to make a difference.

    As always, you are a paragon of virtue.

    Now, let’s see you curse! 😉

  16. mkrealist said

    You all know that WordPress is going down for scheduled maintainance in 24 minutes right?

  17. mkrealist said

    Ok, so apparently it’s not going down…but it’s being being maintained…alrighty…

    Carry on…

  18. mkrealist said

    being being eh?

    Typing too fast…

  19. Duh said

    Raisin could have read that thread here, Mrs. I posted the whole discussion. If she says she doesn’t read here, I’m calling her a liar. She’s the one that “busted” someone for saying something on PT about what they saw here, only SHE was busted because she couldn’t have known it was on here unless she reads here too.

    Got that? Haha!

  20. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    Shay, I was one of your Karma people. I place great value on anyone who speaks with the courage of their convictions.

  21. I never knew who the 2 banned moles were, but I do apologize to them because it was my fault that they were banned from that Baroness Board.

    It was back in June and honestly, I would have thought Raisin was a part of that board. Especially since she was such a well known at PT and I was a freaking nobody. Alas, without reading all of the old threads, I wouldn’t know if she was there. I do remember that Sickie(Happy2Be), Mrs. M, BvSS, Daisy, HH, Apple Berry, and PUR were on that thread/board voting for what to do with me. Alot of them wanted me to be banned completely or I recall something about being shot in the knee caps. I hated that they never realized it was in trying to show Tracy for who she was that I copied and pasted. It was never to hurt any of them, particularly HH. I really like HH, we’d had lots to chat about and I missed our late nights on PT boards.

    Come to think of it, HH was firing up the “BOT” for me on that thread, and really wanting my screen name divulged. Alas, Tracy couldn’t do that because she had 2 and both were WRONG. I was so glad to see HH had Left the Building and moved on from PT.

    Ok, off to work now. The doctor appointment with Mom this morning went well and the outlook is very good! 🙂

  22. Starr said

    Duh- She has to read here or she wouldn’t have been so pissed at people making fun of her. I know how this goes and even though you may disagree with everything said on here– you keep coming back for more. And I would imagine that if it was stuff being said about you– it would become even more necessary to come back.

    This is a good thread. I am going to have to read the mole thread in its entirety when I get home tonight. Good going girls. The proof and evidence showing Tracy for the rat she is- lives on in the archives here. Preserved in its entirety- and you can’t argue with the facts.

  23. painting pink pjs said

    oh man, I was never a mole

    I’m still on vacation but don’t want to wreck it by getting on PT again. Shay, I gave you karma and i checked later and karma button was broken. Alas, it must be a computer thing, eh?

    So, I guess I should be able to read PT from home and we’ll see if I can get back in. heh heh
    \
    It was fun to write to a few people in there this week.

    Vacation is almost over….too much vacation!
    pppj

  24. painting pink pjs said

    semi,

    Darn. I didn’t get your clues. Did you like me on pt? Man, I wish I knew if I liked you – but since I like you here – I must have liked you on PT.

    giggles,
    pppj

  25. Duh…I dunno…I doubt Raisin was reading back then. I mean, you are FAMOUS..but maybe not THAT famous. I could be wrong. I often am….

  26. Semi:
    no worries babe…I’m sure whomever was banned would give you a hearty thanks to be freed from the crazy. And if EVER there was an example of groupthink, it was on THAT thread on that board, so I hope you’ll forgive any of us who got frenzied on you. You have to remember that the “fear” factor was fed and watered by Tracy to begin with…she initiated it and did not step in to be a voice of reason when people got triggered. That was the very least she could have done.

  27. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    If you’re curious shay, I’m going to copy/paste your first page of your karma list:

    usedtobepinkfreshmeat (+51/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + sad to see you go Sep 19, 10:56 PM

    pinkmomster (+66/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + for seeing so clearly, so soon! Sep 19, 10:33 PM

    painting pink pjs (+135/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + congratulations Sep 19, 09:03 PM

    chocoholic (+44/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + Wishing you the best of everything!! Sep 19, 05:56 PM

    Curious (+139/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + For having the courage of your convictions!!! Sep 19, 04:59 PM

    pinkmomster (+66/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + for your short and sweet definition of gossip Sep 14, 02:48 PM

    Personal Use Recruiter (+264/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + I know exactly what you mean about the gossip Sep 14, 10:56 AM

    timeout4me (+10/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + Just seemed like you needed some 🙂 Sep 11, 07:37 AM

    TRACY (+300/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + Thank you for being a part of PT! Sep 08, 12:51 PM

    Truth Not Tears (+247/-0) ShayinSC (+49/-0) + For your courage and integrity. Love having you with us on PT Sep 08, 11:02 AM

  28. I will say this regarding “moles.” If you are not DOING OR SAYING ANYTHING that is out of line, shady or mole worthy then why would anyone CARE about a mole? I’m pretty sure Mother Theresa never had to worry about this sort of thing….ok, that”s a little lofty…but you know what I mean.

