If I had a little money…

Written By: ScrewU

Look at the genius idea at Pink Truth!  What a great use of 10K.  And look, they have Tracy’s approval too.  Yeah, ya think?

SnoBaby

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 27
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Seminar Billboard Fund?

« on: Today at 09:11 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

You know those billboards that got a lot of rumbling?  The ones that said things like,

Don’t make me come down there.

Signed,

God

Well, how much would it cost to have one right near Dallas Convention Center around Seminar next year saying…

When was the last time you REALLY put me first, family second, and career third?

Signed,

God
(maybe add in a PS…www.pinktruth.com)

I’m willing to pitch in toward the Seminar Billboard Fund.  Anyone willing to take the reigns on this (with Tracy’s consent, of course)?

 Pink Truth Rocks

Report to moderator   Logged

Financial Freedom can be achieved outside the bubble!!

www.droppingdebt.blogspot.com

TRACY

PINK TRUTH
Trade Count: (0)
Marchioness
*****

Karma: 304
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,157

The PINK TRUTH will set you free.

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #1 on: Today at 09:15 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

We could do it, although I doubt we will be able to collect enough to do a billboard.  It has my blessing, though. Smiley

Report to moderator   Logged

detective Truth. Justice. Community. Pink Truth.

rodgirl

Trade Count: (0)
Baroness
**

Karma: 29
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 282

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #2 on: Today at 09:21 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

In Canada they go from 1200 – 3000 a month. If someone lives near there they need to find the company that does them and call for a price. We could totally raise enough money by then!

Report to moderator   Logged

mkdv24

Trade Count: (1)
Baroness
**

Karma: 53
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 340

debt = time wasted + money lost

View Profile Email Personal Message (Online)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #3 on: Today at 09:22 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

How long would we need the billboard for? Seminar takes up 2 months (end of July – Aug).   Have you looked into rates for the US?

Report to moderator   Logged

Member of the charcoal division since July 2005  Spin

Lipstick

Trade Count: (0)
Lady-In-Waiting

Karma: 2
[applaud] [boo]
Online Online

Posts: 17

View Profile Personal Message (Online)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #4 on: Today at 09:26 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

What a delicious idea? Yahoo Yahoo

I would contribute.  Anyone in Dallas area who could get rates?

Wouldn’t you love to see the Kaybots faces?  Rolling on the Floor

Wonder if there would be any legal ramifications from MK Corp?  Something to think about and explore.

Report to moderator   Logged

SnoBaby

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 27
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 76

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #5 on: Today at 10:02 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

I LOVE the internet.

Here’s what I’ve found out…

According to one site selling billboard advertising,

Contracts are for 3 month intervals.
One board can run $1,500 to $5,000/month
High Demand units are more like $10,000/month

I would imagine anything near the Dallas Convention Center might be high demand.  But, I can’t say for certain.

Hmm?  I guess it couldn’t hurt to keep investigating and give it a try.  If it doesn’t get funded for ’08, there’s always ’09.

Now, creative fund-raising ideas?  Anyone?

🙂

Report to moderator   Logged

Financial Freedom can be achieved outside the bubble!!

www.droppingdebt.blogspot.com

Rachel

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 64
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 623

View Profile WWW Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #6 on: Today at 10:05 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Is that just rental of the display space? If so, what kind of cost is involved in actually getting the material up? Who does the design? Who paints it — or do they get printed on something that’s pasted on a billboard? Does it have to go through an approval process, and will there be trouble getting it approved if the people who rent it in some way have May Kay as a bigger money customer?

Report to moderator   Logged

Rachel

What

Trade Count: (0)
Viscountess
**

Karma: 52
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 441

Gettin’ a clue . . .

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #7 on: Today at 11:08 AM »

Reply with quoteQuote

Quote from: SnoBaby on Today at 09:11 AM

You know those billboards that got a lot of rumbling?  The ones that said things like,

Don’t make me come down there.

Signed,

God

Well, how much would it cost to have one right near Dallas Convention Center around Seminar next year saying…

When was the last time you REALLY put me first, family second, and career third?

Signed,

God
(maybe add in a PS…www.pinktruth.com)

I’m willing to pitch in toward the Seminar Billboard Fund.  Anyone willing to take the reigns on this (with Tracy’s consent, of course)?

 Pink Truth Rocks
Hey!  Find out how much that sucker would cost and let us know!

