Money Talks

After I read this all I could think was that if Sickie had offered Tracy a kick back from her business this whole mess could have been avoided.

From: Pink Truth [mailto:pinktruth@gmail.com]
Sent: Monday, July 30, 2007 11:34 AM
To: sickie
Subject: Status on Pink Truth

xxxxx,

I have had ongoing concerns about your erratic, manipulative, and disruptive behavior on Pink Truth. Until now I have allowed you to do whatever you want on the boards — including promoting your business. 

But this pattern of creating unnecessary drama, discord, and spreading damaging gossip cannot continue.  I have a responsibility first to create a safe place to benefit all members of the Pink Truth community.

To that end, your privileges on Pink Truth are limited here on out. You are may not promote your business on Pink Truth, and you do not have access to any special features of the board.

You are allowed to post public messages on Pink Truth, provided that they are not abusive, malicious, gossipy or promoting your business. If you violate any of these guidelines, you will be permanently removed from the site.

I have appreciated your positive contributions to Pink Truth and I am sorry it has come to this, but I cannot allow you to disrupt our community any further.

Tracy

Interesting that not one time does Tracy name a specific thing that Sickie has done.  OK, let’s play the you-know-what-you-did game.  Really mature. 

68 Comments »

  1. Fox Spirit said

    What makes me laugh about this is that I heard about the sickie’s business from TC first, NOT from Sicke herself. Shame on Sickie for promoting your business with TC’s mouth! LOL

  2. Daisy said

    Well, now, Foxy, if Sickie had in fact given information about herself or her business, wouldn’t she have been… wait for it…

    GOSSIPING?

  3. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    What the HELL is up with this phrase: “I appreciate your positive contributions to the site” or “Thanks for all your future contributions.” I really feel that those lines are extremely condescending.

    WHORE!

  4. Duh said

    OH, she didn’t say, “she appreciates”, she says, “have appreciated”. That’s past tense. By this point, she didn’t appreciate it anymore. Haha

    And just like a good Republican she tries to save the community from drama, discord, and gossip, but only succeeds in creating more drama, discord, and gossip. Idiot.

  5. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    Whoops, I didn’t read it correctly, duh.

    But she tosses that line to everyone, even soon-to-be-banned people in their karma.

  6. Duh said

    I would think that if she actually meant it she would say, “I APPRECIATE everything you HAVE CONTRIBUTED to the site.” See how the act of contributing is in the past tense yet she still appreciates now?

    Let’s see if she starts saying that now that she knows it’s nicer. Because we all know that both PUR and Tracy need people to tell them what is nice and what is not. Apparently they weren’t born with that gene.

  7. Rooster said

    LOL, I am laughing myself silly here. Sickie, you are such a baaaad person. And you are supposed to just KNOW what you have done and why the almighty TC has done what she has done. I just read both entries and am amazed at your restraint so far. I had thought you might have become a touch unglued in the epic PUR thread, but now I see some of the REST of the story. That Tracy person is unbelievable! Sometimes I wonder just how big her head will swell before exploding.

    PUR, if you are back again today (and we all know you are) you need to go back to “your” thread and near the bottom is an entry from Mercedes on bullying. Girl, it describes you to a T. You have ‘apologized’ but it rings hollow – no substance. Maybe you really do mean it, but so much has happened that you are going to have to work hard to earn any kind of belief from readers here. And it will take a loooooong time. My advice would be for you to exit PT, leave blogging, and work on regaining some kind of real life. Me thinks you do not have one now. And that must be so lonely. Why are you willingly acting like Tracy’s lap dog? Even to me it is appearing that way. Notabee, same thing goes for you. Please, you could be much, much better than this, you need to re-establish some substance in your lives. Cyberland can be fun, but it can be destructive also. If you continue living vicariously though others, you will remain the way you are – or your addiction will get worse.

    I would love for you to feel enough self-confidence someday to come back and have enough self-confidence to make atonement for past mistakes. Of course by then Duh may have closed shop herself. Meanwhile, we find ourselves glued to the screen. Whoa…time out….time for a potty break for everyone. The Depends supply is running low.