  29. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    shay’s thread has already been removed. so what the hell? i commented on that thread and i didn’t get to see any feedback.

  30. Willie Lump Lump said

    Ok, Tracy is a dumbass! There IS another ‘door’. I should know. I go through it all the fuckin’ time. 😛

    Damn, she’s STILL an idiot!

  31. Willie Lump Lump said

    “PPPJ – You’ve never been restricted or prevented from reading PT, and there’s no other “door”.

    It is false statements like these that don’t belong on PT. Geez.”

    Yeah, TRACY’S false statement.

    Idiot!

  32. Semi-charmed~were you the one that Tracy said posted something inflammatory toward PTers and she “caught it” b4 it went through to the blog?

    Then later you came back and admitted that you had typed something but cleared it out b4 hitting submit. Tracy said that you did, infact, hit submit and she grabbed the comment.

    I don’t remember the screenname just the instance.

  33. Dana said

    Shocking……. Shay’s goodbye thread has been completely removed. I’m sure it got knocked out by yesterday’s technical difficulties, right? I’m sure that’s why it’s not still there.

  34. Shay Needs a Cool Screen Name said

    MFBT –

    Thank you for posting who have me karma. It makes me feel good to know who did. ((((HUGS)))) to everyone who did (because I am sure you read here. LOL)

    I guess the thread was deleted because everyone can read it here. Gotta save bandwidth, right? LOL

    PPPJ (gee, that really IS fun to type) –

    Thank you for the karma. Enjoy your vacation.

    Curious, Pinkmomster, UTBPFM, Chocoholic –

    (((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))) and thanks. :o)

  35. eyesicle said

    Then remember how Tracy banned those two and then told us that she was just GUESSING??????? Remember?

    I can tell you that I was one of the innocent “moles” who got banned. BUT, I was only banned from the secret board, not the PT site or discussion board. I figured it out, too…I asked Sickie about why the link to the board was gone. She emailed it to Tracy…found out later she was totally pissed b/c we had bonded as Iowa girls, LOL.

    Tracy sent me an email saying, “Oh, sorry, when I was reformatting the board, blah, blah, blah, missed you by accident. So sorry!” Or something to thast effect. Then she let me back on. I thought I was being banned b/c she thought I was the mole, but I played dumb b/c she didn’t know I was reading this board, LOL! (Thanks, Duh and Semi! =)

    After Sickie “left” PT, she confirmed my suspicion I was one of the two banned ones. The reason TC thought it was me was b/c I didn’t post all weekend, LOL!

    Anyway, Semi, no sweat. I thought it was funny as hell! Thought it was even funnier when TC tried to play it off. Thanks, Sickie, for trying to stick up for me.

    CAMEL TOE! (Please make me stop….)

  36. eyesicle said

    PS…do you like me avatar??? It’s Hillary Clinton as a little girl. Me lurrrrrrves me some HRC! =)

  37. Just Call Me Shay said

    “It’s Hillary Clinton as a little girl. Me lurrrrrrves me some HRC! =)”

    It’s okay, eyesicle…..I still like you. :o)

  38. Sickie is a better investigator than Tracy! Yes, that was me. I honestly never did type anything inflamatory, but I asked a question about how people could get soooo far in debt. Tracy took it as a dig and inflamatory, I suppose. I was completely new to MK then, had just placed my first inventory order and honestly had questions. It seemed a very valid question to someone who had just signed and ordered and found PT all in the same week.

    Eyesicle – Funny I didn’t post that weekend either. But I just recently lost the “In The New Thread” after my post on my blog. Ha ha!

    PPPJ – To answer your question, I honestly thought I got along well with everyone I spoke with on PT. I never “had it out” with anyone. But I didn’t like Tracy from the get go. 🙂

    Ok, Sickie, 20 Million Dollar Question: Can you tell me my PT Screen Name?

  39. I bet I may get banned now! Tee hee!

  40. Or spammed with a bunch of fucking stupid emails. Thank God for decent spam filters and the ability to kill email accounts and start anew!

  41. eyesicle said

    Thanks, Shay…I still love you, too. See? Dems can play nice with others…come to the dark side….. =)

  42. Just Call Me Shay said

    “come to the dark side….. =)”

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooo! Must…..resist……the dark side…..

  43. Eyesicle – the reason I e-mailed that to Tracy was to let her know that YES, infact, people DID know that they were gone off that board.

    At the time when I answered you, it was true, I didn’t know if that board still existed, I was no longer on any of the secret boards. After the first night of the mole hunt (you can see the threads for verification – they are posted on this blog – that I posted on that Friday and then never again on that thread) I was done on those boards.

