Wow!

_faint.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

Wow!!!  And by wow, I mean…. Holy Sh*tballs Batman!!!  After seeing this post on Pink Truth, I am blown away.  How the hell does this happen?  How can you order this much in 1o months?  Can you really say that MK is all at fault?

From what I’ve gleaned from the original poster’s comments, she seems to have a need to try to impress people.  Example being, she’s now going to by a BMW with her money she’s getting back.  I don’t know, maybe I’ve got her all wrong but it seems to me that MK is the least of her troubles when it comes to money.

TOPIC: $49,873 Retail – eligible to return….
#2485
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
Off to do Inventory!!!
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2489
Not So Pretty In Pink (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 7
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
Yikes! Your freedom will be worth it…
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2490
Allsmiley (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 25
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the  profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
I am so proud of you! Get that inventory done, and send those boxes! Did you have them “send you a form?” Or, did you choose to inventory and get the boxes sent first?YAHOO FOR YOU!
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2491
DLPSOY (User)

Unsold Inventory Bal: $ TBD
Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 64
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
Here’s the link to the PinkTruth Info on returning products, the PT form etc.
http://www.pinktr…=23&Itemid=24Good luck to you.Please keep us posted.
 
 
Don’t Let People Should on you!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2492
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 320
graph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop Personal Finance

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 20  Karma+ Karma-
Oh my…. ouch. Send it as soon as you can and get that money back, girl!
 
  
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2494
mkdv24 (User)

No Longer a Victim!
Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 91
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Midwest 1983-04-24

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
Sugar, please tell me you’ve only been in for a year and that this is your entire inventory that you are eligible to return….
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2497
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
The lady, by the name of Felicia, first asked me, if I was calling to ask questions or to get the forms. I told her I was only calling to ask questions. Then she told me the WHOPPING amount and said that I was eligible for 90% buyback of that retail amount and the usual blah blah blah and told me to have a nice day.I have been unpacking my rollup bags, travel bags and all that mess and putting all inventory together in one spot in order to do the actual count. MAN this is an undertaking!In the meantime, I did email those consultants that owe product to me, because my dear director told them to come to me to borrow from since she didn’t have product to loan them (Hmmm….), and asked them to send the product that they owed to me in the next week. At least I know what they owe and will use those in my count. They have been very good about returning product in the past, so no worries there.

I have ONLY been in since March 2007, so indeed, I am eligible to send every SINGLE item back to them! HOORAY!!! I’m not as ignorant as it may appear.

 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2498
mkdv24 (User)

No Longer a Victim!
Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 91
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Midwest 1983-04-24

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
I am glad that you have been in less than one year and that you are able to return the majority of your inventory. Congrats to you for getting out early in the game!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2500
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
The lady, by the name of Felicia, first asked me, if I was calling to ask questions or to get the forms. I told her I was only calling to ask questions. Then she told me the WHOPPING amount and said that I was eligible for 90% buyback of that retail amount and the usual blah blah blah and told me to have a nice day.I have been unpacking my rollup bags, travel bags and all that mess and putting all inventory together in one spot in order to do the actual count. MAN this is an undertaking!In the meantime, I did email those consultants that owe product to me, because my dear director told them to come to me to borrow from since she didn’t have product to loan them (Hmmm….), and asked them to send the product that they owed to me in the next week. At least I know what they owe and will use those in my count. They have been very good about returning product in the past, so no worries there.

I have ONLY been in since March 2007, so indeed, I am eligible to send every SINGLE item back to them! HOORAY!!! I’m not as ignorant as it may appear.

 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2506
SUEC (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 31
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
Dear Jesus… Holy Lord… WOW!!Words cannot explain how I am feeling for you now! If I was close to you I would help inventory and load! You poor soul!I’m so glad you found PT!! Amen to that!!

So, I was reading another post… and one girl did her inventory over the computer which is faster and easier than using the paper they send you. Plus there are alot of new items that aren’t even on the list. I got a list that was last revised in 2006!! I guess she did it like an order then printed it out and sent it! I wish I would have known to do that… I sent mine last week!

Send all of it back that you can!!

So proud of you!!

 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2508
pinked_out (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 96
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click  here to see the profile of this user
Female PA 1971-11-21

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
Another tip: Pack without the boxes – takes up much less space!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2511
Maddie Mae (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 43
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
Oh my gosh! That is one heckuva store, girl!You were so fortunate to have found the truth when you did. Sometime you will have to relate your story as to how you managed to get to that level of inventory. Currently, though, you surely have your hands full getting that stuff inventoried and packed.Good luck to you. Make sure you celebrate a bit when the stuff is all packed and sent on its way!