Report to moderator   Logged

Put on your big girl panties and deal with it?ALL my panties are BIG girl panties!

donesoon

Trade Count: (0)
Lady
*

Karma: 20
[applaud] [boo]
Offline Offline

Posts: 31

View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Seminar Billboard Fund?

« Reply #8 on: Today at 01:10 PM »

Reply with quoteQuote

ohhhh la la….what a wonderfully devious mind you have!  If that doesn’t work what about the side of shuttle buses  or handing out leaflets at the airport or a vendor booth at the vendors!!!  Now that would be hilarious!  Also, an idea for the billboard……

OVER $100,000 A YEAR SHE SAYS?  THEN WHY WON’T SHE SHOW YOU HER TAX RETURNS? 

 WWW.PINKTRUTH.COM

Report to moderator   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  Notify  |  Mark unread  |  Send this topic  |  Print  

30 Comments »

  1. Dana said

    If they’re really willing (which I doubt) to contribute to a bulletin board, apparently they’re not in as much MK debt as they claim!

    Idiots.

  2. Ura Ricky Retardo said

    Just what I was thinking. And if you were going to raise money for a cause, wouldn’t you give it to a real cause? One that makes a difference? Like a REAL non profit group? Perhaps Make a Wish Foundation or to support our disabled veterans. Theres a ton of useful nonprofits that do amazing work. Just not Pink Truth.

    And by the way… when have we ever seen Tracy’s Tax Returns? Is it cuz she’s in the fake it til she makes it “fraud investigator”?

  3. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    LOL. With all the time and focus put on “bringing down MK” or trying to implement positive change, all they can come up with is a billboard for seminar? What the fuck ever yo.

  4. That really just pisses me off! Here me and my family are working our butts off to try and raise $30,000 to pay for my BIL’s chemo, and they are talking about donating money for a stupid billboard? and with Pink Truth on it to boot? Gag.

  5. It’s the fervor of it all….many many many of us went through it. “HEY! We can make a difference!” It’s the whole bra burning thing only it’s MK burning. Don’t worry, they’ll collect about 55 dollars, 32 cents and a fuzzy mint and then call it a day.

  6. mkrealist said

    They are conjecturing 08 and 09? Shouldn’t they have achieved their mission of shutting down MK by then?

    The speed of the leader…

  7. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    You know, a couple of months ago I would have been ok with this, thinking maybe we could “spread the truth.”

    But now, I agree with Sandy, that is a waste of money. Why not put it towards breast cancer research? Or donating it to a local women’s shelter?

    Bah.

  8. MKrealist, you have become soooooo snarky after hanging out with all these PT rejects…..lol

  9. A fuzzy mint – I love it!

    I also can’t believe the crap people will throw their money at when there are so many good causes to give to, it would be hard to choose if you really put some thought into it.

  10. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    We were all sorta on the bandwagon so to speak. The difference is that we realized the truth and came to our senses. But even back then I don’t think putting together a bunch of money to rent out a billboard was even in our realm of ideas. More like picketing outside of seminar. But again, it was just words. No one ever actually DID anything.

    It’s sad really. So much more time, effort and money could be put toward a more worthy cause in my opinion.

  11. Licious said

    I agree with you guys. If you can raise that much money, there are countless other causes that would benifit way more. I think at this point they are more interested in pissing of “kaybots” than actually taking MKC down. I mean if MKC really went down, they would have nothing to do now would they? Trancy would eventually have to shut down her site and then she may actually have to work for a living.

  12. pppj said

    So easy to say, hey let’s do blah blah…then to actually do it.

    Yeah, I am so sure this is going to happen. I’m sure people will just be dropping buckets of money for a billboard.

    yucko

  13. Willie Lump Lump said

    ~Trancy~ LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

    Is that like a mixture of fancy trampy and tracy? 😛

  14. mkrealist said

    Well this isn’t their first wacky idea to piss off Kaybots. Earlier on, they had the bright idea to infiltrate Seminar Hotels as Maids/HouseKeeping and leave PT cards and other such stuff inside the rooms and in other places in the hotels. Someone, I believe it was TC, but I could be wrong here, even suggested that Hispanic PTrs volunteer for this effort so they would “blend in better with the help.”

    LOL!!! If it wasn’t so funny, it might actually be construed as a tad racist.

    Just more sound and fury signifying nothing.

