63 Marathons in 63 Consecutive Days Across America

Written By My Bologna Has A First Name

Please watch the video above because I can’t explain it to you and have it make senes.  But when I heard this story, I was truly awed.  This man, Tim Borland, is running 63 marathons across America in 63 consecutive days to raise money for The A-T Children’s Project.  The Project helps to find a cure for ataxia-telangiectasia.  There is a ton of information and a way to donate to the cause if you feel so moved on this site

http://www.atcp.org/Fundraising/A-T_CURE_TOUR.htm

But what really struck me is here is a man who is so moved by a cause that he is doing something.  Really and truly doing something.  He’s not just blogging about it or complaining about it.  He is getting his butt out there and making a difference.  He is being the change that he wants to see.  Imagine that.  Going out and doing something.

12 Comments »

  1. Mercedes said

    Oh my-goose bumps…I hope he can do it! WOW-consecutive days. My brother and sister-in-law run in marathons-but they have to take breaks in between. I am so inspired by people that get out and do things to make a difference in this world. To make a change in this world.

  2. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    He began his marathon running I believe Sept 4 and will go thru Nov 3. He is 1/2 way through his journey. Thats 2 long months of running I think 25miles a day? Across the country. Amazing. He has definetely put his life on hold for this cause and I read that his wife and 2 small children are following in an RV. Really amazing
    You should click the link. It’s pretty interesting. I couldn’t read it all but I read some of it and it was good

  3. Mercedes said

    I love your new avatar. I am about to post the story of Randy Pausch and the link on my blog…ususally when I say about to post-it might be a day or two-lol. Did you hear his Final Lecture? His story is inspirational too-not doing something for a cause but living life to the fullest-46 years old dying of cancer. He was asked to give his final lecture and his was to his children and about life. I do get out and help fight the fight for certain causes-but not to this extent-running marathons…I do participate in the Relay for Life.

  4. pppj said

    This is amazing. I hope he can do it safely.

  5. My Bologna Has A First Name said

    My new avatar? Bologna is confused… this is Bologna’s avatar. Always and forever.

    I was talking more about Pink Truth and how Duh has mentioned before that instead of Tracy making her mission more than just a blog, she keeps it just on the net. And doesn’t make herself a nonprofit.

  6. Duped said

    Wow – kudos to him. I have always dreamed of running the 26.2 miles it takes for a marathon, but couldn’t imagine doing that every day…the training and discipline and inner strength he has is astounding.

    I really do hope he makes it, and safely too.

    Fart knockers.

  7. Mercedes said

    Maybe it seems new because I haven’t seen you in a bit or maybe I am crazy…Yeah-I knew exactly what you were doing with this thread…and PT and Tracy…

  8. Colleen said

    WOW!!! This is what I call enriching someones life!!! Among other things.

  9. gothchiq said

    DEAR DUH: PLEASE POST MORE SHIT KTHX.

    Love,
    Gothchiq

  10. Shay the Duhpuppy said

    LMAO @ gothchiq

  11. pppj said

    Ditto to Gothie.

    pppj

  12. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    Since Duh is ignoring us again, I have obliged

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