MM

 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2515
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
WHEW! I used Boulevard’s Inventory Worksheet in order to take the actual physical count of everything I have. Only took me 5 hours and 45 minutes…but it’s done! LMAO!I do still have to add in the items that are owed to me from other consultants….total of 2 consultants and 1 very unaware director.Once THAT’S done, I think I’m going to use the Excel spreadsheet since I have so many items that have been moved to discontinued and limited edition items and won’t be able to be put into the ordering system.

I haven’t packed anything yet – I figured I’d wait until I have all of the items into the Excel worksheet and have some nice big heavyweight boxes here to put all this crap into and be able to sort stuff. You know…things I need to make a copy of my invoice showing I paid full price in order to get full credit for it all in one box with those invoices and copy of Excel worksheet.

Anyway…LOTS of work down…LOTS of work to go!

 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2516
pinkpeace (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 130
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 10  Karma+ Karma-
Holy guacamole!I am SO glad you’re eligible to return everything. Shame, shame, shame on your director who didn’t keep an eye on your ordering pattern. She’s going to pay in a major way when she gets that chargeback.When you’ve packed everything up and sent it back, enjoy an adult beverage and post the details of your story for us!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2539
Truth Not Tears (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 31
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 7  Karma+ Karma-
I’m tipping my glass to you! Thank goodness you started investigaing, evaluating and making sound business decisions before your year was up!
As a director, I know how badly chargebacks can hurt. However, your director has been turning a blind eye this past year as you ordered all this product and now her eyes will officially be opened. We are so glad you have found your way to PT and look forward to hearing more of your story!
TNT
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2541
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
Well – After putting everything I can find in this house into the Excel spreadsheet, the Final Totals I get are this….Total Number of Items Returned 1,960Wholesale Total $17,859.38
Consultant Loss Total $1,785.94
90% of Wholesale $16,073.44
Taxes refunded $2,143.13
MY REFUND CHECK FROM MK: $18,216.56

WOWSAS!!!!!!!!

Think I’ll put some of that on the new car I bought this summer – my 2006 BMW 325i! (My director hated that she could never ever use that nasty ole Vibe to try and talk me into recruiting! HAHA!) Think some of it will have to go to pay for the rest of my tuition for the year that I have left in nursing school, and what’s left…I think I’ll put into a Trust Fund for my kiddo.

 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2551
3599 (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 77
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
Holy Tamales!I am so happy that you get to have a 90% return on your money! I know it totally stinks to go through all of the inventory and such.Hey, think of it this way….a fews days work for a 90% return! Worth it!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2553
foolnomore (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 2
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 5 Days ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
$49,873 Wow!!! I am so excited for you. The hard work that you’re going through right now is well worth the blue check you will receive. I’m happy that you’re returning your product. I have a friend who has over $70,000 retail on her shelf and is so scared to return the products because of pressure from her SD and National.Does anyone know how much the Directors charge back is going to be?
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2566
rodgirl (User)

la la la i like muffins
Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 36
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female bonded-design tricksterkatie@hotmail.com Deadmonton, Alberta (aka Texas of Canada) 1983-04-06

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 4 Days ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
around $4464.845? I think.
  
 
  
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2582
Lazy Gardens (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 102
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 4 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
MKidiotNOmore wrote:

QUOTE:
I think I’m going to use the Excel spreadsheet since I have so many items that have been moved to discontinued and limited edition items and won’t be able to be put into the ordering system.

I have heard that if youdo a pretend “Product return” you can get the new pricing.

And if youkept your packing slips, use them … send a copy of the slips and tell Mary Kay that you want 90% off what you PAID, not what they are charging now. I’d put a note “see packing slip #xxx, line #yyy” for these items to make sure you get the maximum.

It’s more work, but it’s worth it to get the most back. 