    On 6/25 When I read the mole thread on this blog I e-mailed Tracy about it and said: The bummer is that you took 2 people off and they weren’t the ones.

    Her response:
    Yeah, but the good thing is that I’m pretty sure I know who it is… and she’ll hang herself soon enough.

    Ummmmm how many months later b4 you gave yourself away semi? Almost 3??? LOL

    I can’t remember your screenname Semi and I’m sure those comments have been flushed with all the others on the “new” PT blog.

  44. justme4775 said

    hmmm…. I can’t think of your PT name… More clues, such as threads started?

    I can confirm, Shay your thread has been deleted. The “In the News & myspace topics are still there.

  45. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    oh this is the best post yet. i am a depraved opportunistic mole hater!!! yeah baby!!!!!!!!!!!! roflmao

  46. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    wait no i am an opportunistic depraved hater mole!

    semi i remember u but not your pt name. u got reamed out right away. it wasnt pretty

    it is true people were banned from pt 4 posting here and at ptlies. i don’t think that happens ne more tho

    lol CAMEL TOE LADIES! provoking eyesicle

  47. quoted from eyesicle above: Tracy sent me an email saying, “Oh, sorry, when I was reformatting the board, blah, blah, blah, missed you by accident. So sorry!”

    I CANNOT abide lying…at all…I cannot abide it. This is an outright lie and I cannot believe that people would ever look upon that and trust Tracy again. How can you lie to people? How can people sleep at night knowing that they tell lies?

  48. justme4775 said

    Is Camel Toe a clue to your ID Semi-Charmed??

  49. Let’s just say I was not Thinkin Pink in the beginning. 😉

    As late as last night I could still sign in at PT (had to check) and see my karma and posts since I last signed in and shit. I can’t recall ever starting a thread, oh wait, maybe 1 or 2 on Off-Topic thread. Mostly I joined in threads already there and most frequented non-mk related threads.

    So any guesses??

    Camel Toe wasn’t me, silly rabbit! You must be confusing me with Tracy.

  50. Sickie the poll was in June. DUH of course was first to know. There were two other bloggers (not necessarily PTers) that knew I was the mole, too. But never did Tracy. Well, until I mentioned in chat and posted I was out which wasn’t too long ago.

    I would think Tracy must have it figured out by now and is deciding if she will go through with the poll results punishment or not. LOL! That or she is ignoring me completely to look good. Who knows??

    Does anyone remember the poll results?? Am I being shot in the knee caps, hugged, banned or what??? I can’t remember, but I’d like to tell the family how I am gonna go. 🙂

  51. Well I’m sure I didn’t win the poll, semi! I *think* that the end result was to limit access to the “secret” areas, I can’t remember now exactly. I do know that pretty much everyone wanted to know the name of the person and of course, Tracy NEVER told anyone, although she intimated that she WOULD tell but that wasn’t because she was protecting anyone, it was because she just didn’t know who the heck it was.

    And if anyone wants another example of someone who was banned without being told why….just ask Maggie. (stalkedbythemarykaylady). Another victim of Tracy’s vindictiveness.

  52. Semi said: “Does anyone remember the poll results?? Am I being shot in the knee caps, hugged, banned or what??? I can’t remember, but I’d like to tell the family how I am gonna go”

    LOL LOL LOL ROFL!!!!! That’s funny!

    Yeah the poll started on Friday, June 15 and ended Sunday the 17th. I was on that board only through the 15th.

    Here’s another little ditty. Tracy didn’t allow SuzyQ access to that board until after the 15th. Why is that???? I dunno. Pop her off an e-mail and ask her.

  53. Maggie said

    mrsmetaphor said:

    “And if anyone wants another example of someone who was banned without being told why….just ask Maggie. (stalkedbythemarykaylady). Another victim of Tracy’s vindictiveness.”

    I remember the poll and right after it was over, some of my privileges were taken away so I think Tracy thought I was the mole. The thing is, I was never the mole, I never passed on info to Duh or anyone else. However, I did read other blogs so I guess she was following me around by my IP from sitemeter.

    I posted my letter to her on my blog because she never responded to me (and still hasn’t). I am curious to know if she made any remarks one way or another about me because we never conversed.

  54. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Semi, I’m sorry I wanted to bot-bee-que you. Its horrible because you get caught up in the group think and T turned it into a paranoia fest and that no one could be trusted. I apologize. Yup I wanted to know who it was, because I probably would have sent an email and asked a few questions and had some more light shed on my miserable PT experience, because at that point I was really on a quest for knowledge and starting think there was more to T than her side, I was reading other sites and thirsting for the truth. T created this entire air of suspicion and paranoia. That weekend was when it really changed for me, I just lost the heart for all of it. I will say tho in May I was starting to doubt the nobility of PT and what it stood for. When I really looked at it the words that were coming to my mind were hurtful, vengeful, retribution, and scary.