  8. This is what finally GOT me in the end. I count Sickie as a friend and she has proven herself to be incredibly trustworthy over this last year. HER character has remained constant, does she have flaws? well, obviously…don’t WE ALL? But in my eyes, at least she’s workin on it!

    Tracy, I don’t know HOW you could spin this to make yourself look right…because you are not right…you’re wrong here.

  9. Just Call Me Shay said

    Wow. I am really speechless.

    Was THIS what happened right before I posted the thread asking for help/advice on my website?

    Is THIS why there was such an uproar?

    Can I just say a couple of things:

    First, now I see why people were so upset. While I didn’t have a business on the site when I posted the thread, if someone had just been smacked and forbidden to promote their business, etc., just prior to my thread, I can see why it upset people. (Since there were businesses on that website – not mine.)

    Second, I asked the thread to be removed right after I saw there was an issue with it. I emailed Tracy directly, asking that she remove it. She refused. At the time, I thought it was for entirely different reasons than I think now.

    Third, would it have KILLED you guys for SOMEONE to email me or PM me to let me know what the hell was going on? Here I was posting something and not understanding why in the hell my post caused so much crap. Totally clueless newbie, thank you very much. Even a pm saying you would explain via email would have been nice. I would have given out my email address to you and found out what the heck was going on. Even a pm directing me to this blog would have been nice. Geez. Had I known why everyone was so upset, I would have asked TC point blank why my post was allowed and others were not. Dang.

    Anyway, glad I finally found you guys.

    Sickie –

    I am so sorry this happened.

  10. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Love Tracy’s grammar skills “You are may not promote your business on….”

  11. Shay
    I think was a contributing factor but more to the point the problem as I understand it from seeing posts on PT for the last year is that WHENEVER someone would post anything remotely proMLM then they’d get pinned to the ground about it. This is not gossip, this is my perception…

    On your site you talked about helping women start up businesses..and on that you used the forbidden words “direct marketing.” Now, later on you described that you were not promoting Direct Marketing companies but rather you wanted to help women to reach their full potential, to perhaps help them realize their talents were better applied elsewhere…am I right on that?

    The problem with the whole thing was timing…and inconsistency. Tracy’s lack of consistency and her use of her “power” in the past to discard people willy nilly based upo paranoia was the problem. You did nothing wrong. I’m sorry you ended up being a victim of that.

    Sadly, I was already out the door at that point, I think. I can’t remember, it’s all a blur, frankly.

    Why didn’t anyone else email you? Um, no idea..except that it was all so muddy already maybe….we never knew on PT when the rules were changing.

  12. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Shay, honey, don’t get your pants in a twist. I do not think that your promoting your “business” post had anything to do with the PERSONAL email posted above. I think we’ve already hashed out our thought on your “business” post. Go look back a few weeks.

  13. Just Call Me Shay said

    Thanks, Mrs. :o) I get it now. :o)

  14. Just Call Me Shay said

    Strawberry –

    Of course I don’t think my situation had anything to do with this PERSONAL email.

    My point was if this was some of the background “stuff” going on, it would have been nice to know.

  15. Daisy said

    Shay,

    I’m sorry. Someone could have sent you a PM. It might have helped.

    You said some unkind things about some great people on a goodbye thread, and I think we all assumed you were “in” with Tracy and PUR. So many of the really great power players at PT were leaving/getting banned in droves, and those two or three weeks were insane. It was disheartening to see such causal, flippant goodbye messages to people who had contributed so much to make PT what it was. You may not have given a direct attack on someone, but there was a general attitude of “Get off the boards and quit whining, you’re ruining my fun”.

    I don’t hold it against you. Your recent postings seem very sincere. I’m sure every single one of us got caught up in the PT/Tracy drama at some point, especially the newbies, who didn’t have a clue about what was REALLY going on behind the scenes.