    *smh*

  15. Mentally Fucked by Tracy said

    MKRealist – …… WHAT? Do you have that post?

  16. gothchiq said

    Gothchiq is not in favor of throwing money away. Gothchiq would take that 10K and do a down payment on a house.

  17. MKR, I remember that hispanic infiltration plan. I think it was LG who suggested it. Gag me.

  18. BTW, I always thought this kind of rebellious suggestion was just to get people to laugh and maybe get some karma for having a funny idea. I don’t think many people take it seriously when they make suggestions for places to put PT cards, but maybe it’s just me.

  19. Ah, have to disagree with you on that one Windmills….I am pretty sure that a couple of people take it really seriously when they make those suggestions….Scribbler comes to mind at the very least.

    The rest of us, readers, don’t take it seriously…lol

  20. mkrealist said

    Oh heck no MFBT! I haven’t read PT for content in so long, and given the new format, I wouldn’t even know where to begin to look!

    Maybe someone else still on there can search the blog comments.

    All I remember doing when I read it was laughing and wondering how many of them would end themselves up in jail for trespassing on private property and look to PT to bail them out.

    It’s sad how many would do something that stupid for HER and she wouldn’t even consider doing anything even CLOSE to that for THEM.

  21. Luanne said

    I think they’d do much better with a well written petition. I’m really surprised no one has thought of that one yet. That’ll be next 😉 Leave it to me to think of all the brilliant ideas 😉 lolol

  22. One Way or Another said

    It has her “blessing”???

    …wtf?

    Just another thing to add to the list that describes her character.

    Oh they’ll come up with the funds; just like everyone buys and hands out the PT business cards…………………………………………*sarcasm!*

  23. eyesicle said

    LOL, what Mrs. said. Although I still like the idea of picketing scaminar. But, not with Pink Truth. Maybe PLH. Sorry, MKR and Dana. I just think it would make the ones making bad decisions think a little more. It wouldn’t affect you guys because you are working your business smart, not hard. =) And I don’t mean that in a snarky way. I feel there are smart, ethical ways of working a MK business and I think it is legitimate. At least, the way MKA set it up. I have such a soft spot for that woman…stop making fun of me, LOL! I think she was a wonderful woman who was way ahead of her time. I also think she had a pure heart and tried to do something positive for women.

    Now, before ScrewU, Bologna, or Duh smacks me upside the head for the warm fuzzies….

    SNAGBUCKETS!

  24. Dana said

    Thanks, Eyesicle. But I disagree that picketing seminar is a good idea unless you live in or near Dallas. I can’t support the idea of these women spending MORE money on Mary Kay, whether it’s pro or against. If they have any MK (actually any in general) debt at all, spending money to travel to protest just irks me. I guess I feel that though there are abuses in MK, it’s not bad enough to justify doing that for “the cause.” Though if they do it, I would rather see the nice ladies of PLH be involved. Don’t send them from the frying pan to the fire. PLH is a nice, gentle fun place, even for me as a current sort of consultant.

  25. eyesicle said

    Dana…you look so sexy in that picture, LOL! Yeah, I agree, too with the not traveling to picket. I didn’t get into debt with MK, and I am glad. But, there are a lot of ex-MKers that live around Dallas, aka MK Country! Yeah, I belong to PLH and I like it there. Everyone is very kind. =) I can also say I think some of the MK products are fabulous. I have been using them in some form or another since I was 29 and people hardle ever guess that I am 37. I still only use the day and night solution and microdermabrasion. If I could find something that compares pricewise and works, I could be encouraged to switch.

    Ummmm…Dizzy? What the HELL is that on your avatar?

  26. ScrewU said

    I think it is jack o lanterns, Eyesicles. But I could be wrong. I am awesome at being right though

  27. eyesicle said

    ScrewU..I know you are. I think it’s the picture of Brak that makes me want to kiss your ass.

  28. ScrewU said

    Thats because Brak is so amazingly awesome like I am. And I enjoy ass kissing unlike Duh. But eff her, she’s gone MIA again. Stupid whore

  29. eyesicle said

    Yeah, whore. Where are you, Duh? The Bitches of Duh are missing their leader……

    Brak and CatDog in 2008!

  30. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy said

    It’s a jack o lantern alright. I tried to find something Halloween like but couldn’t find anything cool. I should keep looking.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

