Somebody has to

low-road.jpg

Written By: ScrewU

I had to laugh when I saw this post on Pink Truth.  Take a look and see if it makes you chuckle.

TOPIC: this just kills me…
#8985
justsaynotopink (User)

I will not be a part of the lie!
Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 196
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female Tenn.

this just kills me… 4 Days, 2 Hours ago Karma: 4  Karma+ Karma-
When they make like they are really doing you a favor by you dropping the compacts in a bin or suggesting giving them to a shelter.They could’ve took them all back traded us the old for the new and them give them out to shelters and things like that.They never go outta their way for nothing.Thatshows they know there

is tons of product on shelves and they don’t care if you outta money their not.thats for sure!!

 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9000
iwokeup (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 54
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the  profile of this user

Re:this just kills me… 3 Days, 22 Hours ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
justsaynotopink,

This one crisped my bacon.

We PAID for those compacts, then for MKC to “spin” like that, to say that consultants would “want to be ‘green’ and DONATE the older compacts to the cause to have a TREE planted….”

What a crock!

MKC could have given value to Sales Force for those compacts, as an exchange for new maybe…But, NO!

It only points up that generally MKC takes care of itself first. The CC & Seminar product giveaways to attendees this year is an exception.

 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9002
katty (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 66
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female 0000-09-23

Re:this just kills me… 3 Days, 21 Hours ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
I have to agree, this is one thing that just…

We bought these, and they want us to GIVE them BACK…are you kidding me? Granted, it’s good for the earth, if they really are recycling them but WHAT ABOUT MY BUSINESS…it’s not good for that! How about a product trade, and I will SEND YOU THE COMPACT

 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9067
sassy0930 (User)

EVERYTHING you send into the lives of others…
Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 23
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female MI, Usa 1987-09-30

Re:this just kills me… 3 Days, 7 Hours ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
I would just conveniently have “accidents” and “break” the latches, mirrors, snappy thingys that pop out the individual colors, and do a product replacement for the new ones. Just use any customer name you want and put fake addresses.
 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
 
EVERYTHING you send into the lives of others comes back into your own.

(by everything I mean the meanness, lying, frontloading, and scamming)

  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9087
DazzlingDivaDana (User)

Pink Truth Advocate
Posts: 109
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user

Re:this just kills me… 3 Days, 4 Hours ago Karma: 8  Karma+ Karma-
I don’t know if you were being sarcastic or serious sassy0930. I consider myself to be an honest person, so while it’s tempting to ‘stick it to MK Corpse, I wouldn’t purposefully break them to do fake returns.

Dazzling Diva Dana

 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9138
bluepink (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 67
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female New York 1979-02-17

Re:this just kills me… 2 Days, 12 Hours ago Karma: -1  Karma+ Karma-
You don’t have to literally break them, just put in the comments section of the product replacement form that the compact was damaged or the client didn’t like them etc…

MKC never asked for my returns back, so I was always doin replacemnts online. After all the money I’ve lost with MK, I didn’t let it hurt my conscious too badly.

 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
 
Freedom = Knowing that midnight on the last day of the month is approaching and…GOOD LORD….you\’re in bed reading a good book!
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9158
katty (User)

Pink Truth Regular
Posts: 66
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female 0000-09-23

Re:this just kills me… 2 Days, 7 Hours ago Karma: 2  Karma+ Karma-
ACTUALLY….I did a product replacement on the Eye Revitalizer because it smelled so BAD…and my pink diamonds lip gloss looked like wet cotton candy…they asked for both of them back! But it was only the one time.
 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
  Quick Reply Reply Quote
#9182
sassy0930 (User)

EVERYTHING you send into the lives of others…
Pink Truth Rookie
Posts: 23
graphgraph

Click here to send a Private Message to this user Click here to see the profile of this user
Female MI, Usa 1987-09-30

Re:this just kills me… 2 Days, 1 Hour ago Karma: 0  Karma+ Karma-
Well, Break it or not. If they never ask for it back, I’d recycle it myself (becuase there are centers that CAN take them). Call me dis-honest if you want but I don’t think It’s wrong. I may be taking the low road, but somebody has too.
 
Report to moderator   Logged Logged  
 
EVERYTHING you send into the lives of others comes back into your own.

(by everything I mean the meanness, lying, frontloading, and scamming)

  Quick Reply Reply Quote

Did you get that?  I may be taking the low road, but somebody has to

Uh… since when?  Does someone always have to take the low road?  I know there normally is someone.  Thats why there’s identity theft, random acts of violence and people that club baby seals.  But I didn’t know that someone had to.  I’m glad Sassy0930 shared that with us. 

Did you catch her signature either?  Irony much?  Ahhhh… I just love Pink Truth Turds. 

16 Comments »

  1. folkwoman said

    geez, they talk about MKC not “getting it”. and they have a cow when they’re “lied to”. But it’s OK for “me” to lie. Just not anybody else. And boy you better not try to screw me over, cause I’ll get you back. How special.

  2. Dana said

    And the response to “It’s wrong to break them just so you can return them” was “Well, don’t actually break it; just lie and say it’s broken.” WHAT?!?!?!??!

    Morons.

  3. Mercedes said

    They are still talking about this? They were talking about this in the fall when I was ahem there. Some people must be just figuring it out-lol!

    WOOF!

    *waving to folkwoman*

  4. Is it just me, or has the collective IQ of PT gonedown considerably since a bunch of us were booted, or saw the light and left…?

  5. folkwoman said

    *waving back to Mere*

  6. gothchiq said

    The spelling and grammar has certainly gone to hell.

  7. Goldie said

    There you go talking like an editor, gothie. *chuckle*

    hey, you or anyone else keep up with mkcorpbs? she was pretty interesting back when i was at PT and i was just wondering is she was still out there anywhere in the blog world…maybe with a secret identity…

  8. Goldie said

    I understand the feeling of wanting to make back your $$, I do. But I am also amazed at the double-talk. I know others have said this, but how this woman can so obviously contradict herself in her post perplexes me. She suggests lying and then has the snappy closer “EVERYTHING you send into the lives of others comes back into your own. (by everything I mean the meanness, lying, frontloading, and scamming)” Honey, I aint throwin stones here, I’m no saint. I am just saying take a look at what you are really saying.

  9. pppj said

    Goldie,

    Agreed, but hey, I thought we were both saints? Darn!

  10. Goldie said

    well YOU are pppj. i live in a glass house.

  11. pppj said

    Darn. Not a Saint, but then again I would have to be dead, and people would have to attribute miracles to me so I think I’ll just stay the way I am.

    I do love the idea of a glass house though. I’d be careful not to walk around naked in it. I would scare the neighbors

  12. Goldie said

    So THAT”s why they moved away! Oh well, didn’t like ’em anyway.

    Saint PPPJ…sounds good.

  13. pppj said

    Saint Goldie sounds better as you could have a golden halo.

  14. Mercedes said

    pppj & Goldie-you are cracking me up-lol!

  15. Goldie said

    Ok PPPJ, you win, I’ll be the saint. The halo would go nicely with my wings.

    Hi Mer, -woof- … Saint Goldie

  16. pppj said

    Saint Goldie and Patch’s mom,

    Woof to both of you!

    pppj who will walk around my glass house naked (cue scream)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