    Honestly, I think Tracy used your thread as a way to cause more discord, so she could ban/strip of privileges all those who questioned her.

  16. Fox Spirit said

    Shay, I tried to talk to you a little, but I was also very careful about it b/c I didn’t want it to get censored out. LOL Yes, this has a lot to do with what was happening on your thread. I think a few people tried to tell you, quickly, that it wasn’t about YOU…but I totally understand why that didn’t make any sense at all to you (of course it was about youm, it was on your thread!) you were unfortunatly caught in the crossfire of al of this.

    The issue had been “dead” for a LITTLE while, but there was this little game of “I’m always consistent and right” going on, and your thread was a shining example of how NOT consistent things were. TC was, afterall one of the LARGEST supporters as far as Sickie’s Business and also Anneszoo’s business. She promoted them all of the time. Then, they get smacked for promoting their business. When you came along, it was an opening to try to make things make sense and make them consistent again.

    I am so sorry it happened on your thread, and I totally understand why you neer responded to my PMs about it (if they even went through). Afterall I was one of the biggest ones making noise on there.

  17. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Shay, I don’t think anyone owed you an email or a PM. When you walk into your local grocery store, do you expect the manager to rush over and explain why cashier A quit and why bag boy B is new and why the price of milk is up 89 cents but the price of tuna is down 12 cents? Of course not. Shit happens and life goes on. You might come in at the beginning or at the end, who cares. You need to observe things and learn lessons on your own. If you make a few friends great, if not that’s ok too. Your post and Happy leaving/getting banned had nothing to do with each other. Your post was PRO MLM, that’s why people said what they said. You seem like a nice person, but a bit naive. Don’t let little things you read on the internet bother you. And don’t try to make every situation be about you.

  18. Just Call Me Shay said

    Daisy –

    To be perfectly honest, that WAS my attitude at the time. I was new to the boards and really didn’t understand all of the dramatic (IMHO at the time) exits people were giving. My thoughts were simply that – “So go, already.”

    I have been on a lot of message boards. Lots. I have never seen anything like PT. The PT drama, the TC controlling, the spin-off-anti-PT/TC blogs, the fellow-anti-MK-boards-that-are-no-longer-fellow-boards etc. Holy cow.

    So, when I came to PT, I judged it with the same criteria as any other message board, and the goodbyes I judged the same way – “No big deal. Just go already.”

    Now I see the situation was much more complex than I thought, and I truly apologize for the comments I made on the various goodbye threads.

  19. Daisy said

    You know what I love about you Shay? You have apologized SEVERAL times. Real, honest, sincere apologies. Directly to the ones you inadvertently hurt.

    You rock. And others should take notes on what a true apology is.

    coughcoughPURcough
    coughcoughTRACYcough

  20. Just Call Me Shay said

    Thanks, Daisy. :o)

  21. mkrealist said

    Rooster crows ~ My advice would be for you to exit PT, leave blogging, and work on regaining some kind of real life.

    Funny how that is the prescription for so many folks.

    Push back from the keyboard people…just push back.

  22. Duh said

    I can’t. When I get up, my chair is stuck to my ass. I think it’s permanent.

  23. Just Call Me Shay said

    MKR –

    The Internet is my life. And Star Trek conventions.

  24. Is it spelled ‘discord’ or ‘dischord’ ???

  25. Just Call Me Shay said

    This could explain why I live in my Mom’s basement…..

  26. mkrealist said

    So walk around with a chair stuck to your ass until it falls off from boredom. LOL!!!

    Plus, you know good and well I’m not referring to you. The fact that you neglected us for nearly a month shows you know how to have a life outside this place.

    It’s a few others though…well actually only ONE I care anything about, but she gets lumped in with the rest cuz they’re all mucking around in that shallow mud-pool.

  27. mkrealist said

    No H SWMNBN…discord.

