Don’t Believe the Hype

Written By: ScrewU

I’m so pissed off.  Why is it that PTer’s only suggestion to everyone, regardless of their situation, is to send back their products?  Is it because they are trying to ‘stick it to the man’ by having as many people send back their product as possible? 

Sure, some people benefit by sending back thier products immediately.  But not everyone.  Just like you can’t make a broad generalization about everyone’s experience in MK (or life in general), one should not tell everyone the same solution to different problems.  In this post, the original poster states that she has taken out a loan for her inventory on a 0% interest credit card.  She started 2 months ago, so she has at least 9 months to try to sell the stuff to try to break even if not actually make a couple dollars.  I mean, it is possible.  If you are no longer ordering and you have product on your shelf that you can sell for more than you bought it, then why would you send it back today?  She is guarenteed to lose at least 10% of her money plus her shipping costs if she sends it back today.  Yet noone points that out.  No one says to her, try to recover your costs.  Except for Lazy Garden’s genius idea of selling her section 2 stuff on ebay.  Yeah, that’ll make her a ton of money.  And by the way, why is Lazy Garden’s an authority on this?  She’s never even been a consultant.  So how does she know anything about this?  Oh yeah, she doesn’t.  She’s just trying to drive traffic to her sites. 

Is there anyone else out there that is thinking this is a bunch of crap?  Can anyone explain to me why the only solution ever given to women on Pink Truth is send it back?  Why?  Why can’t she try to sell it for a while and then send it back as a last resort?  Why is it the first and only resort?

christie

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 2
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« on: Yesterday at 11:42 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I signed up with Mk 2 months ago, just went to retreat this past weekend and was totally pumped and in the “PinkCloud”.  Then Monday I stumbled on this site completely by accident (things happen for a reason)  and now I am wondering what kind of horrible mistake I have made?

I have alot of product 3000.00+  and now do I return it all and eat the 10%?  Or do I try to sell what I have and not order anymore to pay off my loan I took out?

I am just looking for some answers and insight to others experiences.

Thank you ALL!

Report to moderator   Logged

Hazedbypink

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 70
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #1 on: Yesterday at 11:59 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Christie,

 Welcome  You’re right, things happen for a reason.  Your “stumbling” upon this site was no accident. 

I recommend you keep reading and scrolling through the homepage archives.  Many of us here were directors (car drivers and all) and have written of our experiences while in the pink cloud. 

Whether or not to return your product and get out of MK is a personal decision only YOU can make.  However, it already seems that you are questioning your decision to join and buy all of that inventory.

Keep reading … you’ll come to terms with what’s in your heart in your own way.  Until then, we’re here for you and more than willing to answer your questions.

Good luck with your decision,
 Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

Changing the World one ARK (act of random kindness) at a time.  Angel

cabijunkie

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 7
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #2 on: Yesterday at 12:04 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Christie–just the fact that you’ve only been in the business two months and have already taken out a loan should be enough for you to stop ordering NOW.

I’m sure the others will be able to explain more intelligently what you need to do. I was never a MK consultant, just someone who knows a lot about direct sales.

You are right–you stumbled upon this site for a reason; just like I did about a year ago. You’ll receive lots of responses about how to get your investment back, less the 10% of course. You will be very lucky to only be out $300. Many of the women here (including myself) are in debt well into five figures.

Good luck!  Welcome

CJ

Report to moderator   Logged

Lazy Gardens

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 229
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,405

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 12:11 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What is the interest on the loan? And how much of your monthly payment is interest?  If the stuff is not selling, you can lose more on interest tryi ng to sell it than you would by biting the bullet and sending it back for 90%.

Taking a fast 10% loss and paying off a high-interest personal loan is a good financial move.

Report to moderator   Logged

christie

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 2
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 01:02 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I took out a loan on a zero % interest credit card.  I purchased 3700.00 for my first order on the CC, then placed another 604.00 order a few weeks ago (that I paid cash for) of course I had to plce the order large enough to get the free products and get the Xmas limited edition products.

So I am trying to figure out if I return all the product for 90% and use the $ I have in the bank will I be able to come out somewhat okay?

I started this business to help my family finacially due to a 20,000.00 attorney fee we a have in fighting a custody battle for my granddaughter.  NowI have just made that burdeen even worse.