 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2593
mkdv24 (User)

No Longer a Victim!
Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 91
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Midwest 1983-04-24

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 4 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
MKidiotNOmore – make sure you post your totals on the “How much inventory did you return” thread!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2604
MKidiotNOmore (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 41
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see  the profile of this user
Female Bowling Green, KY 1976-08-18

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 4 Days ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
I used the Excel spreadsheet and listed the Discontinued products in a section all together – with the price I PAID with a note that says “See Enclosed Invoices/Packing Slips for Price Paid on Following Items” on section title.Once I actually send the product back and get my check, I’ll post my whopper of a total!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#2649
C_Personality (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 39
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 2 Weeks, 4 Days ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
YIKES! How did you ever purchase that amount of product in 10 months??
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#3053
rodgirl (User)

la la la i like muffins
Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 36
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female bonded-design tricksterkatie@hotmail.com Deadmonton, Alberta (aka Texas of Canada) 1983-04-06

Re:$49,873 Retail – eligible to return…. 1 Week, 6 Days ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
rodgirl wrote:

QUOTE:
around $4464.845? I think.

I just thought are you a direct recruit? Because then she would have some bonus or another too. So it may be close to 7 or 8 grand. 0.0

—->foolnomore

Remind your friend that it is HER OWN PERSONAL business and she can decide to fold up and close it she wants.

 
  
 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote

43 Comments »

  1. Shay said

    What a moron.

    At what point do you look at your shelves full of product and still say, “Gee, I think I’ll just order a few more thousand. Why not?”

    MK isn’t her problem. The space between her ears is the problem.

    Moron.

  2. That is going to be one heck of a chargeback. Seriously, that is one of the things that nagged at me way back in the day. The issue of chargebacks.

  3. Instead of all of the “wow! I am soooooooo proud of you” posts, just wish someone would write, “Send it back and don’t be so stupid with your money from now on.”

    Moron.

  4. $17,000??? Someone else says $70,000????? WTF??? How does that happen? I just don’t understand how that can happen. To some extent, I think the director(s) needed to step in and say, “hey, you’re ordering a lot, but are you selling it all?” Even if they did this and were met with attitude, it would be equally wise on the director’s part to NOT SPEND all of that particular commission check just in case it winds up being charged back.

  5. Well, she did manage to sell 32K and change in her 10 short months… Unless it was all personal use…

    But still!! How/why did she order so much?? At least she got her name right.

  6. I don’t think she sold it. It reads as though she ordered and ordered and ordered, but didn’t sell. And she had 1,960 items in her inventory! Wow! I can’t imagine all that, either. What does that even look like? Where would you store it?

  7. If she didn’t sell it, then what happened to it?

    eligible $49,873

    Well – After putting everything I can find in this house into the Excel spreadsheet, the Final Totals I get are this….Total Number of Items Returned 1,960Wholesale Total $17,859.38

    She either sold it or ate it!!

  8. I wasn’t in MK, so correct me if I’m wrong, but from what I read, isn’t the “eligible” amount retail ($49,873), and the actual amount she gets back 90% of wholesale ($17k), so her wholesale ordering in the last year was nearly $25k, she sold about $8k wholesale/$16k retail? Do I have that right?

  9. Ok. I whipped out my calculator! 50% of $49,873 Retail is $24,936 and 90% of that is around $22,900. So, yes, it sounds like she sold somewhere in the neighborhood of $12,000 (if my math is right–even with a calculator my math sucks). If that figure is correct, she actually wasn’t doing badly in the sales department. Her ordering just didn’t match the selling. I missed the beginning of the topic had the retail amount she originally had.

  10. So, yes, princessedamame you seem to have that about right (and my numbers could be wrong because math makes my head spin!). 😛

  11. Oh wait. my bad… I was dealing with apples and oranges…

    Retail eligible: 49,873
    Wholesale boxed up: 17,859.38 * 2 = 35,718.78

    total sold/used/whatever 14,154.22

  12. Rebecca said

    Yup. “total sold/used/whatever 14,154.22” retail. That’s an average of $1,415.22 r/t each month. Obviously, she ordered way too much. But if she was moving 1400 a month, why is she returning it all?

    Oh, and she’s forgotten (and none of the PTers have remembered, either) that any star prizes, etc., are going to be deducted from her check.

    Geez, she was ordering Ruby Star every month, average.

  13. highhopes1 said

    OMG – this makes me feel sick to my stomach. How on earth can anyone order that much stuff without getting just a little bit nervous?

    I wonder if her recruiter is going to have to claim bankrupcy because of all the chargebacks. I’m hoping the recruiter was more than a little nervous with all of the ordering going on and just put the commission cheques in a bank account, because to me it would have had the too good to be true quality to it.

  14. That’s my question, too, Rebecca, She could have just stopped placing the orders and sold off the rest with ease if she was really moving that much each month.

  15. Busty said

    I-D-I-O-T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    That is all.