  28. Sorry, Dischord is a record label… 😉

  29. Hey Strawberry….are you saying I’m a cashier or a bag boy? Hmmm?????

  30. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Mrs, you can be which ever one you want. 🙂

  31. Can a be a dental hygenist instead?

  32. Duh said

    The price of milk is up because milk comes in a plastic container made from the biproducts of oil. If oil prices go up, plastic prices go up.

    The price of tuna went down because that’s not fucking tuna. It’s cat food.

  33. What I don’t get is why organic milk in recycled paper containers is less expensive than hormonally enriched milk in plastic ones?

    Anyone else venture to guess?

  34. OMG I mean why ISN’T organic milk less expensive…

    Wow I totally left my brain at home today…

  35. Strawberry Shortcake said

    Glad you clarified SWMNBN. I was going to start shopping at your store.

  36. Because organic products are usually produced by smaller companies and as such they have trouble competing because their resources are limited and their pockets not as deep. Also, because they use more natural methods (depending upon the product and the producer) they often have to pay out MORE to get a better product. The feed is more expensive for the cows, the vet care is more stringent, the facilities are smaller and not as efficient for mass production.

    I could be wrong, it happens a lot…but thats my understanding. Someone else on here had a good take on organic/natural/locally grown stuff…who was that? can’t remember…..

  37. Oh also because recycled containers, while not as hard on the environment because it doens’t take more OUT to make new stuff…is an expensive process.

  38. Hagzilla/Bitchzilla with PMS said

    TC should have been happy that Sickie and Anne had a business of getting rid of the drek, if she was really smart she would have cultivated this, because there are a lot of consultants who need to de-drek. I hate how Queenie always tries to make herself look better and everyone else the shit.

    I am so glad I am out of the rat assylum.

    Shay your apology was heart felt. I guess people just felt that they couldn’t explain it to your or didn’t know how to explain it.

    Tracy your still a Fuckwitt,
    Pur your still an Asstard.
    NAB your still a Dipshit.

    SKANKS

  39. Just Call Me Shay said

    The whole reason why most big businesses use chemicals, hormones, etc., is because that makes (fill in the blank with whatever food you like) cheaper to produce.

    By using organic methods, it is simply more expensive to produce, and the cost is passed along to the consumer.

  40. Just Call Me Shay said

    Thanks, Zilla. :o)

  41. Hagzilla/Bitchzilla with PMS said

    My best friend in grade 8 married our high school science teacher when she graduated. Ewwwww. Apparently there was a little somethin somethin going on when she would help them mark papers. Her parents seemed fine with it. I still think it was an abuse of his position.

  42. Hagzilla/Bitchzilla with PMS said

    Aw shit crackers, that ended up on the wrong thread.

    SKANKS

  43. The one and only Sally said

    Just for the record.. had it not been for Sickie/Happy…far less people would have gone to PT in the first place. And yes.. if anyone asks.. this is Sally.

  44. Thanks mrs, you know how much i like you!!!! I sure DO suck at times and I HOPE I am improving.

    Shay you were put in a bad spot, you didn’t know.

    SALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WAHOOO!!!!

  45. jazzycat said

    Again, I go away to the J.O.B. and miss everything …
    Hi Sally!! I lurves Sally. Sally said: ” … had it not been for Sickie/Happy…far less people would have gone to PT in the first place …” **STANDING OVATION**

    Tracy said: ” I have appreciated your positive contributions to Pink Truth”. Positive contributions?? That’s the understatement of the year.

  46. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    Hi Sally! *waving*

  47. High Hopes has left the Building said

    **Waving to Sally**

  48. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Sickie/Happy made Pink Truth. It was not the same when she was gone, and never will be. That kind of person is once in a lifetime.

  49. Duh said

    She’s not dead. Geez. Let’s wait until Sickie’s at least collecting social security before we start handing out the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

  50. **Covering duh’s mouth** Dammit, leave me to my one minute in the spolight for goodnesssake!

  51. Just Call Me Shay said

    LMAO @ Sickie

  52. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Sickie,

    The best thing you ever did was leave Tracy and PT Crazyland behind. You know you LURVE it over here better anyway!