I feel awful for being so stupid!

Report to moderator   Logged

alicethompson

Trade Count: (2)
Baroness
**

Karma: 68
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 01:29 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Christie,

You are not stupid.  There are millions of women who are getting sucked in because MK operates like a cult.   

Please spend some time here while you are making your decision.  We will all help any way we can.   

Right now you need to have a cup of tea, sit quietly somewhere and repeat “I am not stupid, I am really very smart and I now have tons of new friends.    Hug

Report to moderator   Logged

christie

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 2
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 01:34 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

WOW! Thanks Alice so much for the support!

I so never thought I would be so vulnurable enought to fall victim to a cult like enviroment!  I have never been very trusting of people and now I see why!

I’ll be back because I haven’t been able to stay away!

Report to moderator   Logged

Lazy Gardens

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 229
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,405

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 01:44 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I took out a loan on a zero % interest credit card.  I purchased 3700.00 for my first order on the CC, then placed another 604.00 order a few weeks ago (that I paid cash for) of course I had to plce the order large enough to get the free products and get the Xmas limited edition products.

The Christmas and Limited editions stuff does NOT sell. You’ll be looking at it next year this time, and it’s book value will be less thna it is now.

So I am trying to figure out if I return all the product for 90% and use the $ I have in the bank will I be able to come out somewhat okay?

You’ll lost 10% of the section 1 (product) and all of the seciton 2 (but you can sell it on eBay and make back a bit).

I feel awful for being so stupid! You are NOT stupid! You were looking for a way to help your family and someone took advantage of your need. They are trained to find your need and present Mary Kay as the solution to whatever it is. 

You fell prey to a slick con that has sucked a lot of women in.

***********
The best way to get the $20K is to get a regular job where you trade your time for the company’s money. 

Report to moderator   Logged

ifeelfree

Trade Count: (0)
New User

Karma: 1
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 4

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #8 on: Yesterday at 02:03 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I’m glad you found this post Christie.  You definitely aren’t stupid.  I also was an consultant in MK and put over $1000 on my credit card and then really struggled to sell it.  I was so naive that I let my director decide what products I needed….in the end I sent back much of my inventory and I haven’t regretted it.

I think it’s great that you found PT and I think the more you visit here the more it will help you!  Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

MRW

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 37
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 02:28 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Honey, I agree with those who say send that stuff back to MK as soon as possible.  I tried to hang on and just sell stuff off at a discount and wish I had just gone ahead and sent it back. If you’ve got over $3000 in product, you will never find enough people to sell it all to, even if you sell it for your cost.  You’ll end up losing much more than the 10% if you keep it and try to sell it on your own.

Don’t let your director intimidate or scare you into keeping the inventory. (She’ll do this by telling you that if you return it, you can never be a consultant again and surely you don’t want to close that door forever. )Yeah right – WHATEVER – the only thing she’s concerned about is keeping the commission she earned from you when you placed that big order. (bet she didn’t tell you about that part when she signed you on, did she?)

I’m sure when the director convinced you to buy that much inventory that one of her selling points was, “What do you have to lose? If you decide MK is not for you, you can send your inventory back for a 90% refund.”  Be sure to remind her of that when she tries to “guilt” you into keeping it. Just say, “For personal reasons, I’ve decided MK is not for me. I’m exercising my right that YOU informed me of when I bought this inventory and now I’d like my money back.”

Good luck to you!! Please keep us posted.

Report to moderator   Logged

Camel City Rocks  http://www.visitwinstonsalem.com

The Scribbler

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 310
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 734

Unscripted.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 05:42 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Christie, welcome, girlfriend!  I second MRW’s comment – your director may toss every reason in the book for you not to return your inventory, and with good reason – you’re a qualifying mark on the tally towards her next promotion/car/plastic tiara or whatever she’s going for.  Stand strong – this is YOUR business and YOU are the one in charge and making the critical decisions that are best for YOU, not HER; that is, unless she’s offering to completely relieve the financial burden you’re facing right now by fronting you a wad of her own commission money. 

Oh yeah, there goes a winged sow over my head – it’s heading off to a snowball fight over in Hades!   Wink

Report to moderator   Logged

“But Mary Kay Corp is going to fold in a few years…”

“That’s exactly why you need Mary Kay!”