  16. Dana said

    And the part where she says “I’m not as ignorant as it may appear.” Does anyone else wish to challenge that statement? 🙂

  17. Busty said

    Could she provide an IQ test result? Or take a common sense course with all that money?

  18. Shay said

    “And the part where she says “I’m not as ignorant as it may appear.” Does anyone else wish to challenge that statement? ”

    *raises hand*

    ME ME ME ME ME ME!!!

    LMAO

  19. HH said

    I wonder how many other women are in this same position?

  20. MK4ME (B.S) said

    OMG…OMG.. and what about the one that says she has $70,000 on her shelf, why would you want anyone to know you were that stupid???

    shaking head…. and they want to blame MK??

  21. Oh, I know! I saw that $70K comment and I thought I’d misread it. I hope that is the retail amount (not that it’s any better). I just don’t know how that can happen.

  22. ScrewU said

    I can completely understand how someone can get caught up in the moment and order more product then they need just to make star or whatever. I think most women on these boards can say that at least one time in their MK careers they have placed a bigger order than they needed to qualify.

    But what I really and truly can not even begin to comprehend is someone blowing 50k on product. For real… where the hell do you stash that much sh*t? I’m sure that she used some of it ( prolly a lot of it) and then gave some away to hostess’ or friends/family. But even giving her the benfit of the doubt of selling the full 7K wholesale, she still did not need to order anther 18K wholesale. Thats a little unbelievable that they ‘accidentally’ did it and had no idea how much they had.

    And she is in school to be a nurse? I certainly hope I never have her as my nurse. Is she a trust fund baby? How do you go to school and have that much extra money sitting around that you can buy a new BMW & a rediculous amount of MK AND just go to school? Very wierd. It’s almost like she’s fictitious because noone could be that dumb, right?

  23. Rebecca said

    Oh, ScrewU! ROFLMBO “Fictitious” person – could be.

    $49,800+ retail in 10 months. 9% sales tax would be $4482. We’re talking over $29,300 on a credit card, persumably. Add whatever amount of Section 2 and other stuff.

    But she’s not posted about using the refund check to pay down her credit card. So how’d she pay for all this? Trust fund baby? Rich hubby? Rich parents? BMW and nursing school.

    Good points, ScrewU!

    We in MK talk about the $3500 w/s “profit level” inventory stuff. But $29,000 inventory w/s? Yikes.

  24. Rebecca said

    Oh, but, WAIT! What about all the free product due to the Consultant Ordering Bonuses that she got will all her ordering? Where’d all that product go? She sell/gave away/whatever those, too? And does the company deduct those from her refund check, too?

    Those PTers are sure dropping the ball on this one – forgetting to advise her of the decutions….. Maybe they are reading here and will get it together.

  25. Rebecca said

    deductions….

  26. unbeelievable said

    So if she sold 14K and change, then she made 5600 profit (Assuming that she sold the entire 14K at full retail…which is probably not the case, of course; using the 50/40/10 rule). She loses $1783 using the buyback policy. Let’s throw another $500 or so for any gifts. She still made a profit overall.

    That’s more than most people can say, shoot.

    I want to know where all that money came from to begin with. I wish I had 25 G’s lying around to buy BMWs, invest in MK crap, or whatever. I agree ScrewU, she must be a trust fund kid or have a rich, rich husband.

    Although I’m doubting the rich husband thing, b/c you wouldn’t go to nursing school if you were super-rich, right? I mean, nursing is a wonderful, respectable profession, but it’s not exactly something a trophy wife would go for.

    She has a kid, too. Sooo.. maybe she had a rich granny who died and left her a lot of money. A lot of cash to spend, but not enough to live on indefinitely.

    Don’t you love how I’ve created an entire life for this lady? Anyway, don’t feel too bad for her with the inventory thing since she probably came out ahead in the end.

  27. MK4ME (B.S) said

    Maybe it is a made up story so that hits will go up. I have to admit, it made me say “WTH?” anyway… if it is fictious, it wasn’t that smart because, if you look at the figures, all she proved is that the loon sold roughly $1400 a month which if you are doing it parttime because you are going to nursing school and a mom, isn’t too bad. So I guess there are some people that can sell this product to someone, somewhere. And since this past March there have been almost no products that have been discounted, so what is that all about? I bet this individual just loves the being the center of attention.

    And if anyone every had more money than brains, this might be one that fits that description.

    If she can’t judge amounts, I would hate to have the doctor tell her to give a patient a little drink of water, she might make them drink a gallon!

    Still shaking head…… ugggg…..