    So again I apologize for trying to fry you on the bot. Gawd I wish I had never ever stumbled upon PT ever. But then again I have met some very cool chicklets and am glad for those friendships.

    So beware lurkers PT is not all it appears. There are many hidden agendas and paths there.

  55. My guess:

    Still pink?

    Crud my memory is not serving me correctly!

    pppj

  56. HH,

    I second that too. I wanted to know who it was as well, and couldn’t figure it out. T was very paranoid and the ending had such a poor conclusion.

    I was never a mole.

    pppj

  57. HH – no need to apologize for anything said/typed. I didn’t believe you would actually bot-b-q me. Hell, I wouldn’t taste too good anyway. Fatty meat is never really pleasing. 🙂 If I had a way other than PMs to tell you why, I would have told you. But you and I had always communicated through PT. I couldn’t talk with you about it there. PT has eyes, nothing you do there is private, even if it IS a “private message”. Dare I repeat……paranoia cha cha cha!

    PPPJ it is not “still pink” – Tracy would never allow a person at PT with that screen name when I found PT.

    Shall I share my PT screen name now or are we still guessing??? What could Tracy really do, spam me to death???

  58. Maggie – So sorry to you about the loss of privileges at PT. I really didn’t mean for that to happen to anyone. If Tracy had been the good investigator she claimed to be, I thought she would have caught me then. When I saw that poll and didn’t vote I thought “Well this is it. I am caught.” But NO!

    The In The News thread turned out to be not so great anyway. Alot of “click my business blog” shit that Tracy couldn’t let the whole world see her begging for.

  59. Semi,

    Oh, where is that thread? I might be able to guess it if I could read it.

    darn,
    pppj

  60. Semi,

    I am new to this blog. My guess is enlightened in PA.

    ??

    PPPJ

  61. No fair making you guess pppj (i do lurve to type that!).

    Check out my latest post: http://nightowlmom.wordpress.com/2007/09/23/the-moles-screen-name-is/

  62. And now since I have shared this! HH, I am coming your way at Christmas and would love to meet you and have coffee! 🙂

  63. Maggie said

    No need to apologize. Actually I’m glad to be away from there.

    OT, does anyone’s computer run a little slower after a visit to either of Tracy’s websites?

  64. […] (see post: The Mole Comes Out), the curiosity of my PT identity has peaked.  On a post called Shay’s Good Bye Cruel World at Banned from the Bitchfest, a few fellow biatches have been trying to guess my Pink Truth screen […]

  65. Gotta love ping backs LOL! I try hard not to visit any of TCs sites however I slipped and checked my karma today. the list is disappearing, but the # satys the same. No negative….yet

  66. Well, at the risk of sounding paranoid I have noticed my junk mail increased about 10 fold since I left PT…..I spend a lot of time online and do most of my shopping that way though so I”m inclined to think I brought it upon myself that way.

  67. Mercedes said

    Hey Mentally Fucked By Tracy-Can you do the same thing for me (Miss Periwinkle)? Check My Karma? Some have given me karma that I can’t view and I would like to know who/what about too-since it was after I left-after some of my privileges were taken and I requested for TC to finish my banning process…hehe. All I did was ask questions. How can one learn if one doesn’t ask questions?

    WOOF!

  68. Mercedes said

    Mrs Metaphor-I had an email account just for PT-now I don’t. so if the junk email count goes up because someone is messing with accounts-I don’t know about it-I deleted it.

  69. High Hopes said

    Semi, send me an email, we can set something up so we don’t miss each other okey dokey! I will email you if I haven’t heard from you in a while, just incase you have lost my email.

    Woo Hoo Meeting Semi at Christmas!

    Woof!

  70. Duped said

    Heeeeyyyyyyyy…I live in the SAME TOWN as HH…unless it’s a private party (and HH and I STILL have yet to meet! Damn it – we have GOT to get that together…email me and we’ll set it up), can I come too??? LOL

    Yeah, my email junk has increased, but I could care less. Whatever blows your skirt up, TC. *eyeroll*

  71. Duped said

    Whoops – forgot my tag line…can’t be havin’ with that!

    Fart knockers.

  72. High Hopes said

    Woo Hoo Duped we can have us a party!!!!! Coffee on Friday, this week?

  73. Duped said

    Shit n’ shinola, HH, but I work on Friday. 😦 I am off next Friday though!!! Would that work?

    Fart knockers.

  74. High Hopes said

    Sure, but can it be later in the morning around 11:30 ish?

  75. Duped said

    Yo – that’s fine. Where? Usual SB’s? Is it okay if my little tyke comes along? 🙂 She’ll have fun mooching food off of someone new…she likes that. LOL

    Fart knockers.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