Truth Not Tears

Trade Count: (0)
Countess
***

Karma: 261
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #11 on: Yesterday at 05:53 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Christie,
You’ve received some solid advice already.  Let me just say WELCOME and I am so glad you found PT.  No one here has anything to gain financially for sharing our experiences and offering support to each other.   I consider you to be very SMART to have uncovered the truth so soon in your MK journey.  Thank God your pink bubble burst quickly! 

TNT  Blow Bubbles

Report to moderator   Logged

babynurse

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 15
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 51

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #12 on: Yesterday at 05:56 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

 Welcome  I PM’d you.  Soooooo glad you found us!!!  As someone said earlier, you just made a TON of new friends,…..and we’re all behind you!   Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

It’s great to be making friends instead of customers!!!

No More Denial

Trade Count: (21)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 58
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: New to MK stumbled on PT now what?

« Reply #13 on: Yesterday at 07:05 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Ditto all the good comments above. Welcome to a place where we tell it like it is, so YOU don’t fall victim to the same!

I continue to recommend returning every dime you are eligible to return. It not only saves you lots of time and trouble in trying to sell it off, but keeps your friendships intact since you won’t be hounding any of them!

Remember, ” I am smart and fortunate to be hearing what I need to know to make a smart decision…etc”

Report to moderator   Logged

55 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    They’re dumb sheep, blindly following Tracy. That’s why they all say THE SAME THING no matter what the situation. Yawn.

  2. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    Why can’t anyone see that it might just NOT be the right thing for her yet? Do you think they see it and are just too chicken sh*t to say it?

  3. If they are in PT to help women, why don’t they actually *help* Christie?!

    Offer her tips for fire sales

    Refer her to Sickie/Happy/Free to help with eBaying

    TELL HER she has 9 months to get rid of it. Or better yet, take 6-8 months to try, then send back the leftovers so that she has time to receive the blue check before the interest kicks in.

    For crying out loud…

  4. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Its the same old line each and every day, at one time if you supported someone publicly in the decision to keep trying to sell their MK you were slammed, sliced and diced. My only advice to her would be not to order anymore and give it a whirl, try and get rid of it and then if she isn’t doing anything with it over the next few months and it is getting closer to the credit card coming due, then send it back. She should be making payments on that loan every month to pay it down. The only agenda at PT is to stick to MK, and everyone thinks that sending inventory back is the way to do it.

    I remember one particular thread about inventory returns that made me absolutely sick to my stomach. A bunch of these good God fearing PTer’s were advising people to call the repurchase department find out what their totals where and if they had less than what they were allowed to send back scramble around and get the inventory to make up the difference. I gotta say people wake up that is unethical and dishonest. Everyone with the exception of a few were going here here, yup, thats what to do. Myself, Sickie and a few others did chime in and point out that it was dishonest.

    Christie said, “I so never thought I would be so vulnurable enought to fall victim to a cult like enviroment!”

    Christie you may want to have a real good look here, because you have traded one cult for another – PT Cult. Be warned.

  5. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Oh yea I haven’t said this for awhile.

    If you need to get rid of your drek ask Sickie she is a good de-dreker and will whip out her drekulator and help a sista in need!

    Contact her at sicknpink@hotmail.com

  6. *pick me* *pick me* HH! I was one who said not to combine drek and send back other people’s inventory because it was unethical.

    It does seem to me that in this PT thread the general consensus is for Christie to do what’s best for her personally. I see people telling her to make a personal decision to benefit her family. Her attorney fee situation is heartbreaking.

  7. High Hopes has left the Building said

    NAB/fightingwindmills – your picked. I think in the end people have to either make the decision to give it a try and sell what they have or look at the amount of trouble and work it is going to be to get rid of it. Sometimes the time spent is more valuable than the lost 10% and shipping.

  8. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    Exactly my point HH. In this particular situation (and they should all be evaluated case by case), it does not sound like she should send it back just yet. Of course, she should stop ordering and if there is something that she needs and doesn’t have, she should trade with some of the other gals on PT.

    But what does Christie have to gain by sending back her product tomorrow? Nothing. She will still be in debt 10% and will have absolutely no chance of repairing that situation without attempting to sell it. This isn’t a case where someone has 2 wks to get there stuff back or they lose the ability to return 1K. She has 10 more months before it’s ineligible. That means 9 months to try to unload it.