  28. Dana said

    Yes, a lot of people order more than they need to finish Star. I’ve done it. Not proud of it, wish I could undo it, but I did it. But……. what the heck was she trying to win with that amount?!?!?!?! And it’s not like any was from repeated DIQ or car attempts…. she said she never tried recruiting! That was just ordering!

    Didn’t she say her kids go to private school? (I don’t have the stomach to re-read.) I’m guessing she has money and time to burn.

    I’m sorry, but that amount? There’s no way to blame a director or evil MKC for that. Some levels of stupidity are just beyond words. She was practically making production! She could have ordered far less and still gotten a ton of recognition/attention I’m sure!

  29. MK4ME (B.S) said

    Damned, she did 1/4 of Cadillac production all by herself!! (The sad part is…IF and I did say IF, her director really thought she was selling like this, can you imagine how bad this is going to hit her director and recruiter, or omg, what if the director is her recruiter?? Nice way to total someone’s life and not think twice about the damage you are doing to someone else.

    still shaking head….

  30. I can totally understand that money mistakes happen in MK. I’ve made a couple ordering mistakes myself, but we’re talking a couple hundred NOT THOUSANDS. That is what I don’t understand. $50K in inventory? How does that happen?

  31. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    Wow…I’m speechless.

    That won’t last long, of course, but for now I’m just floored. What a story. Assuming it’s even true…

    Ditto on the head-shaking…

  32. Accountable said: She either sold it or ate it!! ***SPLORF*** That’s what I love about you, you’re so practical.

  33. pppj said

    I don’t believe it. Not a word. I think it’s another fantasy person on PT that needs ‘help’ from the community, and therefore will put her money in that thread where the product sent back is or whatever so that thread can jump. Maybe it hasn’t jumped lately…those of you who can get into PT – has anyone posted there lately?

    I don’t buy the nursing loan, former student, kid, BMW – ha ha ha – my director couldn’t get me to be excited about a vibe because of my cool BMW…

    It just doesn’t sound normal, feel normal, or look normal. My bet is TC is OZ behind that screen name.

  34. TC make up a person? NEVER!! LOL!!!! PPPJ, you might be on to something there…

  35. pppj said

    Yeah, and what’s up with the post count?

    So this MKidiotnomore is at 41 and TNT is at 31? What’s up with that? So, if TC has been the MKidiotnomore running around and posting it does surprise me that TNT hasn’t been that active.

    things that make you go hmmm

    nursing degree, student loan, bmw…..what crazy novel is someone reading?

  36. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    PT Fantasy Island…could be a new series after the writer’s strike ends, yes?

  37. pppj said

    Curious, I like it. I’ll play TC and don a wig. Can we film in a warmer climate?

  38. Or should it PT Survivor! LOL!!! 😀

  39. HH said

    She must have had a pretty good credit card to let her charge all that stuff, makes my insides quiver to think of the interest paid on the puppy.

  40. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    I always enjoyed the actor Hervé Villechaize and I certainly mean no disrespect to his memory. But if we were to do “PT Fantasy Island”, who over there in PT-land should be the character opening the show each week saying to TC’s character “Hey Boss, it’s Mary Kay…let’s blame, let’s blame…”

  41. Just thought this was relevant to this post. It’s great advice–and keeps one quite prepared for chargebacks. 😉 I know most on this board are out of MK, but it’s still good info either way.

    “All during my years of management, I lived on my personal sales, and my commission checks went into savings. Had this not been done, there is a good possibility that our Company would not exist today. Early in my childhood I learned that saving was an important facet of life for peace of mind and security.”–Mary Kay Ash

  42. MK Rules said

    Almost $5O K??? I am comepletely dumbfounded by this HUGE amount. Oh yeah MK is all to blame. <— SARCASM

    I think it’s pretty crazy to even think of charging this amount for MK. I mean, is it honestly that important to get that car or become a director? Enough to buy THAT much? I think not. This is one reason I am glad to be in college. I feel that sometimes those who buy their way up feel they have no other options. Although, I have seen those with degrees do it, too. For me, knowing MK was not my only option kept me grounded…that’s all I’m trying to say.

  43. Mercedes said

    Only read the post! How do people blame MK for their own personal mistakes! We are responsible for our own actions and consequences~at least I am. There are influences in my life~but~bottom line: I am responsible for me…and my actions! I can’t go around blaming everyone and everything for things that I chose to do or caused…rambling…yada-yada

    WOOF!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

