Why use tact when you can be a narcissistic bitch?

tact.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

Does Tracy ever see a topic where she can’t insert herself or her ‘book’?  Here’s another example of her amazing tact.

TOPIC: Book Club anyone?
#2032
luckerintraining (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 22
graphgraph

  Click here to see the profile of this user

Book Club anyone? 8 Hours, 50 Minutes ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
I love to read and would love to start a Pink truth book club without the p.s. would you like to have a facial nonsense. Any takers? I just started reading Eat, Pray, Love.And I am on page 10 and am in love with the book already. It is realistic humorous. I feel like the author’s in my head, lol. Anyways, please share What are you reading? And the other fun details that won’t give away any plots to the story such as why you are enjoying it so far.
          
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2035
ttp (User)

Gratitude
Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 58
graphgraph

  Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Oregon 0000-10-29

Re:Book Club anyone? 8 Hours, 6 Minutes ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
I just finished Eat, Pray, Love! Great book! It was given to me for my birthday and just sat there on my desk till I saw the author (Elizabeth Gilbert) on Oprah. She just seemed really engaging so I picked up the book. It started out slowly for me because she uses a lot of similes and metaphores that I found unique and interesting. I’d sit there and ponder her word choices and forget what I was reading in the grand scheme of things. Overall I found the book quirky and fun.
         
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2036
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 176
graph

  Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop Personal Finance

Re:Book Club anyone? 7 Hours, 43 Minutes ago Karma: 15  Karma+ Karma-
I’ll join… so long as my book gets to be in the rotation!

My Book

         
 
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote

49 Comments »

  1. daisygirl19 said

    Right, ’cause a book about (what is her book about? Forensic yada yada yada?) her “job” is the same as a novel or an inspirational story.

    Is this her fill-in-the-blank book? May as well read a computer operating manual and get something useful out of it…

  2. Dana said

    I was giving her the benefit of the doubt and hoping she meant she got to choose a book. What was I thinking? All the holidayness!

  3. Mercedes said

    Tracy~share what you are reading…not share your book with everyone-“in the rotation”…whateva! Crazy Loon (imo-lol)

  4. Wow. Good god. That’s not even bedtime material, or even worthy of any book club.

    Way to be clever Tracy. Trying to be ambiguous only to be blatantly obvious: “OH I WANT TO JOIN [as long as you read my book (where you can buy here, or visit my website here for more info), submit to my will, and do what I ask, then I will approve of this forming of a group, so long that it does not go against my purpose and does not interfere with my brainwashing, I mean, power trip, I mean, pink truth’s terms of use.”

    Dumbass.

  5. pppj said

    Yeah, and I’ll book a MK party in the month of January with “me and three” so I can get the colored compact FILLED at no extra cost.

    yawn

  6. ShayinSC said

    Oh! Oh! *raises hand, waving it frantically* Can I join, too??? Pleeeeeeease????

    (I’ll be sure to bring enough copies of my book for everyone! If you buy 10 copies, I’ll even throw in a free gift! Another book! 😀 )

    ROTFL

  7. Mercedes said

    Love it! ShayinSC-I tried to leave you a comment on your blog, but too many hurdles to go through…or hoops to go over…or something.

    LOL!

    Happy New Year Everyone!
    WOOF!

  8. ShayinSC said

    Mer –

    What hurdles? I thought I set it up for anon comments.

    I’ll check. Thanks for the heads up! 😀

  9. ShayinSC said

    Sorry about that, Mer – I fixed it! 😀

    Can I add you to my blogroll? 😀

  10. Mercedes said

    Sure! I’ve already got you on mine…now I can move you to blog buddies too-Woohoo!

  11. Mercedes said

    Ok~hopefully my comment worked this time

  12. Capricorn One said

    Yeah, I was over there and couldn’t believe she did that. OK, maybe I could believe it. But I didn’t want to. What a clown.

    Anywayyyyy…..

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, BITCHESSS!!!!!

  13. ShayinSC said

    Yep, Mer! It’s there! 😉

    I’ll put you on the blogroll. That way, all 5 of my readers can see it. LOL 😀

  14. pppj said

    Hey Shay, I might actually get to comment on it too now..will check.

  15. pppj calling shay said

    Shay, still not working for me. I tried to comment twice. ah well…

  16. What is it doing, exactly? Not letting you comment or not letting you comment anonymously?

    Sorry it is giving you such a hard time!! 😦

  17. Hey, PPPJ!

    Your comment went through! Yay! TY! 😀

  18. colleen said

    Happy New Year Ladies!!!!!!!

  19. Dana said

    Happy New Year, all!

  20. happy new year! 🙂

  21. Willie Lump Lump said

    Happy New Year, skanks!!!! 🙂

  22. Mercedes said

    Wassup Willie? How are ya?

    Happy New Year to you too!