    And why don’t they give her selling ideas? There are all these ‘new’ posters on there. Shouldn’t anyone be able to tell her some tips? There is a former director who did court of sales 2 times by actually selling and has a customer base of 250. Why doesn’t she give some tips? If they were actually interested in helping this poor woman instead of exercising their demons, they would do just that.

    Would someone please PM Christie this link so she can see what people who really don’t have anything to gain suggset? Notice no google ads? Or a paypal tip jar? Hmmm…

  9. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Ricky, The PT blog owner wouldn’t condone selling techniques because it would be as some have put it feeding the beast, condone mlm. That is why the only line is send it back. I also think some of those women won’t suggest it because of T’s recent rule changes of not doing any business. I think some are afraid to incur her wrath.

    I would suggest to Christie, if you have customers to continue to service them. Do the deed and work the business. Have a holiday open house and try and flog as much as you can. Let your customers know that you are open for business as a Christmas give service and will wrap, etc., put things together. JUST DON’T ORDER ANYMORE PRODUCT. If you need something trade for it. Give it a good try to get rid of as much as you can at full price and if you don’t have the heart for it then send it back.

  10. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    I can understand not feeding the beast. But to me that means not ordering. She isn’t ordering anymore. And she doesn’t even plan on it. She just wants to NOT lose money. She’s already given up the dream of making bagillions of dollars. She is just asking if she should send it back. And these stupid whores are telling her to cut off her nose to spite her face. That is just retarded and/or malicious. They are using her for their own agenda and not doing what is in her best interest.

    I really hope Christie does find this site. I hope she sees your selling ideas HH. I hope she is able to sell off a portion of her inventory and then send the rest back if she so chooses. And I really hope those effwads on Pink Truth realize that they are irrational ninnies who need to keep thier genius ideas to themselves.

  11. freefrompt said

    I think she needs to first decide if she wants to invest her time and sell the product in 6 mos (7 mos TOPS). If she thinks she does – then it’s basic math time:

    She said she placed 3k w/s in her first order, so with free product, etc. that’s about 6400-6600 in retail product (is that still right these days for a new consultant starting with a 3k package? 400-600 in free product?) + an additional order (I wanna say) of $400 w/s based on her total figure she provided.

    For the sake of time let’s just say she has $7300 in product at the most (my guess is she must have sold SOMETHING before she placed another $400 w/s order right?).

    In 6 mos she needs to sell 1200 retail. Is that do-able? If you want to do it, yes. The problem is – she won’t be able to trade out THAT much or her current product for product that she sells (just doesn’t happen as simple as that) – so she will have to place some orders.

    At some point she will have to decide to either ride the train round and round (sell the product, place orders, etc.) or get off and send back her product.

    Personally, I don’t want to schlep my show cases around – I’ve done that already, but she hasn’t so she might not mind doing it in order to get her money back.

  12. High Hopes has left the Building said

    Ricky, I sometimes think self-help oriented blogs can be dangerous things, they usually expound only way doing things. I think there is a huge danger of being caught in the group mentality of PT. I have always felt IMHO that where you get into trouble with MK is when you start recruiting and the difficulties don’t lie in selling the product, even though at this point in time we are probably dealing with market saturation to a degree. I think the average IBC if they work at it can make a little money or get rid of what they have. You have to be realistic about your expectations and goals and go from there. You also can’t use the blanket statement of market saturation for every city and town, because each are different.

    I hope that Christie has googled other pro and anti mk sites to get a more balanced realisitic view. I think she should go to some of the pro pink sites and she will find support/help/ideas in selling her product and winding down her business. With a little luck and internet perseverance I hope she finds other sites pro and against.

  13. High Hopes has left the Building said

    FreefromPT You have a lot of wisdom when it comes to helping IBC’s and getting rid of drek, its too bad this gal hasn’t popped up here yet.

  14. “exercising their demons”
    ROFL, I’m going to have to write that one down so I can use it later. 😛
    You all are right! Someone with PM privileges, send her to marykayvoices, please.