    Love,

    Dizzy

    🙂

  53. Dizzy,

    True dat dizzy! I do lurve it here. No crazy-cha cha.

    Love,

    Sickie
    Happy
    FreeFromPT
    Slut #3
    Dipshit #2

  54. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL ok, I should have signed it,

    Love,

    Neverpantyhose
    Robin Loves Batman
    Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy

    hehehehe

  55. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Damnit Duh my comments are going into SPAM AGAIN!!!

  56. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    Sickie,

    What I said was…………

    I should have signed my name……

    Neverpantyhose
    Robin Loves Batman
    Dizzy

  57. Just thinkin that we have all apologized enough and we should move on.

    I also think DUH shoudl not moderate or change posts unless someone is totally outed through malicious crap. The point of BFBF was speak what you want when you want without giving someon elses personal specific information. Not who sells what kind of candles. Too bad if the blog world can do the math. 1 + 1 = 2

    ~Krysti (f/k/a Semi~Charmed)

  58. PC said

    wait wait! I can’t keep up anymore! Is that my darling Sally in this thread? LOL

    ((hugs))

  59. Duh said

    I won’t do it anymore Krysti, and I promise. That shit is a slippery slope.

  60. Duh, I just don’t think you should HAVE to moderate a thing, unless of course, YOU want to. It’s your blog, you made the rules. I just see it going down that slippery slope you mentioned. Today it’s candles, tomorrow scrapbooking references.

    BTW, if there are any references to pizza they MUST be removed. Someone may find out I do pizza and I don’t want to be outed! (j/k)

    Krysti

  61. Krysti, you crack me up! 🙂

  62. Pretty Please!!!! said

    And PLEEEEEZE do not mention tampons cuz i don’t wanna be outed either.

    Thanks.

  63. Mercedes said

    Duh-Please remove any post that discuss anything about education, teaching, children, or school. Please Duh-I am asking you to also remove any posts that might state my occupation as an educator. I do not want to out myself and would not want anyone to connect me to my job as a Kindergarten teacher. I really do not want any more of my personal info posted on this blog-please duh-I mean it-I am begging you.

    Sincerely,
    Mercedes
    (Meredith)

    My blood bleeds orange-GO VOLS!

    WOOF!

    You gotta get (get), that(that), dirt off your shoulder

    Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo

    HOOCHIES!

  64. Mercedes said

    dayum-i had a great post and it went somewhere-unless duh took it seriously and instantly followed through-or i am impatient-or it went to the spam pond…Duh—–in the mood to go fishing?

    I hear the train a comin’
    It’s rollin’ ’round the bend,

  65. and I ain´t seen the sunshine since I don´t know when,
    I´m stuck in Folsom prison, and time keeps draggin´ on
    but that train keeps a rollin´ on down to San Anton..

  66. Mercedes said

    One thing
    I don’t know why
    It doesn’t even matter how hard you try
    Keep that in mind
    I designed this rhyme
    To remind myself how
    I tried so hard

    and don’t wanna do it again-hehe

  67. Mercedes said

    WOOHOO PPPJ-yeehaa cowboy!!!!
    Here is a good one-heard it from tom on myspace
    jane fonda:
    One, two, three, four
    get your booty on the dance floor
    work it out, shake it little momma
    lemme see you do the Jane Fonda
    five, six, seven, now
    if you don’t know, let me show you how
    to work it out, work it little momma
    I know you wanna do the Jane Fonda

    (here is a cool line-or maybe not-hehe: her booty was bigger than a Mercedes Benz)

  68. Duped said

    Not even reading all the songs here or on the other threads can erase the songs from The Wiggles that are swooping around in my head…darn toddlers liking The Wiggles. 🙂

    “Nooo, he can’t fly, but I’m telling you, he can run the pants off a kangaroo…do do, do-do-do, do-do do-do, do do…” Old Man Emu, The Wiggles

    GAHHHHH

    Fart knockers.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