    Dingleberries!
    Woof!

  23. ShayinSC said

    Wow!

    Have you seen the new, commercialized PT??

    Big, huge buttons to buy T-shirts, donate through PayPal and shop at Sephora right up front!

    Guess she wasn’t getting enough moola from the other, more subtle hints! ROTFLMAO

  24. LOL that bill to run that site must be skyrocketing.

  25. FreeFromPT said

    Ya got that right Shay! I’ve never seen so many ads. Look at the right side HUGE white box full of Mary Kay ads — she’ll say google ads — all I see is MK.

    And those t-shirts and paypal ads right at the top of the blog? Her ads are screaming so loud I can’t read the content.

  26. ShayinSC said

    Maybe TC is hoping to actually make some money this year! 😀

    Maybe by putting all of that crap on the main page – big and gaudy – she is hoping newbies will buy it before they realize what a nut she is.

    Just sayin’

    LOL

  27. pppj calling shay said

    True that..heading to see my comment on your blog shay

  28. Judi said

    Oh, that just made me laugh out loud. Why does she think anyone not interested in forensic accounting would want to read that book for a book club. Silly silly girl.

  29. Duh said

    I know I can’t wait to read it. I’m gonna request it for my library so everybody in town can enjoy it.

    My New Year’s resolution this year is to be annoyingly pleasant no matter what. How’m I doing?

  30. momiscrazy said

    FormerlyPLZ here:

    Screw Forensic Accounting. Just sayin

  31. Duh –

    Yep! Mission accomplished! ROTFL

    PPPJ –

    Didja see your comment? 😀

  32. Busty said

    Duh-

    Resolution achieved. My resolution will be not to shoot you…

  33. MK4ME (B.S.) said

    Did anyone notice if you click on the paypal link on PT , it comes up as Sequence and not PT? Just thought i was sort of interesting.

    Happy New Year Everyone!

  34. Duh said

    Good luck with your resolution, Busty. My second resolution will be to practice running in a zig zag pattern just in case you don’t make it.

  35. Pixie said

    Nice ads, Tracy…you whore!

    You know, when I try to come up with a way to tell the masses about PT, I think “BBQ apron”… What a stoopid bitch! “Have fun and be stylish while letting your friends know what a Bitter Betty you are in our PT BBQ Apron!” (Cut to TC flipping rubber burgers for a bunch of blow-up dolls, since they must be her new 3000 members of PT)

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUCK! I need some coffee…

  36. Hey!

    I got your post on my blog – but which blog is yours? LOL I get confused! 😀

  37. Curious and Missy, returning Shay's call said

    I’m Just Ducky Now is my blog

  38. Curious and Missy, returning Shay's call said

    Also, if you click on my name on the post I made, you’ll be sent directly to my blog.

  39. I’m tryin’….and I’m clickin’….but it ain’t leadin’ nowhere…LOL

    Put a comment on my blog with your blog in it. 😀

  40. LOL pixie!

    i just imagined tracy having a tea party with her members, aka numerous stuffed animals.

  41. Busty said

    Aw c’mon MFT, you know Mrs. Fuzzybunny is a FANTASTIC tea party hostess!!

    More finger sandwiches?

  42. gothchiq said

    I have noticed that Tracy labels other authors as trolls and deletes any reference to their books. I think that’s insane. I’m old enough to decide what I want to read. When that other exposing MK book comes out, I am totally buying it and reading it. I’m not interested in accounting books, though. WTF would I do with that? I’m an editor. I work with words.

  43. LOL gothchiq, this makes me think of that author’s link to her lesbian cat novel. It was like she signed on as a member of PT just to post about her books. I may have been the only one who thought it was funny at the time, and I bet I’m still the only one who knows what I am talking about. Or maybe Curious along with Missy the cat know what I am talking about . . .

  44. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    Nope, Missy and I both missed that posting on PT, might have been before my time. Though that’s an interesting premise for a novel, a lesbian cat…

  45. Yes, the cat dies and then in it’s next life it is the cat owner’s lover. Or else I’m just making it up and that never really happened on PT.

  46. Capricorn One said

    Oh, wow, that sounds like a great book! My BFF is gay and I bet she’d love it. Does anyone remember the author’s name? or the name of the book?

    PS. If fightingwindmills is making it up, please disregard this post. 😀

  47. I can’t remember the author’s pseudonym so I am having a lot of trouble finding it with google. It is a paperback romance novel. I was so surprised that Tracy didn’t ban her for linking to her website where her novels were sold. But when the discussion board changed, a lot of that type of off topic stuff probably got deleted.

  48. Capricorn One said

    Thanks for trying, fightingwindmills. My friend’s not into romance novels, so I guess she’ll live… 😉

  49. Judi said

    Ok, all kinds of crazy stuff comes up when you google for that book.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