  15. foreverpink said

    She like many new consultants fell upon PT by accident and now is operating off of fear due to the horror stories she is reading on that site. New consultants are especially vulnerable to PT because the first time something goes wrong in your MK business, it will make everything that is said on PT seem like the gospel and before you know it you are scrambling to return product before you even get started. This is what PT is hoping for, they will NEVER suggest that someone give it an honest to goodness try first before throwing in the towel. They will never suggest that she try to sell it because they are probably telling her that noone wants to buy it, which is so not true.

    Like many of you have pointed out, she has plenty of time to send it back if she decides to, but I feel she should make a go of it and sell it. Afterall isnt that why she signed up? She could be pleasantly surprised but she will never know if she returns it before really trying to make something of it.

    I am sure she knows some successful folks in MK but it is amazing how listening to negative experiences will feed the doubt that you may already have and completely over shawdow the good things about something that you know to be true. It is so much easier to believe negative things than positive things. I know folks who have returned product and now they wish they had stuck with it, they feel that they gave up too soon. I think that you should return product after you have given it a real good try, and not based on a knee jerk reaction due to fear.

  16. Licious said

    Believe it or not, Tracy, of all people, was the one to suggest that she take her time and try to liquidate what she could before sending it back. Will wonders never cease?

    *waving to Tracy*

  17. High Hopes has left the Building said

    hmmmm makes me wonder if she is reading here?

  18. Licious said

    no… surely not. ya think? but that would be hypocrtical of her!

  19. Oh-My! said

    Here’s Tracy’s reply…

    Hi Christie – My biggest piece of advice for you is TAKE YOUR TIME. As long as you aren’t paying any interest charges on the credit card, you have some time to sort this through. No need to rush!

    If I were you, I would start by trying to sell as much as possible at a discount. See if you can make a little bit of money on it first, rather than just sending it back and taking tat 10% hit.

    Keep good records and see how much you’re selling and whether or not your time commitment is worth it.

    If you end up deciding that it’s just too much time for the amount of money you’re selling it for, THEN send it back. You have up to a year from when you ordered it to return it. So it seems to make some sense to see if you can liquidate it without losing anything first.

    Also, I linked her to my Tried and true fire sale tips.

  20. foreverpink said

    well will wonders never cease, i stand corrected. But i just cant shake the feeling that she is only doing this for appearances

  21. Oh-My! said

    Tracy posted her reply at 12:07 today.

    Licious: I thought you were banned!! How did you find out?

  22. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    Ya think, Fo-pink? I do believe so myself. Then all the ninnies start to say, yeah… take your time there’s no rush. Except Lazy Gardens who is still trying to scare her… ‘if you’re even 1 day late, you’ll have to pay interest’.

    Ya and then she can send it back. I think this chick knows how 0% interest credit cards goes. After all, she is not a minor. Did I mention that Lazy Gardens sucks?

  23. Rebecca said

    Wow. Talk about full circle. This is fascinating.

    I am an “old-timer” on these here blogs/groups and I am amazed and sorta shocked but not really.

    A wee tiny bit over a year ago, on MKSurvivors, not long after “the split”, MKSurvivors was horribly bashed on another forum for giving a person selling tips on how to sell her product instead of/before doing a product return. We were also horribly bashed for, well…… turning “pink”. Any advice other than immediately RETURNing the product was riduculed and labeled “pink”.

    Back then there is no way Tracy would have written what Oh-My has quoted. Yes, Tracy was one of the bashers back then. Back then Tracy was all about sending it back immediately and there is no way to actually sell this product.

    Major turn around on Tracy’s part. Wow.

    I am pleasantly surprised to read these very logical and reasonable comments here on this blog on this thread.

    It is possible that Christie may discover that she can make a bit (or a nice chunk) of money selling and she may decide to continue selling. Her choice.

    It used to be that a “pro-MK” person giving advice was slammed, bashed, and shredded, even if her advice was good. The only advice that was considered acceptable was from a former MK person or from an anti-MLM person.

    BTW, I disagree with Tracy. Christie should try selling the product at the FULL suggested retail price first, BEFORE she does any discounting. BAD bad bad bad bad CPA advising a discount FIRST. Silly CPA.

  24. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    I was going to say the same thing Rebecca. I don’t think she should discount until she has to.

