Just like the good ole days

yelling.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

Isn’t one of the funnest things on earth freaking out people and making them think you hate them?  I know I love it but I had forgotten how good Tracy was at it.  Then this post reminded me of why she is Queen #1 when it comes to that.  Instead of showing an example (if one actually exists nowadays), she simply talks about it in vague terms.  Instead of it just being a slightly humerous post or just a vent, it becomes a tirade of the Queen yelling at her subjects.  And even in her explanation that it wasn’t them, she still sounds like a bitch.  Love it.  Then Craisenberry gets on her crazy horse again.  Somethings just never change do they?

#5583
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 379
graph

Click here to  send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop Personal Finance

MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 14 Hours, 34 Minutes ago Karma: 21  Karma+ Karma-
What don’t they understand about the fact that PT is not a place to promote MLMs??? It’s clearly outlined in the rules that they can’t promote MLMs here. Yet they still do it. And then play dumb…”Oh I wasn’t PROMOTING my MLM… I just said I had samples if anyone wanted them.”

“Oh no, I wasn’t doing anything except MENTIONING my MLM.”

Uh-huh…. we don’t want it here.

AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
  
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5584
luckerintraining (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 116
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female New York

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 14 Hours, 31 Minutes ago Karma: 3  Karma+ Karma-
i did too! But I didnt know that,Tracy. Point out where it says it and let it be known. Good to know!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5585
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 379
graph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop  Personal Finance

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 14 Hours, 22 Minutes ago Karma: 21  Karma+ Karma-
It’s in the Site Rules that are there for everyone to read when they register for PT! Ugghhh!
 
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5586
raisinberry (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 93
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 14 Hours, 20 Minutes ago Karma: 10  Karma+ Karma-
How BLIND do you have to be to come here and promote your particular MLM–which of course is so much BETTER than MK. You know how blind we all were when we warm stalked? thinking we were not transparent? thinking we were fooling our prey?
That’s how blind they are…that they believe they can come into the DEN of anti MLM thinking and pitch anyway…There will NEVER be an MLM that benefits the regular consumer. It will ALWAYS benefit the one who thought it up and started the string of humanity just stupid enough to join.
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5592
get real (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 70
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 13 Hours, 52 Minutes ago Karma: 5  Karma+ Karma-
Hmmm, I think I may have inadvertently broken the rules…not on purpose. However there is an mlm product that I use(I don’t sell it though) and I do like it and mentioned it to someone who posted they were looking for something to use besides MK….if it is me you are refering to I apologize. I wish it was not mlm but it is. I definately have no samples and am only a customer. I guess I better read the rules more closely and please accept my apologies as my intentions were not bad…in fact if you want to delete my post that is fine with me.
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5596
micmark66 (User)

Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 8
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the  profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 13 Hours, 24 Minutes ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
get real,I don’t think they were referring to you….so don’t worry!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5599
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 379
graph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop Personal Finance

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 13 Hours, 16 Minutes ago Karma: 21  Karma+ Karma-
get real – I have no idea what you’re talking about, so no, it’s not you. I just HATE the idea that so many MLM trolls have: “If they hate MK they might like my MLM, especially if I say it’s NOTHING like MK.”

 
  
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5600
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 379
graph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop  Personal Finance

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 13 Hours, 14 Minutes ago Karma: 21  Karma+ Karma-
Oh…. and it’s pretty easy to see the motives behind the posts anyway. If someone asked for a product recommendation and you said, “I use XYZ”… that’s fine.On the other hand, the MLM trolls are ALWAYS looking for a chance to mention their MLM, and just HAPPEN to have some samples, and they’re not REALLY promoting the MLM but could you just PM them if you want some info?