    Sending back your product is a very personal decision. You must weight the pros and cons before doing it. I went back and for for MONTHS before deciding to return my product. I just wasn’t a seller, I disagreed with things going on and I absolutely disagreed with my unethical director. For me, sending my product back made me feel better, enabled me to pay off most of the debt that I incurred while trying to sell MK and it helped me “pay back” my director for things she should have been called out on but no one had the balls but me.

    I would advise Christie to try to sell what she can. I’m with Free too that she should give herself about 7 months. Once that credit card 0% introductory rate is passed, they tack on all the interest from the last 12 months if you haven’t paid the balance off. She’s gotten herself an interest free loan for 12 months. If she sends her product back now, she loses 10% of what she spent. On $4000 that’s $400 she’s gonna lose right off the bat.

    Someone needs to be sure she comes over and reads this thread. And OMG I can’t believe Tracy actually appeared to be helping someone. WTF?

  25. High Hopes has left the Building said

    I would never suggest discounting at all until I absolutely have to, it gives your customer the appearance of desperation on your part. She’s got enough time to figure this out. Christie just because you stumbled across an anti-mk site PT, doesn’t mean you are getting a balanced opinion of what to do, remember it is ANTI-MK/mlm site. She should still check out the pro-pink sites and she might find it more comforting and settling. She may even develop a plan of attack getting rid of the product.

    If someone has privvies on PT please email this gal and ask her to come look around the net for a more balanced outlook.

    Its amazing the difference in six months, because six months ago on PT it would have been send it back, no ifs ands or buts, no options, no ideas given. Just send it back.

  26. pynkmyst said

    head spinning…

    “so stumbling across the PT site is *things happening for a reason*” but meeting your MK consultant and starting your business is not a situation of *things happening for a reason* huh? Oh right… I forgot… MK = BAD / PT = GOODNESS/GODLY/LIGHT golly my bad

    You know, it really is sad. PT is eating away at the confidence of these women and encouraging to jump into the *victim* pool… EVERY PERSON WHO *FAILS* VALIDATES THEIR *FAILURE.* (Now I am not saying that everyone who sends their product back is a failure, what I am saying is that anyone sitting on the sidelines encouraging others to do so has an underlying emotional agenda which probably resides in the preceding statement.)

    Ooops… caps on… claws out…. gonna go retire to the myst and play nice again… in my defense.. it is DUH’s fault, she makes me do it.

  27. Rebecca said

    Pynkmyst, I am ROFL! But, yeah, what you said.

  28. mkrules said

    Why they think everyone should send back inventory?

    1. Yeah, they DO wanna stick it to “the man” (MKC).
    2. Many (not all) do not take responsibility for their purchase(s) and want to also give their director a chargeback.
    3. Some consultants don’t know they won’t get their money back on what was purchased more than a year ago, but PTers still wanna stick what they can to “the man”.
    4. They don’t want the ladies to be able to sign up for MK again?

    I dunno. Anyone who reads the site and says, “Hmmm, MK made me into an evil person without my own decision making abilities” is pretty much in denial. Although some may identify with the bad decisions others made or being lied to, does NOT mean it is the fault of MKC or of their director (sometimes it is, sometimes it isn’t). I guess I am just the type to do what I want, regarless of “pressure”. I think if a pink gun WAS pointed at my head and I was told “you need $3600 inventory, enter your card number or die”, I would have to respond “Shoot me”.

  29. Colleen said

    Of course if PT thinks that they are going to hurt MK Corporate and Directors
    paychecks by getting people to “stick to the man” they are mistaken.
    First of all it would just be a write off for MK Corporate, they dont just depend on the US for sales either. Directors and people who have teams under them (DIQ, team leader, Grand Achiever etc) are the only ones who would really suffer and if they are honest they wont have that many chargebacks anyway. In my opinion the only people who have to worry about chargebacks are those who frontload or lie. If a person is going to heal having thoughts of revenge, sticking it to the man, and giving them what they so called deserve is not healthy. I feel sorry for people who are giving advice and have never walked a mile in someone else’s shoes (someone who has not been a director or consultant)..thanks for the good advice..ladies

  30. Rebecca said

    I’m with you, Keepinitpink. I, too, would respond with “Shoot me”. But I’d add – “If you DARE!”

  31. Licious said

    Oh my- I have my ways. *wink,wink

  32. Wait – Not-a-Beeliever is fightingwindmills? Hell – will I ever be able to keep you snatch-boogers straight?!

  33. *waving* hey, p-dam, it’s me, 😛 weaving a tangled web.

  34. Mercedes said

    *waving to everyone*
    no time to read now-looks like too much work or a class or something right now up in here-LMAO-I got enough of that-report cards-yippy!

    Jezebels!

    Love your name fightingwindmills!

    I collect lighthouses but couldn’t do a spin with that since we have pinklighthouse of course

    Love to all or should I say meanness to all or something I dunno
    I’m a lover-not a fighter-hehe

    Jezebels!

  35. eyesicle said

    I sent my product back and was glad to do it. I had already sold enough so that I really didn’t lose anything. I think she should try to sell as much as possible and sent the rest back.

  36. Licious said

    It’s funny that I’m now banned from that site again. I wonder what I did this time? I only posted like maybe five times and I never stirred the pot. I just sat back and watched most of the time. So much for Tracy supposedly changing her ways. I didn’t cause one bit of trouble over there so what gives?

  37. Licious said

    Who is Oh My?

  38. eyesicle said

    Existing onthis site is stirring the pot. Licious! Also proof that TC reads this on a regular basis.

  39. Willie Lump Lump said

    ROTFLMAO!!! Licious, either Oh-My! went back and ratted you out for being here or………….Oh-My! personally banned you. LOLLLLL

    *waving’ the ‘fuck you’ finger to tracy*

  40. She probably did a random sweep of people she ‘suspected’ to be posting here. You see, if you post here as yourself and still post on PT then I don’t think she would ban you but if you post here as one name and she suspects you as posting under a different name there then you are a spy, aren’t you? She thinks that you are just there to stir up trouble, to steal posts, to do whatever…it’s all very tiring after a while even to read about…I can’t imagine how tiring it is to actually be the paranoid person.

  41. Willie Lump Lump said

    What the hell is up with wordpress? Willie can’t get one single avatar uploaded.

    What, did I lose all my avatar privileges or something??
    Oh, sorry, I got wordpress confused with PT for a second… My bad.. 😛

  42. One of Sixteen Vestal Virgins said

    ‘scuse me but doesn’t liquidate mean just plain sell? was there erally encouragement to sel lat a discounted price? soemone who rodered that much inventory must have had big intent to sell so i woudl encourage them to try as ahrd as they could at least for the next 6-9 months. that is a hell of a lot of product for a beginner though if u ask me. of course nobodyh didask me, so good night

  43. MKRules said

    This sucks. WordPress suspended my account for suppossedly violating terms of service.

    Support can only be contacted Mon- Friday, so it’ll have to wait. This is just absolutely ridiculous though.

    I am soooo pissed off…but on the other hand, why? !t’s only a blog.

  44. Mercedes said

    hey mkrules-i saw that on another thread and voiced my opinion there…such a crazy world-and it does so much suck!

  45. Was just popping in to say Hi to everyone! I don’t have time to catch up on all the posts right now, but I hope you all have been having some fun. I posted a quick blurb on Mom’s surgery and now I gotta get back to taking care of her.

    MKRules, I hope your site is back up and hope to chat with you soon!

    Krysti

  46. Mercedes said

    hey krysti-i gotta tell you something-will be checking out update…hope mom is doing fine

    anyone ever been the chair of a team for relay for life by chance??

  47. foreverpink said

    mkrules…what violation? I cant imagine MKrules violating anything!! Got to be a HUGE mistake!

  48. Well it must have been all that pornography and swearing, Mkrules…I TOLD you that was going to get you in trouble.

  49. Licious said

    I think Oh My IS Tracy.

  50. Wouldn’t it be great if sometime Tracy DID come on here and refute things herself like a grown up? I still maintain that if she had faced the criticisms head on and been honest and humble all at the same time she wouldn’t have entire websites devoted to how corrupt she is.

  51. Mercedes said

    Word!

  52. Licious said

    I think you’re right Mrs.

  53. Mercedes said

    MKrules is back up! Yippee!

  54. mkrules said

    Yep…back up! Woo hoo!

  55. Oh-My! said

    No no!! I’m not TC.. I promise… Duh can verify this!!! So can Sickie/Happy/Free From PT!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