They’re so transparent…

 
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5604
Baroness von SugarScrub (User)

Man the PT lifeboats! The pink Titanic is sinking.
Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 16
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Midwest, USA 0001-12-02

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 13 Hours ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
Ahhhh, it’s so nice to be in a troll-free zone again.
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5628
get real (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 70
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 2 Hours, 28 Minutes ago Karma: 5  Karma+ Karma-
Okay, glad I was within boundaries. I definately don’t troll and I really hate mlms. In fact I refer alot of people here to this site. I think it is very informative…thanks for clearing it up Tracy. I have wondered about the exact thing that raisinberry mentioned though and have wondered about even using this product. Switching skincare is kind of like switching hair salons though, if you find a good one you really hate to switch since it is working for you.Okay, time to get off line we are getting lightening and freezing rain and the power is flickering. We have no school today due to freezing rain and I bet we end up without power before it is over with. It may be awhile before I am on line again. We live in the sticks and have been known to have power out for days at a time during bad weather.
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5632
TRACY (Admin)

Pink Truth Rocks!
Admin
Posts: 379
graph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
WalletPop  Personal Finance

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 2 Hours, 1 Minute ago Karma: 21  Karma+ Karma-
I think most of us had a hard time giving up MK products. For one, we had so much left that it made sense to use it up.But I promise you, once you start getting out and trying other brands at places like Sephora or Ulta…. you will never want to go back to MK.

I even ended up throwing out perfectly good MK products because I was so OVER them and into other brands.

 
 
The Pink Truth will set you free!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5635
depinkme (User)

BURSTING the Pink Bubble once and for all!
Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 70
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Texas

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 1 Hour, 45 Minutes ago Karma: 6  Karma+ Karma-
Also, I think that once we make the decision to leave MK and we’re really OVER the company, it’s easier to walk away from the products. They are good, but not the be all and end all best!When your committment to the company fades, and it will, and you realize all the lies you’ve been told and how mercilessly you’ve been manipulated, you won’t want to spend a dime on their product.
 
 
My head is now officially OUT of the pink clouds!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5640
Xpinkstalker (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 92
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 1 Hour, 41 Minutes ago Karma: 8  Karma+ Karma-
Oh dear I hope it was not me!!
I did say that I was a personal user of Shaklee once upon a time, and that the person who signed me up did not pressure me at all like MK did. but that was 15 years ago, haven’t used the product in at least 12 years, and most def do not have any samples! I was just pointing out that maybe I got lucky with that person, cuz she didn’t try to get me all wrapped up in it like the MK people did. Sorry if I was unclear or misunderstood in any way.I want nothing to do with ANY MLM, ever!! (just to be clear, lol)
I still have a few leftover MK eyeshadows and blushes that I use, but beyond those, I tossed out, gave away, or used up any and all MK stuff I had, and will NEVER purchase more!
And, you’re right, there is MUCH better stuff out there, for sure!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5642
notsureaboutmkmom (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 53
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 1 Hour, 38 Minutes ago Karma: 1  Karma+ Karma-
anyone ever had a tupperware stalker? Well, I do. Big mistake! Darn me!
 
  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#5649
raisinberry (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 93
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:MLM trolls drive me crazy!!! 1 Hour, 12 Minutes ago Karma: 10  Karma+ Karma-
no it isnt any of you guys…really, just mentioning products we have all used and what we think about them isnt what Tracy is talking about. There is a “tone” to an MLM person..you know? Like you can sense the motive, now. I had a friend who was in Mk–quit–and joined another mlm. We all know how we acquire customers and what we say, right? Well she did exactly what Tracy mentioned…”well, it is so not like MK…”, and “i was amazed” and what a “great opportunity” it is,…It is that single focused I cant hear you, I have to get this out- dont interrupt me- I just want your opinion-you should just take a look– I am glad I did-target painted on your chest speech.. LOL!!

I can smell it from a mile away since de-pinking!! And was totally blind to it while In! Go figure!!?

 
  Quick Reply Reply Quote

23 Comments »

  1. What’s up with luckerintraining? Couldn’t spell “lurker” correctly?

    Good post, ScrewU. It’s a great example of how “Pink Truth can bite my ass” makes such a great title for this blog. 🙂

  2. foreverpink said

    i cant get over all of them acting as if they have to justify to Tracy why they still use products from an MLM and why they mentioned other products. As if they owe her an explanation. Wierd..

    If you like something, then use it, you dont have to explain or ask permission from anyone to use what you like. Once again, an example of how everyone is supposed to agree with her and act accordingly.I guess they are only allowed to like the products she says they can like and never be a customer of an MLM as well as never join one.

  3. miss3h said

    Perhaps it would be more clear that no “MLM’s” are allowed if she didn’t advertise them on her site. Hmmm?

  4. Pink Bren said

    miss3h..I agree with you. She has all of that on her site so she can make cash. They all say that they are over MK then if they are I don’t understand why don’t they just let it go and move on. I am tellling you. tracy doesn’t let it go because she is still making money off of it in a round about way. she talks bad about it and then has a lot of adds on her site. she thinks that people get out of the “pink fog” please now they are in the tracy fog I would much rather be in the pink one. They just traded one what they call cult for an actual one. Just my opinion.

    Have a good day

  5. miss3h – that’s exactly what I was thingking. I guess we know the price of QT’s soul – the few pennies she gets from those MLM ads. Bet she made more in MK.

  6. thingking? now i’m the fucktard. sorry. at least it’s phonetic.

  7. MKShay said

    I guess it’s okay for TC to promote MLM’s all over the place on PT (with Google ads), but no one else.

    Oh yes! I forgot! Those Google ads help line TC’s pocket….so it is okay….

    *rolls eyes*

  8. eyesicle said

    What’s up, y’all? I still use the eye makeup remover and the day solution. If PT doesn’t like it they can kiss my ass.

  9. MK4ME (B.S.) said

    ROTFLMA…. Tracy expects them to read the rules… get it …???
    I don’t remember her saying, well it is written on intouch or it is written on the beauty consultant agreement, you should read documents before you sign things… but you better read the rules on her site.
    And you better grovel and beg for forgiveness if you slip or disagree with her opinion or you will be banned – but that isn’t in the rules. Is it??

  10. MK4ME (B.S.) said

    Ooops forgot the O…ROTFLMAO

  11. Rebecca said

    Oh, yeah! ROFLMBO, for sure!

    READ Tracy’s site rules…… Uh, not reading is what got so many of them into their pickle in the first place.

    But, gee, I wonder if Tracy’s site rules is longer or shorter than the MK Agreement?

  12. pppj said

    Oh gosh,

    This post brought back memories. I would have chimed in last year, too. For shame, for shame!

    Hello to all!

    pppj pppj pppj pppj

  13. miss3h said

    (formerly MK Rules)

    I know the google ads are put on her site by chance and not by TC’s choice, but if not promoting MLMs was such a big deal to her, she would remove the ads altogether. I guess that goes to show where her priorities are. Not that we didn’t know that already.

    I’m not into MK at all right now. I am making so much more at work now, and things have been improving at home (not b/c of my backing off from MK). Life is good. I may give it a go again when hubby is in Iraq, but maybe not.

    MK is great for those who choose to really focus on it and love the products (especially the skin care). But if you realize MK is not for you, it’s all good. Life is too short to be mad over MK. Seriously.

    If y’all wanna check out my new blog, go to mkrules and click the link in the latest post. If not, screw you. j/k 🙂

  14. I’m with foreverpink. Why justify liking a product you like and then question using it because it doesn’t fit the mold at PT? That doesn’t make sense…does it? 😯

  15. My comment disappeared 😦

  16. now it’s back 😳

  17. Memmmm—oooo—-rieeeessss… (Singing along with pppj)

    Actually, Tracy seems to be pretty calm in this post. Maybe the Prozac and/or Ritalin are working. That, or there’s a seething undercurrent of anger that I am missing.

  18. pppj said

    Unbee,

    Sort of painful memories, isn’t it?

    hee hee,

  19. unbee said

    I’m not sure if it’s that or a hangover at this point… but yeah, one or the other

  20. I'll have a cosmo said

    Shit…….are they all shakin’ in their boots or what? Who’s afraid of the big bad TC?

  21. Curious, along with Missy the Cat said

    As you all know, there are the “written” rules…and the “unwritten” rules.

    It’s so CON-VEEEEN-YENT to have those unwritten rules. That way she can justify getting rid of anyone she decides she doesn’t like anymore… And the stress of guessing what those unwritten rules are helps to keep the rank and file subservient to her way of thinking.

  22. Mercedes said

    All I can say is ditto to what miss3H said! WORD!

    WOOF!

  23. BluehairedBebe said

    Omg, I’m so glad I got out of there (PT)! Her followers are there, offering up their mlm-product-use confessions and apologies. They sound so scared, hoping it wasn’t them who sinned against she who rules w/ the iron rod. Give me a break. These are grown women who shouldn’t be told what to use or think about such inconsequential things like cosmetics. Eyesicles – I still use the makeup remover too! Good stuff.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

